Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby DFC » November 2nd, 2012, 5:34 pm

AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:
meccalli wrote:
I spoke of an incident like this in a past post, where a son died and the other remaining did not continue the puja involved with killing a rooster, after which, the people were seeing shadow figures around their house, noises and a young child asking for fowlcock meat on the annual time that the family would usually do the tradition. This was a 5 year old who only knew chicken as chicken and asked specifically for 'fowlcock'. Coming from a hindu background myself, I am convinced it is very, very satanic.
And sky, The crusades, those men weren't Christians, Christians believe in and strive to live like Christ. Christ did not go about killing heathens.

There is no Satan in Hinduism.

Also read my previous post on this.

What would Satan want with Hinduism? He would tell his devils to leave them alone as they are already misguided and worshipping other than the one True GOD. He may have whispered to them so that they got on that path in the first place but great system there to maintain that they remain in misguidance.

Adamb i posted an article earlier about sodomy being allowed in Islam now.
So, i guess homosexuality is not a crime now in Islam.

Congrats !!

d spike

Postby d spike » November 2nd, 2012, 6:11 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:my personal experience to answer your question megadoc

i always had the zeal for jesus...grew up in a roman catholic family going to mass etc..would go to church regular and live a regular life.. but deep down i always wanted more.... i went a little deeper and closer to god and receieved gifts of the holy spirit etc about three years ago..and was contributing in the thread, however i got distracted by worldly things..and went to church off and on, left this thread and more.. about two months ago i went to a christian service and met a prophet. he shook my hand and prophesied to me right there on the spot and told me things that nobody else would know..later on he prophesied more to me and was then advised to go to the centre in chagauanas for more delieverance..
in that prayer room you meet with counselors who will pray with you.. in that prayer room is you and god... there is no hiding and lying because god knows all.. things that you did in the past would be revealed, things you forgot about you did would be revealed, things your ex or coworker did would be revealed, names persons etc would be brought forward and revealed to them. you cannot hide anything!!
for me personally, in all the years of going to church etc these things were never dealt with, and now was my time for healing, so i still seek jesus, and i know i am on the right track.. i have met other prophets who have all prophesied and told me things about me. know who i am going to marry etc.. and they all say the same thing..

( for those who dont believe in prophets)
in the last month all this occurred. sometimes the prophet doesnt even meet you.. people call on the cell phone and get their prophesy and deliverance through tstt and digicel for god is great and works in mysterious waves right there

this first testimony i was present for .... he receieved a a phone call from a woman whose car was seized by police for about two months and she trying get it back.. he prophesied right there the reason the car was seized, that it was a b13. that it was white, he told her after praying with her she will get it back withhin three days.. two nights later i was right there when the same woman called to say the police call her and tell her come and pick up her car... amen!!!

a girl called with problems,, he told her somebody doing her mom spiritual wickedness in tobago.. he prayed with them and told them the sender would be revealed and he sent back the curse in within seven days.. bam the girl called and said that they found out the obeah woman in tobago drop down and dead

another lady he prophesied that she gonna do a kali puja and if she do it she will die... she didnt listen,, she chose kali puja over jesus and the following she died...

a man of god was put out of his apartment because the kali spirit came on the landlady daughter and told her to tell him to get out of the apartment just so just so... these things and people afraid and cannot overcome the power of jesus.. she didnt want to even touch him or take the last rent money from his hand.. they could not even enter the apartment after they wanted to get their pundit to pray in the apartment...
a family member lost their job, teh daughter breaking out with some strange things..and now they ringing his phone asking what he do them.... why is not coincedence.. they know they offend the one true god..

a revelation that i got recently and something what a lot of people do not know is that there is a demonic hierarchy.. and a lot of people do not get true deliverance from other religions, but what happens is that a bigger demon comes and quiets down the smaller demon who acting up and stepping out of line!!!!!!!!!!!!! people wake up and know what is going on!!!!!

scripture says if you go up against an anointed man of god, you dont go up against the man but against his anointing which is of god....

so i have persoanally seen kali and obeah spirits in opposition to jesus and lose so i know these things and spirits is not god, not of god and not right.. that is my belief

all this is things i have seen and heard with my own eyes in the last few weeks and this is just only a few. just this wednesday when i being prayed for a loud crash was heard.. when we checked a whole shelf unit that was screwed into the wall was broken down..and that aint possible just so just so..but when satan plans get revealed by prophets and he knows that all his schemes getting destroyed he does get vex!
who have eyes let them see and ears let them hear..

so i believe what i believe and i have my reasons and also many personal experiences... not hearsay and google and wiki and what you feel or leaders tell you is right. i still seek more and more knowledge in jesus name.

