PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2024, 1:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:WRONG

A govt is elected to look after the well being of its people.... Ensuring safety and security is one aspect of that, which means policies and other harsh decisions to be taken against criminals.... Not roadblocks, reading books and asking for prayers

Shakes, i hear and understand this, totally agree.

I am saying the people, who are the criminals are the problem. If they would remain humble and humane JUST AS OTHERS under the very same hardships, we won’t be having this problem.

Root cause is the people, blame them.

Then followed by the Govt, who does nothing about it, blame them as well.

Someone robs by ass and interferes with my family, you think i vex with the Govt and blame them? It’s the blasted stink and entitled individuals who refuse to get out there and work hard just like everyone else with the MANY opportunities available.

Blame the people.

Postby sMASH » December 25th, 2024, 3:12 pm

Bandit doing their wuk good. The govt taking money from the treasury to ketch the bandit , but that not happening . State resources not doing them wuk.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2024, 3:12 pm

it doesn’t matter if the root cause is the ppl
somebody has responsibility for enforcing a framework

govt has a job to put things in place and make life hard for criminals

it’s no different than laser speed guns being a regular part of policing now
why aren’t others things being done?

Postby 16 cycles » December 25th, 2024, 3:38 pm

Billions every year for MoNS and highest murder rate to date...failure....thy name is ....

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2024, 4:12 pm

What is the deterrence to do any crime at the moment, there isn't any....

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2024, 4:39 pm

pugboy wrote:it doesn’t matter if the root cause is the ppl

pug,

Ofcourse it matters what the root cause is.

People need to stop behaving like this.

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2024, 4:42 pm

pugboy wrote:it doesn’t matter if the root cause is the ppl

pug,

Ofcourse it matters what the root cause is.

People need to stop behaving like this.
Why? Who is stopping them? What laws are in place to deter such behaviour? Who ensuring that the enforcement of these laws are happening? When one sees ppl are getting away with crime wouldn't that make you feel to do the same? That's exactly what's happening. Before criminals used to wear masks to do crime now they brazen their faces are showing because they know they will not be caught

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2024, 4:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jason,

Can’t blame the PNM for murders, blame the people.

There are many people, during worst times under PNM/UNC that have NOT turned to lives of crime and use Govt incompetency as an excuse to rob, rape and kill.

Blame the people.
Max , take my advice and stop being a Kant

The buck stops at Rowlee and the PNM they are too blame for a lawless society.

Look who in Jail

Look who are the bottom of the ladder.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 25th, 2024, 4:52 pm

If they can not deal with crime and murder why should we give them another term?

We just can not continue doing the same thing and expect a different outcome. That's the definition of madness .

I have voted PNM before, but we just can not continue this way

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2024, 5:07 pm

PariaMan wrote:If they can not deal with crime and murder why should we give them another term?

We just can not continue doing the same thing and expect a different outcome. That's the definition of madness .

I have voted PNM before, but we just can not continue this way
They can't handle crime and they can't handle the economy but they paying themselves a massive increase in salaries to continue doing a poor job. Yet this is what the ppl want

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2024, 5:41 pm

Trinis need to stop stealing things that are NOT theirs……

Trinis need to stop raping people that did NOT give them consent.

Trinis need to stop taking the lives of others.

^ Stop all this sheit and crime done. You dont need a someone to tell you not to do crime.

Blame the people, that’s where the problem starts.

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2024, 6:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis need to stop stealing things that are NOT theirs……

^ Stop all this sheit and crime done. You dont need a someone to tell you not to do crime.

You depending on ppl to do the right thing and unfortunately life doesn't work that way so that's why we elect ppl to make decisions to keep the law abiding citizens safe. However it seems they not working in our favour and living off the fat. Go figure

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2024, 10:50 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis need to stop stealing things that are NOT theirs……

Disband the ttps!

Postby MaxPower » December 26th, 2024, 11:35 am

If we had an improved and efficient police service, and people still commit crimes…

Blame the police?

Blame the people, that’s my point.

Blame the TTPS also, but the people must be blamed mostly.

Postby Gladiator » December 26th, 2024, 11:59 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:The powers that be have accountability for crime and the subsequent strategy/response.

The people may be committing the crime but the government is ultimately responsible for managing it.

Agree X3000.

But again, blame the people for committing the crimes and then blame the Govt for not managing.

The root cause is the people.

Anyone can answer the reason why some of the poorest people in this country do not commit crimes?

Two families, dirt poor, both under “hard times” from UNC/PNM/whoever. One family stays humble and tries to make ends meet and bring up their children as best as they could. The other family is aggressive and angry, constantly blames the Govt for their failures, refuses to work for small money and has no care in the world whatsoever in bringing up their children which has the obvious consequences as we know.

What causes the differences in behavior between the two families?

Blame the people.

Dimwit the Govt's purpose is to instill and maintain social order...Not the people

Postby hover11 » December 26th, 2024, 12:30 pm

Gladiator wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:The powers that be have accountability for crime and the subsequent strategy/response.

The people may be committing the crime but the government is ultimately responsible for managing it.

Agree X3000.

But again, blame the people for committing the crimes and then blame the Govt for not managing.

The root cause is the people.

Anyone can answer the reason why some of the poorest people in this country do not commit crimes?

Two families, dirt poor, both under “hard times” from UNC/PNM/whoever. One family stays humble and tries to make ends meet and bring up their children as best as they could. The other family is aggressive and angry, constantly blames the Govt for their failures, refuses to work for small money and has no care in the world whatsoever in bringing up their children which has the obvious consequences as we know.

What causes the differences in behavior between the two families?

Blame the people.

Dimwit the Govt's purpose is to instill and maintain social order...Not the people
In max world, the government is not accountable and it is the people to blame for our current situation. They just receiving big pay for zero accountability.

