Youtuber Chris Must List in T&T

Re: Youtuber Chris Must List is missing (arrested) in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2024, 10:33 am

Question for those who possess basis common sense....

What is the difference between trinibad videos and the videos that Chris posted?

Are they both not inciting violence, posing with guns (sorry props) etc? So how come ttps didn't swoop in all of those members and use the gang act?

Dumb it down deh for meh

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2024, 10:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Question for those who possess basis common sense....

What is the difference between trinibad videos and the videos that Chris posted?

Are they both not inciting violence, posing with guns (sorry props) etc? So how come ttps didn't swoop in all of those members and use the gang act?

Dumb it down deh for meh

I want them to prove that the guns in CML are real first and that whole thing wasn't a "skit". How we know they weren't acting and pretending to be gang members in those videos?

Postby mero » May 30th, 2024, 10:46 am

Redress10 wrote:
mero wrote:Oh ohhh....Look how all the house ninjas and cool-ease crying for d white man nah, check how embarrassed we is nah, OGOAR NOOOO :( Canada go cut bilateral agreements and ties to tnt and we go cyah migrate again, DEY GO SEND WE BACKKKK, MA NOOOOO!!.
Moonilal go write the embassy and tell dem impose sanctions on we, OH LAWDDDDDD. D white ppl go look down MORE on we now.. *weeze*

Massa days never really done. Stop swinging on white ppl balls bag, allyuh really sounding pathetic, Canada not gonna do one ass to us for one blogger dabbling in the trini underworld.

But as top dawg zoom say, stupid country filled with stupid ppl.

His popularity, subscribers and views definitely going up though, which is his main purpose ent?.He wanted excitement? He getting it. Who d fork is he? Just cuz he white and from Canada, just hop off a plane with a camera, link with the monsters wreaking havoc, far less the ones who NOT on camera which is of more importance I sure who sanctioning the interview and granting him safe passage where we normal trinis cyah go , interviewing world boss "on 3 year vacation" zander. This is an issue of national security, allyuh crying everyday about crime but ready to renounce citizenship soon as CML get he balls slam in a drawer. Den again plenty a allyuh in here find we shoulda still be colonized.

You sound slow so let me break it down for you. He is a youtuber this is what they do? There is no role for the state and police to play in "providing entertainment" for a youtuber who is doing this on his own volition. The issue here is misuse of public resources and state overeach including censorship.

When jamaican artists who are known gang members come to trinidad to perform howcome ttps or government doesn't stop them?

So a man could get a sedition charge for filming what he is shown and putting it on a public platform that isn't even Trinidad owned or based but Your prime minister refuses to ban trinibad music from radio stations that are owned and operated by trinidadians?

Get out of here with that logic.

You are too smart for me and your own well being. You got me, you win adnj v1

Postby Chimera » May 30th, 2024, 10:48 am

Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:on another note, i was thinking about it this morning as i read in a group chat about some home invasions in chase village and a padna who get car jack in san juan

firetruck chris must list and firetruck his rights

we are currently being attacked mercilessly in our homes and on the streets, you dont have to be in gang life to get rob rape or kill these days. its just a normal part of being a trini

so if he have unedited videos and photos and information about where these gangsters are and what weapons they have and what vehicles they driving then firetruck his rights as well

our safety worth more than his rights

if he and all them other bloggers refuse to come here because they fraid they get lock up, firetruck them too

our wellbeing more important than their little videos

its not like his videos gonna make anyone want to come Trinidad

Smarty pants. Do you really feel that the people he showing on his videos are not known to the police? Do you honestly feel that the TTPS needs his footage for intelligence? If the ttps was smart they would have let him continue filming all over trinidad and simply gather all that footage for record keeping and reference. The high handed manner of this just shows that this is some ttps power trip. Those videos are not unique or groundbreaking
Whether they are known or not, the interrogation and raids does go different when you have a video with a man brandishing a gun. He getting sweat and gunbutt to ribs and head until he say where that gun is and who give him it. It have no question that he have the info.

Allyuh need to accept how bad trinidad is .

Censorship ....steups

So what?

You are clearly delusional if you think a white canadian vlogger is getting gunbutt to the ribs and head. He is probably the most pampered soul in that police station. That treatment is reserved for brown and blacks. Do you think the canadian embassy is just going to sit back and let one of their own be mistreated in a third world country? That's not how the real world works.

Not to mention any further sh*t treatment on by ttps means we the taxpayers have to pay when the court rules in his favour.
I was referring to the Trinidadian criminals future interrogation

Based on info they get from chris must list.

