RIP George Floyd

Re: RIP George Floyd

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2020, 8:48 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Martial law in effect.

Trump also reminded Americans of protecting their "2nd amendment rights", ultimately giving anyone the right to shoot and kill with or without cause.

More people will die. Civil war is here.

TNT is mighty sweet right now. Don't take it for granted, ever.
Good thing borders close

You stay right there we enough PNM ppl here

Exactly, or BLM violent supporters.

Postby The_Honourable » June 2nd, 2020, 10:10 am

Outrage over Aboud's Facebook comments

(flashback)Michael Patrick Aboud leaves the Port of Spain Magistrate’s Court.

Businessman Michael Patrick Aboud, who was charged last year with firearm and drug possession, caused outrage on social media yesterday after posting that protesters in the United States were using the George Floyd police killing as an excuse “to do what comes natural” to them.

“Burning and looting is not protest for any good. They use the Floyd matter to do what comes natural. An excuse,” Aboud wrote on his Facebook page at 4.40 p.m. on Sunday.

Hundreds of commenters and those who shared the post deemed it racist.

Aboud subsequently removed the post. Responding to criticism on another Facebook user’s page, he said his post did not mention any race.

“I’m not dealing with a race issue in my post. I’m dealing with the destruction of lives and property,” he argued.

But this did little to assuage the flared tempers. Some commenters vowed to boycott any business Aboud and his family own.

“Shame on you Michael Patrick Aboud and all the others who ‘love’ your status,” one person commented.

“Here comes so-called prominent businessman in Trinidad Michael Patrick Aboud with his horrific words, about looting is natural to us people, but when you got locked up for firearms and drugs last year that wasn’t natural, right? Black people spend their money in your stores and you are a racist,” another stated.

Aboud could not be reached for comment yesterday.

Floyd, a 46-year-old African American, died after being arrested by police outside a shop in Minneapolis, Minnesota on May 25.

While Floyd was handcuffed and lying face down on the city street during the arrest, a police officer kept his knee on the right side of Floyd’s neck for several minutes while two others restrained his legs and back.

One other officer stood guard as onlookers pleaded for his intervention.

During the ordeal, Floyd, who was unarmed, repeatedly exclaimed that he could not breathe. He subsequently died.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... eece0.html

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2020, 10:16 am

I agree 100% with Aboud’s comments.

People just have a really hard time accepting reality.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 10:25 am

MaxPower wrote:I agree 100% with Aboud’s comments.

Yup these white folk and are destroying the preacefull protest.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 10:28 am

Yet still a PNM movitaved clown holds a placard and directs attentions on to injuns.

Where the placard to protest on Aboud?

RIP George Floyd

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2020, 10:39 am

The peaceful protest is being destroyed because of the actions of the violent protestors.

The authorities are pretty much aware that some or most of the violent protestors are mingling in the peaceful crowds and waiting for the right opportune to take and destroy what is NOT theirs and NOT for any “cause”.

Movements like BLM etc are clearly in support of the violence and looting (by both black and whites) as they do minimal pleading to those that cause destruction. They are only concerned about themselves and their own communities that are being greatly affected. To them, violence is the solution to get their message across.

More genuine BLM supporters are needed to get the message across properly and in an orderly fashion.

Can anyone guess what will reallyyy be the outcome of this?
Last edited by MaxPower on June 2nd, 2020, 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 10:45 am

The peaceful protest is being destroyed because of the actions of the violent protestors.

The authorities are pretty much aware that some or most of the violent protestors are mingling in the peaceful crowds and waiting for the right opportune to take and destroy what is NOT theirs and NOT for any “cause”.

Movements like BLM etc are clearly in support of the violence and looting (by both black and whites) as they do minimal pleading to those that cause destruction. They are only concerned about themselves and their own communities that are being greatly affected. To them, violence is the solution to get their message across.

We need more genuine BLM supporters.

You can't say *we*

Cause you not protesting for anything

Postby redmanjp » June 2nd, 2020, 10:49 am

there should be a serious investigation as to whether the rioters are organized groups and who's funding them. are they Antifa? who has admitted to using violent tactics?

