HBO series: House of the Dragon

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2016, 11:08 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Might hadda rename this game of star trek.
star trek is sci-fi, this is fantasy-drama.

Re: RE: Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby noshownogo » May 24th, 2016, 12:33 pm

pyromaniax wrote:I agree he didn't change the past, but at that present moment in time his actions caused the effect of what took place in the past. What I am saying is that using that tree Bran has the capability to affect other instances in the past which can result in change.
I don't think anything changed. The three-eyed-raven himself said the past is already done and cannot be changed.

Maybe the three eyed raven didn't realise how powerful Bran was, and this is still a possibility?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Might hadda rename this game of star trek.
star trek is sci-fi, this is fantasy-drama.

Was referring to the time loop in GOT to the several time travel stories of Star Trek.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 24th, 2016, 1:53 pm

HODOR! HODOR HODOR, HODOR..... HODOR.

HODOR

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 25th, 2016, 3:48 pm

pyromaniax wrote:I agree he didn't change the past, but at that present moment in time his actions caused the effect of what took place in the past. What I am saying is that using that tree Bran has the capability to affect other instances in the past which can result in change.
I don't think anything changed. The three-eyed-raven himself said the past is already done and cannot be changed.

That's what he said, but old nan always said that bran looks like his uncle, and she has been around so long that all brans to her are the same person.

Supposed Bran does change the past, Ned Stark did look in the direction, and why would a stable boy trip and start saying "Hold the door"

Bran is the Westeros wolverine

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 29th, 2016, 10:07 pm

Stream in ep 6 now. W00t

Postby stev » May 30th, 2016, 12:48 am

What was the point of the Daenerys's pep talk? she want them to build her boats? Drogon huge af though :shock:

+1 for the return of a season 1 character. lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 30th, 2016, 1:00 am

Coldhands yo!

Can't wait for Lady Stoneheart to come on d scene now!

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 30th, 2016, 10:40 am

So much filler, 15 mins for Sam to steal a sword

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 30th, 2016, 11:32 am

src1983 wrote:So much filler, 15 mins for Sam to steal a sword

Plenty building up, when all that action buss it will be hard to wait a week for the next episode yes. Eveyrthing building up for everyone to clash again. Backing dragon tits for ruler of the 7 kingdoms with sansa and snow, warg boy and arya as a faceless graduate showing red queen who her real boss is.

Funny since season one it seems I might be the only person who backed characters that didn't get killed off. All the ones i support still alive including snow who i didnt believe would stay dead for a minute. Still waiting for some to dead tho and this season look like it will deliver in the upcoming war.

I like how they capture lannister unsurety. He trying to poke the magister for holes to see where he bluffing and the magister have him questioning his own belief in the 'gods'. Up until the last moment when magister turn tail and run to a formidable plan and not his God. So for now lannister just have to chalk it up to some destiny. But I'm pretty sure, eventually, he will run through that magister with his sword. If only he had the assistance of the no. 1 Skullduggerer in this whole show to hatch a plan for magister... the pimp that took sansa to Ramsey. Problem is the pimp might align with dragon tits because he know she will win the war. And lannister might not want to follow that route. In the end the mark hadda buss that the king is an incest child and neither is true blood descendants of the king because the queen was bullin she brother long time.

So I feel snow will take over there and marry dragon tits in the end. Which means Mr iron born will get the barbeque treatment from her dragons.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 30th, 2016, 1:45 pm

so john snow would marry his aunt?

steups

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 30th, 2016, 4:13 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:so john snow would marry his aunt?

steups

I'm guessing you are replying to bluesclues. If you are, I must ask you, why do you bother to read his ill thought out drivel?

Ignore that sheit next time cuz you will never get back the time lost reading it.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 30th, 2016, 6:42 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

steups

I'm guessing you are replying to bluesclues. If you are, I must ask you, why do you bother to read his ill thought out drivel?

