UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 12:31 pm

elec2020 wrote:If you fail to learn from history you are doomed to repeat it... the george floyd incident showed that right now people are fed up... they are fed up of governments lieing to them... fed up of being treated as second class citizens... fed up of businesses s8ing on them... fed up of the uncertainty of their economic future... fed up of being demanded to stay at home... and fed up of police brutality... the government and COP should have come out immediately and condemned the actions of the officers involved in the shoot out with the 3 guys (one of which was found out to have being previously incorrectly charged by the police... go figure not every police suspect is a criminal... who would have known that)... and maybe published the details and charges laid to each of the officers involved... nope... instead u drag foot... duck the issue... have the people and them feel that once again u out there to outsmart them... fools... we in a situation where people fed up of the monesense taking place and if u dont treat the situation immediately and with due care this is the result... in closing i am not condoning any of the allegded dangerous actions commited by the protestors... my point is that this situation has been 'a long time coming'... covid and the mass uncertainties, stress and anger that it has caused just sped it up... protecting corrupt cops at the cost of the nation... good work policymakers... always like to copy the US but did not see this sitaution coming
PNM ppl problems

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2020, 12:32 pm

rain done in pos

killercow

Postby killercow » June 30th, 2020, 12:32 pm

How come nobody callin for jostiss for the slain policeman? How come no road / tyres bunnin fuh he? Iz only good boys privileged so?

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 12:36 pm

Guardian/CNC3 reporting that protests spreading to Cocorite and Carenage.

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2020, 12:36 pm

30 pieces of silver protests

Postby 16 cycles » June 30th, 2020, 12:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:30 pieces of silver protests

who is paying out the silver?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 30th, 2020, 12:38 pm

There's a vid if the highway in Maloney being blocked but that was quickly shut down
Country_Bookie wrote:Hearing on WhatsApp about protests starting in Maloney gardens and Diego Martin main rd by la Puerta. Can't verify if true.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 12:38 pm

elec2020 wrote:If you fail to learn from history you are doomed to repeat it... the george floyd incident showed that right now people are fed up... they are fed up of governments lieing to them... fed up of being treated as second class citizens... fed up of businesses s8ing on them... fed up of the uncertainty of their economic future... fed up of being demanded to stay at home... and fed up of police brutality... the government and COP should have come out immediately and condemned the actions of the officers involved in the shoot out with the 3 guys (one of which was found out to have being previously incorrectly charged by the police... go figure not every police suspect is a criminal... who would have known that)... and maybe published the details and charges laid to each of the officers involved... nope... instead u drag foot... duck the issue... have the people and them feel that once again u out there to outsmart them... fools... we in a situation where people fed up of the monesense taking place and if u dont treat the situation immediately and with due care this is the result... in closing i am not condoning any of the allegded dangerous actions commited by the protestors... my point is that this situation has been 'a long time coming'... covid and the mass uncertainties, stress and anger that it has caused just sped it up... protecting corrupt cops at the cost of the nation... good work policymakers... always like to copy the US but did not see this sitaution coming

Bro are you autistic or just seriously out of touch? This have nothing to do with Floyd.

I just want to add these people are not second class citizens, they are entitled spoilt cockroaches that need to be dealt with. If you knew the kind of money that passes through these ghettos, the freebies they get, the privileges they have against the police.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on June 30th, 2020, 12:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2020, 12:42 pm

aaron17 wrote:oh wait..they finally riot

:D :D :D
rofl

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 12:42 pm

:cry: [vimeo][/vimeo]
killercow wrote:How come nobody callin for jostiss for the slain policeman? How come no road / tyres bunnin fuh he? Iz only good boys privileged so?

