***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 6th, 2016, 1:24 pm

Anyone knows where sell living Tilapia fish? and what might be the cost so?

What I want to do is mine my own so I will have my own fish instead of having to buy everytime carite and salmon so expensive.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2016, 3:59 pm

Ppl sell fingerlings for like 2dollars

Sugarcane feed center on longdenville.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 6th, 2016, 4:11 pm

lipstick war wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Straight handle Ed. Harder to operate but it isn't much grass so I'm cool with it.

Don't have much crops so the lawn grass will be a welcome addition for my yard.

Looking for some specific stuff to make a soil mixture:
Plant growth aquarium gravel
Cheap unscented non clumping, clay cat litter
Activated coal for aquariums
Absorbing zeolite for aquariums
Anyone know where I can get these specific items?

when you say straight handle you mean the one that looks like a loop? not the bike handle right? if so it would fall under the category of "string trimmer" as brush cutter has the bike handle, how much did you pay for that murray?

I have noticed something interesting, some people are saying that STIHL is extremely overpriced and that you does get rob when you buy a stihl. But from a little research I have found out that every other company out there hides the Brake Horse Power of their brush cutter. STIHL is the only company that lists their cc, KW and BHP all on the same page. So I eh sure if Stihl is overpriced or not. Who knows maybe it is.

It is not a Murray ed. It was a cheap electric string trimmer for $350. Manufactured in China. Does a pretty good job though for the small area I'm working with.

Anyone know where I can find the specific items above?

What exactly are you trying to do?

Create a soil mixture (potting mix)

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » January 6th, 2016, 8:59 pm

lipstick war wrote:Water them only when necessary,what potting mix you using?

none actually, they in the same pot that i got them in from la vega.

so when is necessary?

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » January 6th, 2016, 10:20 pm

Try lifting the pots and only water when they feel "light"..don't let the soil dry out completely and pull from the sides though.

Postby Chimera » January 7th, 2016, 10:52 am

on facebook i see they having a fingerling sale for 95 cents

ummmm i will try to find the post

i think its Kerr Fisheries that doing it

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » January 7th, 2016, 2:17 pm

One month old kid stolen from the Tacarigua area today. Any information please contact me via inbox or 725-8447.
Reward offered for information that will assist in recovery.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 7th, 2016, 2:42 pm

Anyone knows if they sell this in Trinidad?

Pinto Peanut plant its a type of flowering grass or plant I think. Effective in reducing the Myndus crudus bug population which spreads the lethal yellowing disease bacteria that kills coconut trees.

Let me know what you guys do for preventing this disease, I have also contemplated spraying herbicide so no grass will grow on the ground BUT I am unsure of the effects it will have on the coconut trees over time.

Let me know what is your experience with this, I know too much poison will cause the soil to become very acidic. But unsure if it will even matter.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 11:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anyone knows where sell living Tilapia fish? and what might be the cost so?

What I want to do is mine my own so I will have my own fish instead of having to buy everytime carite and salmon so expensive.

1452352874221.jpg

1452352860085.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 9th, 2016, 11:35 am

Any pineapple farmers in here?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2016, 11:47 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anyone knows where sell living Tilapia fish? and what might be the cost so?

1452352860085.jpg

1452352874221.jpg

1k for ah fish...d arse is this

the chinee people in Mausica doj sell them to? I think is fai's or chans or summn so

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 12:33 pm

shake d living

those are supermales

they have to be imported from a lab in the united kingdom with special shipping/packing etc

i have a few i brought in myself as well

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 12:47 pm

Mausica is close to me, Chaguaramas is real far too far, the chinese farm where they sell fish there in Mausica road is right before Airport Authority training grounds right? on a gravel road off the mainroad?

Do you guys have any recommendations for mining these fishes? should I make an Aquarium? or just use concrete blocks and do a small square pound like? this fish is just to feed 1 person alone so is not any big thing I looking to do just need to have enough to eat 5 days a week. Do I need to use a pump? stale water from a water tank good enough to settle out the chlorine? or I need to collect rain water?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 1:58 pm

Hoss....take a visit in the aqauscaper/fish keeper thread

But basics:
Yes u need a pump/filter/aeration

Tilapia make a lot of poo so filtration is necessary.
Simple tank: half of an old tank or a small concrete structure.