Nismo, this prophet wouldn't happen to be the Nigerian fellow who's visiting here again?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 3rd, 2012, 3:34 am

no he is not from nigeria he is from trinidad... god is great and awesome.. i went to a week long spiritual conference in calvary revival centre in chase village and tonight was the final night there... words can hardly explain the power of jesus.. miracles i saw with my own eyes were performed tonight in the name of jesus.. women with fibroids cyst lumps etc on their arm skin etc there were removed and literally could not be seen and felt anymore... people had their dental fillings transformed into gold in the name of jesus... signs and wonders occur all around us.. a very powerful pastor from jamaica was the main speaker and teacher..

for anyone interested in being healed or coming to know jesus there is a final service at the church before he leaves trinidad in el dorado upstairs georges chinese restaurant (diagaonally opposite moosai hardware) its starts at 6.oo pm today saturday 3rd november 2012.. your life can be trransformed!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 3rd, 2012, 8:07 am

^^pics or it didnt happen.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 3rd, 2012, 9:11 am

nismotrinidappa,have you started doing these things yet ?are you exercising this power that's available to all believers? would you mind sharing anything you have done personally? ...thanks

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 3rd, 2012, 10:24 am

about two years ago i did healing and brought people back from the brink of death etc... but as i said before i backslide out...but i am now getting back in line and look forward to operating in jesus name again..

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 10:42 am

I believe in healing and miracles,I am a bit confused as to how transforming a filling to God glorifies God or helps the person. Amalgam is stronger and comes in tooth colour as well.I hope all who were healed and recieved blessing now live a life that glorifies God and testify of his goodness,or the risk the evil spirits returning with reinforcement if a careless life is practiced.Just a point ALL healing MUST bring glory to the father not the pastor or reciever.Blessings are available to all who desire in Jesus name.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 3rd, 2012, 10:49 am

megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:sigh............this has been deal with before when megadoc raised almost the same exact thing.....
you speak alot about kali and group it with obeah. How do you know it is kali? How are you sure you properly interpreted what you saw? Can any scientific method be applied to describe what you experience? Perception is a hell of ah thing eh..........
take it easy nah mamoo,ah man posting his experience in something spiritual he aint claiming to be an expert,maybe you are right its not kali but how can you tell? and why you think he cannot tell? why you tink you can identify kali but he cannot?what makes his claim about kali less correct than yours? is it because he claim it was cast out by Jesus? or is it because he is not a worshiper of that god? please tell us what disqualifies him or another spiritual person from identified these beings.
and that is my point, who can tell? I never said his claim is less than mine, I just pointed out what I learnt throughout the years. There are conflicting views all over concerning this. The difference is I didn't stick to one side of the experience, seeing something that unorthodox taking place and full understanding from that single experience (or similar experiences) does not lead one to grasping it completely

second you bring up scientific methods? until you can do that and present scientific facts on who kali is, do not request that from another.yes I can, what he is saying and how chooses to believe is questionable. Who says I don't have it? I asked him so many times all those obeah rituals done to being harm on ppl, how effective were they? How did he measure the effectiveness? what I can be sure about is,just like nismo, you can experience God too! the question is are you up to it?

pal, don't go to assumptions, you might end up like or friendly Muslim next door AdamB :D j/k. The reason I asked that? Alot of ppl witness "miracles", I have seen this in more than one religious practice, and frankly sometimes you NEED to apply a more solid approach to what you witnessed!! If one doesn't, well then you are just gullible. I am neither hear nor there when it comes to ANY spiritual approach, just in search for the truth, where that search leads me? Only time will tell. But searching in a dispassionate manner allows one to not be biased to any particular concept or ideology. I never said he was wrong or right. I just approach him with "do you know". If there are two complete experiences to the same "diety" what then.........

