The Religion Discussion

Kasey

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 12:23 pm

megadoc1 wrote:thanks for your thoughts,to bad I cannot be of any help.

You say too bad, I say Haa-le-looyah!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Kasey wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:thanks for your thoughts,to bad I cannot be of any help.

You say too bad, I say Haa-le-looyah!!!

as I said before, thanks for expressing your thoughts,I am happy for you :) enjoy!

Postby Bizzare » November 4th, 2012, 1:42 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:about two years ago i did healing and brought people back from the brink of death etc... but as i said before i backslide out...but i am now getting back in line and look forward to operating in jesus name again..

After doing all these miracles and experiencing such power you chose to backslide?
If I were to witness such miraculous events as you describe, I don't think I'll want to turn away from that faith. Not even money is worth more to me that that.
That just doesn't make sense to me?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Bizzare wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:about two years ago i did healing and brought people back from the brink of death etc... but as i said before i backslide out...but i am now getting back in line and look forward to operating in jesus name again..

After doing all these miracles and experiencing such power you chose to backslide?
If I were to witness such miraculous events as you describe, I don't think I'll want to turn away from that faith. Not even money is worth more to me that that.
it happens ,yuh see you can witness all these stuff but that wont keep you,its the relationship that develops between you and the father that keeps you !
even if a man backslides (and I think he needs to clarify what he means by that) he can still perform these miracles, because they are not conditional but its a gift to all believers! hence you see some fraudsters going about doing it normal normal, because even if their hearts are not for God they understand its all by faith and they believe so it happens! remember Jesus promised ,he who believes in me the thing that I do he shall do also and greater works shall he do,because I go to the father!

the only requirement there is that one believes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2012, 3:29 pm

allyuh should be working full time in the hospital!

marlener

Postby marlener » November 4th, 2012, 3:29 pm

I think you would need to state what you mean by backslide there Doc cause I might tend to disagree.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 4th, 2012, 3:49 pm

I usually try to back my statements with supporting bible text.In the instances of healing in the bible there was the call to change wrong lifestyle. We also have to remember that even though someone may change their life it does not always remove the consequence of their wrong doing.Example if I was a smoker all my life and gave my life to Jesus,it does not automatic mean my lung cancer will disappear. But if they live in Christ the reward is greater.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 5:21 pm

I witnessed a miracle on the BBC: Egypt's Coptic Christian church chose a new POPE by having a little BLINDFOLDED boy pick one name from a glass jar.

THE NEW POPE WAS PICKED BY CHANCE!!! MIRACULOUS!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 5:32 pm

Bizzare wrote:

Well it happened before and the story is related in the Bible about the Jews led by Moses who were saved from the Pharoah of Egypt by a MIRACLE OF GOD IE THE SPLITTING OF THE RED SEA. They witnessed this great miracle, yet a few years later they disobeyed GOD (backslid) by associating partners with HIM in worship VIA the GOLDEN CALF.

It happened before And will continue to happen. People's FAITH changes, goes up and down. Persons also disbelieve after having believed and vice versa (EXCEPT DSPIKE)!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 5:42 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

it happens ,yuh see you can witness all these stuff but that wont keep you,its the relationship that develops between you and the father that keeps you !
even if a man backslides (and I think he needs to clarify what he means by that) he can still perform these miracles, because they are not conditional but its a gift to all believers! hence you see some fraudsters going about doing it normal normal, because even if their hearts are not for God they understand its all by faith and they believe so it happens! remember Jesus promised ,he who believes in me the thing that I do he shall do also and greater works shall he do,because I go to the father!

the only requirement there is that one believes

Jesus goes to the father?? HE GOES TO HIMSELF?? ALLYUH HAVE REAL FAITH BOY!!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 7:06 pm

marlener wrote:I think you would need to state what you mean by backslide there Doc cause I might tend to disagree.
my view on backslide is someone who was fully involved in the work of God and just gave up and disbelieve (nismo was never at that place...he haven't even begin to move forward) ...but most view backsliding as falling in sin or discouragement so I am working with their view which in my opinion, inst backsliding, hence the reason I suggested that he be more clear on what he means by that! it depends on how you view your daddy! anyways ,Jesus said this
Mat 7:22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
Mat 7:23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

this verse suggest that people who don't even have Jesus at heart can perform miricles in his name,at no moment Jesus denies that what they did was of him or done in his name then he go on to explain

