SEA Exam 2021

Re: SEA Exam 2021

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2021, 1:26 pm

teems1 wrote:
Redman wrote:Yep and the place littered with people that failed-in the prestige schools.
Getting 3s in a prestige school is no different to 3s in any other.
Same thing for 1s.

We need ALL the High Schools to be pushing out the content that is needed to get our kids where they need to be.

Equality of oppurtunity.

The world exists on a normal curve though.

If you were to take someone not academically inclined from Pleasantville, put them in Pres, they will struggle.

Why would they struggle in Pres and not Pville?

My point is that if you dont do the work then you dont get the results.
Regardless of which school you go.

My big problem is that kids are being denied exposure to the content because most of the schools are poorly managed and teachers slack off,etc etc etc.They never have a chance to succeed-then people call them pests.

If Pville was getting 4 or 5 schols every few years(as Couva/Vessigny are starting to) more people would be inclined to add Pville as a choice....demand goes up -Pville Principal will then have kids in the 80s and 90s asking to attend.

We need to up the game at all the schools.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 13th, 2021, 1:46 pm

After all this SEA, cxc, cape, UWI what do trinis actually achieve? Who can we point and be proud of that came out of that system and excelled beyond earning a decent living for themselves?

dogg

Postby dogg » September 13th, 2021, 2:09 pm

abducted wrote:Only skinny children got the top marks in SEA, what happened to all the fat kids, this is how you all are sounding

Wow.
You're right.
I can't remember any top SEA child being overweight over the years.

Hmm..
Neither A-level scolarship winners..

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » September 13th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Redman wrote:Yep and the place littered with people that failed-in the prestige schools.
Same thing for 1s.

We need ALL the High Schools to be pushing out the content that is needed to get our kids where they need to be.

Equality of oppurtunity.

If you were to take someone not academically inclined from Pleasantville, put them in Pres, they will struggle.

My big problem is that kids are being denied exposure to the content because most of the schools are poorly managed and teachers slack off,etc etc etc.They never have a chance to succeed-then people call them pests.

If Pville was getting 4 or 5 schols every few years(as Couva/Vessigny are starting to) more people would be inclined to add Pville as a choice....demand goes up -Pville Principal will then have kids in the 80s and 90s asking to attend.

The unfortunate thing no matter how well Couva or Vessigny perform most parents still want that “prestige” school. Educational standards in the prestige schools is one thing it’s also the school culture. Some schools are just rougher and tougher than others. How many parents would wish for they child to attend a school where the discipline is lacking and it’s a school boy zesser culture?

There is no quick fix, a comprehensive (pun intended) overall is required.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2021, 7:46 pm

hover11 wrote:So you mean to tell me red government so powerful they able to persuade an international body to lower their standards of merit....dam they good
Same thing for 1s.

Equality of oppurtunity.
Grade 3 was made a pass to accommodate red government ppl for the public service. They complained too many non red government ppl was getting in with grade 2, so they dropped it to 3
Only in Trinidad grade 3 is pass.

Try showing that elsewhere nah

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2021, 7:47 pm

Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Same thing for 1s.

Equality of oppurtunity.

Those that get skulla from Pvilie actually came from Colleges elsewhere only because they could not get a place in other colleges

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2021, 7:26 am

triniboi49 wrote:
Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Same thing for 1s.

Equality of oppurtunity.

The unfortunate thing no matter how well Couva or Vessigny perform most parents still want that “prestige” school. Educational standards in the prestige schools is one thing it’s also the school culture. Some schools are just rougher and tougher than others. How many parents would wish for they child to attend a school where the discipline is lacking and it’s a school boy zesser culture?

Agreed mostly.

Culture changes...how different were things last year Feb?

With the digitalization...we have an opportunity to standardize the content.

And yes change will take time.

Postby timelapse » September 14th, 2021, 7:52 am

Redman wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:
Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Same thing for 1s.

Equality of oppurtunity.

Agreed mostly.

Change starts from home.Lets get to the underlying issue in impoverished afro homes.
Stop fcucking around the place and 'breeding' women all over.Your ego trip is the root cause of why these children growing up without a father,which causes single mothers who are either : working all the time and can't see about the children or moving from man to man to get fathers for their children.It isn't the system that keeps Afros down.Afros keep afros down.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 16th, 2021, 8:46 am

timelapse wrote:
Redman wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:
Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Same thing for 1s.

Equality of oppurtunity.