Postby mero » May 30th, 2024, 10:49 am

alfa wrote:
mero wrote:Oh ohhh....Look how all the house ninjas and cool-ease crying for d white man nah, check how embarrassed we is nah, OGOAR NOOOO :( Canada go cut bilateral agreements and ties to tnt and we go cyah migrate again, DEY GO SEND WE BACKKKK, MA NOOOOO!!.
Moonilal go write the embassy and tell dem impose sanctions on we, OH LAWDDDDDD. D white ppl go look down MORE on we now.. *weeze*

Massa days never really done. Stop swinging on white ppl balls bag, allyuh really sounding pathetic, Canada not gonna do one ass to us for one blogger dabbling in the trini underworld.

But as top dawg zoom say, stupid country filled with stupid ppl.

His popularity, subscribers and views definitely going up though, which is his main purpose ent?.He wanted excitement? He getting it. Who d fork is he? Just cuz he white and from Canada, just hop off a plane with a camera, link with the monsters wreaking havoc, far less the ones who NOT on camera which is of more importance I sure who sanctioning the interview and granting him safe passage where we normal trinis cyah go , interviewing world boss "on 3 year vacation" zander. This is an issue of national security, allyuh crying everyday about crime but ready to renounce citizenship soon as CML get he balls slam in a drawer. Den again plenty a allyuh in here find we shoulda still be colonized.

Careful yuh blood pressure go up bai, as you said the man not in no jail or jail cell so he good right
Insider sources say yesterday they resistant gang held a curry q in his honor the proceeds of which is to be used to lodge him at the Brix hotel until the investigation is completed
Boy you still trying to pull small talk? Go from here eh

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2024, 10:54 am

Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:on another note, i was thinking about it this morning as i read in a group chat about some home invasions in chase village and a padna who get car jack in san juan

we are currently being attacked mercilessly in our homes and on the streets, you dont have to be in gang life to get rob rape or kill these days. its just a normal part of being a trini

so if he have unedited videos and photos and information about where these gangsters are and what weapons they have and what vehicles they driving then firetruck his rights as well

if he and all them other bloggers refuse to come here because they fraid they get lock up, firetruck them too

Smarty pants. Do you really feel that the people he showing on his videos are not known to the police? Do you honestly feel that the TTPS needs his footage for intelligence? If the ttps was smart they would have let him continue filming all over trinidad and simply gather all that footage for record keeping and reference. The high handed manner of this just shows that this is some ttps power trip. Those videos are not unique or groundbreaking
Whether they are known or not, the interrogation and raids does go different when you have a video with a man brandishing a gun. He getting sweat and gunbutt to ribs and head until he say where that gun is and who give him it. It have no question that he have the info.

Censorship ....steups

So what?

You are clearly delusional if you think a white canadian vlogger is getting gunbutt to the ribs and head. He is probably the most pampered soul in that police station. That treatment is reserved for brown and blacks. Do you think the canadian embassy is just going to sit back and let one of their own be mistreated in a third world country? That's not how the real world works.

Not to mention any further sh*t treatment on by ttps means we the taxpayers have to pay when the court rules in his favour.

Bro...we living trinidad. Chris must list eh get no important or new information that ttps doesn't already have. If CML get so much information on gangs in these past couple of days that TTPS forced to get that information from him then they are an incompetant organisation. He wasn't the first youtuber to be with gangs neither.

This arrest makes us look like a third world backwater. Mero acting as though bad press and pr don't affect foreign investment activities. You are also struggling to present yourself as a tourism friendly country. That doesn't go hand in hand with arresting tourist and charging them with sedition just because they are hanging out with "gangsters".

In 2024 press/journalists/youtubers are given unprecedented access to places that the average man doesn't have access to. No different to Vice going and interview ISIS.

Postby mero » May 30th, 2024, 10:54 am

Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Censorship ....steups

So what?

Don't correct the bot for misreading your whole post. They never wrong and must win the conversation, always. They smart, you dumb

Postby K74T » May 30th, 2024, 11:13 am

FB_IMG_1717081793145.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 30th, 2024, 11:32 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1717081793145.jpg

This seems to be referencing a specific video.

I just checked his youtube channel
https://www.youtube.com/c/ChrisMustList
But there are no T&T videos there - he removed them?

