The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2012, 2:48 pm

thanks man
I'll download it. Can I buy it in print form locally though? I still prefer to sit with a book in my hands than look at the computer screen. I have no problem paying for it either.
Thanks

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 14th, 2012, 3:06 pm

Red Fraction wrote:
I have never seen a wolf come as a sheep and say "I am a wolf in sheep clothing"

I not saying what nismo said isn't true, but from my reading and observing I have learnt to take everything with a hint of salt.

Many have said they have been to hell and back, but! Is this real, one can say a family member came and spoke to him/her again I ask is this real, many say they have seen God is this true? Many have said they have seen heaven can this be true.

A person will say yes it's true and real and because I never experience it Im stupid or naive not to believe. At the end of the day I will stil say I don't believe him/her simply because I understand certain things when I read e.g the dead knows nothing "so how can you know anything when you're dead" no man hath seen heaven or hell "how can a person come to me and say I went to hell and back or heaven and back" someone says I saw God in a dream. "if no man hath seen god at anytime how come you have seen him?"

Regardless of what anyone tells me I will look for it and verify it not because I want to know but because it is a smart thing to do to see what merit your statement has.

Rspann

Daniel cannot be fully understood because it was up to a certain time period, revelation and Matthew picks up where Daniel trails off, simply because daniels time was not ours. Anyone who says Daniel and revelation cannot be understood is simply a fool that's where revelation 22:18-19'comes into play as well as Luke 11:52.

Because you dont understand something, you will spread your false hope around that it cannot be understood thus hindering a poor soul from ever learning what should of been Learnt but wasn't because you couldn't understand.

i agree with you red fraction about taking things with a pinch of salt. i just finished some days of fasting and it was great. i asked god for knowledge and i got great wealth of information. he answered all my questions and doubts about leaving the RC faith plus information about the prophets that i met..

concerning heaven and hell. i posted a link before.... when god said the dead know nothing. he means they know nothing of what is going on in earth.. they are physically dead.. god is awesome and his power is limitless. if god decides people playing the fool and i love them and want them to be with me..so i going to take megadoc1 to heaven and hell and let him record what he sees to return and tell the people.. you think god doesnt have the power to do that? i spoke recently to a prophetess who went to heaven three times and from her account its great. everyone has their own house in heaven, for jesus said i go to prepare a place to you.she saw her house, and rivers of light. even the plants and flowers sway and swing and give glory. everyone and everything gives glory to god. ever wonder how most people accounts are similar. its because they went, not because they copied each other. not everyone may have really gone and saying the truth though.

people have seen god but not in his entirety because we sinful mortals would perish in his presence. the prophetess saw god in heaven but only a piece, i think from his chest down. she would not see his royal face and live. so god has given us glimpses of himself on rare occassions. many times its an angel they would see but say its god as angels are all around us..

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Kasey wrote:I was in the elevator monday with an African guy. Well dressed, well spoken, and this is how the conversation went. Well I was in my indian wear (as we all in the office do just before divali).

He looked at me and was like "Ent u is a hindu or somm?"
Me: "yes"
Him: "I have a question, what is Kali or who is he?"
Me: "Well.......hmm"
*he really caught me by suprise, and I was wondering what short description I could give him because as soon as he finished asking the door opened for me to get out*
So I said "Kali represents the female dark form of God who defeats evil"

With a confused look on his face the elevator door closed. I did not get feedback from him obviously. But I just wondered if I did the right thing by actually giving him an answer.

And I also wondered if he is one of you guys.

You are somewhat right.
Here are some Kali Mantra's and its meaning.

Om Krim Krim Krim Hum Hum Hrim Hrim Dakshine Kalike Krim Krim Krim
Hum Hum Hrim Hrim Swaha

Translation: The cause which moves the subtle body to the infinite
perfection and beyondcut the ego! Cut the ego! Maya! Maya! Oh
Goddess who removes all darkness, the cause which moves the subtle
body to the infinite perfection and beyond, cut the ego! Cut the ego!
Maya! Maya! I am one with God!

Om Hrim Srim Krim Parameshwari Kalike Swaha

Translation: Om Maya, increase, dissolution, to the Supreme Female
Divinity, Kali, I am one with God

Om Krim Kaliyai namah

Translation: Om I bow to the Goddess Kali who takes away darkness.