Mat 7:24 Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:
Mat 7:25 And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock.
Mat 7:26 And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand:
Mat 7:27 And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.
so we see in the mids of all these miracles Jesus is mostly interested in you obeying him,some people however,seeks after their own interest but that does not mean they lose a gift that was given to them ,God judges the heart!

my point is this! when it comes to miracles,Jesus did not say he who lives right,he did not say he who obeys ,he did not say he who goes to church regularly ,he simply said he who believes
some people think that because there is sin in their life or someones life it somehow disqualifies them from healing the sick but that's because most people think that healing is all about them but its not so! its about Jesus ,it is him who does it! all we do is speak in faith.

marlener wrote:I usually try to back my statements with supporting bible text.In the instances of healing in the bible there was the call to change wrong lifestyle.
agreed! but at the end its still up to the individual to do so, everyone is at different places in their walk with God and its only until they surrender to him and exercise the power given to them to walk in righteousness
change comes,this is a change that comes from the inside out,its not a program! its the love of God that leads one to repentance...the bible tells us that Rom 5:8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
Rom 5:9 Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.
Rom 5:10 For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.

marlener wrote:We also have to remember that even though someone may change their life it does not always remove the consequence of their wrong doing.Example if I was a smoker all my life and gave my life to Jesus,it does not automatic mean my lung cancer will disappear. But if they live in Christ the reward is greater.
now don't get me wrong, sin have its consequences, if I go sleep with a woman with aids I will get aids ..thats a consequence of my sin but we don't discount the grace of God! if I repent I am forgiven,now I can be healed if I seek after it ,I guess it all depends on how you view your daddy

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 9:47 pm

^^hoos ur daddy?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 10:58 pm

megadoc1 wrote:now don't get me wrong, sin have its consequences, if I go sleep with a woman with aids I will get aids ..thats a consequence of my sin but we don't discount the grace of God! if I repent I am forgiven,now I can be healed if I seek after it ,I guess it all depends on how you view your daddy

So what's the consequence of the sin if the woman does not have aids?

Getting AIDS is a consequence of the AIDS virus, not the sin!

If you marry a woman with AIDS and have sex with her, will you not get AIDS?

If you do get AIDS, what sin is that a consequence of?

Is having sex with your spouse sinful in christianity?

How many documented cases of healing from AIDS can you present? I am confident that AIDS is rampant among the christian community.

Bring your EVIDENCE, if you are TRUTHFUL!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 11:10 pm

adam b, adam b, adam b, all you do is nitpick at what is posted looking for a debate ,thing is I cant help you with that OK? I am not really interested in such debates because you fail to understand the basic elements of my faith and you don't even care to learn ,I don't really see the need to entertain you right now so take a rest nuh....

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 11:22 pm

megadoc1 wrote:anyways ,Jesus said this
Mat 7:22 Many [b]will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?
Mat 7:23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. [/b]

this verse suggest that people who don't even have Jesus at heart can perform miricles in his name,at no moment Jesus denies that what they did was of him or done in his name then he go on to explain

You are grossly mistaken, my friend, in your interpretation of this verse. Jesus DID NOT AFFIRM their acts to be miracles. Jesus said that they WILL SAY these things, he did not say THEY WILL DO these things.

To prove my point, inthe verse above, Jesus described the things that they did to be WORKING [color=#FF0000]INIQUITY
[/color]!!

Here is the dictionary meaning of INIQUITY:
World English Dictionary (Collins)
iniquity (ɪˈnɪkwɪtɪ)

— n , pl -ties
1. lack of justice or righteousness; wickedness; injustice
2. a wicked act; sin

I ask you, are these things MIRACLES??? OH How you twist and turn the words of the prophet Jesus, the son of Man as he called himself (check the gospels). THIS, MY FRIEND, IS AN EXAMPLE OF HOW YOU HAVE CHANGED THE WORD OF GOD - BY DELIBERATELY CHANGING THE MEANING!!

Well, maybe not, maybe it's just your lack of understanding of the English language.
[/color]my point is this! when it comes to miracles,Jesus did not say he who lives right,he did not say he who obeys ,he did not say he who goes to church regularly ,he simply said he who [b]believes [/b]

Where did he say this in those verses you quoted above? He said MANY WILL SAY, not MANY WILL BELIEVE.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 11:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:adam b, adam b, adam b, all you do is nitpick at what is posted looking for a debate ,thing is I cant help you with that OK? I am not really interested in such debates because you fail to understand the basic elements of my faith and you don't even care to learn ,I don't really see the need to entertain you right now so take a rest nuh....

