Cambridge Analytica funded the "Do So" campaign to get UNC elected?

Re: Cambridge Analytica funded the "Do So" campaign to get UNC elected?

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2019, 8:36 pm

ole saying : when ppl keep hearing d same setta lies being repeating over n over , they believe it as d truth ....... dise what he & d poo nm doing

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 16th, 2019, 9:18 pm

And the lower the IQ, the better.

Postby pugboy » November 20th, 2019, 7:08 pm

Ernie ross want to sue rowlee now For calling he name on platform
I find it take long for he name to call

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2019, 8:11 pm

Ok...so logic time...I know some ah allyuh in here will swallow anything shitlickers say.....so here goes.... GG sent his officers to the UK to question wiley, I stand corrected but those officers are probably still there...how come shitlickers jump out and say that wiley has cleared GG of any wrong doings at that time??

By saying that, you are telling the public that the investigation has been concluded and this is part of the findings?? Or are you trying to cover up the massive bs you speak, because how it go look if you hired a man who spied on the country as CoP...makes you look like a jackass ent

Allyuh carry on

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2019, 8:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ok...so logic time...I know some ah allyuh in here will swallow anything shitlickers say.....so here goes.... GG sent his officers to the UK to question wiley, I stand corrected but those officers are probably still there...how come shitlickers jump out and say that wiley has cleared GG of any wrong doings at that time??

By saying that, you are telling the public that the investigation has been concluded and this is part of the findings?? Or are you trying to cover up the massive bs you speak, because how it go look if you hired a man who spied on the country as CoP...makes you look like a jackass ent

Allyuh carry on
Only men like Redman, eliteauto, mero, one eye, randol fully beilive their PNM prime minister

Postby hydroep » November 21st, 2019, 2:51 am

Ross responds to PM’s claims
Abraham Diaz

Own­er of Ross Ad­ver­tis­ing, Ernie Ross, is rub­bish­ing al­le­ga­tions by Prime Min­is­ter Dr Kei­th Row­ley that his ad­ver­tis­ing com­pa­ny got con­tracts through State com­pa­nies which were used to hide pay­ments to Cam­bridge An­a­lyt­i­ca.

Ross al­so said he has sub­mit­ted copies of Row­ley’s al­le­ga­tions to his Lon­don-based lawyers and said he would be guid­ed by their le­gal re­sponse.

In an in­ter­view with Guardian Me­dia yes­ter­day, Ross de­scribed the link Row­ley made be­tween his con­tracts with State agen­cies and pay­ments to Cam­bridge An­a­lyt­i­ca as “pure pop­py­(ock”.

“I am in­censed that some­one could go on a plat­form and com­plete­ly fab­ri­cate a sto­ry out of noth­ing,” Ross said.

“I have had ab­solute­ly no con­tact with Cam­bridge An­a­lyt­i­ca. Ab­solute­ly nev­er had any,” he said.

Ross was the Peo­ple’s Part­ner­ship favoured ad­ver­tis­er dur­ing their time in of­fice. How­ev­er, Ross said his work with pol­i­tics and po­lit­i­cal cam­paigns strad­dle sev­er­al ad­min­is­tra­tions.

“I’ve worked with Bas­deo Pan­day, Patrick Man­ning and of course the PP, why is my work now be­ing tar­nished and tar­get­ed?” Ross said.

“It reeks of des­per­a­tion,” he said.

Ross said dur­ing the 2001 snap elec­tion that re­sult­ed in the 18/18 split, Ross Ad­ver­tis­ing was the PNM’s ad­ver­tis­er of choice.

“But you won’t hear these things on a PNM po­lit­i­cal plat­form. They are quick to make it look like I am a UNC ad­ver­tis­er,” he said.

Ross said it was un­clear to him how Row­ley made the link be­tween le­git­i­mate con­tracts through State agen­cies and pay­ments to Cam­bridge An­a­lyt­i­ca.

“Ab­solute­ly not a shred of ev­i­dence, ab­solute fab­ri­ca­tion. It is pre­pos­ter­ous that I have to re­spond to this,” Ross said.

