The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby Chimera » May 30th, 2018, 5:44 pm

i did a 80% full front windscreen with UV protection the other day

wont be lying to say ALL the glare gone and most of the heat that you would usually get from parking in the sun all day is also gone

makes a big big big difference

$450 well worth it

and you really cant notice the whole front windscreen tinted
especially as i put back a dark strip ontop as well

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2018, 7:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Serious question: why do people tint their entire windshield? What’s the purpose?
Ah yes. De good old days..

Now I roll witout tint on the two front glasses. They have no issues seeing me or in the car lol

Postby rollingstock » May 30th, 2018, 8:13 pm

Have written permission from TC for 5% on my previous vehicle, was supposed to transfer it to present vehicle but enjoying actually seeing the road, especially at night with rain falling.

Postby Morpheus » May 30th, 2018, 9:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:Have written permission from TC for 5% on my previous vehicle, was supposed to transfer it to present vehicle but enjoying actually seeing the road, especially at night with rain falling.
That rain and night is pressure. I never put dark tint on my vehicles before but the vehicle I bought previously had 5% I believe. Wheeey sah. Stress with that. I took that off after not too long yes.

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2018, 9:59 pm

Had 5% right around and 20% on the whole windscreen. Night parking and rainy weather driving is stress.
Even the 20% on my truck is a nuisance sometimes. Thinking of going with clear front glasses like I did in the subaru. Maybe some clear UV tint in the front.

Black out tint is for only daylight driving.

Who have issues with glare should invest in a polarized lens sunglasses.

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2018, 10:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i did a 80% full front windscreen with UV protection the other day

wont be lying to say ALL the glare gone and most of the heat that you would usually get from parking in the sun all day is also gone

makes a big big big difference

$450 well worth it

and you really cant notice the whole front windscreen tinted
especially as i put back a dark strip ontop as well

Some vehicles have a set of black dots bordering the black border on the glass. Tint dont sit flat on that. Police know to look for it.

On another note, there was a guy selling bullet proof tint, UV cut bizness. Can anyone remind me who he is? Looking to call down a new ride.

Postby 88sins » May 31st, 2018, 12:19 am

rollingstock wrote:Have written permission from TC for 5% on my previous vehicle, was supposed to transfer it to present vehicle but enjoying actually seeing the road, especially at night with rain falling.

well show orf wit yuh limo black nah :lol:
srsly tho I got no need or desire for tint. cuz I never in the car for more than 30 minutes at a time anyway, & my ride is always parked in a covered area. But I could understand why some ppl would like it.

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2018, 2:31 am

Never understood why we were given permission for dark tint, apparently it was because where we worked and having to traverse.
To me made no sense, the 'persons' there knew who we were and what we drive, if not you had to drop your glass to let them see you or collect some free corn. Defeats the purpose of the tint.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2018, 7:28 am

I see men still rocking the titanium tint...thing like a mirror

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 31st, 2018, 7:58 am

The car I use daily has 20% UV around and 50% UV whole front. I usually drive around during the day. And trust me, The tint helps. You can feel the heat on the glass but it doesn't come through. Driving into POS at 5:30pm is also stressful on the eyes. Even with shades. I'm actually considering stripping the front and going 80% though.

Postby SR » May 31st, 2018, 8:22 am

Air blue tint works well for heat and glare and its like 80% or greater.

rebound

Postby rebound » May 31st, 2018, 8:37 am

SR wrote:Air blue tint works well for heat and glare and its like 80% or greater.
Where do they install those?

Postby SR » May 31st, 2018, 8:40 am

Any professional tint shop but its not cheap

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 31st, 2018, 10:22 am

SR wrote:Any professional tint shop but its not cheap

I was quoted around $600-650. Depends on the shop to be honest.

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2018, 1:26 pm

Can anybody recommend a shop ?
Wanna try the air blue, has very good reviews.

snypaz wrote:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 31st, 2018, 2:33 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Mercenary wrote:Goin to do 50 percent all around including whole windshield. Will post a pic. Wont be able to fap in car again

50 bai??? Ladd fadda daz like clear glass.. 35 is sufficient tho..

i really wanna kno someone who get a ticket for 35 tint, probably the shop sell them 20 cuz that's always abundantly in stock.
Not even with black interior on our black van the 35 does look close to dark in the shade.

Yea 50 real light lol. I saw some document released by licensing saying 45 is acceptable. As far as tint goes, ‘subjectable’ is the word . Gay ass laws we have.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 31st, 2018, 2:46 pm

pugboy wrote:Can anybody recommend a shop ?
Wanna try the air blue, has very good reviews.

snypaz wrote:

Motor city Chaguanas but their prices hefty af... Could call Sign Boss 687 9999 and ask, i do my cars there and never had any problems..