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:51 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:about two years ago i did healing and brought people back from the brink of death etc... but as i said before i backslide out...but i am now getting back in line and look forward to operating in Jesus name again..
amen! keep it up meh boy, I am very happy for you.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 11:04 am

@mamoo_pagal,just out of curiousity care to share how you can prove Godess Kali using scientific approach. Take note Maj Tom and Dfc and MG man apparently it can be done.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 3rd, 2012, 11:21 am

marlener wrote:@mamoo_pagal,just out of curiousity care to share how you can prove Godess Kali using scientific approach. Take note Maj Tom and Dfc and MG man apparently it can be done.

Never said you can prove it lol, proving Kali probably not, doing a "pooja" to put a curse on someone probably yes. If all these rituals can be done to bring a curse on someone can you not measure how much the person suffered? If only 1 out of the 5 ppl an obeah man curses suffers, does it not show a degree of effectiveness? are we then to assume that the other 4 are "spirituality endowed"? Get my drift......

The case was never to prove kali, but the result of these rituals...........can't the success rate of these rituals be measured?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 11:55 am

I have seen miracles that couldn't be explained by medical science,scans and test could not come up with any explaination,all occurred after prayer sessions.I have also seen some cases of fraud and subliminal messaging and hypnosis. I usually use the bible as a guide to check the authenticity of the spiritual healers.If you have to pay for your healing..fraud.If the individual is glorifying himself rather than God,if he is going against what the bible says,if he make no call for change or living a Godly lifestyle and offers healing.Healing in the bible was accompanied by a call for a Godly lifestyle.All disciples gave the glory to God not themselves.Any attempt to curse or hurt another is not of God.
Remember for those who subscribe to the scriptures the devil can 'transform'himself onto an Angel of light if it suots his purpose.For those who can verify using science feel free,for those who have faith,use the bible.For those who neither here or there shhh.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2012, 12:12 pm

Logic:

marlener wrote:I have seen miracles that couldn't be explained by medical science,scans and test could not come up with any explaination,all occurred after prayer sessions.
American Indians sometimes did rain dances and it rained - the occurence of rain could not be explained by the science of the day.

marlener wrote:I have also seen some cases of fraud and subliminal messaging and hypnosis. I usually use the bible as a guide to check the authenticity of the spiritual healers.
what part of the bible has a directory of authentic spiritual healers that are alive today?

marlener wrote:If you have to pay for your healing..fraud.
So a circus clown in a kangaroo suit offering free healing is legit?

marlener wrote:If the individual is glorifying himself rather than God
In Jesus' time he was a carpenter claiming to be the son of God and to be God himself - what if no one believed him then?

marlener wrote:All disciples gave the glory to God not themselves.Any attempt to curse or hurt another is not of God.
Judas was a disciple, just saying.

marlener wrote:Remember for those who subscribe to the scriptures the devil can 'transform'himself onto an Angel of light if it suots his purpose.
this statement's logic suggests that the Devil cannot change into an Angel of Light to people who do not subscribe to the scripture.

marlener wrote:For those who can verify using science feel free,
But if it is verifiable, then why use something that is not?

marlener wrote: for those who have faith,use the bible.
Why not any other religious text?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

Maybe so but even with all the technological advances we still have wrong forcast.
Never said the was a directory for spiritual healers of today but it gave guidelines for indentifying false prophets and healers.
Context context context,we wete discussing spiritual healers and other that make the claim,what is thhe clown in the kangroo suit claim,is he a pastor,priest,iman,pundit or spiritual healer?Does he makes claim to such.Will answer once that is clear.
Not sure if I understand the question but there were people then who did not believe him and that was there loss,they failed to avail themselves to blessings and truths to their own salvation.
And what was the end result? Jesus also knew Judas intentions.
I don't know if those who don't subscribe to the scriptures even believe in the devil,also why would he need too,the purpose of the transformation was to fool Christian believers.2 Cor 11:13-15.
Well there are two reasons why I didn't suggest the use of other religiious texts,firstly because I was speaking of healing and mitacles from a Christian perspective and also I am not sure what the other religious texts says concerning this.Maybe mamoo_pagal or adamb,you or someone else might be willing to share what the other religious texts says concerning the subject.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2012, 1:07 pm

marlener wrote:Maybe so but even with all the technological advances we still have wrong forcast.
they are far more accurate than even 10 years ago - so it will only get more accurate

marlener wrote:Never said the was a directory for spiritual healers of today but it gave guidelines for indentifying false prophets and healers.
which are?

