very good point!Dizzy28 wrote:noyztoyz wrote:MG Man wrote:nah,I not really interested in peoples explanations..........if it's the work of god, it should speak to me all on its own
hey man, good to hear that youre deciding to read the quran.
After you have read it completely, you should be the only active person in this thread with rights to critique islam. Best of luck man.
Every single thing islam requires of a person in this life is referenced to in that book.
You dont have to go any place and ask any mamoo anything and take he word for it and hope shaytan has not touched the honesty of his heart
Because he has touched all of us already
thats why men are what they are today
By this reasoning NO ONE should be questioning Hinduism cuz I am sure there is no one in here or on the whole of Tuner who has read the Vedas, Puranas, Upanishads or Gita. (The Ramayaan is not a Foundational Hindu Text).
AdamB wrote:Crossdrilled,
Our GOD has informed us that HE is SEPARATE AND ABOVE ALL CREATION. So after this statement how could a house or stone on this Earth be GOD for us muslims?
We don't use the Kaaba nor the Black Stone as idols or intermediaries between us and GOD. We use the Kaaba only as the point to FACE in worship for UNITY AND ORDER.
maj. tom wrote:MG Man wrote:lol @ dizzy
nah boi AdamB, no sudden change. It's been on my list to read for some time. Just haven't gotten around to it. I have some reading time these days. Just finished reading the final book in the Dune series and completed the Rama series (sci fi, nothing to do with religion). No other series on the shelf, so I figured I'd get around to the Koran.......I prefer to read religious texts when I have fewer distractions as well...
Read somewhere that they've been trying to make a Rendezvous with Rama film for years but the studios won't give them proper funding and problems with the script. Morgan Freeman to play Norton. Would be EPIC!!
But then again, the audience today wants Avatar-type action.
AdamB wrote:DSpike,
Well he said he wasn't a hindu but making bold claims about what they can do with regard to worship.
AdamB wrote: It's SAD that he does this, for the purpose of this discussion I would only accept from affirmed hindus who can provide their proof.
AdamB wrote:Two statements are WRONG:
1. People (not only hindus) can worship GOD anyhow they want. Who says otherwise need to provide proof!
AdamB wrote:2. GOD is everywhere and everything. So is GOD filth, faeces, sewer, etc as well?
And if you can worship anything and anyhow, then I would love to see DFC jump in a septic tank and embrace his god, show his love for the decaying biological matter.
I would also love to see those of you Dspike, who agree with him, join him in FELLOWSHIP!!
AdamB wrote:GET MY POINT!!!!!
d spike wrote:AdamB wrote:DSpike,
Well he said he wasn't a hindu but making bold claims about what they can do with regard to worship.
And...?
I do not belong to quite a few religions of which I can speak with authority on.
Islam is certainly not one.
Why is it so hard for you to conceive of someone who can learn about a religion without belonging to it? Why do you confuse education and faith?
Besides, he wasn't making BOLD claims - he was stating material that is freely available to all and anyone.AdamB wrote: It's SAD that he does this, for the purpose of this discussion I would only accept from affirmed hindus who can provide their proof.
Go easy on the nonsense, please.
1. If there were proof for a religious belief then it would be a fact, and would not require faith to believe.
I was speaking of proof from the scriptures of the religion.
Are you saying that Christianity and those religions in which you have "authority" have NO PROOF FOR THEIR DOCTRINES / BELIEF SYSTEM FROM THEIR HOLY SCRIPTURES?
2. This foolish notion you have to get him to state his religion is silly, and needling him (or anyone else) is as pointless as most of your posts. You just want pre-set targets for you to spit at - you probably have a list of accusations lined up for specific religions in order for you to mechanically respond to statements. I don't blame him for denying being a Hindu, if he is one. I wouldn't tell you my religion either, for the same reasons too. Besides, whether he is stating facts or opinion, he doesn't need to produce religious ID, his facts and opinion are what they are - respond to them... that is called a discussion.
I don't expect anyone to take info on Islamic doctrine from you, so why should I take Hindu doctrine from a non-hindu. My standards are higher than others, for which I make no apology.
3. Were you not accusing him of being a Hindu? How could you think that he is a Hindu, and at the same time not accept statements from him because you think he isn't? Are you schizophrenic? Make up your mind.AdamB wrote:Two statements are WRONG:
1. People (not only hindus) can worship GOD anyhow they want. Who says otherwise need to provide proof!
He did not say ONLY Hindus can worship in such a fashion. Why do you impute that which is not there? All he said was what Hindus do - he never said no one else does.
I did not impute anything. Let me make myself clear, I AM SAYING THAT NO ONE CAN WORSHIP GOD ANYHOW THEY WANT, PROOF IS NECESSARY FOR WORSHIP.
Can you prove that anyone in the Bible worshipped Jesus? Can you prove that anyone in the Bible worshipped GOD using singing and dancing?AdamB wrote:2. GOD is everywhere and everything. So is GOD filth, faeces, sewer, etc as well?
And if you can worship anything and anyhow, then I would love to see DFC jump in a septic tank and embrace his god, show his love for the decaying biological matter.
I would also love to see those of you Dspike, who agree with him, join him in FELLOWSHIP!!
