People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

bamfo_dennis

Re: People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

Postby bamfo_dennis » August 28th, 2021, 4:41 pm

*look at thread title* i know i wasnt address you eh yuh dewormer anus rimming boolaman.

When i called for this degenerate several times to be banned admins say nahhhh man we can get more hits to our website and more ads will run and we can make more money that way. And every single day he does repeat the same thing over and over and corrected over over and over. is like...... he doing it on purpose of course. getting paid to do it. but admins like this. love it, allyuh complicit death grooming fawkers.

but vaccines can be mixed. many countries doing it. a vaccine leaves the body within a week, the antibodies generated by your OWN body stays. yuh degenerate analfistula.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:46 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:*look at thread title* i know i wasnt address you eh yuh dewormer anus rimming boolaman.

When i called for this degenerate several times to be banned admins say nahhhh man we can get more hits to our website and more ads will run and we can make more money that way. And every single day he does repeat the same thing over and over and corrected over over and over. is like...... he doing it on purpose of course. getting paid to do it. but admins like this. love it, allyuh complicit death grooming fawkers.

but vaccines can be mixed. many countries doing it. a vaccine leaves the body within a week, the antibodies generated by your OWN body stays. yuh degenerate analfistula.
You sound butthurt

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 28th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Constantly spreading misinformation the vaccine is completely gone by a week

I took Astra zenica they say mix that with pfizer and you good to go

They each provoke different antibody response

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2021, 9:09 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:*look at thread title* i know i wasnt address you eh yuh dewormer anus rimming boolaman.

If you are taking a second dose of a vaccine that is not the same as the firt, that is mixing vaccines. As you said, not all are recognized.

If a person were fiully vaccinated AND THEN took a third vaccine dose, that third dose is a booster shot. The booster is typically a mRNA vaccine. The WHO discourages booster shots because of worldwide vaccine inequality.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » August 28th, 2021, 10:06 pm

Wayyy Men wah mix NP with Mobil 1
#confusedsociety

Postby RedVEVO » August 28th, 2021, 11:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
bamfo_dennis wrote:Seeing that the Pfizer batch that we have is set to expire soon, have they opened it up to persons who got Sinopharm? Can a fully vaccinated Sinopharm person take the Pfizer now? Rather than let the excess spoil i mean. Because the Minister called some numbers today that there should be at least 150,000 persons taking the Pfizer to reach the double dose (300,000 doses) that was donated by USA with an expiration date in October. so can Sinopharm people take the Pfizer? Only 21,669 persons so far have taken 1 dose of Pfizer. They are not addressing this? They going to just let them expire?
You willing to mix vaccines in your body and not care about any latent effects....go strong. I know medications aren't supposed to be mixed , a vaccine is a drug as far as I'm aware

Yes you are correct .

A vaccine is a drug,

" .. The FD&C Act defines drugs, in part, by their intended use as “articles intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment, or prevention of disease.”2 Thus, vaccines are a unique class of pharmaceutical products that meet the statutory definition of both a drug and biological product .. "

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 29th, 2021, 5:35 am

All research into vaccine mixing is in the early stages, but a preliminary study by University of Oxford scientists in June found that mixing the AstraZeneca (AZ) and Pfizer vaccines generated a robust immune response against the virus, inducing higher antibodies than an AstraZeneca-only, two-dose schedule.

Researchers conducting the Com-COV (Comparing Covid-19 Vaccine Schedule Combinations) study found the order of immunisation also had an impact, with AZ followed by Pfizer showing a better immune response out of the two mixed dosing regimens.

Professor Matthew Snape, chief investigator on the trial, said: “The Com-COV study has evaluated ‘mix-and-match’ combinations of the Oxford and Pfizer vaccines to see to what extent these vaccines can be used interchangeably, potentially allowing flexibility in the UK and global vaccine roll-out.

“The results show that when given at a four-week interval both mixed schedules induce an immune response that is above the threshold set by the standard schedule of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine.”

Postby De Dragon » August 29th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Took my second AZ couple days ago, Normal injection site pain, bit nothing else.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 29th, 2021, 6:57 pm

PariaMan wrote:All research into vaccine mixing is in the early stages, but a preliminary study by University of Oxford scientists in June found that mixing the AstraZeneca (AZ) and Pfizer vaccines generated a robust immune response against the virus, inducing higher antibodies than an AstraZeneca-only, two-dose schedule.

Researchers conducting the Com-COV (Comparing Covid-19 Vaccine Schedule Combinations) study found the order of immunisation also had an impact, with AZ followed by Pfizer showing a better immune response out of the two mixed dosing regimens.

Professor Matthew Snape, chief investigator on the trial, said: “The Com-COV study has evaluated ‘mix-and-match’ combinations of the Oxford and Pfizer vaccines to see to what extent these vaccines can be used interchangeably, potentially allowing flexibility in the UK and global vaccine roll-out.

“The results show that when given at a four-week interval both mixed schedules induce an immune response that is above the threshold set by the standard schedule of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine.”
Well I already had my first AZ a couple weeks back.. next date is 4th Oct for 2nd shot, I'm ok with a lil mix, I does put royal castle pepper on my kfc

Postby gastly369 » August 29th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Anyone experienced vertigo / lighthead feeling?