Postby 16 cycles » May 30th, 2024, 11:35 am

Watson Duke
Abu Bakr (burn in hell)
Sat Maharaj
Chris Hughes

Who else has been charged with sedition in Trinidad?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 14ad6068a6
Info on sedition^

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2024, 11:54 am

Or did the TTPS force him to delete it. Did the TTPS delete the footage that he had on trinidad and tobago. Mero talking a pack of sh*t on the forum but he eh understanding the level of state overeach if the ttps could come force ppl to delete footage off youtube etc. This is a slippery slope

Postby The_Honourable » May 30th, 2024, 12:31 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Or did the TTPS force him to delete it. Did the TTPS delete the footage that he had on trinidad and tobago. Mero talking a pack of sh*t on the forum but he eh understanding the level of state overeach if the ttps could come force ppl to delete footage off youtube etc. This is a slippery slope

When i go to the video directly, it says "private" so more than likely he didn't delete it and would make it available worldwide again until he is legally advised to do so.

Also he probably has a trusted person who took control of his google account and youtube page before TTPS did so through his devices.

Postby alfa » May 30th, 2024, 12:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:

I see paid PNM blogger Juliet Davis saying that CML was brought here by the UNC and look how close the timing is to election season and that's why he was housed at flagstaff yada yada. Plenty people agreeing with that rubbish so are you really surprised at the kind of responses you getting from certain people here

Postby Chimera » May 30th, 2024, 12:55 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Censorship ....steups

So what?

Bro...we living trinidad. Chris must list eh get no important or new information that ttps doesn't already have. If CML get so much information on gangs in these past couple of days that TTPS forced to get that information from him then they are an incompetant organisation. He wasn't the first youtuber to be with gangs neither.

This arrest makes us look like a third world backwater. Mero acting as though bad press and pr don't affect foreign investment activities. You are also struggling to present yourself as a tourism friendly country. That doesn't go hand in hand with arresting tourist and charging them with sedition just because they are hanging out with "gangsters".

In 2024 press/journalists/youtubers are given unprecedented access to places that the average man doesn't have access to. No different to Vice going and interview ISIS.
In the first paragraph you say ttps must have had all that information already

In the third paragraph yuh saying he wud have gotten access to info the average person wouldn't..

The police having information and having actual videos is a whole different thing.

Again I say firetruck his rights because of how bad crime is here.

It have no reason men shud be brandishing illegal gun for the world to see and we hadda study someone petty rights to get info on them to go deal with them

Kill all dey mc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 30th, 2024, 12:58 pm

^ why arrest the journalist that's showing what is going on?

Postby gastly369 » May 30th, 2024, 1:02 pm

alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I see paid PNM blogger Juliet Davis saying that CML was brought here by the UNC and look how close the timing is to election season and that's why he was housed at flagstaff yada yada. Plenty people agreeing with that rubbish so are you really surprised at the kind of responses you getting from certain people here
See it have mauby and sorrel concentrate... Have the same with balisier but some peeps hitting it straight

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 1:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ why arrest the journalist that's showing what is going on?

In T&T, we kill the messenger.

The manager at the Couva children's home.

The Massy lady.

I will stop there for now.

Postby The_Honourable » May 30th, 2024, 1:05 pm

In teaching him a lesson, is the aim by (allegedly) government officials and ttps in all of this to put him in jail? or to frustrate him through our lengthy judicial system with a case over his head for 5-7 years whether he wins in the end or not?

Postby alfa » May 30th, 2024, 1:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ why arrest the journalist that's showing what is going on?

This gunman video out since 2020 and was produced by a company called Precise Entertainment Ltd, a quick google search giving their whole facebook page and numbers
https://www.facebook.com/PreciseEntertainment/
The authorities could easily swoop in on the company and demand information on the many sub machine guns and rifles in the video, one even appearing to have an underbarrel grenade launcher. But that wasn't sedition, anti gang bill wasn't relevent there.
But now CML is the issue steups. Stevie Wonder could see the man was exposing the PNM voter base which either makes Erla and Heinz look like idiots or will force them to act on what he exposed, but a setta dotish people believing you need CML's info to arrest any of them and that after they probably blow out the white man back for info that police will actually lock down and arrest/eliminate 6,7,8,9,10 etc
On a side note dais a hard chune he drop dey.

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2024, 1:21 pm

ian alleyne and his showing footage of an underage rape victim is very similar to this

does absolutely nothing towards the real issues
searching ian studio for footage going to help what?

seizing cml vids ain’t going nuttin either

bluefete wrote:

In T&T, we kill the messenger.

The manager at the Couva children's home.

The Massy lady.

I will stop there for now.

matix

Postby matix » May 30th, 2024, 1:29 pm

And this is what should be asked.

