New House Numbers and Zip Codes

Re: New House Numbers and Zip Codes

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2023, 9:34 am

88sins wrote:Can someone tell me something plz.
when the addresses and descriptions on the deeds to my properties don't match these new postal codes, which one of these two, deeds vs TTPO postal codes, the GoRTT, banks, etc, gonna be inclined to consider when conducting business, particularly for a property that DOESN'T get postal service?

I ask, because, as an example, on one of my properties, T&TEC put the physical address as something entirely different from the address on the deed to the property. As a direct result, if I present a T&TEC utility bill with that deed, ppl does watch me like 'wtf, dis is not 2,different places?'

So now, deed says one thing, utility says something else totally different, and TTPO says something else entirely unrelated to the previous two others. All for 1 single property.
Red government logic as these things was never studied before.

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2023, 10:20 am

but a postal code system was put in eh

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » August 20th, 2023, 11:18 am

TTPOST rolled out the Postal codes during the pandemic. Just visit your local TTPOST and they will provide the Postal code. If they don't have it you will have to email them your GPS location and some additional information. TTEC will not allow any update of the mailing address with out it. The other utilities will follow soon I guess.

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2025, 9:20 pm

allyuh using the new zip codes?

if you have have it theres a form to request it on ttpost website you get it very quickly

idk what to do with mine tho

my mailing address was original EP #597 (electric pole)

then a few years ago they start to say LP # 4 (light pole)

now with this zip code thing, TTPOST telling me its 629

most of my documents and bills have #597
some have #4

what proof of address i suppose to use to change anything to 629 lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 11th, 2025, 9:46 pm

That’s weird. The postal code is just the [emoji6] digit thing so I just put it after Couva in all my intl correspondence.

Eg
[emoji[emoji6]] Nowhere Lane
Lost Gardens
Couva [emoji6]

New House Numbers and Zip Codes

Postby MaxPower » August 11th, 2025, 10:01 pm

Chimera wrote:allyuh using the new zip codes?

Yeh b, no issues