No problem, it's just that some christians lose sight of right and wrong, good and evil, because the blood was spilled to forgive all of the sins that you will commit.

So that's how you justify your sinful behaviour.
Carry on.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 11:39 pm

Kasey wrote:Yes, but can your Allah change teeth filling into gold? Apparantly this is very important as it was mentiond two times!!! Bet Allah cannot do that trick!!! Ha ahaa ha!! People need this!!! If I only see that I wood surely believe

ALLAH can do whatever he wants!

Muslim men don't wear gold...LOL. We ask for the good in this life and the good in the Hereafter. That does not mean material things.

We don't use that name of GOD in VAIN. My christian friends have conveniently forgotten that concept.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 5th, 2012, 12:10 am

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:adam b, adam b, adam b, all you do is nitpick at what is posted looking for a debate ,thing is I cant help you with that OK? I am not really interested in such debates because you fail to understand the basic elements of my faith and you don't even care to learn ,I don't really see the need to entertain you right now so take a rest nuh....

No problem, it's just that some christians lose sight of right and wrong, good and evil, because the blood was spilled to forgive all of the sins that you will commit.

Carry on.
cool, If someone thinks you raise a valid point I may respond but in here we all know about your inept display of understanding and capability to follow what is being said so there is nothing that you can say, that can warrant any further responses from me....maybe if I am bored or something I'll give you a shout

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 5th, 2012, 12:33 am

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Carry on.
cool, If someone thinks you raise a valid point I may respond but in here we all know about your inept display of understanding and capability to follow what is being said so there is nothing that you can say, that can warrant any further responses from me....maybe if I am bored or something I'll give you a shout

You know nothing, you think you know, but know not. Deaf, dumb and blind, they will not return to the path (of truth).

Why don't you respond to the post about the MIRACLE = INIQUITY? Is that not a valid point?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 5th, 2012, 8:24 am

AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:Yes, but can your Allah change teeth filling into gold? Apparantly this is very important as it was mentiond two times!!! Bet Allah cannot do that trick!!! Ha ahaa ha!! People need this!!! If I only see that I wood surely believe

Muslim men don't wear gold...LOL. We ask for the good in this life and the good in the Hereafter. That does not mean material things.

We don't use that name of GOD in VAIN. My christian friends have conveniently forgotten that concept.

I didnt ask about Christians, but it was expected of you that you have to bring down another to try to make ur way look good.
You say muslim men dont wear gold, what about the women? You say muslim men ask for good, but why does the muslim dominated countries have so much violence and oppression? Why suicide bombers?

Postby DFC » November 5th, 2012, 12:00 pm

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 5th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:allyuh should be working full time in the hospital!

some of us do work full time duane.. in a spiritual hospital the eyes cannot see..and there are times when god will lead you to do his work... for example...a guy might like to denounce and poke fun at god and live life fully and race english cars. one day he gets in a accident and the doctors tell him and his family its serious and there is no hope and doctors family have given up hope but god hasnt given up hope..and then a person comes and says that if he prays for him and believes in god he will be healed and live. and he is healed, only on the brink of death and a drastic encounter will some people change..

a pastor went to port of spain hospital because a lady was about 93 years very ill and dying and had some condition and the sister called him to pray for her.. the chinese doctor there said to the pastor dont bother because she cannot be healed and he gives her a few days to live..the pastor said who are you to pronounce life and death? if god wants her to live she will live. the chinese doctor said he want to see that feat he is a doctor for so many years and nobody has ever recovered from that level of sickness. the pastor prayed with her and told her that by tomorrow she will be healed..
the next day the chinese doctor called to say the woman got off the bed healed and is in perfect health and also he is turning away from buddha and want to follow and learn about this jesus.

Bizzare wrote:

its not a physical fight but a spiritual fight.. every step forward you make the enemy is trying to pull you back ten... so when i said i backslid i got closer to god and closer to the power and might of the lord, and through work of the enemy through weakness of the flesh for wordly things my focus shifted off of god and onto things of the world hence i dropped down levels spiritually..

well if you came the service you would have seen...that is just one miracle.. everybody has different gifts etc and with that pastor at his services worldwide a lot of dental miracles are done.. what was amazing for me was that i read about it in his book when i purchased it and seeing it for myself a few days later was was unbelievable. another guy his teeth were instantly cleaned and became pearly white and shining..

another true story... yesterday i went the beach with some friends etc and the prophet was there also.. there was a couple next to us.. so he walked up to them and introduced himself.. told the couple about their relationship, told the guy he had a clothes store and two years ago he had a associate stealing from him, told himalso he was shot twice and had two bullets in him or were in him or something like that. also told him that he sees he drives zigzag and crazy on the road and that the car he had was used to transport drugs! if you see the look on the couples face... and it is all true eh... well the previous owner of the car had the drugs and not the present couple.. he ministered to them and the guy gave his life to jesus and took his number.. thats his purpose here.. and what we also suppose to do.. to win souls for the lord and help people make the right choice to follow jesus....

