teems1 wrote:AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
Rowley realize he could do trinis what he wants and his supporter base with still vote for him regardless...
They days of "goodies" budgets are all but over..
Dr Eric Williams once insulted his entire party by saying "if PNM put up a crapaud in a balisier tie, allyuh would vote for it.” He knows a large portion of his party are mindless sheep.
Dizzy28 wrote:teems1 wrote:AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
Rowley realize he could do trinis what he wants and his supporter base with still vote for him regardless...
Dr Eric Williams once insulted his entire party by saying "if PNM put up a crapaud in a balisier tie, allyuh would vote for it.” He knows a large portion of his party are mindless sheep.
We say this but there are around 16 sure seats for UNC no matter what they do ah
SuperMan9999 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:teems1 wrote:AlphaMan wrote:MaxPower wrote:With GE around the corner, i expecting some goodies this budget.
We say this but there are around 16 sure seats for UNC no matter what they do ah
In first world countries like USA there are people who will vote Republican no matter what even when it's blatantly obvious that the fat orange f()ck committed over 100 crimes, supported Russia over Ukraine, tried to dismantle NATO the only protection against Russian imperialism, corruption, mafia tactics and genocide, attempted a coup to steal the election after he lost and then publicly threatened to execute General Mark Milly the chairman of the joint chief of staff a literal WAR HERO with more decorated medals than anybody else. Because Milly actually believed and accurately I might ad just like every sane person that Trump was an imbecile
So complaining about Trinis voting for PNM no matter who is the political leader is a literal non issue in the grand scheme of things and is no different to anywhere else.
Not to mention the UNC has won PNM strongholds before but the PNM has never won a UNC stronghold.
redmanjp wrote:"Property tax coming soon-will range between $40-250 per month. Old Age Pensioners and other can apply for a deferral."
does that mean they exempt or they still have to pay, and what they dont pay now they have to pay later?
redmanjp wrote:"Property tax coming soon-will range between $40-250 per month. Old Age Pensioners and other can apply for a deferral."
does that mean they exempt or they still have to pay, and what they dont pay now they have to pay later?
SuperMan9999 wrote:redmanjp wrote:"Property tax coming soon-will range between $40-250 per month. Old Age Pensioners and other can apply for a deferral."
So cheap property tax is?
Didn't people say we go dead?
SO we can expect all these land lords with tons of apartments collecting up to $100,000 a month rent to finally pay more than 1 cent Tax is what you saying? the rich will finally have to pay tax is what you saying? not just the middle class?
bluefete wrote:SuperMan9999 wrote:redmanjp wrote:"Property tax coming soon-will range between $40-250 per month. Old Age Pensioners and other can apply for a deferral."
So cheap property tax is?
Didn't people say we go dead?
SO we can expect all these land lords with tons of apartments collecting up to $100,000 a month rent to finally pay more than 1 cent Tax is what you saying? the rich will finally have to pay tax is what you saying? not just the middle class?
Don't get chain up. Imbert has the power to exempt his friends and himself from paying property taxes. Go research the property tax act.
Notice that commercial businesses have not yet been assessed to pay property taxes. Ever wonder why? More money to be collected from the middle class.
As Zoom would say, PNM strongholds ent paying one cent in property tax.
pugboy wrote:the landlord jealousy is strong
pugboy wrote:how is he ripping off tenants?
SuperMan9999 wrote:pugboy wrote:the landlord jealousy is strong
Not at all, I want the land lord to pay his fair share of taxes, simple as that.
I want the rich to pay their fair share.
There is no reason you should be collecting tens of thousands of dollars in rent which is an income and paying 0 cent in taxes where as everybody else are paying 25% Tax.
PAY your fair share especially considering the rich are the biggest polluters they emit the largest carbon foot print most of it completely wasted with total disregard for the environment and the climate they consume and dispose of most plastic waste!!
TAX THE RICH both UNC and PNM
bluefete wrote:SuperMan9999 wrote:pugboy wrote:the landlord jealousy is strong
Not at all, I want the land lord to pay his fair share of taxes, simple as that.
There is no reason you should be collecting tens of thousands of dollars in rent which is an income and paying 0 cent in taxes where as everybody else are paying 25% Tax.
PAY your fair share especially considering the rich are the biggest polluters they emit the largest carbon foot print most of it completely wasted with total disregard for the environment and the climate they consume and dispose of most plastic waste!!
Landlord can only pay what he is assessed and he will raise the rent to pay that.
Invest in a building and become your own landlord.
bluefete wrote:SuperMan9999 wrote:pugboy wrote:the landlord jealousy is strong
Landlord can only pay what he is assessed and he will raise the rent to pay that.
Invest in a building and become your own landlord.
pugboy wrote:what they charge has little to do with what taxes they pay or do not pay, at least so far
it is largely dictated by market rates and their own costs(building etc)
pugboy wrote:is there a list of folks who are well known tax dodgers apart from the often accused doubles vendors?
i think some of the biggest are doctors who run multiple offices as well as public hospital jobs which they declare as their taxable income, other offices are always cash or direct payment only
pugboy wrote:is there a list of folks who are well known tax dodgers apart from the often accused doubles vendors?
i think some of the biggest are doctors who run multiple offices as well as public hospital jobs which they declare as their taxable income, other offices are always cash or direct payment only
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Sufferers jump out on landlords yes. Landlords will pay and will collect extra from tenants, they not gonna lose at all!!