He said Row­ley’s at­tempt to link him to Cam­bridge An­a­lyt­i­ca pay­ments was “spu­ri­ous and defam­a­to­ry”.

He al­so warned the me­dia against re­peat­ing the state­ments made by Row­ley as that too was grounds for a defama­tion law­suit.

Guardian Me­dia reached out to Row­ley for a re­sponse but he did not re­spond to calls or texts.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ross-responds-to-pms-claims-6.2.991126.97e9bc6fde

Postby rspann » November 21st, 2019, 6:59 am

Teacher Percy say if yuh tell ah lie, yuh going to he'll as soon as yuh diiiiie.

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2019, 3:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ok...so logic time...I know some ah allyuh in here will swallow anything shitlickers say.....so here goes.... GG sent his officers to the UK to question wiley, I stand corrected but those officers are probably still there...how come shitlickers jump out and say that wiley has cleared GG of any wrong doings at that time??

Allyuh carry on

Spied? That pales into comparison to the fact that the imbecilic PNM, including its Head and Deputy Head Imbeciles JUHN Scarfy and Arse-Wari, want us to believe that EMailGate and GG's hiring can exist side by side, virtually admitting to hiring GG knowing that he was privy to murder and wiretapping(the irony!) under the PP. Since the Two Plate allegation that KPB had advance notice about her arrest, and GG's subsequent falling over himself to investigate it, I have spoken of a pattern of platform and propaganda sheit, and GG's actions that tell you that his ship is sailing in with the PNM right now. Now, he's "cleared" at warp speed by JUHN Scarfy? Please?

Postby rspann » November 21st, 2019, 6:37 pm

The Emails were not real but the corntent was real. Done know.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 21st, 2019, 10:30 pm

They should talk to the campaign head for Ted Cruz who basically said that CA was a bunch of liars and equivalent to the Theranos of political persuasion, i.e. all talk and could not do what they said they could. Even CA employees routinely had to lie to customers because CA was full of sheit and lied to the Ted Cruz campaign staff. In the end it was all a total failure. Wouldn't trust anything CA have to say.

Postby aaron17 » November 22nd, 2019, 7:48 am

rspann wrote:The Emails were not real but the corntent was real. Done know.
I heard it was .con rather than .com lol

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2019, 8:21 am

This entire chead is based on a PNM lie.

Wonder what is Eliteauto and Redman opinion on thisfabricated story.
They have been ducking and spinning last few days

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2019, 9:15 am

I hear pnm giving out their biggest gift for Christmas

Marlene's freshly pinched black pudding

one eye

Postby one eye » November 27th, 2019, 10:20 am

Yes the UNC keeps denying all their screw ups. Cambridge Analytica was paid for by a contractor who was paid millions of dollars in state contracts during the PP. Prakash et al said the country could not maintain it for long but they still went ahead! What a disgraceful blight to the country is the UNC.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2019, 10:32 am

one eye wrote:Yes the UNC keeps denying all their screw ups. Cambridge Analytica was paid for by a contractor who was paid millions of dollars in state contracts during the PP. Prakash et al said the country could not maintain it for long but they still went ahead! What a disgraceful blight to the country is the UNC.

Is this proven like email gate?

Postby The_Honourable » May 6th, 2020, 7:14 pm

:? :? :? :? :?

TTPS closes investigation into Cambridge Analytica allegations

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith said a criminal investigation into the Cambridge Analytica scandal and its involvement in an alleged breach of data privacy laws in Trinidad and Tobago, has been completed.

Speaking at a media briefing on Wednesday at the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) headquarters in Port of Spain, Griffith said that this matter which concerned the ‘alleged unlawful accessing of electronic data’ had been investigated and was now closed.

Griffith said the matter, which concerned the ‘alleged unlawful accessing of electronic data’ was now closed.

Deputy Commissioner of Police, Jayson Forde, said the matter was investigated but despite their best attempts to reach Wylie, they were unsuccessful.

