What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

daring dragoon

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby daring dragoon » July 18th, 2021, 6:12 am

Employees of various fast food franchises and restaurants were busy cleaning and sanitising the premises and equipment ahead of tomorrow’s reopening of the sector.

In anticipation of the demand, poultry producers increased production and large franchises and wholesalers were busy delivering supplies to food outlets across the country.

At Araby Ali’s Doubles in Barataria, staff took stock of supplies of flour, oil, channa, baking powder, soft drinks, juices, wrapping paper and bags. They said they were excited to reopen after the long lockdown and are looking forward to serving their loyal customers again.

CGA Caribbean Chief Operations Officer Gabrielle Agostini said orders and deliveries started going out from Friday and is expecting a huge increase in demand for supplies.

“Even though we lost sales with the closure of the fast-food restaurants we were able to balance it off with sales to the bakeries. They use products such as oils, different types of fats, pastry margarine, cake margarine and shortening,” she said.

She added that the company didn’t have to extend their hours for deliveries on Friday, all the orders were already out by morning when they opened at 7 am.

arby like he neva stop selling on a wed friday and sat all tru the lockdown. i aint know how much more excited he could be. cars pull up and arby run out in the road to deliver the curb side pickup doubles. people full of sheit yes. i aint know how people so desperate to eat he salty doubles and bun oil bara.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 7:16 am

i am sure some of those vendors who switched to order pickup might have had it better than hitting the street

a little less sales but no rush and fight up with the public hassle and easier hours

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 18th, 2021, 7:36 am

missing my tacos and burritos...

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2021, 7:48 am

Is anyone even looking forward to healthy outdoor eating?

Anyways, allyuh don’t choke tomorrow on the oil.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 8:35 am

toilet paper sales will go back up this week
make sure allyuh septic tank system wukking too

MaxPower wrote:Is anyone even looking forward to healthy outdoor eating?

Anyways, allyuh don’t choke tomorrow on the oil.

Postby Les Bain » July 18th, 2021, 10:52 am

Soundwave wrote:missing my tacos and burritos...

Which part? Life real empty since Señor Taco disappeared from C3.

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 11:27 am

pugboy wrote:i am sure some of those vendors who switched to order pickup might have had it better than hitting the street

a little less sales but no rush and fight up with the public hassle and easier hours

A doubles vendor on my end who started doing curbside under-low pickup sales, sent a Whatsapp this morning to clients, that due to overwhelming support he will continue home sales with the reopening. Lower overheads and more streamlined sales via placing orders on phone and picking up

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 18th, 2021, 11:41 am

Les Bain wrote:

Chimichanga on the cross...

https://www.facebook.com/chimichanga.trinidad

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 12:15 pm

I figure doubles eating ppl are half half between preferring to eat on site vs not eating on site.
I know many just not able with the so called novelty of pavement eating and lineup.

eliteauto wrote:
pugboy wrote:i am sure some of those vendors who switched to order pickup might have had it better than hitting the street

A doubles vendor on my end who started doing curbside under-low pickup sales, sent a Whatsapp this morning to clients, that due to overwhelming support he will continue home sales with the reopening. Lower overheads and more streamlined sales via placing orders on phone and picking up

Postby Les Bain » July 18th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Nice. Thanks!

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2021, 1:43 pm

d food might taste different if its fresh, clean utensils & new oil , things need a few days for that authentic trini taste :wink:

on a real me eh rushing fuh nutten , wait a few days even a wk let all d mad rush ease up ...

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Yeh let the jackasses breigh for a few weeks before going.

Let them cause all the traffic, jump the lines, push up, curse, spit and shout….basically typical Trini outta timing behavior.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » July 18th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Pizza Hut prices went up an additional $10 to $20 depending.

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Bahahahahaha

Like they forget how to cook?

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 5:46 pm

anybody fasting in anticipation of tomorrow?

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2021, 5:56 pm

They will continue to buy regardless, hearing talk doubles will be 7 dollars soon...waiting for the trinis to froth by their mouths from complaining and then inevitably buy
trinigamer wrote:Pizza Hut prices went up an additional $10 to $20 depending.

Postby paid_influencer » July 18th, 2021, 5:58 pm

TTT Live Online
9m ·
A possible price increase for KFC customers come tomorrow, Monday July 19th, 2021.
The Chief Executive Officer of Prestige Holdings says the company had to mitigate the cost of oil and chicken, which increased over the last few months.

https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 5229765610

posted 9 minutes ago and already 120 comments and 313 shares.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 6:34 pm

kfc is like a drug
price inelastic

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2021, 6:41 pm

they know how to catch trinis & make up back for d 10+wks of lost revenue & pay back for d branch that ketch fire today ........
Last edited by Rovin on July 18th, 2021, 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2021, 7:08 pm

of course everybody else will raise prices with same excuses

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2021, 7:10 pm

Everyone will continue to buy as well
pugboy wrote:of course everybody else will raise prices with same excuses

Postby RedVEVO » July 18th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Starbucks .

See you tomorrow @ 5:01 am :D

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 18th, 2021, 7:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Everyone will continue to buy as well
pugboy wrote:of course everybody else will raise prices with same excuses

Basically everything food related gone up in these recent times, not so?

Either way, people getting wood; whether buying the fast food or stuff for home cooking.
Last edited by Soul Collector on July 18th, 2021, 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 7:31 pm

It is alledged
kfc.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » July 18th, 2021, 7:34 pm

I eh buying nothin

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Want them raise KFC and doubles….

Pay DF up Trinis.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 18th, 2021, 8:13 pm

dem new kfc price matching royal castle. kfc does always do this then restructure and drop the price to bring back the customers. i dont really fancy kfc but i will go for the noodle poodle but later in the week when new chicken delivered.i does done spend 4-5 thousand a month on grocery and market so why buy food to cook and still buy fast food.

Postby gastly369 » July 18th, 2021, 8:24 pm

Cut out outside food for a while soooo I'll just take in the tmrw hype on the socials

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 18th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

They always on vacation.