Ignore that sheit next time cuz you will never get back the time lost reading it.

is really my fault, I actually read all that crap

antlind

Postby antlind » May 30th, 2016, 7:11 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

steups

is really my fault, I actually read all that crap

Don't feel too badly. I read it as well.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 30th, 2016, 7:21 pm

steups

Stranger things have happened. But.. didn't know she was his aunt. I just know danaerys not going to marry that iron born dude. He will come round she with his arrogance and get roast like a nobody lol

Postby A172 » May 30th, 2016, 9:28 pm

stfu u real life neckbeard

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 30th, 2016, 11:39 pm

A172 wrote:stfu u real life neckbeard

Suck ma balls

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2016, 1:06 am

steups

She's not his aunt. He's not a Targ.

Show might go with the R+L=J, but Jon has no Targ features or dragon dreams.

Three head of the Dragon, Dany, her half brother Tyrion and nephew Aegon/young Griff.

BTW Benjen isn't coldhands.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » May 31st, 2016, 2:27 pm

Anyone else tired of Daenerys' intros/peptalks/speeches/rants? I feel like the writers are trolling us with that one.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 5th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Whoa God!!! I nearly get a heart attack when I see Aya collect them stab yes. She get a Rob and Job special yes .

daas

Postby daas » June 6th, 2016, 8:25 am

Lol for real, I wonder if she gonna do some kinda red woman magic to heal....

Looking forward to the Brienne-Jaime confrontation tho but honestly I feel like the directors are fishing for sub-plots, they seem intent on prolonging each and every story-line. The hound should have been dead but I dunno if they setting it up for a battle of the cleganes.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 6th, 2016, 10:06 am

Arya gonna be fine. She most likely has to experience death or near death to become properly faceless. Note, the girl was given instructions not to let her suffer, yet, she grinded the knife in her belly with malice just to cause extra pain. No doubt she have a punishment to face for that, as well as failing to kill arya. Faceless God instructions must be followed to a T. So within the next few episodes the smirk will be permanently wiped from her face and her head, not aryas is going into the trophy case.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 6th, 2016, 11:09 am

after 6 seasons, y'all aint realise nobody dies unless you actually see them take their last breath

stannis lives

Postby pete » June 6th, 2016, 11:20 am

Arya fan theory

The other girl is really Arya in a kind of fight club scene. Like how when they were fighting the other girl would magically disappear etc. Arya will "die" and when the Waif goes back to Jaqen he will remove her face to show Arya.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 6th, 2016, 11:54 am

tbh I would not have minded seeing Arya collect a few more stab. Her whole storyline seems so pointless. 2 seasons riding around with Hound for nothing. Then 2 seasons training with faceless men only to leave before becoming one of them.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 6th, 2016, 12:01 pm

pete wrote:Arya fan theory

The other girl is really Arya in a kind of fight club scene. Like how when they were fighting the other girl would magically disappear etc. Arya will "die" and when the Waif goes back to Jaqen he will remove her face to show Arya.

I considered something like that. But was wondering where the switch could have happened. The imaginary training partner doesn't quite hold because since early when she now went to faceless man they were shown as Separate ppls and faceless man knew her. She wasn't a figment of arya's imagination. Stripping all paranoia, arya gonna live one way or another after them stab and will become faceless. Meaning all this is an elaborate enterprise of the path to facelessness lol. The test still continues even after they set the audience up to assume she's been judged a failure. I just don't think that after the show invest so much into her training that they will let her fail.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 6th, 2016, 2:22 pm

fans are in uproar

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 6th, 2016, 2:52 pm

If she had three dragons. The show would be over a few seasons ago 8-) :lol:

Postby pete » June 6th, 2016, 2:52 pm

They'll get over it.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 6th, 2016, 10:21 pm

kM_89 wrote:Image
If she had three dragons. The show would be over a few seasons ago 8-)

hahahaha freal