Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Yeo

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby Yeo » January 21st, 2011, 9:49 am

Seasonal Events 5
VW Schimmwagen @ Cape Ring Periphery (800,000 cr/30000 exp)
Peugeot 207 GTi @ Cote d' Azur (150,000 cr/40,000 exp)
TVR Tuscan Speed 6 @ Cape Ring South (200,000 cr/70,000 exp)
Alfa Romeo BC Competizione @ Rome (350,000 cr/90,000 exp)
DTM Touring Cars @ Nuburgring GP/D (2,000,000 cr/120,000 exp)
All are 5 laps except for the DTM event, which is 8 laps.

Time Trials:
Pre 1980's Japanese Cars (<197 HP, >1000 kg, Comfort Soft) @ Cape Ring
Pre 1980's European Cars (<395 HP, >950 kg, Sports Medium) @ Nurburgring GP/F

New Dealership:
Ford F-150 Lightning
Dodge Ram
BMW M3 GTR Race Car
Opel and Vauxhall Calibra Touring Cars
Opel and Vauxhall Astra Touring Cars
Audi A4 Touring Car
Mercedes-Benz CLK Touring Car
Audi TT-R Touring Car
Alfa 155 2.5 V6 Ti '93
Formula Gran Turismo

Postby tr1ad » January 21st, 2011, 9:51 am

Bacon

I came last in almost every event last night

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 10:24 am

^ doh boast

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 21st, 2011, 10:26 am

tr1ad wrote:Bacon

almost? who yuh "beat"?

Postby tr1ad » January 21st, 2011, 10:32 am

ah beat Duane once

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 21st, 2011, 10:35 am

Duane need to retire...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 10:41 am

*insert Foss sig here*

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 21st, 2011, 10:52 am

duane need to give me some cars

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 21st, 2011, 11:01 am

this bouncing ppl and not knowing, kinda getting on my nerves now :/ ... was i allover the place again lasnite?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 21st, 2011, 11:05 am

lies, yuh getting back at the mods who delete yuh threads

i does do duane the same thing. bastard evo driver

Postby tr1ad » January 21st, 2011, 11:17 am

ShIvAm wrote:this bouncing ppl and not knowing, kinda getting on my nerves now :/ ... was i allover the place again lasnite?

and allyuh fackers nudgin meh on d first coner and i getting the penalty

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 21st, 2011, 11:26 am

MadCrix wrote:lies, yuh getting back at the mods who delete yuh threads

i does do duane the same thing. bastard evo driver

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 21st, 2011, 11:33 am

noshownogo wrote:man say 60+ cars and feeling bummy,

I assumed with all dem 'gift' cars that does be sharin the masses would have more than that.......

tr1ad wrote:Bacon

and I still sure yuh would cut my a$$....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 21st, 2011, 1:58 pm

i not selling cars :/ i sharing them

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 21st, 2011, 4:23 pm

tr1ad wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:this bouncing ppl and not knowing, kinda getting on my nerves now :/ ... was i allover the place again lasnite?

and allyuh fackers nudgin meh on d first coner and i getting the penalty

na da wasnt me....

lol @ gettin bac at the mods

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 4:48 pm

nurburgring, tsukuba, suzuka, cote de azur - all of them last night when the race start I mange to get out to the first corner in front or at least in the first three and then as I make the corner, BUP!!! i either get pushed off into the grass or into the railing by the time I correct the car, I'm dead last - i'd manage to pick off a few people by the time the race ends after 4 laps - same thing over and over again

I actually slow down to avoid bouncing other drivers, but like the general consensus is to just bully your way through.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 4:49 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:i not selling cars :/ i sharing them
sharing is caring

aye wait who i was supposed to send the X1 to?

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 21st, 2011, 4:56 pm

I could call a few names of the men that pushes through the first 2 corners!

What I usually do is try my best to get to the absolute inside of the corner with half my car on the rumble strip. That way, I know I'm not bouncing anybody cus I done have the inside line... only way is either behind me or on the outside. Even though some ppl still attempt to take me on the inside, which results in them cutting the course and ramming me! :/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 5:15 pm

I feel what we need is a marshal to join the room but watch a race and see who really driving badly... I mean bad driving.

It might sound silly but it might work - we could take turns sitting out a race to watch.
If yuh get black flagged, is your turn next to marshal.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 21st, 2011, 6:22 pm

lol it cud wrk..... tonight we cud try it

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 21st, 2011, 7:34 pm

i have been trying to fig out how to explain simply how to overtake on a circuit...i think it can only properly be done using diagrams, but here's a quick short attempt ...and i am speaking from quite a few :) yrs experince in Rallying, circuit racing and solodex...in a nutshell, rushing someone to the inside of a corner does not mean you have the rights to the corner...hence what you said rensh is actually wrong...the race line is the fastest way through a course talk done...however if somene is trying to pass, he needs to beat you to the APEX of the corner on a RACE LINE...in most racing club rules you have to outbrake your opponent and be at least SIDE by SIDE before either of you start turning into the APEX..in the Wallers days they use to say yuh have to reach nex to your opponents drivers door befor he would concede....there is a defensive driving line which you can use to block...this is normally half way between the normal race line and the corner...i think the best thing would be a lime by Duane where some of the older guys who have been racing for years can explain properly with diagrams....if you need proof of what i said you can always take a look at any circuit racing vids and see how everybody folows each other like a train....at the end of the day it is a game and my car ent real...so allyuh bounce mih nah!...its all in the fun :)

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 21st, 2011, 7:51 pm

Yup! I know its not the professional racing line. But that's my tactic for online play to get through the first 2 or 3 corners of doom, to get ahead of the pack.. and not get tangle up/ hit off course/ spun out by other ppl. :)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 21st, 2011, 7:59 pm

sigh.... ok will change tactics an follow you :)

Postby wagon r » January 21st, 2011, 10:30 pm

I agree with devi but the main issue is that some of us, myself inclu. can't see when we run along side someone.....which is why i and bizkit always talk to each other to say where we are....so we kno how to move...and i try to tell someone, when overtaking, where i am and where i am going to pass.

i generally try to not hit anyone and take it easy out of the 1-2 corners but it doesn't always work. if i hit anyone, i will apologise on spot and depending on the situation slow to let the person pass me back.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 21st, 2011, 11:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I feel what we need is a marshal to join the room but watch a race and see who really driving badly... I mean bad driving.

It might sound silly but it might work - we could take turns sitting out a race to watch.
If yuh get black flagged, is your turn next to marshal.

great idea !! but then some men (like my self) rel tusty for sweat so they would not want to miss a race when in a room.

u was suppose to send the x1 to devi , if he didn't get it yet i could always send him 1 tonight , u jus gotta message me on psn

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 11:27 pm

^ I sent it to Devi already

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 21st, 2011, 11:36 pm

ok.....