Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Gladiator » December 26th, 2024, 11:22 pm

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:A sign says NO Littering.

A typical Trini still litters.

The sign is there to remind and enforce the law. There is also surveillance. The Trini still litters.

Who is to blame?

Blame the people, allyuh still eh get it yet.

But i get allyuh third world thinking mentality:

The Govt eh doing sheit (truth), so that’s my green light to do crime…..don’t blame me, blame the Govt.

Plain and simple……STOP interfering with others and taking what is NOT yours. You don’t need anyone to tell you that.

Another indication of an ineffective and complacent government. We have all the laws, but no enforcement, no monitoring no consequences. Even in the mighty USA you think anyone follows a law if there is no fear of consequence or if a police not around the corner waiting to charge you?

Exactly,

So who is at fault?

Blame the people.

Moron you think there are populations of Ghandis and Mother Theresas out there populating 1st world countries? The ONLY reason those countries have social order, less crime etc is that they have systems that work. Systems that taxpayers pay for and the Govt implements, enforces and continuously improves. Here we reappoint Earla and Hinds

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2024, 12:02 am

Gladiator wrote:

The sign is there to remind and enforce the law. There is also surveillance. The Trini still litters.

Who is to blame?

The Govt eh doing sheit (truth), so that’s my green light to do crime…..don’t blame me, blame the Govt.

Plain and simple……STOP interfering with others and taking what is NOT yours. You don’t need anyone to tell you that.

Another indication of an ineffective and complacent government. We have all the laws, but no enforcement, no monitoring no consequences. Even in the mighty USA you think anyone follows a law if there is no fear of consequence or if a police not around the corner waiting to charge you?

Exactly,

So who is at fault?

Blame the people.

Moron you think there are populations of Ghandis and Mother Theresas out there populating 1st world countries? The ONLY reason those countries have social order, less crime etc is that they have systems that work. Systems that taxpayers pay for and the Govt implements, enforces and continuously improves. Here we reappoint Earla and Hinds

Soldier, you dotish?

Are you saying that the people are NOT to be blamed?

Jackass, why is it that some people, regardless of what social order is in place, still do not turn to lives of crime?

Iceland, ranked the -#1 Safest country in the world. A Trini goes there and commits a crime. Who is to blame? You answer that na dotish boy

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 27th, 2024, 12:52 am

The majority of trinis are decent folk . The government is responsible for protecting the decent majority from the criminal minded minority . They are failing terribly

The good citizens are not to be blamed

That's just an attempt by those in authority to deflect responsibility

And some dotish people falling for that

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2024, 3:59 am

Gladiator wrote:

Who is to blame?

Exactly,

So who is at fault?

Blame the people.

Soldier, you dotish?

Are you saying that the people are NOT to be blamed?

Jackass, why is it that some people, regardless of what social order is in place, still do not turn to lives of crime?

Iceland, ranked the -#1 Safest country in the world. A Trini goes there and commits a crime. Who is to blame? You answer that na dotish boy
Stand your ground legislation and more FUL's , and we would not depend on the govt for law enforcement ... Deal?
Wean off the police !

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2024, 6:49 am

Let's pause and reflect
Screenshot_20241227_064359.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2024, 6:57 am

Ah yes everyday you have the chance to become another statistic for an unsolved murder, that is indeed a blessing. You would think Rowley would have advisors indicating what to say and when to say such things but I take it he doesn't listen to them

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2024, 7:47 am

The failure speaks
FB_IMG_1735300000541.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2024, 9:30 am

PariaMan wrote:

The good citizens are not to be blamed

Well said

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2024, 9:34 am

manning warned us

hover11 wrote:The failure speaksFB_IMG_1735300000541.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2024, 9:40 am

We had to burn to learn but we not learning
pugboy wrote:manning warned us

hover11 wrote:The failure speaksFB_IMG_1735300000541.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2024, 9:51 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:We had to burn to learn but we not learning

Jason,

It’s our very own Trinidadian culture.

The general culture and mentality of the citizens must be changed significantly if we are to advance as a nation. Apart from that, all the politics wars and any other topic that we engage eachother in is really just wasting time.

Please read this over.

Postby 16 cycles » December 27th, 2024, 10:09 am

up to government to promote a 'country first' culture through policy, education and enforcement...but its more of how much can i set myself up in this 5yr term for a lifetime...