“The allegation is that sometime in the year 2009 or 2010, data analyst and author Christopher Wylie had accessed electronic data of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago with the intention of interfering with the electoral process of this country.”

“This allegation was spoken of in a book written by Wylie, titled ‘Mindf*ck: Cambridge Analytica and the Plot to Break America’."

He said the TTPS became aware of the allegation in October 2019 and pursued an investigation, which he headed as lead investigator, along with a team of officers.

“The information we got was that Wylie was somewhere in the United Kingdom. As such several attempts to communicate were made with several persons and organisations that we felt could have assisted our investigations.”

He said they made attempts to reach Wylie by telephone, Whatsapp, e-mail and written documents, without success.

“(We) had no responses from these persons and organisations we had reached out to. In light of that, we are stumped and as such the TTPS is closing this investigation pending the emergence of evidence to support the investigation.”

Griffith added that the decisions made by the TTPS were not influenced by any external parties.

“The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service does not have an obligation to give these final reports to clear or to charge anyone or to please anyone or to deliberately affect anyone. All of our investigations (are) independent and impartial.”

In November 2019, government announced that an investigation would be raised into Cambridge Analytica’s role and Wylie’s claims in his book regarding a breach of privacy of Trinidadian citizens which involved accessing their online browsing information and location data.

Wylie, who worked with Cambridge Analytica, also made claims regarding the UNC’s involvement, which the party has denied.

The Cambridge Analytica’s website, which since been taken down, cited the UNC’s ‘Do So’ campaign as one of its case studies, saying the company’s methods resulted in the People’s Partnership’s election victory.

According to Cambridge Analytica, the employment of the company’s research-based differential campaigns and establishment of consistent policy and variegated communications contributed to the People’s Partnership’s Coalition’s landslide victory in 2010.

It said it consequently supported the government coalition with ongoing advice.

Source: https://www.looptt.com/content/ttps-clo ... ca-scandal

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 6th, 2020, 7:33 pm

If I go write a book, put a set of fake info In it, and a politician publicized it I guess that cud warrant some good investigation over my tales.

This is the level of stupidity of our population, people think that politicians are stupid but they are extremely intelligent, so much to the point that they understand society and supporters so well that they use them like tools without care.

The day trinis will start thinking for themselves there would be no more racism or political games, but that day will never come.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 6th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Imagine if one of the PNM stakeholders had managed to get ahold of the author of the book and “convinced” him to reply and co operate with the police how much nastier this could’ve dragged on. Imagine if the contents of the book were true and the author got paid off by opposition to not co operate.

The bottom line is we as a society comfortable with those in control doing a sheit job and not being accountable. How can you start allegations over something in a book?

If a janitor misuse a chemical or a mechanic mistakenly installs a part on a vehicle incorrectly he more than likely to lose his job and reputation!!
But in authority when you mischievously firetruck up you spend taxpayers Money and eat a food off it too! And no need to defend yourself because sheep only good for grazing and slaughter ! They can’t stand up

Re: Cambridge Analytica funded the

Postby Gladiator » May 6th, 2020, 7:40 pm

speedmelter wrote:If I go write a book, put a set of fake info In it, and a politician publicized it I guess that cud warrant some good investigation over my tales.

This is the level of stupidity of our population, people think that politicians are stupid but they are extremely intelligent, so much to the point that they understand society and supporters so well that they use them like tools without care.

The day trinis will start thinking for themselves there would be no more racism or political games, but that day will never come.

You would think so eh... there is another discussion where persons are speaking of the eligibility of a leader based on charisma...

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 6th, 2020, 8:34 pm

speedmelter wrote:If I go write a book, put a set of fake info In it, and a politician publicized it I guess that cud warrant some good investigation over my tales.

This!

It's global bruh, not only here

By that time, AI will be running countries, evenly distributing the wealth and resources across the planet, after a major global revolution, lets hope lol.