Postby alfa » May 30th, 2024, 1:34 pm

This dotishness on the part of the ttps didn't start today. I recall back in the early 2000s the then existent Sunday Punch newspaper published topless photos taken at an ash Wednesday cool down in Maracas. Instead of arresting said topless people they went nationwide seizing newspapers, fun times :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 30th, 2024, 1:58 pm

thumb_280_186_1425_3.jpg
thumb_280_186_1425_3.jpg (10.72 KiB) Viewed 2262 times

Reminds me of that time they wanted to ban cell phones in schools because many videos of school fights were showing up on social media.

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 2:10 pm

A VERY DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE: WARNING LANGUAGE - CHRIS CUSSING

December 2022 - Somalia

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=715188870031696
Last edited by bluefete on May 30th, 2024, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 2:22 pm

All the arrests he getting and he still trying to reach 1 million followers / subscribers.

Canadian embassies must be fed up of him.

2016!

https://www.thestar.com/news/gta/toront ... ad2b2.html

Toronto man detained after flying drone in Cuban square
Chris Hughes says authorities believed he was a spy and kept him in a detention centre for nearly two weeks.

Oct. 19, 2016

CI-DETAINED-CUBA Chris Hughes said he was detained by Cuban authorities on September 30 for flying a drone in the Plaza de la Revolucion in Havana Cuba. He wasn’t released until October 12.__ Uploaded by: Siekierska, Alicja

By Alicja Siekierska Staff Reporter
As Chris Hughes lay in the dark two-by-two-metre cell, with no electricity, a small hole in the wall for a window and just a hole in the ground for a toilet, he wondered if his wife Grace and three young children knew he was still alive.

“Nobody knew I was there,” he said. “I had disappeared. I thought, my family must think I’m dead.”

On Sept. 30, a few days before the Canadian man found himself in a Cuban detention centre, Hughes had flown a drone above the Plaza de la Revolucion in Havana.

A photographer with a media business in Toronto, Hughes said he had been travelling through the Americas, previously going to Panama and Colombia. He had brought a drone with him, which he used to shoot photos and videos. He said he did not have any issues using it the drone in other countries, and no problems bringing it in through Cuban customs on Sept. 28.

But two days later, the drone proved to be a significant problem.

Hughes said he and a Cuban friend and tour guide were questioned by police about the drone at the Plaza de la Revolucion, a historic square home to the Cuban administration. The pair was taken to a police station, where Hughes said they were interrogated for around 12 hours. He said he was brought to his rental apartment to pick up his clothes, and then brought to a detention centre, where he would remain for nearly two weeks — but never charged.

Global Affairs confirmed that consular officials at Canada’s embassy in Havana provided services to a detained Canadian citizen. “To protect the privacy of the individual concerned, further details on this case cannot be released,” Global Affairs spokesperson Austin Jean said in an email.

The Star reached out to the Policia Nacional Revolucionaria office near the plaza, but was referred to a Havana-based immigration office. A receptionist at that number told the Star police was “not to give any information by phone.” Another official advised the Star to submit requests through the Canadian Embassy in Cuba.

Hughes said he was held at what appeared to be an immigration detention centre and was again interviewed by Cuban authorities. Based on the questions, he believes Cuban authorities thought he was a spy.

After Hughes’ wife hadn’t heard from him in three days, she decided to alert the Canadian embassy. She said they were able to locate him after making contact with the family of his Cuban companion.

She then paid for Orlando Ismael — a friend and project manager of Hughes’ business — to fly from Canada to Cuba to try to find answers.

Ismael, who arrived in Havana on Oct. 6, said he went to the police station at the plaza and was told about a detention centre for foreigners. He said officials at the detention centre confirmed Hughes was there and that he was arrested for flying a drone in the square. Although he briefly saw Hughes, Ismael was not able to speak with him at length.

Hughes said that the fifth or sixth day of his detention — “I didn’t know exactly how long I’d been there” — he was able to meet with a woman from the Canadian embassy.

But it wasn’t all good news; he said she told him the government had to let the investigation play out. “The investigator had told me that if I’m found guilty on any level, or if they find out I’m working with the American government, that I’ll spend the rest of my life in jail,” Hughes said.

Then, on Oct. 11, Hughes said he was brought into a room, asked to review the contents of his bag and informed that the following morning he would be taking an 8 a.m. flight back to Toronto. The next day, he was at Pearson International Airport, being embraced by two of his children and his wife.

“This whole thing felt like something out of a movie,” his wife said.

Although it was harrowing, Hughes said he understands why he was detained, and doesn’t begrudge Cuban authorities. He plans to return one day — he said authorities told him he is welcome to come back.

“If you’re under your mother’s roof, you play by your mother’s rules,” he said. “My issue with the whole thing is that I had no clue whether I was going to be there for 13 days or 13 years. I just didn’t know what was going to happen.”