There was a protest for the 2 year old's death... sparse crowd... and the mother essentially called on the population not to protest for her death... their is no information on the policeman's detath... all we have as facts is that he was in a scetchy area after 3 in the morning... not the 3 guys fault who was killed that they have video of their death and not the policeman's death... in fact how much millions was spent on cctv over the last few years? Is the 3 men who was killed fault that it appears that the hardwareor software for the cctv had significant flaws or generally not fit purpose... also please remember... the police's number 1 duty is to protect and serve... how is carrying out murder protecting and serving? If u so want protests for the policeman why u dont start it nah... fed up of this stupid argument on social media... be the movement for the change u want... bristal board and markers cheap... so u start the protests... u dont wanr too cause u afraid of the reprecussions... these people who protesting now (while i do not condone all of their actions) they abandoned their health safety amd safety from prosecution to let the policymakers know of their strong discontent of what has happened... till u willing to do the same for the officer who was killed just shut up

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 12:44 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Bro are you autistic or just seriously out of touch? This have nothing to do with Floyd.

If u cant understand my comment in its entirety then it went over your head... sorry but i cant help u improve your comprehension skills

Postby teems1 » June 30th, 2020, 12:45 pm

16 cycles wrote:

Kamala duh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2020, 12:45 pm

If you all in p.o.s....leave....or stay home...its now spreading to parts of calvary arima, mausica and maloney....rasta and muslim have now joined
IMG-20200630-WA0167.jpg

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 12:45 pm

16 cycles wrote:

Knowing elite and the PNM they will say Kams pay that money

Dem protesting to make PNM look bad

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 12:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

I just want to add these people are not second class citizens, they are entitled spoilt cockroaches that need to be dealt with. If you knew the kind of money that passes through these ghettos, the freebies they get, the privileges they have against the police.

Where are the facts to support your allegations? All u state is heresay... what i did was draw a comparison to the george floyd matter... that people are fed up of the staus quo... and the george floyd incident and lax response from policymakers was the event that set of the protests... the same happened in trinidad... police murder and lax policymaker response... hence why i stated in my first sentence if u dont learn from history then it is doomed to repeat itself

Lou Screuz

Re: Residents block road in Morvant and Port of Spain

Postby Lou Screuz » June 30th, 2020, 12:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MINISTRY OF NATIONAL SECURITY PRESS CONFERENCE

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 068218803/

out of 25 minutes and 23 seconds of talking

he spent 1 minute and 37 seconds implying that

(((somebody))) orchestrating this whole thing

based on "information on d grong" :roll:

good thing Stuey have that government wuk

because he probably wouldnt be able to hack it anywhere else because

i dont know about alyou here but i have never worked anywhere

where there is ANY tolerance

for trying to blame other people - even IF it is other people fault -

when called upon to take responsibility

or to account for a discrepancy

or to solve a problem

but that is who is leading us

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 12:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you all in p.o.s....leave....or stay home...its now spreading to parts of calvary arima, mausica and maloney....rasta and muslim have now joined

Whoa i think its tine they call an SOE... snipers? This getting too real

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 12:51 pm

TTPS level raised to red

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 12:51 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

or to solve a problem

Non PNM parties to blame

As elite say somebody pay them to make PNM look bad

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 12:52 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

or to solve a problem

Is always someone else fault... never my own... but like governemnts forget that we have had more or less free tertiary education for some decades now... people not as gullible anymore... ya'll drag your feet on the police executions... stating the normal yadda yadda about investigation... full evidence... and witnesses... the whole blasted thing on camera... u can program life cctv to make up an event? Jesus wept.... 2020 has not been nice

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 30th, 2020, 12:53 pm

meh who cares, POS ppl problems, wish the army move in with heavy hand on all ah dem, we need east moorings.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 30th, 2020, 1:02 pm

hey elec2020

Stop siding with criminals please.