Postby timelapse » August 29th, 2021, 7:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:Anyone experienced vertigo / lighthead feeling?
I got that with Sino Both times

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2021, 8:15 pm

Tomorrow makes my 14 days post 2nd shot Sinopharm. All health protocols still being observed as usual. No effects felt during these past 2 weeks.

Postby Kenjo » August 29th, 2021, 8:29 pm

K74T wrote:Tomorrow makes my 14 days post 2nd shot Sinopharm. All health protocols still being observed as usual. No effects felt during these past 2 weeks.

All health protocols continuing until you hear corona has been as close to be eliminated . Don’t bite any chain up for looseness bro

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2021, 11:07 pm

Dun know.

Postby gastly369 » August 30th, 2021, 7:01 am

I sorta comfortable with mask and protocols other than the covid... The air quality we have and my sinus been much better.. Other regular common colds etc will be more difficult in contracting and public places actually sanitizing something vs 0 before
Using mask was common on work so not difficult for me using in public.. Only ting n95 does cost some money to wear regular :/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 30th, 2021, 8:26 am

gastly369 wrote:I sorta comfortable with mask and protocols other than the covid... The air quality we have and my sinus been much better.. Other regular common colds etc will be more difficult in contracting and public places actually sanitizing something vs 0 before
Using mask was common on work so not difficult for me using in public.. Only ting n95 does cost some money to wear regular :/

Well covid has normalized mask wearing, so when mandates for mask wearing stop, you can continue.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 30th, 2021, 8:58 pm

Getting the Janssen vaccine tomorrow. Wasn't going to take that Sinopharm rubbish at all. Worth the wait.

Postby gastly369 » August 30th, 2021, 9:40 pm

DTAC wrote:Getting the Janssen vaccine tomorrow. Wasn't going to take that Sinopharm rubbish at all. Worth the wait.
Great

Postby st7 » August 30th, 2021, 9:42 pm

DTAC wrote:Getting the Janssen vaccine tomorrow. Wasn't going to take that Sinopharm rubbish at all. Worth the wait.

let us know how it gooooessss

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2021, 9:47 pm

It doesn't matter which one you get once you get vaccinated, that's all!

Postby redmanjp » August 30th, 2021, 10:15 pm

K74T wrote:Tomorrow makes my 14 days post 2nd shot Sinopharm. All health protocols still being observed as usual. No effects felt during these past 2 weeks.

congrats. you now have the full immunity ( 79% ) that it gives.

so do u know about the QR pass MOH supposedly developing?

Postby Gladiator » August 30th, 2021, 10:21 pm

Curious to know why you think the Sinopharm is "rubbish"?

Postby RedVEVO » August 31st, 2021, 12:27 am

Gladiator wrote:

Anybody know where Pfizer vaccines are being administered today - Tuesday August 31 ?

MoH website is not being updated.

Postby timelapse » August 31st, 2021, 6:51 am

Gladiator wrote:

Media propaganda.

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2021, 8:20 am

timelapse wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Media propaganda.
Sinopharm BBIBP isn't quite as efficacious as the other vaccines available in TTO. But the difference is often not very significant. You will likely have fewer side effects from an inactivated virus vaccine like Sinopharm.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 31st, 2021, 11:03 am

Yea, well your and others 'waiting' may have indirectly caused the death of over 1000+ people since May, you smug, selfish waste of...#.

I hate you, and any other selfish POS that was 'waiting'....

"worth the wait.."

p.o.s....

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » August 31st, 2021, 11:39 am

Vaccine efficacy posted in that table is kind of erroneous what countries are finding is that pfizers efficacy falls off rapidly over time large numbers of their patients in hospital are fully vaccinated ... so boosters are needed and continuing of other measures distancing and masks.

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2021, 12:19 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:Vaccine efficacy posted in that table is kind of erroneous what countries are finding is that pfizers efficacy falls off rapidly over time large numbers of their patients in hospital are fully vaccinated ... so boosters are needed and continuing of other measures distancing and masks.
Though subject to change, that table is the summary of all published data and modeled efficacy by vaccine type.

More info here:
http://www.healthdata.org/covid/covid-1 ... cy-summary

You're talking about vaccine efficacy and decreasing vaccine protection over time. Those numbers are being studied but I don't disagree with the point that you are making.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 31st, 2021, 1:04 pm

So far as far as my research has indicated the best vaccines and vaccine combo is:
1. Moderna 2 doses
2. AZ followed by Pfizer (12 week spacing)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 31st, 2021, 1:08 pm

adnj wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:Vaccine efficacy posted in that table is kind of erroneous what countries are finding is that pfizers efficacy falls off rapidly over time large numbers of their patients in hospital are fully vaccinated ... so boosters are needed and continuing of other measures distancing and masks.
Though subject to change, that table is the summary of all published data and modeled efficacy by vaccine type.

More info here:
http://www.healthdata.org/covid/covid-1 ... cy-summary

You're talking about vaccine efficacy and decreasing vaccine protection over time. Those numbers are being studied but I don't disagree with the point that you are making.

What I'm curious about is whether this fall in efficacy is due to fading antibody response or delta being the new dominant strain? Perhaps it's a combo of both.

I suspect for most people a yearly vaccine would suffice as it relegates covid to a flu. However, old persons and those with comorbidities might want to get a dose every 6 months until better vaccines come along.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on August 31st, 2021, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.