Agreed mostly.

Change starts from home.Lets get to the underlying issue in impoverished afro homes.
Stop fcucking around the place and 'breeding' women all over.Your ego trip is the root cause of why these children growing up without a father,which causes single mothers who are either : working all the time and can't see about the children or moving from man to man to get fathers for their children.It isn't the system that keeps Afros down.Afros keep afros down.

You're asking persons to take responsibility for their actions and lives which is incomprehensible to some.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 7th, 2022, 7:26 pm

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 7th, 2022, 7:34 pm

dey givin ah president gold medal for writing common entrance now? wda dis cuntry is ah jokey place. so ah lil 11 year ole girl in d middle of all dis pressure 2 get a president medal? for maths n english?

hear nah i googling other caribean country n i realize dat dem common entrance exam relllllll hard. i didn't learn sum of dis till form 2......n dem have to know dis to get into secondary skool.......i still cant answer some of dis sheit here....... dis cuntry is ah joke at every level yes

https://vincyclassroom.files.wordpress. ... r-2006.pdf
https://vincyclassroom.files.wordpress. ... -paper.pdf

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:More pnm corruption in sea

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/07/educat ... after-all/

Zoom would have a field day with this.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2022, 8:47 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:dey givin ah president gold medal for writing common entrance now? wda dis cuntry is ah jokey place. so ah lil 11 year ole girl in d middle of all dis pressure 2 get a president medal? for maths n english?

hear nah i googling other caribean country n i realize dat dem common entrance exam relllllll hard. i didn't learn sum of dis till form 2......n dem have to know dis to get into secondary skool.......i still cant answer some of dis sheit here....... dis cuntry is ah joke at every level yes

https://vincyclassroom.files.wordpress. ... r-2006.pdf
https://vincyclassroom.files.wordpress. ... -paper.pdf

This cannot be an SEA paper from 2006. NAH!

That is how things used to be in T&T when I was in primary school. Real broad general knowledge.

So the syllabus is not the same for all the islands. Only we are the dotish ones.

I just saw Q's 13-15. That is human biology and pregnancy. They teach that to 10 and 11 year olds in Vincy but try and do that here and Sat people and the pious churches would make one set of noise.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 10th, 2022, 9:59 pm

"It is alleged"
Me eh see no other source except "Balisier Juice" who claims it is true.

Postby Gladiator » April 10th, 2022, 10:48 pm

WTF really going on here... ???

Blaze d Chalice wrote:"It is alleged"
Me eh see no other source except "Balisier Juice" who claims it is true.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 10th, 2022, 10:57 pm

That's is a real farce. Yes, we want to see black children be top in sea too, but not through blatant corruption. Let's be real the sea and cxc/cape to performers are always injun children, so how under these very mysterious circumstances black children on top just so.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 10th, 2022, 11:17 pm

BTW, pnm people not happy with the both of them receiving the gold medal, they saying is the girl ain't come first, she shouldn't get the gold medal. I agree with them.

Also, unless you are burkie or Rowley, nobody can't just show up to Presidents house just so. So that story from gadsby dolly, not making sense, it seems like the cabinet trying to share out the top awards between black children and injun children so they could appease their base.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2022, 11:49 pm

A certain red government Mod on tuner had his offspring placed in a Prestige school a few years ago via the back door. Same mod that gets red government contacts. Rspan bust that mark.

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2022, 12:03 am

Trinis and their medal wars

Smh

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 11th, 2022, 1:43 am

dogg wrote:
abducted wrote:Only skinny children got the top marks in SEA, what happened to all the fat kids, this is how you all are sounding

Wow.
You're right.
I can't remember any top SEA child being overweight over the years.

Hmm..
Neither A-level scolarship winners..

Top SEA, probably not, its usually well to do people whose children are in academics, music and sport at the same time.

Top 100 though? completely different story. Been there for many of those top 100 prizegiving ceremonies in the mid 2000s for myself and family members in Queens Hall, BP, TECU, Bureau of Standards etc. Top 100 had many large children including myself at the time.

After that was the above 95% children, idk how that would look.

Postby Gladiator » April 11th, 2022, 9:40 am

Mmoney607 wrote:BTW, pnm people not happy with the both of them receiving the gold medal, they saying is the girl ain't come first, she shouldn't get the gold medal. I agree with them.