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 5th, 2012, 2:41 pm

^^^What about the $$$dinero$$$ NTdappa???

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 5th, 2012, 5:16 pm

no adam no adam no adam.. he didnt ask for money ok!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Obi-Wan: "The Force can have a strong influence on the weak-minded."

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 5th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:

I didnt ask about Christians, but it was expected of you that you have to bring down another to try to make ur way look good.
Christians were mentioned because they are the ones claiming here to be able to do miracles in the name of GOD, sorry Jesus, who is not GOD. It was also mentioned because their book tells them not to use the name of GOD in VAIN, and they claim that they are using it for ACTS OF VANITY (like gold teeth). See the link now?

You say muslim men dont wear gold, what about the women?
Men don't wear gold and silk but women do.[color=#0000BF][/color]

You say muslim men ask for good,
Muslim men and women ask for good, the good that GOD wants for us, not the VAIN THINGS OF THIS WORLD that some want for themselves.[color=#0000BF][/color]

but why does the muslim dominated countries have so much violence and oppression?
GOD says in the Qur'aan that, "Fasaad (evil, violence, oppression, hardship, etc) has spread on sea and land because of what the hands of men have earned."
Look at Syria. Haven't any of you noticed that the land does not yield bearing of crops and fruits now compared to 20, 30 yrs ago even with fertilizers and with 2-3 times the pests, fungi and bacterial diseases? [color=#0000BF]
[/color]

Why suicide bombers?

http://islamqa.com/en/ref/111938/suicide

Islam forbids harming innocent people in any way, whether that involves harming their bodies, their wealth or their honour. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “There should be neither harming nor reciprocating harm.” It is not permissible to kill a non-muslim who is not hostile or who has a legitimate peace treaty with the Muslims; rather treating a non-hostile non-muslim with kindness is part of the Islamic religion, especially if that is done to call him to Islam and soften his heart (towards Islam). Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“Allaah does not forbid you to deal justly and kindly with those who fought not against you on account of religion nor drove you out of your homes. Verily, Allaah loves those who deal with equity”[Qur'aan al-Mumtahinah 60:8]

Those who do suicide bombings are wrong in their actions or are following misguided leaders who have gone astray with this act due to the following:
1. It is not permitted for a muslim to commit suicide.
2. It is not permitted to kill innocent civilians in war or otherwise.
3. It is not permitted (in war) to damage bridges, schools and other buildings beneficial to man that has nothing to do with the war. It is not permitted even due to suspicion.
[color=#0000BF]
[/color]

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 10:18 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:

some of us do work full time duane.. in a spiritual hospital the eyes cannot see..and there are times when god will lead you to do his work
if the capability of healing regardless of the severity of the illness was possible then why do we need doctors and medicine?

why have kids suffer in hospital when they can be healed with prayer?
nismotrinidappa wrote:... for example...a guy might like to denounce and poke fun at god and live life fully and race english cars. one day he gets in a accident and the doctors tell him and his family its serious and there is no hope and doctors family have given up hope but god hasnt given up hope..and then a person comes and says that if he prays for him and believes in god he will be healed and live. and he is healed, only on the brink of death and a drastic encounter will some people change..
not one of these "miracle healings" can be proven scientifically

even if it could be proven scientifically that the "prayers" worked, these miracle healings are claimed to have happened using Hindu pujas, Bhuddist Meditation, Catholic Exorcism, Islamic Dua's and removing Jinn, Evangelical Christian healing (like Benny Hinn's jacket) even Obeah, Black Magic and some Arawak Shaman with narcotics... So which one is authentic? ALL?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 7th, 2012, 1:31 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:

some of us do work full time duane.. in a spiritual hospital the eyes cannot see..and there are times when god will lead you to do his work
if the capability of healing regardless of the severity of the illness was possible then why do we need doctors and medicine?