Postby matr1x » June 2nd, 2020, 10:49 am

Why should we care?

Why the beat up?

When they killing each other, they don't riot.

Here trying to play solidarity.
When Calcutta ship statements are made, they are just as racist as the so called oppressor. When caroni was closed as a deliberate attempt to destroy east Indian communities, where is their justice?

Postby Rovin » June 2nd, 2020, 10:53 am

trinis threatening to boycott - we does ever boycott anything here ? ............ :lol: ............ :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2020, 10:55 am

Rovin wrote:trinis threatening to boycott - we does ever boycott anything here ? ............ :lol: ............ :roll:

Trinis have boycotted common sense long time now!!

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 10:58 am

matr1x wrote:Why should we care?

Why the beat up?

When they killing each other, they don't riot.

Here trying to play solidarity.
When Calcutta ship statements are made, they are just as racist as the so called oppressor. When caroni was closed as a deliberate attempt to destroy east Indian communities, where is their justice?
Yep

Yet still a PNM movitaved clown holds up a placard and targets injuns in all this mess.

Where are the PNM tuners to show disgust for this PNM racist?

We have the same discrimination here and its propagated by PNM ppl.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 10:59 am

Rovin wrote:trinis threatening to boycott - we does ever boycott anything here ? ............ ............ :roll:
Black folk here will boycott injun bussiness after they get their dubbles.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2020, 11:01 am

We need more genuine BLM supporters.

You can't say *we*

Cause you not protesting for anything

Oh right, thanks bro.

Edited.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 2nd, 2020, 11:04 am

The_Honourable wrote:Outrage over Aboud's Facebook comments

(flashback)Michael Patrick Aboud leaves the Port of Spain Magistrate’s Court.

Businessman Michael Patrick Aboud, who was charged last year with firearm and drug possession, caused outrage on social media yesterday after posting that protesters in the United States were using the George Floyd police killing as an excuse “to do what comes natural” to them.

“Burning and looting is not protest for any good. They use the Floyd matter to do what comes natural. An excuse,” Aboud wrote on his Facebook page at 4.40 p.m. on Sunday.

Hundreds of commenters and those who shared the post deemed it racist.

Aboud subsequently removed the post. Responding to criticism on another Facebook user’s page, he said his post did not mention any race.

“I’m not dealing with a race issue in my post. I’m dealing with the destruction of lives and property,” he argued.

But this did little to assuage the flared tempers. Some commenters vowed to boycott any business Aboud and his family own.

“Shame on you Michael Patrick Aboud and all the others who ‘love’ your status,” one person commented.

“Here comes so-called prominent businessman in Trinidad Michael Patrick Aboud with his horrific words, about looting is natural to us people, but when you got locked up for firearms and drugs last year that wasn’t natural, right? Black people spend their money in your stores and you are a racist,” another stated.

Aboud could not be reached for comment yesterday.

Floyd, a 46-year-old African American, died after being arrested by police outside a shop in Minneapolis, Minnesota on May 25.

While Floyd was handcuffed and lying face down on the city street during the arrest, a police officer kept his knee on the right side of Floyd’s neck for several minutes while two others restrained his legs and back.

One other officer stood guard as onlookers pleaded for his intervention.

During the ordeal, Floyd, who was unarmed, repeatedly exclaimed that he could not breathe. He subsequently died.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... eece0.html

That boycotting would last a day and then you go see people at rituals normz the following day. Just like last time. :lol:

Postby alfa » June 2nd, 2020, 11:13 am

I agree that his comments does come off as highly racist but at the same time people are claiming that the protesters aren't only black and that by assuming so is racist. So by that logic if we take his statement for face value where he says they do what naturally comes to them and we automatically assume he is referring to black people alone isn't that in itself racist?
Either way I believe these protesters/looters have an agenda that has nothing to with Floyd anymore, maybe it started off in his honor but quickly escalated into something monstrous. See all those looters wearing their horrible MAGA hats? Wait what :roll: I say again its mainly liberals behind this nonsense and its probably why and thank God we haven't seen guns drawn as yet as liberals are anti gun. They know exactly which areas to target and which businesses to loot. I pray they get overzealous and try to loot a Cabelas or a Bass Pro shop and they'll end up mounted on a wall like one of their taxidermy display animal heads :lol:

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 11:15 am

1% have being getting away with making comments against real Trini folk and PNM ppl just brush it off.