marlener wrote:Context context context,we wete discussing spiritual healers and other that make the claim,what is thhe clown in the kangroo suit claim,is he a pastor,priest,iman,pundit or spiritual healer?Does he makes claim to such.Will answer once that is clear.
ok a Shaman, if he doesn't charge he can actually heal someone?

marlener wrote:Not sure if I understand the question but there were people then who did not believe him and that was there loss,they failed to avail themselves to blessings and truths to their own salvation.
because who said so?

marlener wrote:And what was the end result? Jesus also knew Judas intentions.
There is a Gospel of Judas - it was written much later and so (among other things) was not included in the bible. Anyway my point was you said ALL disciples and I was showing you that is was not ALL.

marlener wrote:I don't know if those who don't subscribe to the scriptures even believe in the devil,also why would he need too,the purpose of the transformation was to fool Christian believers.2 Cor 11:13-15.
so the devil does not fool anyone else?!!

marlener wrote:Well there are two reasons why I didn't suggest the use of other religiious texts,firstly because I was speaking of healing and mitacles from a Christian perspective and also I am not sure what the other religious texts says concerning this.Maybe mamoo_pagal or adamb,you or someone else might be willing to share what the other religious texts says concerning the subject.
but how can you be so sure if you don't know? You discard their beliefs as untrue without knowing them?

That would be like faithfully believing with all your heart that Trinidad produces the sweetest oranges in the world, only because you've never tasted an orange from elsewhere. That doesnt make it true!

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 3rd, 2012, 1:59 pm

marlener wrote:I believe in healing and miracles,I am a bit confused as to how transforming a filling to God glorifies God or helps the person. Amalgam is stronger and comes in tooth colour as well.I hope all who were healed and recieved blessing now live a life that glorifies God and testify of his goodness,or the risk the evil spirits returning with reinforcement if a careless life is practiced.Just a point ALL healing MUST bring glory to the father not the pastor or reciever.Blessings are available to all who desire in Jesus name.

i am glad you believe in miracles. with this pastor a lot of dental miracles are done such as metakl fillings in the mouth turning to gold, missing teeth are regrown, teeth straighten etc.

and of course the miracles happen and people who receive them are supposed to testify and give god the glory and let people know that god is real..

come out this evening and gain purpose in life

Postby maj. tom » November 3rd, 2012, 2:05 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
marlener wrote:I believe in healing and miracles,I am a bit confused as to how transforming a filling to God glorifies God or helps the person. Amalgam is stronger and comes in tooth colour as well.I hope all who were healed and recieved blessing now live a life that glorifies God and testify of his goodness,or the risk the evil spirits returning with reinforcement if a careless life is practiced.Just a point ALL healing MUST bring glory to the father not the pastor or reciever.Blessings are available to all who desire in Jesus name.

i am glad you believe in miracles. with this pastor a lot of dental miracles are done such as metakl fillings in the mouth turning to gold, missing teeth are regrown, teeth straighten etc.

and of course the miracles happen and people who receive them are supposed to testify and give god the glory and let people know that god is real..

come out this evening and gain purpose in life

take care James Randi shows up with Peter Popoff eh. :lol:

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 2:12 pm

Well for the time being I will make no assumptions as to what science will do in years to come but I did witness first hand what prayer did,maybe in 10 years time science will attempt to shake what I witness 8 years ago.
1 John 4,Matt 7:15,Mark 13:22 and others.Gave warning and guidelines as to false prophets and false spirits.
No a shaman not charging does not means he can actually healing anyone,but healing is free for those who wish to recieve it in Jesus name,so as for the clown in the kangroo suit and the shaman I have no need.
The Bible say so.Jesus also did in John 14:6.Almost every book of the bible tell of Jesus as the path to salvation.
Judas did profess God and dispite his action even that served as an end to glorify God.Jesus knew Judas heart and even said so to the other disciples but loved him non the less and his selfishness was incooperated into the whole plan of salvation.As to the book of Judas have you had the opportunity to read it?
Yes he does but there is no need to transform himself into an angel of light for that purpose.He is well aware of what we believe by our actions and even our own admissions .He tailor makes his temptations to suit the individuals.He wouldn`t come as an angel of light to MG man if he wanted to tempt him,A old english guy returning to live in trinidad with some antique beauties to sell requiring some questionable help might stand a better chance maybe an mg like the ones I saw in Dabadie on the EMR by Chris some years back lol. (No offence eh mg,just using you as reference,ah know yuh skin ent thin).
To the contrary I don`t know what other religious text says about healing as done in the Crusades and delieverence centers.Also mamoo_pagal has already said that hinduism does not practising of cursing and hurting people,What I can state is that most religions don`t practice healing while encouraging the person to lives careless lives.where did I discard someone belief as not being true.
I find the oranges in Japan are sweeter than those in Trinidad btw the way.Just saying.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2012, 2:17 pm