Postby rspann » November 14th, 2012, 7:56 pm

I have a dead serious question,and am not denigrating anybodys religion or trying to be offensive to anyone,so I make that clear before I ask.Christians say that hindus worship idols and christians are not supposed to fellowship with the ungodly,so when christian(or muslim) politicians go to divali celebrations and take part in their worship(or muslim festivals)How do they reconcile their acts with their beliefs?I see Rowley kneeling with the muslims and in the divali celebrations,what is the motive ?could any one explain?Should a man give up his principles for a few votes ?should he place position above his God?

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2012, 8:01 pm

Christians kneel before the Cross and Statue of Mother Mary- Idol Worship

Muslims bow to the kaaba - idol worship

Hindus have they idols.

So no, he doing nothing wrong , unless he's an Athiest.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 14th, 2012, 8:05 pm

rspann wrote:I have a dead serious question,and am not denigrating anybodys religion or trying to be offensive to anyone,so I make that clear before I ask.Christians say that hindus worship idols and christians are not supposed to fellowship with the ungodly,so when christian(or muslim) politicians go to divali celebrations and take part in their worship(or muslim festivals)How do they reconcile their acts with their beliefs?I see Rowley kneeling with the muslims and in the divali celebrations,what is the motive ?could any one explain?Should a man give up his principles for a few votes ?should he place position above his God?

u can't be serious, you are a very confused person.

politician.........religious
a person of another faith ungodly (based on an ignorant observation).............someone under your umbrella (politician) godly

sigh, i really done here

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 14th, 2012, 10:36 pm

is anything they doing for votes boi!!

on the same note...christmas is about the birth of christ but everybody having christmas sale ent.. even folks who dont believe in jesus hanging up christmas bulbs

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2012, 10:44 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:is anything they doing for votes boi!!

on the same note...christmas is about the birth of christ but everybody having christmas sale ent.. even folks who dont believe in jesus hanging up christmas bulbs

why not?
you guys got the date wrong anyways.............and all your traditions are adopted pagan rituals anyway

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 14th, 2012, 11:36 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:is anything they doing for votes boi!!

why not?
you guys got the date wrong anyways.............and all your traditions are adopted pagan rituals anyway

Our christian friends doh study dat nah, dey only want to know how to do miracles. They have real faith, but they wrong about the dates of Jesus' birth and death.

"While shepherds watch their flock by night"...December is winter in Jerusalem, so it's not possible to have their flock out in the pastures. They got the date wrong, it's either before or after winter. Historians say that the more probable date is early August. I'm sure Dspike can tell us more on this.

About the death, Jesus didn't die...it's in the Qur'aan (THEY KILLED HIM NOT, NEITHER DID THEY CRUCIFY HIM). It's also in the Bible, NO SIGN SHALL COME UNTO YOU EXCEPT THE SIGN OF JONAH...
Last edited by AdamB on November 15th, 2012, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 14th, 2012, 11:48 pm

DFC wrote:Christians kneel before the Cross and Statue of Mother Mary- Idol Worship

Hindus have they idols.

Hoss,
Divali done, so go eat some KFC with real salt and stabilize yuh brain nah!

Muslims don't bow to the Kaa'ba, we bow to GOD ALMIGHTY facing the DIRECTION of the Kaa'ba, FULL STOP!!

When you Hindus are worshipping in the Mandir, do you worship individually or collectively? What DIRECTION do you all face, whether individual or collective?

When Christians worship collectively in the church, what direction do they face?

Are there any religious group who face in all directions like crazy ants when they worship collectively?

The Earth is considered to be a BIG HOUSE OF WORSHIP, so muslims worship GOD with UNITY and ORDER, that's the reason for the DIRECTION facing the Kaa'ba!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 14th, 2012, 11:58 pm

MG Man wrote:thanks man
I'll download it. Can I buy it in print form locally though? I still prefer to sit with a book in my hands than look at the computer screen. I have no problem paying for it either.
Thanks

I'll look around for one and let you know. Persons over 45 generally prefer books, lol.

Why the sudden change / interest?

There are 2 forms of guidance:
1. When GOD opens up one's heart to receive the truth and the person searches actively to find it.
2. When someone is given the information through another person who intentionally is spreading the message from GOD and the recipient receives passively but questions and accepts when objections are resolved.

Postby DFC » November 15th, 2012, 1:26 am

AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:Christians kneel before the Cross and Statue of Mother Mary- Idol Worship

Hindus have they idols.

AdamB wrote:Divali done, so go eat some KFC with real salt and stabilize yuh brain nah!

