Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2014, 3:30 pm

2000w amp? Whoa Dan.

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Oh, that lol....it does watch TV with me.

Getting error with the cables. Connection lost or something so and it buggy, could it be the flash drive?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 6th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Try another flash bro, or try plugging in another phone via USB directly into it, that should tell you if it works or not

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 4:58 pm

I'll try a galaxy mini later. Just found it odd as people say it works but they may be rooted. I'm not.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Just checked it out and the flash needs to be formatted into a fat32 format

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 7:20 pm

Thanks meng, cables work fine. It don't work on nexus 4

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 6th, 2014, 7:43 pm

When yuh passing through sando hit meh a pm dey nervewrecker... Need 2

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 8:52 pm

One booked for dougla boy, one for me, I gave ted one, and it can't work on the nexus 4 without rooting so none for the ex gf.
So I have two, will be passing through sando tomorrow afternoon. Pm me a # and I'll call you.

Postby stev » October 7th, 2014, 1:54 pm

MY Z2 battery looks like it finally normalized. getting 1 day 16 hours with 5 hours SoT (10% remaining).

also saw that 4.4.4 was approved recently for the Z2 and expected to roll out before month end. the big jump in firmware version suggest a lot of Z3 software features.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 7th, 2014, 6:55 pm

I hope so!

Still not satisfied with my Z2 battery life... Ran it a day in safe mode, and getting the same thing.

Honestly it could just be me.

Btw Stev, does your phone heat up when using the camera for a long period of time?

I swear this phone gets too hot when you using the camera for like 5 minutes straight.

Postby M_2NR » October 8th, 2014, 8:53 am

If you're using location tagging when taking pictures it will get really hot fast.

Postby stev » October 8th, 2014, 12:13 pm

@bollywood, M_2NR is right. the camera heats up quickly if location tagging is on.

It normally gets hot with me when recording 4K. I can only get about 10mins of 4K before it shuts off. lol

I know it gets warm when taking a lot of pics (location tagging off) but it gets hot when location tagging is on.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 8th, 2014, 3:32 pm

Wayssssssssss, my geotagging is off and I will find it gets hot. It's beginning to become worst than the iphone 5s

But aside from that and the battery life

And the stuck pixel

I love the phone!

Next step is to root and install a custom rom

Postby stev » October 8th, 2014, 4:47 pm

there are a lot of posts on the internet (including XDA) where people saying that unlocking your bootloader breaks the X reality engine and decreases the camera quality etc....

Ignore those posts. lol

I unlocked my bootloader using the key that Sony provides and everything is working as should. rooted using chainfire tool from XDA and installed Xposed framework. :)

The process gets a bit more complicated when installing TWRP or Clockwork. you have to flash a vulnerable recovery and all that drama. :/ it was easy but unnecessary IMO.

Postby ismithx » October 8th, 2014, 4:55 pm

tbh 4k recording on a phone is a gimmick, anything higher than 1080p, and you will run into overheating issues, rapid usage of storage space, and plus how you even gonna transmit those videos, network technology isn't ready for wide-scale distribution of such video.

Postby stev » October 8th, 2014, 7:19 pm

agreed with it being a gimmick.....not sure i understand what u mean by network technology is not ready though. lol

Postby Trini Hookah » October 8th, 2014, 8:09 pm

stev wrote:agreed with it being a gimmick.....not sure i understand what u mean by network technology is not ready though. lol

Same here.

Bruh posting via dialup.

Postby ismithx » October 8th, 2014, 8:14 pm

what i mean is that if everybody downloading and sharing content in 4k, it would cripple any network. the bitrate in 4k video is so massive it would just be impossible to have plenty people streaming it

Postby dougla_boy » October 9th, 2014, 9:13 am

so wha i get from is nuh 4k? stop playing wit me bruh

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 9th, 2014, 9:53 am

Do you have a 4k monitor?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » October 9th, 2014, 11:19 am

Anyone installed the Galaxy S5 update that came out today for Trinidad CSCs? Noticed anything different?

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2014, 4:55 pm

Coworker came with a new phone today for me to show her how to put it on silent.

At a glance it looked nice, felt very nice too, flat (probably flatter than my nexus), screen was a bit to saturated so I assumed Samsung but it was so fluid I had to take a look at what brand it was.....was a blu.

I take back everything I say about the blu phones.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 9th, 2014, 5:08 pm

im guessing its one of the life series blu...i think those are pretty good doh ive never actually used one myself

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Bess phones but all have stuff that I think is missing.

Some don't have external memory. Small batteries.
But its a nice overall phone. Zero bloatware.

Postby stev » October 9th, 2014, 11:17 pm

New play store update looks great! Material design all the way.

New icon as well

Version 5.0.31

Postby RASC » October 10th, 2014, 6:23 am

nervewrecker wrote:Coworker came with a new phone today for me to show her how to put it on silent.

At a glance it looked nice, felt very nice too, flat (probably flatter than my nexus), screen was a bit to saturated so I assumed Samsung but it was so fluid I had to take a look at what brand it was.....was a blu.

Y'all live Inna world of blinkers on 24/7
I've been stressing for SOME time now that the new growth innovation and fun things in Android are coming from the LOWER end smaller manufacturers.

Meizu Huawai Lenovo and Blu

I read something back where a CLOWN posted nothing good in Android less than $300usd ...clearly he's not an Android fan-following news in the industry etc-but rather a brand worshipper.

Android One launched out of India and barely a peep on here.
I'm starting to get the feeling that this entire thread is full of rooters and touchwiz complainers.

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2014, 6:24 am

I updated my s4 mini to latest and now lock key camera not possible anymore, apparently it is a known issue
real stupidness

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2014, 8:54 am

RASC wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Coworker came with a new phone today for me to show her how to put it on silent.

Y'all live Inna world of blinkers on 24/7
I've been stressing for SOME time now that the new growth innovation and fun things in Android are coming from the LOWER end smaller manufacturers.

Meizu Huawai Lenovo and Blu

I read something back where a CLOWN posted nothing good in Android less than $300usd ...clearly he's not an Android fan-following news in the industry etc-but rather a brand worshipper.

Android One launched out of India and barely a peep on here.
I'm starting to get the feeling that this entire thread is full of rooters and touchwiz complainers.

I did audition quite a few phones before making up my mind on one. The sufferers in the office have blu and alcatel phones and comparing it to mine saying is the same, even the digicel smartphones. I just didnt worry, is the low end ones anyways.
I just got a hold of the phone again and its a vivo with a 4.7" screen. never expected it to be so fluid! Damn, WOW!

Already checked out the Huawai, they ok for the price. Bought my dad one for him to learn how to use them.

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2014, 11:26 am

i sent my HTC to repair...2nd time btw....camera showing pink in the dark, known issue, and they gave me a blue to use.....the 5.0 mega i think....an i honestly have no complaints for it! it works good! handles well! i rocking the fone is mine! ah rate it