The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby dougla_boy » October 2nd, 2014, 3:25 pm

shermantank wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:so i am thinking about a budget tablet.....android of course.....

Basically its for document viewing(text books, regular reading books and comics) and the occasional movies....

i would prefer to purchase locally....so far, i have the Asus Memo Pad 7 in mind....anything else in particular?

google nexus 7 ftw....progressive tt have it for $1700 i tink.... only issue is no micro sd card slot though but its 32gb so u cyar go wrong

i had one(1st gen) and while i love it, that memory card thing cyah cut it nah......

i dont need to spend 1700 on that....i cud add another hundred and get a tab 3.....which has memory card slot and the screen is better than the tab 2....

i am looking for something a little more pocket friendly...

any reviews on the acer iconia and lenovo A8?

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2014, 3:43 pm

people still buy tablets locally. interesting.

Postby gastly369 » October 2nd, 2014, 5:14 pm

Going and buy the Lenovo yoga pad 10 in a hr or so pricemart... me see how it goes

Postby Trini Hookah » October 2nd, 2014, 5:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:people still buy tablets locally. interesting.

Leh men eat dey food na Dan ogoar

Postby Ted_v2 » October 2nd, 2014, 5:45 pm

RadioShack has the tab3 super cheap. Like under 1300.
Check them. I was actually going to buy one but my tablet legit.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 2nd, 2014, 5:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:people still buy tablets locally. interesting.

local prices on tablets ain't bad compared to so much other things

dougla boy like ted say yuh gettin the 7" tab 3 for like $1300 in most places

speedist

Postby speedist » October 2nd, 2014, 7:16 pm

^ And IMO, A 7" tab 4 for 1800 tt ain't bad either. :|

Postby gastly369 » October 2nd, 2014, 7:36 pm

Anddddddddd it sold out fuuuuuuuuu

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2014, 8:48 pm

What's wrong with no SD card slot?

I find the nexus screen better than the Samsung BTW.

Postby dougla_boy » October 3rd, 2014, 7:44 am

nervewrecker wrote:What's wrong with no SD card slot?

yeah it is...but i watch a good bit of movies when i in a red band....hence why the no card slot is a problem for me......

i aint saying 1800 eh bad for a 7"....but i only using it for document viewing and emails and a few movies.....if i paying 1800 it hadda be a nexus....and meem want it....cuz of the no SD card slot.....

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 3rd, 2014, 12:47 pm

so i am thinking about a budget tablet.....android of course.....

Basically its for document viewing(text books, regular reading books and comics) and the occasional movies....

i would prefer to purchase locally....so far, i have the Asus Memo Pad 7 in mind....anything else in particular?

Saw those Tab 3 for $999 in Price-smart about two weeks ago
& the Nexus 7 32gb (2012) for the same price

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 3rd, 2014, 5:20 pm

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2014, 5:21 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Image

Looks kinda big

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2014, 6:51 pm

Big phones is the flick.

Question tho.
Now saw my phone has a KitKat update in India. Is there anywhere to update it just so? Without rooting and all that magic?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2014, 7:12 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Big phones is the flick.

Question tho.
Now saw my phone has a KitKat update in India. Is there anywhere to update it just so? Without rooting and all that magic?

Do you live in India Sir?

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2014, 7:17 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

yeah it is...but i watch a good bit of movies when i in a red band....hence why the no card slot is a problem for me......

i aint saying 1800 eh bad for a 7"....but i only using it for document viewing and emails and a few movies.....if i paying 1800 it hadda be a nexus....and meem want it....cuz of the no SD card slot.....

I picked up 5 otg cables, you can use a flash drive with em.

How to Use USB OTG on Unrooted Nexus 7: http://youtu.be/YDq0MLkE3Pg

Should be here soon, I only need three so you can holler if you need one. The next two might be up for sale on tuner self.

Anyone have the app and can share with a nikka BTW? :lol:

Aye, is wtn! India is here
Trini Hookah wrote:

Question tho.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2014, 7:18 pm

I look for that.

Moving orn

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2014, 7:35 pm

You should get it for our region soon enough.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 3rd, 2014, 9:25 pm

Question tho.

From my experience it does nothing wrong if you install the update from India...did it with a few of my previous devices and it worked perfectly... That was just for Samsung and HTC tho not. Sure about anything else

As far as the Nexus 6, I like big phones. That deign looking ugly af tho

Postby nervewrecker » October 3rd, 2014, 9:45 pm

Just downloaded the app yes.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 3rd, 2014, 10:09 pm

What you guys think?

Postby nervewrecker » October 4th, 2014, 11:25 am

What phone Bollywood?

I was looking to see if the nexus 7 well get 5.0 / L this morning out of curiosity and the rumor mill on the nexus 6 is in full spin. There is a lot of talk about this Motorola shamu

http://www.android.gs/android-5-0-l-upd ... pect-it-3/

They say it might be the nexus 6. *shrugs shoulders*

The image wheelbarrow posted is a phone in a case.

http://m.gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news/ ... ild-601560

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 4th, 2014, 5:05 pm

nervewrecker wrote:What phone Bollywood?

Sony Xperia Z2 bro

Postby nervewrecker » October 4th, 2014, 9:46 pm

I'll leave this here....
uploadfromtaptalk1412475347803.jpg

Postby Spitfir3 » October 4th, 2014, 10:18 pm

geeezuz remind me how big the g3's screen is again??

Postby Trini Hookah » October 4th, 2014, 10:50 pm

Yes....but 4k

Postby nervewrecker » October 4th, 2014, 11:21 pm

Watching these oppo phones, they look pretty neat. Besides the 1+1 anyone rocking another model? Find7 looks nice

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 5th, 2014, 6:28 am

nervewrecker wrote:Watching these oppo phones, they look pretty neat. Besides the 1+1 anyone rocking another model? Find7 looks nice

I was actually going for a find 7 (not the 7a) but the problem is its only available in China... Shipping and handling fee would be crazy!

But for the price, the phone is solidly built, very up to date with software, and hardware, has a very vibrant screen and the Skyline light notification... I just think that's the best part of the phone.. I wanted to buy it just to see it... But only available in china

Then there's the one plus one... Which you can only buy through the invite system, and there's many varied reviews of it.. Some people think that it needs a lot of work before it can really be called the smartphone killer

Personally I won't mind selling my Z2 and buying a 1+1 and developing stuff for it myself. Sounds quite fun actually.

Postby dougla_boy » October 6th, 2014, 7:35 am

dougla_boy wrote:

I picked up 5 otg cables, you can use a flash drive with em.

How to Use USB OTG on Unrooted Nexus 7: http://youtu.be/YDq0MLkE3Pg

Should be here soon, I only need three so you can holler if you need one. The next two might be up for sale on tuner self.

Anyone have the app and can share with a nikka BTW? :lol:

Aye, is wtn! India is here
Trini Hookah wrote:

Question tho.

when d cables touch,....pm meh nah...go want one....

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2014, 9:23 am

They here, going and pick em up just now.

The whole pack is like US$8.00 so you can give me like a TT$10.00 for one. Where you at?

Last I saw the the nexus tab's were under US$200.00 in case you considering one. Rumored specs on the 8 looking great, might pick up one 8-)

Have one more for sale in case anyone wants it, same price. I'll be in and around Port of Spain during the week and south on evenings.

Not a FS thread mods but if there is the need to edit / delete adjust to suit and i'll post in the misc bargain center.