Columbus ships to be removed from T&T Coat of Arms

Re: Columbus ships to be removed from T&T Coat of Arms

Postby Dizzy28 » August 31st, 2024, 12:04 pm

Everyone enjoyed the colonial type parades this morning??

Military of a country never to have fight a war marching, heading by a figurehead the people of the country didn't vote for.

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2024, 12:10 pm

woke up today and found out our country is still called Trinidad given by our grand master christopher keith columbus

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2024, 12:24 pm

Ahhh so that's how Rowley got his middle name. Has been a fan of Columbus all this time. Waaaays.

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2024, 1:55 pm

loll

btw, and hard luck if this was brought up before, are we (indians blacks Chinese syrians etc) victims of colonization in the sense that our ancestors did not originate from Trinidad?

i would assume the first peoples are the true victims of colonizers and we were a by-product of the Europeans as they brought our ancestors. if it wasn't for Columbus, we weren't be here. the ships signified the rediscovery of Trinidad (as i was taught in school).

my second question... are you happy to be here rather than the country your ancestors originated from?

my third question... why was this announced out of the blue to distract us from --- budget/property tax perhaps? or contract to print brand new notes?

Postby MaxPower » August 31st, 2024, 2:10 pm

Trinis continue to live in the past.

No wonder.

Focus on the present

Postby The_Honourable » August 31st, 2024, 2:22 pm

Take in this interview from over 20 years ago with Carlisle Chang (deceased) who discussed the bacchanal when creating the coat of arms and national flag back in the 60's for eric williams.

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2024, 2:31 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Everyone enjoyed the colonial type parades this morning??

Military of a country never to have fight a war marching, heading by a figurehead the people of the country didn't vote for.
Stupid country , Stupid people

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2024, 2:33 pm

st7 wrote:loll

btw, and hard luck if this was brought up before, are we (indians blacks Chinese syrians etc) victims of colonization in the sense that our ancestors did not originate from Trinidad?

i would assume the first peoples are the true victims of colonizers and we were a by-product of the Europeans as they brought our ancestors. if it wasn't for Columbus, we weren't be here. the ships signified the rediscovery of Trinidad (as i was taught in school).

my second question... are you happy to be here rather than the country your ancestors originated from?

my third question... why was this announced out of the blue to distract us from --- budget/property tax perhaps? or contract to print brand new notes?
Syrians was never victims of Colonisation in Trinidad

Postby paid_influencer » August 31st, 2024, 3:00 pm

MaxPower wrote:Discipline
Tolerance
Production

Nobody talking about that.

we should talk about that imo

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2024, 4:22 pm

that land rover is no diff than the 3 ships

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 31st, 2024, 4:56 pm

African PNM supporters are the most patriotic and benefit the least from the country's resources

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 31st, 2024, 4:59 pm

st7 wrote:loll

Remember there was colonialism in Africa too. India as well but idk anything about India.

So the answer depends on if we talking the pure Africa or the Africa with European interface

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2024, 5:02 pm

in history of the world
many races have been slaves or subservient to others incl their own genetic race

a padna of mine worked for years in ghana
his black african boss once asked him if the local negro trinis take advantage of their own just like in africa

Postby paid_influencer » August 31st, 2024, 5:06 pm

pugboy wrote:in history of the world
many races have been slaves or subservient to others incl their own genetic race

a padna of mine worked for years in ghana
his black african boss once asked him if the local negro trinis take advantage of their own just like in africa

this always was a question for me. we in the caribbean support panafricanism but do they in africa support it too. or are we the wrong type of black do mixed people and indian with skin blacker than them count

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2024, 5:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:African PNM supporters are the most patriotic and benefit the least from the country's resources
1% benefit the most and was never subjected to what First peoples, Africans & Indo had to endure.

Postby The_Honourable » August 31st, 2024, 6:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:African PNM supporters are the most patriotic and benefit the least from the country's resources

Some of them happy with hdc house, URP, a lil ministry grant and bus pass eh :lol:

What you said has a lot of truth tho. Saw a video similar to this today and can't help but think about the patriots having fun while the 1% and associates are nowhere to be seen. Country going downhill with the murder toll projected to be the highest in recorded history but we jammin still.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 31st, 2024, 6:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Some of them happy with hdc house, URP, a lil ministry grant and bus pass eh :lol:

What you said has a lot of truth tho. Saw a video similar to this today and can't help but think about the patriots having fun while the 1% and associates are nowhere to be seen. Country going downhill with the murder toll projected to be the highest in recorded history but we jammin still.

It easy for the PNM to rile up African people, tell them you putting steel pan on the coat arms and they partying. And then they win elections and country gone to the dogs.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2024, 7:06 pm

fantastic idea for elections campaigning
have them dj trucks doing the normal campaign and at end of day meet up with a water truck
elections over before it start

Postby alfa » August 31st, 2024, 8:11 pm

What is they say about bread and circuses again?

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2024, 6:21 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Some of them happy with hdc house, URP, a lil ministry grant and bus pass eh

It easy for the PNM to rile up African people, tell them you putting steel pan on the coat arms and they partying. And then they win elections and country gone to the dogs.
As I said my African people are the most used & abused people from the PNM.

Injuns will take all the education and then look to migrate. Those that remain here take on top non government jobs, especially in the energy, law, engineering, & medical sectors.

Africans are behind and we have an African government

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2024, 11:28 am

Columbus was born in Genoa Italy , lived in Valencia Spain , had five toes on each foot and is of ****** ancestry .

Removing his statues might be anti Semitic
[img]IMG_20241017_170153.jpg[/img]
Last edited by sMASH on October 15th, 2024, 11:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

death365

Postby death365 » October 15th, 2024, 12:03 pm

oh hell yes i happy to be born in T&T and not India. average life of a male is rural india vs T&T ... Standard of living.. english speaking ... culture of liming ... stable politically, geographically, tolerant people (people does dead in India being not "1 of us") etc etc

st7 wrote:are you happy to be here rather than the country your ancestors originated from?

Postby j.o.e » October 15th, 2024, 2:57 pm

death365 wrote:oh hell yes i happy to be born in T&T and not India. average life of a male is rural india vs T&T ... Standard of living.. english speaking ... culture of liming ... stable politically, geographically, tolerant people (people does dead in India being not "1 of us") etc etc

st7 wrote:are you happy to be here rather than the country your ancestors originated from?

Well said brother. We could be much better off but we are still a very successful nation.

Postby The_Honourable » January 15th, 2025, 6:54 pm

The Bill was passed unanimously

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 7:14 pm

Was this truly a priority at this time, among the pressing issues we have yet to deal with?

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Les Bain » January 15th, 2025, 7:28 pm

For politicians, opportunities for friends, family and cronies are always top priority.

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 7:40 pm

Allyuh don’t understand how corruption works.

Just think with this change, how easy it is for money to channel left right and center for the amount of things that need to be changed.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 7:54 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh don’t understand how corruption works.

Just think with this change, how easy it is for money to channel left right and center for the amount of things that need to be changed.
Yup just like when they changed the money to all polymer

Postby alfa » January 15th, 2025, 8:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Was this truly a priority at this time, among the pressing issues we have yet to deal with?

And to think, idiots cheering this as a big progressive move

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 8:38 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:Was this truly a priority at this time, among the pressing issues we have yet to deal with?

And to think, idiots cheering this as a big progressive move
Small things amuse small minds alfa