I already had my KFC.

AdamB wrote:Muslims don't bow to the Kaa'ba, we bow to GOD ALMIGHTY facing the DIRECTION of the Kaa'ba, FULL STOP!!

Hindu's face their murti's and bow as a mark of humility, then they go around the murti/idol as a sign of ultimate respect. (Pradakshina)

Allyuh doing the same thing but "ooohhhhhh we not worshipping....nooo dont say that...stahp"-Muslims.

i post earlier on this already...with pictures to prove, kissing the black stone and ting.
LOL.

When normal people put food in their mouth, its called eating.
When allyuh put food in allyuh mouth, its what? DRINKING ent?

FACTS-
1. Muslims bow down to Kaba. Hindus bow before idols.
2. Muslims claim to remember Allah while they bow to Kaaba. Hindus claim to remember Ram or Shiva while bowing before idol.
3. Muslims circumambulate and kiss the Kaba. Hindus do Arti before idol and fold their hands.

IDOL WORSHIP

AdamB wrote:When you Hindus are worshipping in the Mandir, do you worship individually or collectively? What DIRECTION do you all face, whether individual or collective?

I'm not Hindu. doh get tie up.
Hindu's could worship anyhow they want. they believe in an all-pervading omniscient god.
Them could stand up on the head, or lie down, or do anything. God is Everywhere and everything for them.

AdamB wrote:When Christians worship collectively in the church, what direction do they face?

Are there any religious group who face in all directions like crazy ants when they worship collectively?

The Earth is considered to be a BIG HOUSE OF WORSHIP, so muslims worship GOD with UNITY and ORDER, that's the reason for the DIRECTION facing the Kaa'ba!!

Allyuh believe the world is flat, so allyuh believe that its possible to actually face the kaaba from any point in the world right?

But do you know the world is actually an oblate spheroid, meaning, its shaped like this (see picture below)

Did you do mathematics in school?

What is the Maths of Quibla? and explain scientifically how a man in the north pole can bow an actually face the kaaba.

Do you really still believe that Kaaba is the Center of the Earth?

I ask you to prove scientifically for me.

one more question- Are you from that shi'ite sect from up in curepe?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 15th, 2012, 7:59 am

AdamB does not know the earth is flat. He does not know that one cannot accurately face the kaba unles one draws a straight line to it through the earth. His mind is not too intellectual. And now he will attack the hindu ways or my ways, as form of rebuttal of this statement, it is their way.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 15th, 2012, 8:25 am

AdamB wrote:
MG Man wrote:thanks man
Thanks

I'll look around for one and let you know. Persons over 45 generally prefer books, lol.

Why the sudden change / interest?

There are 2 forms of guidance:
1. When GOD opens up one's heart to receive the truth and the person searches actively to find it.
2. When someone is given the information through another person who intentionally is spreading the message from GOD and the recipient receives passively but questions and accepts when objections are resolved.

Bantanamo does that to a man.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 15th, 2012, 11:46 am

Kasey wrote:AdamB does not know the earth is flat. He does not know that one cannot accurately face the kaba unles one draws a straight line to it through the earth. His mind is not too intellectual. And now he will attack the hindu ways or my ways, as form of rebuttal of this statement, it is their way.

How do air traffic controllers chart the path for an airplane to fly from one airport in one part of the Earth to another airport in another distant part of the Earth? Tell me, do they draw a straight line through the Earth from one point to another? How do you know that muslims don't do the same?

For everyone's information, it does not need to be EXACT. We face the GENERAL direction. Anywhere between the North and the South THERE IS QIBLA (DIRECTION).

If someone is lost or in an unfamiliar city and don't know the cardinal directions, then he can choose to face to the BEST OF HIS ABILITY the direction he thinks is facing the Kaa'ba. It's not to say that if one doesn't exactly face the Kaa'ba, then his prayer will not be accepted.

As opposed to hindu idols and christian Jesus, muslims DO NOT USE THE KAA'BA as an intermediary, intercessor or as how how MGMan put it A MIDDLE MAN between man and GOD. GOD is ALL-SEEING, ALL-HEARING, ALL-KNOWING and is not in need of that when we send our supplication. Other religions are free to believe otherwise but we believe that the use of those intermediaries are INCORRECT AND WRONG.

Kasey,
You can take it as ATTACKING YOUR HINDU WAY, but there is ONLY ONE CORRECT WAY, THE WAY ACCEPTABLE TO GOD AND LEGISLATED BY HIM. DEAL WITH IT!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 15th, 2012, 12:16 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Hindus have they idols.

