anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby Redman » May 19th, 2015, 11:32 am

kaylex wrote:The real question is..
If it has reached the DPP office.. is why ?

If there was nothing criminal found in the alleged response of GOOGLE INC. the TTPS would have issued a statement and indicate there was no wrong doing.. not so?

If however they discovered something of illrepute and possibly warrants charges they would foward casefile to DPP for advice? not so?

What will then take the DPP a while to lay charges ? Investigation continuing? or decision on what charges to profer?

I just saying?? SHEIT aint all that is being bantered in public..

2+2 =4

Well I disagree

TTPS will make a statement when they finished...

The real question is whether there is/was a conspiracy.

Thats the material question that needs to be determined..

The noise over the email and DDPP just postpone us arriving at the foundation issue=whether or not there was a conspiracy.

Its like the Ish/Steve case.....the delays over PROCESS avoid the substance...proven template

Let me ask a question: If it is determined beyond any doubt that Anand and KPB and Suruj wwere in fact conspiring to kill xyz-would the ddpp release matter??

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 19th, 2015, 11:45 am

Redman wrote:
kaylex wrote:The real question is..
If it has reached the DPP office.. is why ?

If there was nothing criminal found in the alleged response of GOOGLE INC. the TTPS would have issued a statement and indicate there was no wrong doing.. not so?

If however they discovered something of illrepute and possibly warrants charges they would foward casefile to DPP for advice? not so?

What will then take the DPP a while to lay charges ? Investigation continuing? or decision on what charges to profer?

I just saying?? SHEIT aint all that is being bantered in public..

2+2 =4

Well I disagree

TTPS will make a statement when they finished...

The real question is whether there is/was a conspiracy.

Thats the material question that needs to be determined..

The noise over the email and DDPP just postpone us arriving at the foundation issue=whether or not there was a conspiracy.

Its like the Ish/Steve case.....the delays over PROCESS avoid the substance...proven template

Let me ask a question: If it is determined beyond any doubt that Anand and KPB and Suruj wwere in fact conspiring to kill xyz-would the ddpp release matter??

Hmn.. Remains to be seen.
Something like this and the ramifications involved. I wonder if the ttps (stephen et al. ) would even want to comment or report or pass the buck to the dpp office...

Has serious implications... if true or not true.. imo

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2015, 12:47 pm

kaylex wrote:maybe not.. enlighten me all knowing rolling stock.. lol

In all high profile or difficult investigations the DPP office is consulted and will guide the police to assist the investigator to garnish the most compelling evidence or clear up ambiguities.
At the conclusion of the investigation will determine if to prefer charges based on the evidence gathered.

(read clearly eh tun monitoring me, I made no specific indication to this investigation)

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 19th, 2015, 7:13 pm

Finally!! Some confirmation from an independent body

@tv6tnt: Breaking: PM says Integrity Commission has cleared her of any wrongdoing in e-mailgate due to insufficient evidence http://t.co/nSj7VxH4x9

Postby UML » May 19th, 2015, 7:15 pm

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 19th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Political backlash to come. While I feel the opposition leader did the right thing as far as bringing the information to the public; the politics demand that blame be placed at his feet for putting the country through this 2 year experience.

The government is going to milk this one for all its worth and they are right to do so.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2015, 7:21 pm

At what cost?

Postby brams112 » May 19th, 2015, 7:26 pm

In all high profile or difficult investigations the DPP office is consulted and will guide the police to assist the investigator to garnish the most compelling evidence or clear up ambiguities.
At the conclusion of the investigation will determine if to prefer charges based on the evidence gathered.

(read clearly eh tun monitoring me, I made no specific indication to this investigation)

Stock people like these guys feel is jus so people does get lock up most do not know the final word with prosecutions lie with the dpp.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 19th, 2015, 7:36 pm

UML wrote:At what cost?

Difficult to say, this one of many issues the government has been confronted with but arguably the biggest. Is it enough to tip the mind of the swing voter? That remains to be seen. One thing I can say is that this will be the only credible argument that will be put to the public to suggest that the opposition leader is unfit for office.

I not splitting hairs on this one, the IC has done their job and the government has been cleared of wrongdoing.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2015, 7:39 pm

UML wrote:Image

Paging the outspoken Martin Daly, Reginald Dumas, Dr Winford James, Fixin T&T, Father Harvey, Archbishop Harris, Jack Warner, Ramesh Lawrence, Basdeo Panday, etc.

Postby brams112 » May 19th, 2015, 7:44 pm

UML wrote:

Paging the outspoken Martin Daly, Reginald Dumas, Dr Winford James, Fixin T&T, Father Harvey, Archbishop Harris, Jack Warner, Ramesh Lawrence, Basdeo Panday, etc.

Why about the crew in here :lol: :lol: .

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 19th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Faris on the news attempting to spin. The backlash has begun, the PNM will have a job on its hand to manage the public discourse on this.

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Postby UML » May 19th, 2015, 7:54 pm

brams112 wrote:
UML wrote:

Why about the crew in here :lol: :lol: .

It is understood that they wud be hiding until after election :roll:

POLITICAL CONSEQUENCES ON EMAILGATE

Last Updated on 19.05.2015

Political Analyst Dr. Hamid Ghany says Opposition Leader Dr. Keith Rowley will face severe political consequences if the Prime Minister is right on the emailgate issue.

At the UNC Monday Night Forum at the Brazil Secondary School, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar called on the Acting Commissioner of Police and the Director of Public Prosecutions to state the position of the investigation into emailgate which arose in May 2013, when Dr. Rowley said he received 31 emails incriminating Government officials for allegedly plotting against the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Roger Gaspard, a journalist and fired Minister, Mr. Herbert Volney. 