This have no comparison to the the Floyd incident. Go virtue signal on twitter. Actually, go protest alongside them in solidarity if you think they are good people.

wing

Postby wing » June 30th, 2020, 1:09 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:hey elec2020

This have no comparison to the the Floyd incident. Go virtue signal on twitter. Actually, go protest alongside them in solidarity if you think they are good people.
He probably won't. As he's indicated before in another thread, he is speaking from a position of " privilege" , University educated, reasonably well off, thus he thinks he's entitled to "mansplain" to us the lessons of history and not taking personal responsibility for police brutality and alleged extrajudicial killing of"pests".
Law abiding citizens lives matter MOST

Postby Ben_spanna » June 30th, 2020, 1:13 pm

So wtf happen to we cockroach and rats? how all of a sudden they now come out of their drains all over together??

does the whole country have to brought to a halt because of 3 good boys? :roll:

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2020, 1:14 pm

If it was people from Barrackpore protesting, all now they get tear gassed and protests done.

Zoomie must be so happy that it is "PNM people" creating all this havoc.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 30th, 2020, 1:16 pm

elec2020 did you watch that video properly?
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » June 30th, 2020, 1:17 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Where are the facts to support your allegations? All u state is heresay... what i did was draw a comparison to the george floyd matter... that people are fed up of the staus quo... and the george floyd incident and lax response from policymakers was the event that set of the protests... the same happened in trinidad... police murder and lax policymaker response... hence why i stated in my first sentence if u dont learn from history then it is doomed to repeat itself

mr elec2020

i thinkyou are correct

if we dont learn from our history we are doomed to repeat it

what lessons have we learn from our history ?

lesson 1- we must have zero tolerance for illegal immigration - deport every illegal immigrant now - including those from grenada st vincent st lucia antigua and st kitts . check all down in point fortin and debe and erin and all

lesson 2- we must stop building ghetto. stop the ghetto-i-zation of T&T . HDC must never build another structure ever again - just maintain and fix what is already there. rent to own where feasible and if not start selling off buildings to private developers

lesson 3 - stop funding gangsters if that is going on :roll: . and unrelated to that :lol: d government must also stop giving money to carnival and 'cultural' groups , sports groups , pan trinbago, calypso group, the jammete-al-jumadeen , audit the THA and so on and so forth and such

the same way stuey just know that somebody behind all these protests i just know

something - sources on d grong - just telling me if we learn those lessons

then plenty plenty plenty problems in this country will come to a grinding halt

:mrgreen:

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2020, 1:19 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:elec2020 did you watch that video properly?
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

Lef' him alone, nah. He has his own agenda.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 30th, 2020, 1:21 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

mr elec2020

i thinkyou are correct

if we dont learn from our history we are doomed to repeat it

what lessons have we learn from our history ?

lesson 1- we must have zero tolerance for illegal immigration - deport every illegal immigrant now - including those from grenada st vincent st lucia antigua and st kitts . check all down in point fortin and debe and erin and all

lesson 2- we must stop building ghetto. stop the ghetto-i-zation of T&T . HDC must never build another structure ever again - just maintain and fix what is already there. rent to own where feasible and if not start selling off buildings to private developers

lesson 3 - stop funding gangsters if that is going on :roll: . and unrelated to that :lol: d government must also stop giving money to carnival and 'cultural' groups , sports groups , pan trinbago, calypso group, the jammete-al-jumadeen , audit the THA and so on and so forth and such

Lesson 4- how many times have these morvant, beetham and cocorite bandits blocked roads, destroyed property and caused disruption to the general public without paying a cent in damages or loss of income- police should have dealt with them once and for all !

the same way stuey just know that somebody behind all these protests i just know

something - sources on d grong - just telling me if we learn those lessons

then plenty plenty plenty problems in this country will come to a grinding halt

:mrgreen:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 1:23 pm

wing wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:hey elec2020

He probably won't. As he's indicated before in another thread, he is speaking from a position of " privilege" , University educated, reasonably well off, thus he thinks he's entitled to "mansplain" to us the lessons of history and not taking personal responsibility for police brutality and alleged extrajudicial killing of"pests".
Law abiding citizens lives matter MOST

He's young and naive.