If it was non PNM ppl making those comments then the PNM black activist would have been up in arms. The PNM womans league would have issued statements.

1% are more credible than PNM ppl

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2020, 11:19 am

zoom rader wrote:1% have being getting away with making comments against real Trini folk and PNM ppl just brush it off.

If it was non PNM ppl making those comments then the PNM black activist would have been up in arms. The PNM womans league would have issued statements.

1% are more credible than PNM ppl

Zoom,

The 1% only state facts.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 2nd, 2020, 11:40 am

its not only one race looting tho.
did y'all see the vids?

White, black, latinx, asian, jeez it's a free for all purge-esque bram

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2020, 11:42 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:its not only one race looting tho.
did y'all see the vids?

Wherever the worse of the anarchy is happening seems "Other" race more than present..like the shooting of the US Marshall in Las Vegas last night.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 11:48 am

did y'all see the vids?

Red necks waiting for them

AR15 in dey MC

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2020, 11:57 am

did y'all see the vids?

Remember we are also in the middle of a pandemic with over 40 million Americans filing for unemployment which would explain the mixed race looting.

Remove Covid-19 and restore the economy and one race stands out. Statistics and the media show it all.
Call it racist if you want, but it is what it is.

Postby matr1x » June 2nd, 2020, 12:35 pm

Covid is going to have alot of fun. :-)

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2020, 12:44 pm

monkey know what tree to climb tho

did y'all see the vids?

Red necks waiting for them

AR15 in dey MC

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2020, 2:32 pm

Big blackout Tuesday over the world and Trinis still supporting 1%

Carry on

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2020, 12:23 am

The case against the officers just got ticklish...

EXCLUSIVE: Leaked police bodycam footage shows George Floyd's arrest for the first time

krai888

Postby krai888 » August 5th, 2020, 1:11 am

The media deserves 4 more years of Trump

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 3:06 am

Wow,

Clearly resisting arrest.

Talking nice and sweet though, but not complying.

He was told numerous times to put his hands on the wheel and on his head and kept moving them away.

A good precaution by the officers to point that gun in his face incase he reached for a weapon by not complying with instructions.

But yeh, he pointed a gun at a pregnant lady but “im not that kinda guy”......yeh OK.

Anyways, had he not resist arrest he wouldnt have slid off that seat and put himself in that position. Yuh cant be putting on this good boy innocent sympathy seeking voice and resisting arrest. He needed to calm down and relax his body for the officers to position him where they wanted.

He is a criminal....maybe he did not deserve to die like that.....but he is a criminal.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 3:17 am

MaxPower wrote:Wow,

Clearly resisting arrest.

Talking nice and sweet though, but not complying.

He was told numerous times to put his hands on the wheel and on his head and kept moving them away.

A good precaution by the officers to point that gun in his face incase he reached for a weapon by not complying with instructions.

But yeh, he pointed a gun at a pregnant lady but “im not that kinda guy”......yeh OK.

Anyways, had he not resist arrest he wouldnt have slid off that seat and put himself in that position. Yuh cant be putting on this good boy innocent sympathy seeking voice and resisting arrest. He needed to calm down and relax his body for the officers to position him where they wanted.

He is a criminal....maybe he did not deserve to die like that.....but he is a criminal.

So, "criminals" deserve to have their necks knelt on until they die?

killercow

Postby killercow » August 5th, 2020, 3:29 am

De Dragon wrote:So, "criminals" deserve to have their necks knelt on until they die?

Same thing I wondering. Why then do countries have legal systems if the police
resorting to judge and jury now?