Also, unless you are burkie or Rowley, nobody can't just show up to Presidents house just so. So that story from gadsby dolly, not making sense, it seems like the cabinet trying to share out the top awards between black children and injun children so they could appease their base.

So where was Aaron's name from 2020 to now? How come he wasn't mentioned as being 1st, 2nd or 3rd in 2020.... then was 1st. This needs another commission of enquiry... LOL

Postby bluefete » April 11th, 2022, 9:48 am

CORRUPTION!

Cro Cro must be very happy (sarcasm).

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2022, 9:56 am

People need to understand that academics is for those best suited and have a culture to pursue this excellence.

Others are best suited for digging drains and mixing concrete.

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2022, 10:14 am

zoom rader wrote:People need to understand that academics is for those best suited and have a culture to pursue this excellence.

More dumbass grown man posts.

Poverty is the main driver for academic deficiency. Apparently, you never studied why it is true and therefore you will never post one thing about it that makes any fukking sense at all.

Poverty directly affects academic achievement due to the lack of resources available for student success. Low achievement is closely correlated with lack of resources, and numerous studies have documented the correlation between low socioeconomic status and low achievement.

https://academicjournals.org/article/article1379765941

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2022, 10:22 am

adnj wrote:
zoom rader wrote:People need to understand that academics is for those best suited and have a culture to pursue this excellence.

Poverty is the main driver for academic deficiency. Apparently, you never studied why it is true and therefore you will never post one thing about it that makes any fukking sense at all.

Poverty directly affects academic achievement due to the lack of resources available for student success. Low achievement is closely correlated with lack of resources, and numerous studies have documented the correlation between low socioeconomic status and low achievement.

Hmm

So all these illiterate injuns that came here according to British wording sent there offsprings to school.

No wonder why we have no injun doctors, lawyers and engineers. I guess they were too poor to send their offsprings to school.

Continue

Postby alfa » April 11th, 2022, 11:23 am

adnj wrote:

Hmm

So all these illiterate injuns that came here according to British wording sent there offsprings to school.

No wonder why we have no injun doctors, lawyers and engineers. I guess they were too poor to send their offsprings to school.

Continue

I'm surprised he didn't say racism is the cause of academic failure. Liberal logic is a hell of a thing. He also never heard about children studying by candle light and achieving success or some of the old Indian doctors in south like the Telluckdary's who had to walk to school hungry or Dr Mootoo who washed dishes while studying abroad. At the same time he never heard of parents having the money for every boat ride and wet fete but their kids are still academic failures. But it's easier to blame race and poverty rather than address cultures that promote slackness or single parent homes

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2022, 11:32 am

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Hmm

Continue

I'm surprised he didn't say racism is the cause of academic failure. Liberal logic is a hell of a thing. He also never heard about children studying by candle light and achieving success or some of the old Indian doctors in south like the Telluckdary's who had to walk to school hungry or Dr Mootoo who washed dishes while studying abroad. At the same time he never heard of parents having the money for every boat ride and wet fete but their kids are still academic failures. But it's easier to blame race and poverty rather than address cultures that promote slackness or single parent homes
I guess he taught all injuns came here rich rather than cane cutters.

He probably never heard of Noor Hassanail attending school barefeet at the Canadian mission school

He likes to quote mis guilded articles that have an agenda.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 11th, 2022, 12:05 pm

Academic success is more about culture than anything else.

Ask people who came from poor backgrounds who ended up doing well how long it took before they learned that acrylic manicures and hair bundles existed.

Now compare that to people from poor backgrounds who only want to lime and study the next trend on tv or social media.

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2022, 12:21 pm

My cousin came first in SEA about 10 years ago, and his parents certainly weren't rich. In fact, his father, my uncle, grew up planting garden, and rearing goats, BUT my grandmother always stressed the value of a good education, and so did he to his son. That's how these things get ingrained into people, call it culture, call it reality and awareness.
Either you have it in you, or not.

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2022, 1:48 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Academic success is more about culture than anything else.

Ask people who came from poor backgrounds who ended up doing well how long it took before they learned that acrylic manicures and hair bundles existed.

Now compare that to people from poor backgrounds who only want to lime and study the next trend on tv or social media.

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Hmm

Continue

I guess he taught all injuns came here rich rather than cane cutters.

He probably never heard of Noor Hassanail attending school barefeet at the Canadian mission school

He likes to quote mis guilded articles that have an agenda.
You three are providing anecdotes, not evidence.

Three fukkups posting the same thing over and over.