Speaking on CTV's Good Morning Trinidad and Tobago on Tuesday, Dr. Ghany said there will be consequences on both sides.

"The Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly Orville London is on record as saying that he will have a heavy price to pay if it is that they turned out to be fake. If it turns out to be true, then the Prime Minister and the Cabinet will come under severe indictment and in an election year there could be very adverse consequences for them."

Dr. Ghany said the issues of ethics in public office and performance will be key to voters in the upcoming election campaign.

"I think that the issue of performance in office is one that the Government obviously would have to highlight as they move forward in trying to make a case to the public. Undecided votes most probably will be curious about ethics in public office to see what the outcomes are of some of these allegations and they will be curious about performance in office and I think that is going to be a critical issue the PNM and those opposed to the Government have the task of trying to convince the population that the Government has not done enough and the Government is ethically challenged and therefore they need to be replaced." http://ctntworld.com/cnews2/index.php?o ... Itemid=707

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2015, 8:10 pm

greggle71 wrote:Faris on the news attempting to spin. The backlash has begun, the PNM will have a job on its hand to manage the public discourse on this.

oh gosh poor soul... he trying :lol:

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Makes sense. Google info confirmed that the emails don't exist.

Now for the police investigation re the probable cause

Edit: or convict and/or fine growley (10 year, 500k) as per section 32(2) of the ipla. That should have been mentioned in the correspondence

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2015, 9:03 pm

brams112 wrote:

Stock people like these guys feel is jus so people does get lock up most do not know the final word with prosecutions lie with the dpp.

A lot of persons are unaware of the power the DPP office holds.

Btw my comment in brackets were not directed at anyone that posted on this thread.

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2015, 9:15 pm

I eh guh lie... PNM quiet. I'm pretty sure they will ignore the IC and say they waiting on the DPP.

"Rowley said he wan­ted to take the opportunity to repeat the Opposition’s view that this investigation must be conducted by the constitutionally established independent Integrity Commission in a thorough manner, “but with all due alacrity”."

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... 40691.html

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2015, 9:28 pm

People doh read unno:

"no or insufficient grounds".

Read carefully.

Anyway, score one for political pressure.

We have to be careful that this does not come back to bite us later.

I am still waiting to read the Google letter for myself!

Postby Redman » May 19th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Ok I guess now is to determine the truth with regard to Rowley....deliberately lied or misled?

And we need this before election too

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Redman wrote:Ok I guess now is to determine the truth with regard to Rowley....deliberately lied or misled?

And we need this before election too

The chant going into elections will be "deliberately lied"

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 9:42 pm

The ic has provisions to deal with false claims. I expect that punishment will be meted out to growley in due course. Unless the ic recognises that the police/DPP scope is wider with the proper resources and expertise and this is all formalities

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 9:47 pm

ok sooooo seeing that these emails were fake all along now that its official and everything and Kamla has been cleared by the integrity comission.

What exactly is going to happen to Rowley? does the PNM stand a chance now at winning this election or are we going to see beyond a 2/3 majority for Kamla and elimination of the opposition?

Anyone here can fill me in? I have not had chance to follow up here in recent times on this.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 9:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I eh guh lie... PNM quiet. I'm pretty sure they will ignore the IC and say they waiting on the DPP.

"Rowley said he wan­ted to take the opportunity to repeat the Opposition’s view that this investigation must be conducted by the constitutionally established independent Integrity Commission in a thorough manner, “but with all due alacrity”."

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... 40691.html

A number of my close friends who are PNM are also very quiet on this matter. I met with one of them today and he said he not sure what to say now he is speechless seeing that Kamla has been cleared and he is not sure where to turn. And he was a person who was 100% sure Rowley was right

He says he does not want to vote Kamla but he is positive that he is not voting for Rowley after this fiasco.

sooooo then. em could we be seeing more than 2/3 majority vote for Kamla coming this election? possible elimination of the opposition? How much votes does Kamla need for the opposition to no longer exist?

I do not want elimination of the opposition, Rowley may be many things but he can debate and bring up issues that everyone should know. Quite honestly I think Rowley did good as opposition leader, I would prefer he is around rather than leave politics forever.

Judging from this fiasco I am not even sure if Rowley will return to politics now. And this is not necessarily a good thing if this happens.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 9:57 pm

ED, what did the ic investigate? And what did the DPP indicate it was investigating?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 19th, 2015, 10:00 pm

alyuh really read what the IC said?

Postby Redman » May 19th, 2015, 10:00 pm

ED,
What happens if the email were fake but the conspiracy real?

Rowley can only be punished if he knew they were fake...
If he could show that he had reason to believe THE CONTENT was real then what is the charge?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 10:02 pm

Guys I am going by the C News link The Honourable posted with Samantha John on this page.

It says Kamla has been cleared of the Email gate affair.

All I know is from recent news that kamla was cleared and my close friends who are PNM (not necessarily die hard) have all accepted that the emails were fake and that Rowley was wrong. (end conclusion that is)

This is what everybody is saying now. So I would like someone to fill me in on if this is really official and that Rowley is guilty and what the future holds. If it is as it sounds, this is not good because of one party gets too much votes my understanding is there will be no opposition. Some people may jump for joy but Trinidad needs an opposition.

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 10:03 pm

How can you investigate a conspiracy based on a false precursor? Explain the logic please cuz i am baffled?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:05 pm

janfar wrote:How can you investigate a conspiracy based on a false precursor? Explain the logic please cuz i am baffled?

When there is 'probable cause'?