Sou Sou Investment ?

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby RedVEVO » October 21st, 2020, 2:32 am

" The former prime minister said she did not have much details about the DSS matter, but she would have no issue with individuals obtaining money through legal means, however she understood that several senior officials had been named in a report as being involved.

During last Thursday’s meeting , the Prime Minister had described the DSS as a cancer which could would eat the soul of the nation as he announced plans for the foreign investigators "

https://guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-on-ds ... 7a2cf88c8d

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 21st, 2020, 8:49 am

daxt0r wrote:oh gawd oh surface narend an rosey bigz is ah believer in the faith come bless him.
an sir the success stories of IML jus like sou-sou are the pyramid leaders, are you ignoring the countless ppl not only here but around the world that lost money to pyramid schemes, or you somehow have the belief that maths don't apply to DSS.
Lemme ask you, you should know that is known criminals investing in these things, you think them could prove legitimate source of funds on deposits like they would have to do in a bank? What if when they get they big payout they send for a big consignment of AR an everyday after is like Gaza on the streets you live and work? Or you like it so and thus support the criminality of these ppl? Would you support the fact that the majority will be ducked as mathematically it will fail as it is unsustainable as like IML their is no real product or investment, that ok with you once you get yours right?
To quote d PM, DSS/IML/Rosey ah cancer, d sky blue deal with it an doh defend chit, if you wa invest all yuh money an feel free but doh drag ppl down d rabbit hole.

LMAO...

I am speaking about IML with respect to trading, not that network marketing crap.

I never mentioned Rosey in any of my previous comments, so why imply that I support him.

Do you have evidence that known criminals are investing? How many have legitimate business fronts and have continued with their usual bank deposits despite the hardships caused by Covid.

I don't need you or anyone to lecture me buddy. This is a forum for discussion.

You and that other guys are too emotional

I just can't understand why ya'll so upset about what other people are doing with their money. If it was illegal a public advisory would have been issued warning people of possible charges and prison time. Instead, an advisory was issued by the banks to "seek the interest of people" by alerting them to risk of these sou sou schemes.

If People lose their money it will be their own fault. Not mine and not yours.

Stop getting so emotionally attached to this issue because it may develop into stress and you really don't want that with Covid going around.

Cheers

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 21st, 2020, 8:51 am

teems1 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Redman no need to get all emotional buddy. Your comments are your opinion and I respect that.

Cheers

Stop resorting to ad hominems and offer a counter or explanation.

How exactly is the 700% returns being made.

How exactly does the bank arrive at your return on your account?

That is the question you should be asking and concerned with being the most exemplary citizen of T&T. :drinking: :drinking:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 21st, 2020, 8:54 am

Redman wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Redman no need to get all emotional buddy. Your comments are your opinion and I respect that.

Cheers

No need to label people because they don’t share your self described limited beliefs.

You are the one calling people foolish. Not me.

This thread is really entertaining for me. sheit all this DSS talk might make me skip work and head down there tomorrow.

Postby teems1 » October 21st, 2020, 9:52 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Cheers

Stop resorting to ad hominems and offer a counter or explanation.

How exactly is the 700% returns being made.

How exactly does the bank arrive at your return on your account?

That is the question you should be asking and concerned with being the most exemplary citizen of T&T. :drinking: :drinking:

Banks primary source of revenue is loans and mortgages. They lend you x, and over a term of y months you usually have a monthly installment z.

z * y is always a bigger number than x because the interest rate is a positive.

This installment is a combination of interest and principal, with the initial payments being majority interest which goes down over time.

Banks will then now utilize this revenue, to apply interest to client's chequings and savings accounts.

From this very rudimentary example, it is clear to see how banks make more money.

Postby mero » October 21st, 2020, 10:56 am

maj. tom wrote:As the man said above: "leave people to be and mind your own business."

This eh really affecting me or you, any of you who keep talking about Ponzi scheme. I don't really care what people do with their own money, they could buy a mansion or a manicou on Crapoe Avenue or chip it up and plant it and then roll in the dirt with it. Me eh care, and why should anyone else here care? Who allyuh trying to convince? Why? Now this man hadda come here and big set of write up defending the thing. How dat affecting allyuh? Do what allyuh want with yuh own money and mind yuh own business. If he getting the returns, good. If he fail good. What the ass i care?

Same thing with the IML thread. 60-something pages of braying and it will always have people who will fall for it. Let them do what they want with their money.
Facts.

Ppl itt demanding average Joe's to break down the math for them and use working column and formulae.

Mind allyuh facking business.

Love the stigma how ppl who get their money ripping off ppl and if you weren't successful with getting their payouts they gonna thief to get it back and it good for u.

The over self righteousness on 2nr at an all time high cringe level.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 21st, 2020, 11:32 am

In the END is a "Sou Sou" or pyramid or whatever sh1t its called actually LEGAL or not?