AdamB wrote:Divali done, so go eat some KFC with real salt and stabilize yuh brain nah!

I already had my KFC.

AdamB wrote:Muslims don't bow to the Kaa'ba, we bow to GOD ALMIGHTY facing the DIRECTION of the Kaa'ba, FULL STOP!!

Hindu's face their murti's and bow as a mark of humility, then they go around the murti/idol as a sign of ultimate respect. (Pradakshina)

Allyuh doing the same thing but "ooohhhhhh we not worshipping....nooo dont say that...stahp"-Muslims.

i post earlier on this already...with pictures to prove, kissing the black stone and ting.
LOL.

When normal people put food in their mouth, its called eating.
When allyuh put food in allyuh mouth, its what? DRINKING ent?
NO, we say Bismillah and it then becomes WORSHIP!

FACTS-
1. Muslims bow down to Kaba. Hindus bow before idols.
2. Muslims claim to remember Allah while they bow to Kaaba. Hindus claim to remember Ram or Shiva while bowing before idol.
3. Muslims circumambulate and kiss the Kaba. Hindus do Arti before idol and fold their hands.

IDOL WORSHIP

AdamB wrote:When you Hindus are worshipping in the Mandir, do you worship individually or collectively? What DIRECTION do you all face, whether individual or collective?

I'm not Hindu. LIAR!!doh get tie up.
Hindu's could worship anyhow they want. they believe in an all-pervading omniscient god.
Them could stand up on the head, or lie down, or do anything. God is Everywhere and everything for them.
SAD AND WRONG!!

AdamB wrote:When Christians worship collectively in the church, what direction do they face?

Allyuh believe the world is flat, so allyuh believe that its possible to actually face the kaaba from any point in the world right?
It is possible for something to be one way from one angle and another way from another angle. The earth is spherical / egg-shaped from a real / scientific perspective but it also APPEARS TO BE FLAT from the perspective on the surface, that it is laid out and easy for us to travel on it's surface without FEELING that we are walking on a sphere!!

Another example, the sun is above us (the earth). At midday, it appears to be right above BUT WHEN IT RISES and SETS and we stand facing it, does it not APPEAR TO BE IN FRONT OF US RATHER THAN ABOVE? And we all know that even at these 2 times and at night that it is still above us (from this angle)? Do we not?

But do you know the world is actually an oblate spheroid, meaning, its shaped like this (see picture below)

This is supported by the Quran which states that the Earth is EGG-SHAPED!

Did you do mathematics in school?I topped A level Maths in a prestige school.

What is the Maths of Quibla? and explain scientifically how a man in the north pole can bow an actually face the kaaba.
Google it nah, ah doh have time for this!

Do you really still believe that Kaaba is the Center of the Earth?

Well look at this "Map of the World", I wonder if Mecca is at it's centre?
http://gwydir.demon.co.uk/jo/maps/world.gif

Hmmm, look at this one...
http://www.schoolofwisdom.com/ChanceandChoice/mecca.jpg

I wonder if muslims drew the WORLD MAP and put Mecca at it's center?
I ask you to prove scientifically for me.

one more question- Are you from that shi'ite sect from up in curepe?
NO!!

See responses above.

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2012, 1:04 pm

lol @ dizzy
nah boi AdamB, no sudden change. It's been on my list to read for some time. Just haven't gotten around to it. I have some reading time these days. Just finished reading the final book in the Dune series and completed the Rama series (sci fi, nothing to do with religion). No other series on the shelf, so I figured I'd get around to the Koran.......I prefer to read religious texts when I have fewer distractions as well...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 15th, 2012, 1:36 pm

MG Man wrote:lol @ dizzy
nah boi AdamB, no sudden change. It's been on my list to read for some time. Just haven't gotten around to it. I have some reading time these days. Just finished reading the final book in the Dune series and completed the Rama series (sci fi, nothing to do with religion). No other series on the shelf, so I figured I'd get around to the Koran.......I prefer to read religious texts when I have fewer distractions as well...

I salute you, my friend!! Not many persons get the time (or make the time) to read these days. I hope when I reach your age, I can do the same, InshaAllaah!

