*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:11 pm

please provide evidence of your claim otherwise its just Propaganda and Misinformation like the PNM saying the PPG "not doing nuttin"

they can only fool those who want to be fooled or be fools

Drainage Juman Street, Couva Main Road

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 26th, 2015, 3:14 pm

No evidence needed, just take your car and drive and you'll see chap.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 26th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Isn't a gov't SUPPOSED to do things such as improve infrastructure, help the vulnerable in society, etc.

That is their obligation. Hence I see no need for this PR gimmick you on.

It's like you playing football and you boast about kicking the ball, that's what you went on the field to do in the first place killa.

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:18 pm

randolphinshan wrote:No evidence needed, just take your car and drive and you'll see chap.

road looks great compared to when PNM was in govt. :|

Just like the false Eamilgate statements and "this government not doing nuttin"

Drainage Challa Street, Orange Valley, Couva North

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 26th, 2015, 3:21 pm

Remember you can fool some people some of the time, but never all the people all the time.

You can still buy me a beer though under the PNM :mrgreen:

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:22 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Isn't a gov't SUPPOSED to do things such as improve infrastructure, help the vulnerable in society, etc.

That is their obligation. Hence I see no need for this PR gimmick you on.

It's like you playing football and you boast about kicking the ball, that's what you went on the field to do in the first place killa.

ohhhhhhh the infamous stuck record "supposed to do" argument :lol: :lol: :lol:

and how much did the PNM do in the last 50 years?

Doorbassa Trace, San-Francique (Re-Rehabilitation Work)

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 26th, 2015, 3:24 pm

UML wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:No evidence needed, just take your car and drive and you'll see chap.

road looks great compared to when PNM was in govt. :|

Just like the false Eamilgate statements and "this government not doing nuttin"

Drainage Challa Street, Orange Valley, Couva North

UML, how come you in a neck brace? like you get a strain from all the typing?

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:28 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Remember you can fool some people some of the time, but never all the people all the time.

You can still buy me a beer though under the PNM :mrgreen:

well the PNM have been fooling the ppl in and out of govt :wink:

not any more!!!

its not the same blind loyal ppl they had in the past.

Repaved Mohess Road, Penal

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Sunrees Branch Extension Siparia Gets Electricity

so sad what ppl had to endure under the INCOMPETENT PNM!!!

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Ministry of Labour and Small and Micro Enterprise Development
Good day MOLSMED family!!!!
The NIBTT is pleased to announce that you can now request a contribution statement through our corporate website by clicking on the link provided and completing a fillable PDF with your personal data and and work history. Your statement will be dispatched to you within three working days via post or email at your request.

The contribution statement sets out the number and value of contributions paid for each year by your employer(s) on your behalf. Bearing in mind that employers have until the 15th day of each following month to remit contributions, the statement may not reflect contributions paid as at the date of your request.

This online service is available to you once per month and will help us to help you ensure that your contributions are up to date so that you will receive your correct benefits on time every time.
Click here to access the form http://www.nibtt.net/NI_Forms/NI183.pdf

https://www.facebook.com/molsmedtt?fref=photo

Postby Dizzy28 » February 26th, 2015, 4:14 pm

UML wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Whats the achievement with Magdalena??

That a hotel built under the past UNC administration 1995-2001 had to be extensively rebuilt within a ten year time frame because of poor planning in the initial phase!!

thats strange :?

cause i always thought Tobago Hilton sold it because it was bussing because the THA doesnt know how to promote tourism and doesnt want any Calcutta Indians there so the government had to buy it to save the job of the workers upgrading it to make it more competitive and now it is actually doing better.

oh well...hold dis nah

Tobago Hilton was merely the name whilst Hilton International ran it. The majority ownership of the building belonged to (and still does) GORTT just as PoS Hyatt and Hilton are owned by GORTT via Udecott and e TecK respectively.

Representatives of the owner of the hotel, Vanguard Hotel Ltd, however, claim ignorance of the sale. Vanguard is owned jointly by Tobago Plantations Ltd, a joint venture between Guardian Holdings Ltd and Angostura Holdings Ltd; Eteck Ltd as the successor company to the Tourism and Industrial Development Co Ltd, one of the original shareholders, and Hilton International, which is a minority shareholder......http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... news4.html

Maybe THA does a piss poor job at Branding and destination marketing but you have once again in typical fashion deferred from answering about the point that a hundred million dollar hotel was planned and built under the UNC and had to be extensively repaired and rebuilt within less than 10 years.

Here's an interesting fact though - the same Hafeez Karamath from Desalcott fame also constructed that hotel.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 26th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Electricity for squatters..........hope they pay their bills

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 26th, 2015, 5:36 pm

UML wrote:Drainage Challa Street, Orange Valley, Couva North

The contractor can't build a box drain along a proper alignment? I hope that they did not accept this POOR quality work and are making the contractor fix the alignment. The contractor did not even remove the formwork from underneath the driveway crossing.

Postby desifemlove » February 26th, 2015, 7:01 pm

lulz....

yuh hear Americans, British, Germans, French, Canadians, Japanese, etc. talk about rudimentary infrastructure as bess ting out?