Alicja Siekierska is a former Toronto Star staff reporter.

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 2:27 pm

https://anerdsworld.com/my-13-days-in-a-cuban-prison/

13 DAYS IN A CUBAN PRISON

Everyone complains about Mondays–If you Google “Monday Meme,” there is no shortage of funny images accompanied by witty one-liners about everyone’s least favourite day of the week.

If I told you today was like any other busy Monday, I’d be lying. It’s my first day back in the office after a month of traveling, and it’s also my 38th birthday. After a weekend of celebrating with my family, things still feel so surreal–to think that only a week ago, I was in a Cuban prison, unsure if I’d see my family, or have my feet on Canadian soil ever again. After rehashing the events in my mind, I sometimes feel the urge to question if those thirteen days in jail actually happened.

If you’re reading this, you’re probably curious as to how I ended up in prison. Before you read any further, I want to let you know that this post does not contain anything that would suggest that I have a personal vendetta against the Cuban government–I have a great love for the country, its people, and the culture, and have every intention of visiting the island again. What I am about to share with you are the events that led up to my detainment and imprisonment. Also, I want my story to serve as a warning for all drone and UAV enthusiasts who plan on traveling to Cuba, or any other country abroad.

I was vacationing in Havana, a city which I have frequented in the past, never having encountered any problems with authorities, or otherwise. While flying a recreational drone, in Confederation Square, I was detained by Cuban military officials. At first, I didn’t know what was going on, however, when I realized my arrest was based upon suspicion of espionage and terrorist activity, I couldn’t believe it.

I had flown into Havana from Panama just a few days earlier, and the drone had cleared customs with me. I had never encountered any issues with it in the other countries I visited during my travels (Colombia and Panama) and didn’t see why it would be any different in Cuba. Everything was going by so quickly–it was like trying to piece together something out of a foreign film (without subtitles).

Cut to the next scene: They just confiscated my laptop and iPhone, and they’re now handing me a pillow case, a bedsheet, and half a bar of soap. Every time I question what’s happening, the guards reassure me that everything is going to be OK.

Next scene: I’m startled by a door slamming behind me. I’m standing in a 4’x7′ cell with no windows, a small cot, and a drainage hole for a toilet. It’s dark and damp. I’m alone. For some reason, I have a feeling everything is far from ok.

As someone who tries to find the silver lining in every situation, I tell myself that they’d realize this was all a big misunderstanding. Maybe the military will review the drone footage and release me after seeing it was all just amateur video that I recorded over the past month. As the hours turn into days, the sense of fear that I was attempting to keep at bay was now eating me whole.

I want to know what’s going on outside of my cell’s walls. Why wasn’t I allowed a phone call? Does my family know where I am? How are my kids doing? I miss them… Will I ever see them again? The concept of time became foreign, and I find myself repeatedly asking guards what day it is and when I’m getting out; “No se,” I don’t know, is always their reply. I spend most of my time crouched in a corner, praying that I would wake up from this horrible nightmare.

Cut to the next scene. The door opens, and a guard tells me “Estas libre,” You’re free to go. It was the thirteenth day. The Canadian Embassy negotiated my release, and soon I would be boarding a plane headed back to Toronto.

When I look back to those 13 days in a Cuban jail, I still have a hard time wrapping my head around how a flying a drone nearly cost me my life in prison.

The Mavic DJI, and GO PRO’s first drone, which is a third of the size of others on the market today (it’s release to the public takes place next week) are sure to top holiday wish lists this year. With UAVs becoming increasingly accessible to the general public, I would like to warn enthusiasts who plan to travel abroad, to complete their due diligence on federal laws surrounding remote controlled aerial vehicles.

As I stated earlier, this is not a “Chris A. Hughes vs. Cuba” blog, as the country will eternally hold a piece of my heart if anything, more so after this experience. This post is simply me, as a Canadian, wanting to share my story with others who are unaware of the consequences that come with something as innocent as flying a recreational drone on vacation.

chris-signature

Chris A. Hughes

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 2:29 pm

Postby Chimera » May 30th, 2024, 2:33 pm

To force him to give up unedited footage before he leaves the country.

If you worried about crime in trinidad you can't be defending the man who have info that cud help stop crime.

Think about how bad things are here.

Should you really care if a foreigner get his rights trampled on a bit?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 30th, 2024, 2:33 pm

^ not sure what is the point you are trying to make there

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2024, 2:40 pm

This seems to be how he makes his money.

Site loads slowly:

https://anerdsworld.com/new-press/