why have kids suffer in hospital when they can be healed with prayer?
many different answers to this question duane... maybe the parents may not believe in jesus. they may refuse offers of prayer and help.. another reason is it maybe a generational curse on the family.. you have to believe in jesus and his messengers to be healed... a pastor cant just walk in mt hope and say everbody healed and ride out.. then he can stand up and say everybody in trinidad be healed ent duane? you have to beleive in jesus confess your sins repent and accept him as saviour ok duane? some people refuse jesus so what you expect him or the pastor or priest to do

nismotrinidappa wrote:... for example...a guy might like to denounce and poke fun at god and live life fully and race english cars. one day he gets in a accident and the doctors tell him and his family its serious and there is no hope and doctors family have given up hope but god hasnt given up hope..and then a person comes and says that if he prays for him and believes in god he will be healed and live. and he is healed, only on the brink of death and a drastic encounter will some people change..
not one of these "miracle healings" can be proven scientifically

they have been proven by checks of scientific xray ultrasound blood work mammagram etc where cancer broken bones cysts fibroids all signs and symptoms of ailments gone etc all gone.. so wheel and come again duane

even if it could be proven scientifically that the "prayers" worked, these miracle healings are claimed to have happened using Hindu pujas, Bhuddist Meditation, Catholic Exorcism, Islamic Dua's and removing Jinn, Evangelical Christian healing (like Benny Hinn's jacket) even Obeah, Black Magic and some Arawak Shaman with narcotics... So which one is authentic? ALL?

to answer you duane matthew 7 verse 21 to 23

21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22 Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ 23 And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’

the bible is the word of god and powerful... so things are done but not genuinely in jesus' name...there are obeah men using psalms from bible and stuff... people who witchcraft use demonic powers..... but the true power of course they cannot stand up to and are subject to and must obey..jesus went into the wilderness and conquered temptation and satan and came back with power
luke 4: 14 Jesus returned to Galilee in the power of the Spirit

at the end of the day demons and all evil know who is really teh champion of the world and universe and most glorious..

luke 33-36
33 In the synagogue there was a man possessed by a demon, an impure spirit. He cried out at the top of his voice, 34 “Go away! What do you want with us, Jesus of Nazareth? Have you come to destroy us? I know who you are—the Holy One of God!”
35 “Be quiet!” Jesus said sternly. “Come out of him!” Then the demon threw the man down before them all and came out without injuring him.
36 All the people were amazed and said to each other, “What words these are! With authority and power he gives orders to impure spirits and they come out!” 37 And the news about him spread throughout the surrounding area.

hope that answers your question.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 7th, 2012, 12:29 pm

[quote="nismotrinidappa

21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22 Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ 23 And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’

the bible is the word of god and powerful... so things are done but not genuinely in jesus' name...

REALLY!! The obviously understood meaning from what you quoted above is: WHAT YOU DO IN MY NAME (JESUS) WILL BE REJECTED BUT WHOEVER DOES WHAT CONFORMS TO THE WILL OF GOD WILL ENTER HEAVEN!!

Jesus calls what they have done LAWLESSNESS and there in NO EVIDENCE in what you quoted above to support promoting of PROPHESYING, CASTING OUT DEMONS AND DOING WONDERS IN THE NAME OF JESUS.

Read it again, and seek the guidance of GOD, THE SELF-SUFFICIENT LORD!!

luke 33-36
33 In the synagogue there was a man possessed by a demon, an impure spirit. He cried out at the top of his voice, 34 “Go away! What do you want with us, Jesus of Nazareth? Have you come to destroy us? I know who you are—the Holy One of God!

Translation = The Holy One belonging to or sent by GOD, not GOD himself. Otherwise the man would have said,"I know who you are - GOD!![/quote]
See above.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 7th, 2012, 12:51 pm

moti wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^ i dont think thats the point of muslim religion na.

the point of muslim religion seems to be to kill everyone who isnt a muslim

thank you sir.

read this in the quran:

8:12
[Remember] when your Lord inspired to the angels, "I am with you, so strengthen those who have believed. I will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieved, so strike [them] upon the necks and strike from them every fingertip."

48:29
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah ; and those with him are forceful against the disbelievers, merciful among themselves.

5:51
O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

9:5
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

38:3
How many a generation have We destroyed before them, and they [then] called out; but it was not a time for escape.

9:23
O you who have believed, do not take your fathers or your brothers as allies if they have preferred disbelief over belief. And whoever does so among you - then it is those who are the wrongdoers.

really?
any muslim care to divulge on the above taken from the Quran?