Public sanitation/drainage (which box drains are), road surfacing, etc. should be standard/universal in any modern society, ent? Dis UNC govt. has its perception since there's no grand plans. People mocked Vision 2020, and i ent no PNM, but why not? why not be a more prosperous society? this is why de country is in de state it in, no vision, jus small-minded thinking. All successful countries have some plan in economic and social terms, this is why China, India getting big now.

Postby K74T » February 26th, 2015, 7:03 pm

Poohar Partnership

Postby UML » February 26th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
UML wrote:Drainage Challa Street, Orange Valley, Couva North

The contractor can't build a box drain along a proper alignment? I hope that they did not accept this POOR quality work and are making the contractor fix the alignment. The contractor did not even remove the formwork from underneath the driveway crossing.

If you referring to the bend of the drains, that is how the water course run, is it legal to adjust a water course?

The only thing wrong is the plastering wavy, but I dont know if you pull a line to plaster?

Still better than what the pnm did....nothing!!!

And I don't claim to be an engineer like u.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 27th, 2015, 6:05 am

UML wrote:If you referring to the bend of the drains, that is how the water course run, is it legal to adjust a water course?

The only thing wrong is the plastering wavy, but I dont know if you pull a line to plaster?

Still better than what the pnm did....nothing!!!

And I don't claim to be an engineer like u.

:| Come nah man/woman UML, that excuse is pathetic.

Run the drain parallel to the road centreline and within the road reserve. That is legal! It is plain and simple poor workmanship that you are touting as an achievement by the PPG. The Local Government Minister should deduct some of your blogging salary for February 2015 for highlighting this nonsense because that is exactly what it is. Aunty Kamala will not be proud of you and give you a pat on the back.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 27th, 2015, 8:19 am

The majority of the infrastructure done by this incompetent PP administration is of poor quality, acceptable to only the blind sheep followers.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 27th, 2015, 8:21 am

Buh what d...... the poor girl terrified, Glen have she pinned against the wall with no room to escape
560380_263389517097863_1020002701_n.jpg

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 27th, 2015, 8:24 am

Lol i now see that maybe he wanna hold her breast to check her name tag :shock:

Anyway the good news is just now all ah dem go be out just like the vet Glen

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 28th, 2015, 10:14 pm

UML wrote:Sunrees Branch Extension Siparia Gets Electricity

so sad what ppl had to endure under the INCOMPETENT PNM!!!

This is the pm and has been her constituency for a lot of years so it isn't a pnm problem...

Postby nervewrecker » March 1st, 2015, 10:12 am

Ent people can run their own pole and lines and have t&tec connect them? Dont understand how is this PNM or pp responsibility. Dependency syndrome.

When they paving suchit trace and this one btw?

Postby UML » March 1st, 2015, 10:38 am

if the PNM does not provide funding to a UNC area and victimizes it by not providing the appropriate funding, how else can work get done?

Newly Opened Couva/Roystonia Community Centre

Postby UML » March 1st, 2015, 10:51 am

Repaving Old Paddock Rd Petit Valley

Postby Habit7 » March 1st, 2015, 5:32 pm

UML wrote:Newly Opened Couva/Roystonia Community Centre

In the UNC lala land you live in, something doesn't exist until the UNC slap a new coat of paint on it and places it on its sheep Facebook group?

Roystonia Community Centre almost as old as Roystonia.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 1st, 2015, 7:20 pm

For the life of me I can't understand why UML and these other sycophants waste so much time highlighting what the government is SUPPOSED TO DO ANYWAY, as official government achievements. Everything highlighted here is what they were elected to do. In the private sector you don't get a pat on your back for fulfilling your contractual duties.

By the same token UML should open an "official bank teller achievement" or "official KFC customer service rep achievement" thread.

Postby Morpheus » March 1st, 2015, 7:36 pm

It makes them feel good. Leave them. Things bad when you feel the need to create a thread like this.....

Postby rfari » March 17th, 2015, 9:30 am

Holding on for uml while she attends to matters of State
100 houses a week
PROMISES TO DELIVER: Dr Roodal Moonilal

Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal says his promise to deliver 100 houses a week from next week Saturday to December 31, 2015, is no election gimmick. If the houses are delivered, there will be over 4,000 new Government homeowners this year. Moonilal said this was part of the People’s Partnership policy of deli­very to the people. He said the Housing Development Corporation (HDC), under the “sterling” leadership of managing director Jearlean John and chairman Rabindra Moonan, has been working to ensure the housing sites are completed. “Yes, we have been working for three full years, silently along the radar, on a massive construction programme that is now bearing fruit, so that we are in a position where our construction agenda has now synchronised with our distribution policy, and we are in a position now to distribute 100 homes per week for the rest of the year,” Moonilal said in a telephone interview with the Express yesterday. Moonilal who is also the Member of Parliament (MP) for Oropouche East and leader of Government Business in Parliament, said the keys for the first set of 100 houses will be distributed next week Saturday at the Carlson Field housing site. He said other sites where houses will be given out include Diego Martin, Union Hall, Point Fortin, Princes Town, Chaguanas and Couva, among others. Moonilal said 80 per cent of the houses to be distributed are new homes that were constructed from 2010 under this Government, led by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. He said a significant number of houses that were left in derelict condition from under the former People’s National Movement (PNM) regime were repaired and would also be finally given to the people. According to Express calculations, 100 houses from March 14 to December 31 amounts to some 4,200 houses over the next ten months. Moonilal said there are over 160,000 people on the HDC’s database, waiting for houses. He said the ministry and HDC will continue their construction drive in the south, central and north of the country. “I am extremely happy and exci­ted for those who will be in possession of their new homes; we are very excited that the ministry can do this this year, it has been a lot of hard work,” said Moonilal. “I congratulate the board, led by Mr Moonan, and the management, led by Miss Jearlean John, on this historic period we will now embark upon; it is truly a sign of victory in the housing sector,” said Moonilal. Questioned on why wait until an election year to distribute the hou­ses and whether this would not be perceived as an election ploy, Moo­nilal responded, “I’ve heard that argument and we have the option of post­poning the distribution until after the next general election. If we do that, persons would be patient enough to know that they will get a home?” He said the names of persons to receive a home can be given out and the houses distributed after election, but he was sure people would not want to be told to wait longer for a home for which they have been waiting years. The minister noted some people have been waiting over 15 to 20 years for an HDC home, and part of the distribution drive will focus on some of these people, under the theme, “It’s been a long time coming”. He said there was also a policy window to ensure all different components of society receive housing under this drive, including law enforcement officers and the differently abled. Moonilal said the issuing of keys weekly will not be done with pomp and fanfare on every occasion. He said the Prime Minister will be invited to the bigger functions but overall, “it will be a low-keyed and informal exercise, myself and other relevant MPs and ministers will be present. We also have a special creative distribution technique that we will be using where the distribution may not involve any Government officials at all”. Moonilal said the fact that this Government can achieve this speaks volumes to its devotion to the people and providing to their needs. “I am extremely proud that we can distribute 100 homes per week. I’m proud that we have opened six police stations that have been completed recently, and I’m proud of the Mayaro Fire Station, the Couva Children’s Hospital, the San Fernando Teaching Hospital, construction beginning at the Point Fortin Hospital, the Arima Hospital. We have had a great first innings and by the will of God, we shall have a second innings as well,” he said. NO DEVELOPMENT WITHOUT CONFLICT Moonilal also pointed out when the construction drives began, there were challenges in the forms of protests by farmers. In 2011, some farmers who were growing crops in Pineapple Smith Lands, off Crescent Gardens, Mausica Road, D’Abadie, and Egypt Trace, Chaguanas, protested vehemently against the HDC, claiming their produce was being destroyed. Moonilal said he feels particularly proud to have delivered the completion of the housing site at Egypt Trace. “When I started, there was a protest that I should be fired for bulldozing crops and lands. Today, in that Chaguanas area, we have built a new city and the very people who were protesting then are now asking for houses for their children today, so I am very proud of that estate and that is national development. There can be no development without conflict,” he said. On Tuesday, at a news conference at the Opposition Leader’s office, Diego Martin North-East MP Colm Imbert had raised concerns about the Government’s suppressing of the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) report, which should have been laid in Parliament since last April. Imbert claimed the Government was engaged in voter and house padding. “I think he’s an authority on that, so he probably feeling that every Government will behave like this,” said Moonilal. Asked whether the Government is involved in voters and house padding, he responded: “Absolutely not. We distribute upon what we have and the construction we had embarked upon.” The People’s Partnership tenure comes to an end on May 24, 2015. The Parliament will automa­tically be dissolved in June. Constitutionally, general elections must be held by September this year. Persad-Bissessar said on Monday the Government still has work to complete before she calls an election date. The areas and the number of houses to be delivered 1. Carlsen Field 3C 701 2. Chaconia Cresent, Four Roads 96 3. Greenvale Park 346 4. La Fortune, Point Fortin 42 5. Beetham, Lot A and B 12 6. Victoria Keyes 264 7. Fairfield Est, Princes Town 574 8. Cypress Gardens, Union Hall 1,190 9. Oasis, Egypt Village 1,066 10. Hubertstown, Guapo 50 11. Trestrail Farms 1,204 12. Eden Gardens 618 13. Bon Air North 398 14. Buen Intento/Princes Town 116 15. 6th Avenue, Malick 34 16. Vieux Fort, St James 132 17. Exchange, Couva 257 19. Pier Road, La Brea 90

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Moo ... &smobile=y

Postby desifemlove » March 17th, 2015, 10:28 am

Hyperion wrote:For the life of me I can't understand why UML and these other sycophants waste so much time highlighting what the government is SUPPOSED TO DO ANYWAY, as official government achievements. Everything highlighted here is what they were elected to do. In the private sector you don't get a pat on your back for fulfilling your contractual duties.

By the same token UML should open an "official bank teller achievement" or "official KFC customer service rep achievement" thread.

this. cyah tink of no government in any time who does pride demself on mundane sheit.

Postby Habit7 » March 17th, 2015, 11:09 am