Feeding is best with NFM tilapia pellets

Get some fingerlings.
Google how to set up a simple home-made filter.
Get a cheap submersible pump.
And u good to go.

If u have transport and willing to come to sangre grande...come with a small net....i will give u some fingerlings for free to start up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 2:48 pm

^ hey thanks dude. I gonna build the concrete structure first. Nah don't have transport so may just have to go mausica right here and get some in the chiney farm.

I go pay this fhisher thread a visit

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 2:59 pm

Chais dont always have tilapia in stock so call before you make the trip.

If you going with the concrete structure, make sure there is a slope either to the centre or to 1 side and put the drain-off there. It will come in handy when is cleaning time.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 3:00 pm

And plaster the inside with thinset or a heavy poly-v mix mortar to prevent water seepage

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 3:32 pm

Cheaper and smarter to buy a half tank than to build anything concrete

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 3:58 pm

My super male offspring
1452369500908.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Selling?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 5:08 pm

hey I think you are right about buying the half tank. Where would I get a half tank to buy though? and what priice? I know I can get barrels plastic barrels are like over $100? but they would be too small ent?

These tilapia fish they selling locally for $2 or whatever what size so they grow up to?

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Another pic
1452374860984.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Fellas I need advice here, I want to know the easiest way to kill a big animal like say a goat. I suspect that goats or sheep has been terrorizing my crops. I saw a sheep yesterday grazing in my land eating grass that i had sprayed 2 days ago with swiper poison. Not sure if that go kill he or not, he is kinda small.

Should I spray the grass with lanette? is Lanette strong enough to keep the grass toxic enough for a few days so that it kills anything which eats it?

Let me know how strong lanette really is or if I should use rat poison and mix it with the feed. Besides I have some rats digging hole in my land anyways but rat not eating any coconut trees.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 9th, 2016, 10:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Fellas I need advice here, I want to know the easiest way to kill a big animal like say a goat. I suspect that goats or sheep has been terrorizing my crops. I saw a sheep yesterday grazing in my land eating grass that i had sprayed 2 days ago with swiper poison. Not sure if that go kill he or not, he is kinda small.

Should I spray the grass with lanette? is Lanette strong enough to keep the grass toxic enough for a few days so that it kills anything which eats it?

Let me know how strong lanette really is or if I should use rat poison and mix it with the feed. Besides I have some rats digging hole in my land anyways but rat not eating any coconut trees.

I think you should have some dialogue with the owner of the livestock before you decide to go GIJOE on the sheep.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 11:03 pm

^ I talked to them about 9 times already, try everything but. They don't give 2 sheit. Somebody thief like 5 recently so they putting the remainder 12 sheep and goat in their living room in the night now.

I suspect its their animal that terrorizing my crops. I can't be too sure but I did see a sheep eating the grass that I sprayed with glysophate swiper poison couple days ago. I hoping when I go back tomorrow that terrorist sheep will be dead. If not, I need advice on how effective pesticide is against sheep and goat.

I mean they are pests after all, anything that eats my crops that I buss my ass to plant and take care off is a pest far as I see. The question is, can lanette pesticide take down a pest this big?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 10th, 2016, 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2016, 11:21 pm

They does treat them animal like Jews in a Nazi Concentration Camp. These people are total scum, but I need to protect my crops at all cost.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 9th, 2016, 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 9th, 2016, 11:33 pm

Just be careful in these times bro.

Out here like the Wild West now.

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2016, 12:17 am

Animals not going to eat poison grass lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2016, 12:27 am

AYSN wrote:Animals not going to eat poison grass lol

Well since they tie up the sheep all day where there is no grass, as they have a tiny lawn so they just give the sheep some chicken feed in the evening. When the sheep do manage to escape they come rushing to my land and they eat everything they even ate the grass that I spray with glysophate a couple days ago. The sheep are basically starving so they eat even poison grass when they do manage to escape.

Not to mention the blind one eats anything and everything. Its the blind sheep that is the real terrorist. I don't think the poison grass he eat gonna do him anything, I mean my neighbor drink pure gramaxone and bayrum twice so far and he living normal.

Re: FS: brand new samsung 250gb SSD 850 evo

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2016, 1:08 am

Pics of these sheep if they exist?