I will direct you to where you can listen to detailed explanation in english of the first 2 chapters of the Quran. You can search for mp3 lectures by Dr Saleh as-Saleh and look for Tafsir (explanation) of Quran. They are very good in clarity and accent. Work Websense blocks religious websites, you can search on www.Trinimuslims.com or www.abdurrahman.org

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2012, 1:40 pm

nah,I not really interested in peoples explanations..........if it's the work of god, it should speak to me all on its own

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2012, 3:54 pm

MG Man wrote:nah,I not really interested in peoples explanations..........if it's the work of god, it should speak to me all on its own

Reads like it was written by an illiterate skitzo pedophile :|... oh wait..

You really need some schollarly guidance to understand how a godfearing religion can be extracted from that nonsense.

But then again... many religious works are kinda shiddy if you take them litterally.

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2012, 4:31 pm

MG Man wrote:lol @ dizzy

Read somewhere that they've been trying to make a Rendezvous with Rama film for years but the studios won't give them proper funding and problems with the script. Morgan Freeman to play Norton. Would be EPIC!!

But then again, the audience today wants Avatar-type action.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 15th, 2012, 5:06 pm

MG Man wrote:nah,I not really interested in peoples explanations..........if it's the work of god, it should speak to me all on its own

hey man, good to hear that youre deciding to read the quran.

After you have read it completely, you should be the only active person in this thread with rights to critique islam. Best of luck man.
Every single thing islam requires of a person in this life is referenced to in that book.
You dont have to go any place and ask any mamoo anything and take he word for it and hope shaytan has not touched the honesty of his heart
Because he has touched all of us already
thats why men are what they are today

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2012, 5:55 pm

noyztoyz wrote:
After you have read it completely, you should be the only active person in this thread with rights to critique islam. Best of luck man.

here are my Qurans

who are you to bestow "rights" to critique Islam?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 15th, 2012, 6:02 pm

noyztoyz wrote:

wonder if this applies to any other religion? or is it another special consideration only to Islam....

Every single thing islam requires of a person in this life is referenced to in that book.
You dont have to go any place and ask any mamoo anything and take he word for it and hope shaytan has not touched the honesty of his heart

marlener

Postby marlener » November 15th, 2012, 7:42 pm

noystoyz are you making an assumption that no one else in this thread has read the entire koran?
@Nismo your bible a bit question the prophetess and go compare what she said to what is written in the bible.Saw God from the neck down.lol.I am really surprised that one slipped by without some serious comments. Listen the very presence of God is holy such that the bible say that angel cover the eyes with their wings not just his face.
@DFC Christians bowing to the statute of Mary or the cross is wrong according to the bible.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 15th, 2012, 8:36 pm

noyztoyz wrote:

By this reasoning NO ONE should be questioning Hinduism cuz I am sure there is no one in here or on the whole of Tuner who has read the Vedas, Puranas, Upanishads or Gita. (The Ramayaan is not a Foundational Hindu Text).

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 15th, 2012, 8:37 pm

sorry guys,
im just seeing some statements being made, and questions being asked
that would readily be answered by reading the quran

marlener

Postby marlener » November 15th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Heck there are hindus that haven`t gotten around to reading all that man.That`s a lot. I started reading though.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 15th, 2012, 9:47 pm

AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:...Hindu's could worship anyhow they want. they believe in an all-pervading omniscient god.
SAD AND WRONG!!

Why is this sad or wrong?
This is actually a very logical statement. If God is supreme, everywhere and all-knowing, then a specific direction, name, or language, is not relevant... He will know who is on the line and to whom the call is directed - reception is guaranteed.

Why do you find this sad? I would think a religious person would be glad that others are at least aware of the omnipotence of God...

Why do you find this wrong? If you face the wrong direction, will God miss the prayer? Is He confined to an area? If you call the supreme Being by another name, He will snub your request because you were directing it at another supreme Being? How many of them are there?

Or by "wrong", did you mean that was not what Hindus believe? What puts you in a position to say he is wrong, you being an outsider looking at an alien religion, and he (according to you) being a Hindu?
AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:...I'm not Hindu. LIAR!!

d spike

Postby d spike » November 15th, 2012, 9:56 pm

noyztoyz wrote: good to hear that youre deciding to read the quran.
After you have read it completely, you should be the only active person in this thread with rights to critique islam.

mamoo_pagal wrote:wonder if this applies to any other religion? or is it another special consideration only to Islam....

ABA Trading LTD wrote:who are you to bestow "rights" to critique Islam?

marlener wrote:noystoyz are you making an assumption that no one else in this thread has read the entire koran?