10 year term and highest murder rate - take the blame

10 year term and *insert achievement here* - take the accolades

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2024, 10:25 am

Max even you have to admit 10 years of leadership with the highest murder toll ever , a stagnant economy and we the people just suppossed to accept such and go about our business? We not holding anyone accountable for such? We just giving out free passes? That could never be right

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 27th, 2024, 12:44 pm

hover11 wrote:Max even you have to admit 10 years of leadership with the highest murder toll ever , a stagnant economy and we the people just suppossed to accept such and go about our business? We not holding anyone accountable for such? We just giving out free passes? That could never be right

How come things were not this bad under Kamla?

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2024, 1:41 pm

And things were better under Kamla?

Did the PNM take over a well structured crime plan with significant changes?

Did we as citizens feel “safe” under the UNC?

Wasnt the murder/crime rate high under both parties regardless of the petty difference in numbers?

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Max
wha bout the crime plan erla promised in february ?
she promised it in writing

MaxPower wrote:And things were better under Kamla?

Wasnt the murder/crime rate high under both parties regardless of the petty difference in numbers?

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2024, 2:37 pm

This plie of is responsible for crime and he comes up with more
Screenshot_20241227_133626_Gallery.jpg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2024, 3:00 pm

that clown say everybody needs to get involved in fighting crime
he expect me to go and crack down on criminals in them hotspot areas or wha?

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2024, 4:50 pm

Distribute FUL's and pass stand your ground laws, and I am on board with fighting crime !

Until then , crime is the responsibility of the criminals, does not involve me.

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2024, 4:51 pm

When he say work together to solve crime, he mean roadblock speed trap , speed gun and plea bargaining .

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2024, 6:54 pm

pnm women's league focusing on what important: tictoc

news carried by TTT to the nation

PNM Women’s League Condemns TikTok Post
December 27, 2024 Khary Roberts
The Women’s League of the People’s National Movement has condemned a video posted on the social media platform TikTok as unacceptable and in violation of fundamental constitutional rights.

The video in question shows a man being ridiculed publicly by the alleged account holder on that platform for wearing a PNM t-shirt.

The National Women’s League added that these actions not only tarnish the individual’s reputation but also serve to deepen societal divisions.

In light of the incident, the League underlined the importance of fostering a culture of tolerance and inclusion, noting that citizens must work together to uphold individuals’ dignity, rights, and freedoms.

anybody even see the video? i eh see it

edit:
also no word from the women's league on the woman that get kill out by the wharf. i gone looking for the video of the man in pnm shirt and end up seeing this lady dead in she car by the wharf she son dey donno wda to do blood in the tiida people saying it real forking sad

spoiler tag for gore/dead body

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 27th, 2024, 7:10 pm

It was better, I didn't say it was perfect, but it was better

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 27th, 2024, 7:21 pm

Did the PNM kick out Adrian Leonce because he refused to support the alternative lifestyle?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 27th, 2024, 8:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

I voted PNM for the last two elections and the reality is that by every possible metric things are much worse now

Higher cost of living
Higher cost of fuel
More taxes
Higher crime rate
Higher murder rate
Coming soon, Higher utility bills

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2024, 8:26 pm

also less opportunity for youths

wing

Postby wing » December 27th, 2024, 8:33 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

I voted PNM for the last two elections and the reality is that by every possible metric things are much worse now

Higher cost of living
Higher cost of fuel
More taxes
Higher crime rate
Higher murder rate
Coming soon, Higher utility bills
After all of this, the population has rejected the opposition going on 10 years now. Why is that?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 27th, 2024, 8:38 pm

Let's see what happens next election

I think people voted PNM just because of covid in the last election

wing

Postby wing » December 27th, 2024, 8:42 pm

PariaMan wrote:Let's see what happens next election

I think people voted PNM just because of covid in the last election
Because of COVID.... what does that mean? The opposition said that the government did a terrible job.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 27th, 2024, 8:55 pm

At that time, the beginning of the pandemic, the government was thought to be doing a good job.

The multiple deaths came later in the pandemic as things spun out of control

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2024, 8:58 pm

protecting we from covid
and oxford say we is numbah 1
were deciding issues in 2020

those will not be on the ballot in 2025. strictly crime and the economy this time.
and keith will lose