Postby alfa » October 21st, 2020, 11:32 am

So my two cents on the whole sou sou thing is this. Everyone knows it's a ponzi scheme where basically initial investors are paid off by the income from later investors however this is the exact same way the NIS and various pension plans operate. The issue with ponzi schemes is that a time will come when there aren't enough new investors to support the pyramid structure and it eventually collapses. With regards to the NIB, for years they have been saying we have an aging population with recipients living longer lives resulting in a threat to the scheme or plan as they will call it so that's not entirely fool proof either. Although money from these legal ponzi schemes are invested to turn a profit in order to pay returns primary input is always from the bottom of the ladder investor. Case in point the Petrotrin retirement plan, when the company closed and there were no more new investors wouldn't the plan essentially go bust when the money runs out? Younger members have to pray they get back something in 20, 30 or 40 years when they retire as if you had over 5 years of contributions you could not get back your initial contributions until you turn 60. How is this any more or less illegal than if and when the sou sou bus and you lose everything? But the police wouldn't investigate that
I assume the issue most people are having with said sou sou is the exorbitant returns without knowing where it comes from. I am not doubting that it could be money laundering at play but until if and when the FIU does prove that, the named sou sou is still a registered and legal institution. 'Legal and sanctioned' ponzi schemes like in banks and government institutions post detailed financial reports on how money is invested, but does the average investor or NIS contributor read, care about or could even understand any of that economic jargon? It's the same with the DSS type schemes, people don't know how exactly how the investment works and until the police could prove foul play you cannot blame the average investor for investing.
The last thing everyone is concerned about is if and when it goes bust the effect that it will have on investors. Years ago when I used to invest in RBC's income and growth fund the bank tellers always informed me that this was a risk as share price is not constant as in the other money market fund they had at the time, so yes as an investor I knew and accepted the risk. It's the same with the sou sou as I believe people are aware it's not a savings account and there's a risk and it's not for the authorities or anyone else to tell people how to invest their money. Didn't Clico and HCU go bust as well but I didn't see the govt try to shut them down before it did.
I personally have no money in any sou sou or similar type investments but from what I'm seeing the more authorities fight them down while there continues to exist legal ponzi schemes the more it will look like a conspiracy to by the financial institutions to keep the 'small man' dependent on them

Postby RedVEVO » October 21st, 2020, 2:24 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:In the END is a "Sou Sou" or pyramid or whatever sh1t its called actually LEGAL or not?

It's legal .

Like 2-3 plants of marijuana in 2 plastic pots in your house either in Westmooring or Wharf Trace, St Joseph :D :D

When $$$ small it's soooooooo legal ..

When $$$ big it's soooooooooo legal but you get a foreign investigation up your Orinoco River . And you have cancer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » October 21st, 2020, 2:34 pm

Based on how big DSS is and how many users on tuner. Must have one or two ppl who can give us first hand reviews.
This thing like a unicorn or big foot. In the news, social media, everyone talking but I’ve never heard of someone actually involved. I’m just curious about it, not willing to gamble.

Postby RedVEVO » October 21st, 2020, 2:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:Based on how big DSS is and how many users on tuner. Must have one or two ppl who can give us first hand reviews.
This thing like a unicorn or big foot. In the news, social media, everyone talking but I’ve never heard of someone actually involved. I’m just curious about it, not willing to gamble.

So why you think this thread exists ? :D :D

Live your life and keep NOT gambling or rather taking risks .

How life treating you ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » October 21st, 2020, 2:55 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Based on how big DSS is and how many users on tuner. Must have one or two ppl who can give us first hand reviews.

Actually treating me pretty good..... saving lots of money and businesses and employment hardly affected by pandemic. Life is good.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 21st, 2020, 2:57 pm

Invest ya money however ya want do run to the police to complain when things go wrong.

Also don't run by social welfare for any grant or relief.

Remember, is YOUR money that ya invested in an underground arrangement. Not taxes were collected when these transactions were taking place.

death365

Postby death365 » October 21st, 2020, 6:26 pm

Many many many years ago maybe more than 20... I was playing ah mark an a man stand up waiting saying 7 and 9.does always come one after each other (or vice versa). I played it an Won like good money maybe 2000.

2000 back in them days was plenty,
Since that I does play it. I have lost thousands following that rule.

Lesson of the story, if u gamble once or twice an win, don't make it your system to get more, the house always wins

Postby RedVEVO » October 22nd, 2020, 12:37 am

[instagram][/instagram]
death365 wrote:Many many many years ago maybe more than 20... I was playing ah mark an a man stand up waiting saying 7 and 9.does always come one after each other (or vice versa). I played it an Won like good money maybe 2000.

2000 back in them days was plenty,
Since that I does play it. I have lost thousands following that rule.

Lesson of the story, if u gamble once or twice an win, don't make it your system to get more, the house always wins

What kind of a story is that up there ? :D :D

Had the popcorn ready and then I realize the story have ED :lol: :lol:

ANY investment is a GAMBLE .