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2024, 12:32 pm

Gladiator wrote:Dimwit the Govt's purpose is to instill and maintain social order...Not the people

you want rowley to install and maintain a social order?

rowley made a social order like himself
dysfunctional, violent, unfair, unequal
and HYMC iff you have a problem with it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 26th, 2024, 12:52 pm

Check what happened in New York under Giuliani

Check what happened under Panday and Ramesh with the hangings and the Rapid response police

Check what is happening in Grenada with amnesty followed by strick gun sentences.

The politicians are the only ones who can solve this problem if they have the will and the aptitude

The vast majority of trinis are law-abiding

The government has to put things in place to deal with the rest

They will not deal with themselves

Postby MaxPower » December 26th, 2024, 12:55 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

And i have agreed with this countless times. So yes, blame the Govt.

But the people are to blame ALSO.

I ask again, if the Govt maintains social order, and some jackass still walks up and start to chop man from aside over land disputes, who is to blame?

Blame the people.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 26th, 2024, 1:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

I ask again, if the Govt maintains social order, and some jackass still walks up and start to chop man from aside over land disputes, who is to blame?

Blame the people.
Whose responsibility it is to setup a rapid response unit?

Whose responsibility it is to set up an aerial division to tract down cars after a crime is committed ?

Whose responsibility it is to select the best available police commissioner ?

Whose responsibility it is to ensure the police have the tools and the man power?

Who pases laws to ensure severe penalties for gun possession ?

Who must ensure that state contracts do not fall in the hands of gang leaders ?

Their is only one set of people to blame, and that's the present government

Postby hover11 » December 26th, 2024, 1:25 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Gladman,

Blame the people.
Max you still not making sense, everybody have free will from birth, you can't stop a man from committing crime if that's what he so desires but what the government can do is it make it look unappealing to follow a life of crime. Make stringent laws , enforce such laws, have speedy trials. At the moment crime looks very rewarding as criminals do not believe they will be caught and even if apprehended with the right lawyer they may be out on bail by tomorrow for a case that will call years down the road

Postby MaxPower » December 26th, 2024, 1:39 pm

A sign says NO Littering.

A typical Trini still litters.

The sign is there to remind and enforce the law. There is also surveillance. The Trini still litters.

Who is to blame?

Blame the people, allyuh still eh get it yet.

But i get allyuh third world thinking mentality:

The Govt eh doing sheit (truth), so that’s my green light to do crime…..don’t blame me, blame the Govt.

Plain and simple……STOP interfering with others and taking what is NOT yours. You don’t need anyone to tell you that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 26th, 2024, 2:25 pm

You know those same trinis go up to the states and obey littering and other laws because they are aware that they will face consequences

In Canada, just threaten your wife or your kids, and the police come it a flash and carry you to the station for a talk

In England, CC cameras are all around and fully functional and are constantly being monitored. There was an instance where two kids were playing with plastic swords, and within minutes, a van load of police appeared

Look at how quickly they caught the CEO killer, and he will immediately be brought to trial. Anyone who wants to copycat know they will be caught and , n a short time , face the death penalty

We are way behind , and us decent citizens are paying the price
Last edited by PariaMan on December 26th, 2024, 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 26th, 2024, 2:32 pm

Like you forget the police woman and do you know where the station is?

The many times citizens call and get no vehicles available

Police moving away just before robberies and murders take place

Stopping of trials because police does not show up

While the police commissioner is rewarded by this government with more work because she is doing a good job

We are in deep shite and only governmental intervention can help us

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 26th, 2024, 2:45 pm

In any society, there will be a percentage of individuals who have a tendency to commit crime or influence others to do so

One of the purposes of having a government is to implement policies and procedures to stand between these people and decent law-abiding folks.

This government is failing miserably and trying to instead blame decent folks like me, and presumably, you

Do not fall for that trap and hold them accountable and never reward them with the public purse for more than one term if they are failing

Politicians are like pampers and should be changed regularly and for the same reasons.

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2024, 3:08 pm

after nine years this govt has proven that they are willfully not doing anything serious to tackle crime
a simple thing as locking down the hotspots where all them home invasion specialists come from or revamping the license plate system to fight fake plates

instead they prefer to check tint and inspection and boast about that

Postby hover11 » December 26th, 2024, 3:22 pm

pugboy wrote:after nine years this govt has proven that they are willfully not doing anything serious to tackle crime
a simple thing as locking down the hotspots where all them home invasion specialists come from or revamping the license plate system to fight fake plates

instead they prefer to check tint and inspection and boast about that
Tint and inspection are revenue earners that's where there focus is. It was never about winning the war on crime.

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2024, 3:55 pm

625 murders

Kick PNM out

Postby Gladiator » December 26th, 2024, 7:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:A sign says NO Littering.

The sign is there to remind and enforce the law. There is also surveillance. The Trini still litters.

Who is to blame?

The Govt eh doing sheit (truth), so that’s my green light to do crime…..don’t blame me, blame the Govt.

Plain and simple……STOP interfering with others and taking what is NOT yours. You don’t need anyone to tell you that.

Another indication of an ineffective and complacent government. We have all the laws, but no enforcement, no monitoring no consequences. Even in the mighty USA you think anyone follows a law if there is no fear of consequence or if a police not around the corner waiting to charge you?

Postby MaxPower » December 26th, 2024, 11:10 pm

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:A sign says NO Littering.

Who is to blame?

Another indication of an ineffective and complacent government. We have all the laws, but no enforcement, no monitoring no consequences. Even in the mighty USA you think anyone follows a law if there is no fear of consequence or if a police not around the corner waiting to charge you?

Exactly,

So who is at fault?

Blame the people.