Thank you for explaining your ignorance of the term omnipresent.
Show me the word OMNIPRESENT in the Bible. I thought the Lord's prayer went like this:
Our Father, THOU ART IN HEAVEN.
Where thou art? Is the Earth in heaven? Why didn't it say: THOU ART EVERYWHERE? But no, you prefer to follow everything except what is reported from the mouth of Jesus!!
You clearly have no idea of what you are talking about - this is a spirit you are talking about, not some holy man. You are creating limitations for God. Ask yourself, what makes those areas foul, is it the smell, is it the matter? Since when is God affected by such petty, physical things?
Yuh putting words in my mouth? Did I say GOD was AFFECTED by filth?
For someone who vehemently denies the concept of Incarnation, your concept of God seems quite human.
I deny that which has no proof. The god of those who believe in INCARNATION is what seems QUITE HUMAN.
Then, is Hinduism much different than Christianity?AdamB wrote:GET MY POINT!!!!!
No.
In fact, the only thing SAD and WRONG here seems to be on your side of the monitor.
d spike wrote:I do not belong to quite a few religions of which I can speak with authority on.
AdamB wrote:Islam is certainly not one.
AdamB wrote:I don't expect anyone to take info on Islamic doctrine from you, so why should I take Hindu doctrine from a non-hindu. My standards are higher than others, for which I make no apology.
megadoc1 wrote:what kinda of fool is he? he has made himself an idiot by his own rules
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:I do not belong to quite a few religions of which I can speak with authority on.AdamB wrote:Islam is certainly not one.AdamB wrote:I don't expect anyone to take info on Islamic doctrine from you, so why should I take Hindu doctrine from a non-hindu. My standards are higher than others, for which I make no apology.
adamb is stating that he would not take Islamic doctrine from a non muslim or Hindu doctrine from a non hindu but all of his doctrine on Christianity comes from non christian sources,hence his misunderstanding and misinterpretation of its scriptures (I can't speak for Hinduism) so why he thinks he is in a position to speak on Christianity or Hinduism, as a non any of them and expects people to take him seriously?
up untill now ,I have allowed you to make yourself a fool ,why? because you just don't listen! if you took d spike's advice and read the past pages.you would realize that we don't always agree! but continue being stupid nah at least we know that If you can be in error about the things we know about,the last thing you can expect us to do is listen to you on things you think we don't know about!AdamB wrote:Megadoc,
All you do is deflect and defend your guru, both of you in your ignorance and deviation from the truth.
and because you think its like this,you reason that as long as you can show those scriptures to be corrupted,you condemn the religion as false ?AdamB wrote:I have said that religions have a basis, called scriptures. So what you follow and what you worship comes from there, from GOD.
you don't think my scriptures are legitimate remember? so why should I waste my time ? you still cant tell me when the scripture that I subscribe to was tampered with or even who did it! so until then there is nothing to debate!AdamB wrote:Why don't you respond to the issues where I debate you from your own scriptures?
If only you read past pages...but its ok if you chose to remain foolish! just don't expect me to take you seriousAdamB wrote:But no, you are a reflection of your pack leader, with your tail between your legs, afraid of his bite.
don't tote on the things you don't understand, remember it is you who refused to learn....it seems like the only thing you learnt from what was shared is that you need to misunderstand it....anyways thanks for the Christmas greetingsAdamB wrote:You put a mirror in front of GOD and come up with 3 gods in 1. Why not put 2 mirrors in parallel facing each other and come up with AN INFINITE NUMBER OF gods? The more the merrier. (It's Christmas time...)
very judgmentalAdamB wrote:^^^
That is because humans cannot define what GOD is based on an IF or man's intellect.
SMASH understood that Christian creed is based on ignorance.
Most of mankind disbelieve.
Most of religious people worship the Creation.
Most of mankind don't KNOW GOD.
Most of mankind will be in the FIRE.
Best of luck with numbers, it will be crowded and hot down there.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:very judgmentalAdamB wrote:^^^
That is because humans cannot define what GOD is based on an IF or man's intellect.
SMASH understood that Christian creed is based on ignorance.
Most of mankind disbelieve.
Most of religious people worship the Creation.
Most of mankind don't KNOW GOD.
Most of mankind will be in the FIRE.
Best of luck with numbers, it will be crowded and hot down there.
AdamB wrote: But if GOD is everything and everything is GOD, then are they already in Paradise?
crossdrilled wrote:AdamB wrote: But if GOD is everything and everything is GOD, then are they already in Paradise?
Correct.
crossdrilled wrote:I believe that there is a big Kabba in heaven that all rightous muslims go to when they die. It has no windows, so they can be in their blissful ignorance that there are other souls from every other religion in heaven.
AdamB wrote:
Christians believe that a person has to accept Jesus as their lord to enter heaven. Well, they are only a minute percentage of all of mankind that ever lived. So if they are correct, then it proves my point. But they are wrong. Only a small party of them were on the right path.
please clarify a bit more? there are millions of christians in the world. what was your point that was proven?
AdamB wrote:crossdrilled wrote:AdamB wrote: But if GOD is everything and everything is GOD, then are they already in Paradise?
Correct.
That's what I call BLISSFUL IGNORANCE!