And there is a system to some extent .

Ask any finance person and he/she will explain in detail.

The bigger the gamble or the risk the bigger the prize .

Postby RedVEVO » October 22nd, 2020, 12:39 am

j.o.e wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Actually treating me pretty good..... saving lots of money and businesses and employment hardly affected by pandemic. Life is good.

:D :D A Landlord :D :D

death365

Postby death365 » October 22nd, 2020, 8:32 am

btw 9+7 = 16 that was the last mark yesterday :)

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 24th, 2020, 6:17 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-emp ... 49362b15f1

Lol lol lol lol, good one wagon man, rob these fools there money, tief from tief does make god laugh
Ah wonder if the deposit was insured by DIC or maybe the bank itself, oh wait its DSS, lolololol
good for fools, nothing better than to see a fool be parted with his money

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 24th, 2020, 7:18 am

Probably a set up ?

Postby Redman » October 24th, 2020, 7:27 am

How to wind up a pyramid 101

This is some amazing stuff.

daxt0r wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-employees-robbed-6.2.1238336.49362b15f1

Lol lol lol lol, good one wagon man, rob these fools there money, tief from tief does make god laugh
Ah wonder if the deposit was insured by DIC or maybe the bank itself, oh wait its DSS, lolololol

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2020, 8:06 am

Ah hear Biggstreeknee is de man who snatch and run :wiggle:

Postby maj. tom » October 24th, 2020, 9:06 am

lol @ how the Guardian decided to publish the victims' names and addresses. WTF is it with these sleazy local journalists and editors?

Meanwhile at least the Express still sticking to proper and ethical journalism. Same story:

A nurse, who police said is a “bookkeeper” for the Drugs Sou Sou (DSS)organisation, was robbed of around $325,000 on Thursday night.
The woman told police she was with her brother at the southern entrance of Trincity Mall around 6.30 p.m., when they were approached by a man.

The man was described as being of African ethnicity, fair-skinned, with short hair and a slim build.

He grabbed a black duffel bag with the word “Pink”.
The nurse’s brother tried to fight off the man, but he escaped with the money in a red station wagon.
The bag contained $325,000 in cash and was said to belong to DSS, police said. The two later made a ­report at the Arima Police Station.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 026bb.html

Postby mero » October 24th, 2020, 10:13 am

daxt0r wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/dss-employees-robbed-6.2.1238336.49362b15f1

Salt levels and fgtry on 2nr have no cap. Never seen a bunch of hard back men victim shame and blame so much yes.

Postby De Dragon » October 24th, 2020, 9:32 pm

mero wrote:

Salt levels and fgtry on 2nr have no cap. Never seen a bunch of hard back men victim shame and blame so much yes.

Yes, but all that money and no security? I'm not blaming, I'm commenting on the inanity of having that kind of money, and now everyone knows, yet not expecting targeting? Maybe the State funded security was not paid?

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 3:24 am

Did it ever occur to ANYBODY that if that DSS $22 Million ( or allegedly $94 M ) was taken by ....

Wait for it ..

All hell would have broken lucy in Trinidad since Police & Regiment ( Army ) had a stake ?

The $$$ not in the Bank so who is holding that cash so cool cool with no worry ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2020, 6:06 am

That "robbery " is the reason many sou sou admins saying the circle come to a end, money gone in the robbery..

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2020, 11:32 am

mero wrote:

Well that is if you believe that DSS and the other similar schemes -whatever they are called....are actually taking funds from public citizens.

Trincity laundry closed as are other laundering points...thx to covid.

Meanwhile snorting and transshipment continuing
Cash piles up.
The TTPS stumbled on a laundry -with the right affiliations..

No matter how you configure the sou sou story is impossible.

My guess is the DSS admin was trying get cash into the system.

If any one has different opinions I am interested in hearing- cuz its a puzzle.

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 12:21 pm

Redman wrote:
mero wrote:

Well that is if you believe that DSS and the other similar schemes -whatever they are called....are actually taking funds from public citizens.

Trincity laundry closed as are other laundering points...thx to covid.

Meanwhile snorting and transshipment continuing
Cash piles up.
The TTPS stumbled on a laundry -with the right affiliations..

No matter how you configure the sou sou story is impossible.

My guess is the DSS admin was trying get cash into the system.

If any one has different opinions I am interested in hearing- cuz its a puzzle.

My guess is the DSS admin was NOT trying get cash into the system :lol: :lol:

Sou Sou competes with "the system" :wink: :wink:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 26th, 2020, 2:43 pm

K74T wrote:Ah hear Biggstreeknee is de man who snatch and run :wiggle:

LMAO...hahah...nah nah nah doh be on that big man...

Whoever did it ha plenty belly

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2020, 4:15 pm

So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

As soon as they get enough people to fill out the next level...she gets paid.
That was the explanation.

But they guarantee that they are not a PONZI scheme.