Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 7:15 am

sMASH wrote:These errors are too msny and too many citizens are being incumbered by these "little" errors.

It's beyond furgiveness, and they need a BETTER system to sort this out than just let them deal with it when they here.

Do u have to pay to fix those errors?
Which party made the errors, the seller, the buyer, or the transport commission?

The source of the error should be the party bending over backward to sort it.

You have at least one typo in 4 out of 5 of your sentences.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 9th, 2023, 8:21 am

sMASH wrote:These errors are too msny and too many citizens are being incumbered by these "little" errors.

It's beyond furgiveness, and they need a BETTER system to sort this out than just let them deal with it when they here.

Which party made the errors, the seller, the buyer, or the transport commission?

Not to be a grammar police but

These errors are too many and too many citizens are being encumbered by these "little" errors.

It's beyond forgiveness, and they need a BETTER system to sort this out, rather than just let them deal with it when they here.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2023, 8:37 am

I'll remind u all, this is not LICENZE OFFUCE but ye Oldé talk forum.

Not saying no, just saying this is not d place that I care.

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 8:44 am

LO employee: "This is not the place where I am going the extra mile."
Last edited by adnj on February 9th, 2023, 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2023, 8:47 am

adnj wrote:LO employee; "This is not the place where I am going the extra mile."
Typing the correct letters and numbers is above and beyond?
One would think that that was meeting expectations...Like their actual job.
Or is the job description " show up from 8 to 3 and take AC"?

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2023, 8:54 am

thread turn into a shoot the messenger scenes

Postby *KRONIK* » February 9th, 2023, 7:32 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 1:32 pm

adnj wrote:LO employee: "This is not the place where I am going the extra mile."

who you throwing that for baiiiiiiiii :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 10th, 2023, 1:44 pm

Theyre being paid 2013 salaries so they doing that level of work apparently

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » February 11th, 2023, 4:41 am

So the Audi Q5 Tare weight is 2400kg. MOWT web site says only take vehicles over 3tonnes to Caroni then on another news update link on the MOWT site states, Private cars not exceeding a weight of 2270kg can be inspected at VMCOTT.
Could anyone confirm the weight limit of the private inspection station to avoid those long lines

Postby *KRONIK* » February 11th, 2023, 7:28 am

Groovemaster wrote:So the Audi Q5 Tare weight is 2400kg. MOWT web site says only take vehicles over 3tonnes to Caroni then on another news update link on the MOWT site states, Private cars not exceeding a weight of 2270kg can be inspected at VMCOTT.
Could anyone confirm the weight limit of the private inspection station to avoid those long lines
They adjusted max weight for private at 3200kgs MGW to accomodate for rangers/bt50

Anything above that has to go LO

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » February 14th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Anyone know if they are doing inspections at Ato Bolden stadium or is it transfers?

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 6:42 pm

and nissan panel vans

*KRONIK* wrote:
Groovemaster wrote:So the Audi Q5 Tare weight is 2400kg. MOWT web site says only take vehicles over 3tonnes to Caroni then on another news update link on the MOWT site states, Private cars not exceeding a weight of 2270kg can be inspected at VMCOTT.
They adjusted max weight for private at 3200kgs MGW to accomodate for rangers/bt50

Postby *KRONIK* » February 14th, 2023, 7:09 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:Anyone know if they are doing inspections at Ato Bolden stadium or is it transfers?
Transfers only

Postby *KRONIK* » February 14th, 2023, 7:09 pm

pugboy wrote:and nissan panel vans

*KRONIK* wrote:

Yes
I heard some NV350 owners mention this

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 7:29 pm

doh forget rangers and bt50 sold by the 1%
it was affecting their sales
customers had to pay the extra 2500

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2023, 7:32 pm

Certain range rovers too you needed a class 4( heavy T) after a certain dealership make noise they just adjusted the MVT. What about the stupid law about fog lights , if your vehicle didn't come with it and you installed it you were liable to pay 1000 dollars, however, if the same vehicle came from the dealership with the fog lights then you got a free pass.....

Postby 16 cycles » February 14th, 2023, 7:35 pm

So need a heavyT for bt50/ranger?

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 7:42 pm

yeah, once over mgw 2954kg is heavy t

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 14th, 2023, 8:47 pm

Windscreen has a chip about a centimetre in diameter, would they fail that?

Postby *KRONIK* » February 14th, 2023, 8:52 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Windscreen has a chip about a centimetre in diameter, would they fail that?
Yes
Crack is a defect

Call wesley: 307-2741
He will come by u and fix it for like 250 or something so

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 14th, 2023, 9:07 pm

pugboy wrote:doh forget rangers and bt50 sold by the 1%

Southern Sales is 1%?

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 9:56 pm

yuh dunno who imtiaz is ?

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Southern Sales is 1%?

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2023, 9:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Southern Sales is 1%?

probably 1% of the 1%

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 14th, 2023, 10:31 pm

Like I real in de dark bai

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2023, 6:38 am

This is the first inspection ticket I've seen
IMG-20230215-WA0190.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2023, 6:49 am

like they get a mandate to collect money

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » February 16th, 2023, 7:35 am

Hmmmm….. I’m in NY an if you get a ticket for this all you have to do is either pay the ticket or fix the problem or sell the car. Once you fix the issue you take proof of inspection or proof you sold or junked the car to the courthouse and you don’t have to pay the ticket.

Postby hover11 » February 16th, 2023, 7:44 am

That's in NY.....It clearly stated in the act, we just accustom doing the wrong thing.
FB_IMG_1676547760899.jpg

Postby adnj » February 16th, 2023, 8:14 am

hover11 wrote:That's in NY.....It clearly stated in the act, we just accustom doing the wrong thing.
FB_IMG_1676547760899.jpg

New York state does nearly the same thing.