Our genetic survival code has changed to the material greed and the physical aesthetic code. The select few (cabal of this planet) need to enforce racism, religion and politics to keep the greed and "make me look nice" code: rampant plastic surgery amongst all walks of life, from young to old. Not to mention all the apps to electronically make you look better. All fed through media via old nazis research projects. Yes all the best Nazis scientist were not executed, instead they were quietly brought to the US. Yes their methods were dark and inhumane but these fellas were some of the best scientist in the world with practical human tests knowledge? Ya hadda be mad to execute them fellas...and then there was the birth of the media mind control projects: MK Ultra etc.

Then the next step is immortality to enjoy all the greed and materialistic possessions as long as possible. Why make millions and billions to die and leave it behind for others? We are already seeing the reality of ADRENACHROME and it's use by the world's elites etc. What about Oprah's and Sandra Bullocks facial cream containing the foreskin of baby boys' penises after circumcision? Follow the Epstein case: there are major child trafficking and pedo rings across the planet working through foundations and non profits, all working together along side the top scientist to crack the immortality code and feed the greed and aesthetics code, Epstein case just one of the many. Oh but this all conspiracy theory right ? Plenty happening behind the scenes and right in front our faces but the world's population to caught up in the new codes to bother, and if you do bother, ya mad! Lol

Aye aye let me hush my c*nt eh, before tuners say I mad lol

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Did i not say Trinis are very stupid people

Postby brams112 » May 6th, 2020, 9:24 pm

Rowliar say the same thing

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2020, 9:40 pm

brams112 wrote:Rowliar say the same thing
Well he knows it and uses it to his advantage.

Trinis cannot think on their own

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 7th, 2020, 1:57 am

Gladiator wrote:

You would think so eh... there is another discussion where persons are speaking of the eligibility of a leader based on charisma...

lol we are trained that way. Ask yourself from way back in primary school, when the teacher ask who you all want for class prefect? The popular cool guy always win, he may be the biggest dunce or clown but he will surely be chosen.

Our culture promotes the same thing, I used to try helping teens before I gave up on them. More than 75% of youth males first aim in life is to build a big gold chain by whatever means, even if it has to be silver dipped in gold. If they manage to get a car the first thing is to cut the springs and do a set of sheit to gain attention. When I ask why about these and various things they don’t know why but it’s because what’s the trend. We have no more heroes, they look up to who they assume to be successful... criminals, DJ, sports men, artiste. And even these foolish people who have influence are so classless to misguide the youths just based on their style and appeal.

There are no leaders because we choose not to want leaders, we like to do our own thing so true leaders are scoffed upon. Our leadership post are filled with persons just playing on the ears and minds of people.

Everyone wants a better future but nobody wants to seriously sacrifice for it. Imagine freaking churches who don’t pay taxes and collect thites and offerings etc asking people to donate to them to “help others” but collecting millions in payout from the government for aid. persons on the ground can’t access a cent.

This country like too much freeness and easy life, people are too lazy, they may be hardworking when it comes to filling their own pockets but with it comes to honesty and integrity that is long time thing, that’s why society is so rotten! And these same scum will fill a stadium and dress up to be termed patriots, but can’t do the right thing for their country.

Could go on and on but the bottom line is there is no fixing this place. When our currency goes to nothing and pple have to plant potato in the drains to survive then people may begin to think.

For now is just to get a redundant inefficient lazy ass govt work, make as much overtime and get wherever social benefits possible.. life nice.. while the politicians thief billions and run the place into the ground.. we will see about that later

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2020, 5:51 am

So now ttps close this investigation, are they gonna finish the investigation with chirren playing with machine guns in cumuto?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2020, 5:55 am

most amount ah chupid trinis are those who stand up in rallies and line up to vote on election day

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 7th, 2020, 8:22 am

Surely competing for the stupidity crown is d ppl here who support and/or defend either side chupidness as well.
Probably d biggest chupidees of all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2020, 9:10 am

daxt0r wrote:^^
Surely competing for the stupidity crown is d ppl here who support and/or defend either side chupidness as well.
Probably d biggest chupidees of all.

Some here are paid to defend stupidity...money talks..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2020, 9:13 am

IMG-20200507-WA0036.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2020, 9:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::lol: :lol:

This can't be real????