Thanks for the invite nis but I already have other commitments. Throw out the invite to the entire posting members,let them go get answer to there doubts then come back and comment.Then again they might prefer to just sit behind their systems and criticize and doubt what you saw.Who knows God is good we might actually have another believer.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 3rd, 2012, 2:36 pm

the invitation is open to all and anyone!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 3rd, 2012, 4:57 pm

marlener wrote:I have seen miracles that couldn't be explained by medical science,scans and test could not come up with any explaination,all occurred after prayer sessions.I have also seen some cases of fraud and subliminal messaging and hypnosis. I usually use the bible as a guide to check the authenticity of the spiritual healers.If you have to pay for your healing..fraud.If the individual is glorifying himself rather than God,if he is going against what the bible says,if he make no call for change or living a Godly lifestyle and offers healing.Healing in the bible was accompanied by a call for a Godly lifestyle.All disciples gave the glory to God not themselves.Any attempt to curse or hurt another is not of God.
Remember for those who subscribe to the scriptures the devil can 'transform'himself onto an Angel of light if it suots his purpose.For those who can verify using science feel free,for those who have faith,use the bible.For those who neither here or there shhh.

totally agree! good post marlener

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 12:07 am

ammmmm.ok mega ah see yuh still yuh ole self. Should have known it was too good to be true.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 12:35 am

Kasey wrote:ammmmm.ok mega ah see yuh still yuh ole self. Should have known it was too good to be true.

what? you thought I stopped believing? can you be a bit more clear?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2012, 7:16 am

I am highly skeptical of those "prophets" who claim to do miracles, healing, etc. Their victims are gullible sheep and their objective is $$$. Prove me wrong Nismo! Perform a miracle of your own - FIND OUT HOW MUCH MONEY THIS GUY MADE TO TAKE BACK TO JAMAICA AND REPORT BACK TO US.

Sick people get better every day without prayer and without medicine sometimes. I had allergic rhynitis 7 yrs go that eventually went away a couple of yrs after. I don't claim that I Am the recipient of a miracle because I Am not gullible. My father in law broke his leg last year, a christian neighbour prayed for him in Jesus' name. That means nothing because family prayed in the name of Allah that his operation be successful. His brother was in a coma 3 yrs ago and recovered. We thank Allah for that but we don't have anyone who uses these things to make a quick buck!

People who are healed are done so by the Will of Allah (GOD).

That said, the Qur'aan is a healing / cure that has and can be used for spirit possession, insect bites, etc. It is the PURE UNALTERED WORD OF GOD. So I don't doubt that in the past other revealed scriptures were used for the same purpose. However, what we have today of those scriptures have not been preserved in its revealed pure form. So, personally I believe that ALL persons like Nismo's prophet and Sai Baba are FRAUD!!

Other persons are free to have their own belief but I am entitled to mine.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 8:31 am

Yes, but can your Allah change teeth filling into gold? Apparantly this is very important as it was mentiond two times!!! Bet Allah cannot do that trick!!! Ha ahaa ha!! People need this!!! If I only see that I wood surely believe

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 8:33 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Kasey wrote:ammmmm.ok mega ah see yuh still yuh ole self. Should have known it was too good to be true.

Nope, if you dont know what I mean by that, it actually proves my point.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 9:48 am

Kasey wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

ok then, carry on,hope you are happy with your proven point...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 10:16 am

AdamB wrote: However, what we have today of those scriptures have not been preserved in its revealed pure form. .
you are still to provide us with the information on when they were changed and who changed them, I also noticed that you quote some of them, so please tell us how you know which ones were altered and which ones were not?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 4th, 2012, 11:44 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Kasey wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

nope, not happy, more like disappointed.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 11:55 am

Kasey wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kasey wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

nope, not happy, more like disappointed.

thanks for your thoughts,to bad I cannot be of any help.