I have a lux tester and tested light readings while at signboss a day in different cars. Down to dashboard geometry and obviously interior colour affects the readings and visibility of the driver from outside. So I could kind of catch why they can't give definite % darkness of tint too.

Say what licensing office should do checks in my opinion, get it rectified or your warning there before they pass inspection

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 31st, 2018, 4:59 pm

fatboy slim wrote:when police get gun down ah don't fell sorry sometimes. THE LAW IS AN ASS

The police enforce the law, they don't write it.
When little recalcitrant c.unts like yourself get gunned down and your pregnant chile mudda get raped and strangled I don't feel sorry either.
Less leaches on society.

Yeah but the police who wrote those five tickets is an idiot. He could have wrote one two thousand dollar ticket.

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2018, 5:04 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:when police get gun down ah don't fell sorry sometimes. THE LAW IS AN ASS

When little recalcitrant c.unts like yourself get gunned down and your pregnant chile mudda get raped and strangled I don't feel sorry either.
Less leaches on society.

Yeah but the police who wrote those five tickets is an idiot. He could have wrote one two thousand dollar ticket.

How is complying with the law to the letter equal to being an idiot? The law is EACH glass.
Don't be a stupid c.unt

The legislation is outdated, oppressive and nonsensical. Somewhat like you with your antiquated idiotic views.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 31st, 2018, 5:06 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Less leaches on society.

How is complying with the law to the letter equal to being an idiot? The law is EACH glass.
Don't be a stupid c.unt

The legislation is outdated, oppressive and nonsensical. Somewhat like you with your antiquated idiotic views.

Now you're being an idiot. So the police officer doesn't have the discretion to write just one ticket? If so then he's an idiot for writing five tickets. Plain and simple.

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2018, 5:19 pm

Google the definition of discretion.
The conditions at the time and other factors would affect discretion not so?

You were there?
No?
Then stfu.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 31st, 2018, 5:20 pm

Can the average citizen get this written permission?

Postby sMASH » May 31st, 2018, 5:22 pm

in this case, the enforcement is not the problem, its the actual law itself. they just need to specify a certain grade that can be tested. just like they got speed guns and breathalyzer, they could get a tint meter.

toyota2nr

The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby toyota2nr » May 31st, 2018, 5:22 pm

rollingstock wrote:Google the definition of discretion.

You were there?
No?
Then stfu.

Neither were you there sir so you're just doing like the judges and makes excuses for your fellow officers. The point is the man had tint and was rightfully ticketed however the officer was an idiot for issuing such a high amount of tickets.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 31st, 2018, 5:57 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

You were there?
No?
Then stfu.

Neither were you there sir so you're just doing like the judges and makes excuses for your fellow officers. The point is the man had tint and was rightfully ticketed however the officer was an idiot for issuing such a high amount of tickets.

:drinking: :drinking: maybe the officer wife does cut he ass at home and he does try to buildup his masculinity by taking advantage of defenseless people. :drinking: :drinking:

just kidding I hope rollingstock don't get offended :-x
Last edited by fatboy slim on May 31st, 2018, 6:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 31st, 2018, 6:04 pm

sMASH wrote:in this case, the enforcement is not the problem, its the actual law itself. they just need to specify a certain grade that can be tested. just like they got speed guns and breathalyzer, they could get a tint meter.

Exactly. SOME officers are idiots and a FEW OTHERS are blind as a bat so a tint meter is the best thing for them to use.

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2018, 7:07 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

rumor has it, yes.

very open to correction on this. I was going to apply for it.

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2018, 7:17 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Yes once the justification is there. I know a few who have it due to medical reasons.

Postby rollingstock » May 31st, 2018, 7:25 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

You were there?
No?
Then stfu.

Where did I make an excuse for the officer?
In top of being an ass are you also blind and illiterate?

The law states a ticket per each glass, how is the officer wrong for following what is prescribed by law?

You all need to stop playing the victim card and blaming the police for your own idiocy. You all know the tint law is vague and open to an individual officer's view so why take a chance, in fact it's not even taking a chance you want to use 5% all around and also tint the entire front windscreen but blame the police when you get ticketed.
Same as any other offence, no child seat, police have no heart etc.

That's why I will always and will continue treating the public with the utmost respect while shafting them to the hilt as far as the laws allow.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2018, 7:26 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Yes once the justification is there. I know a few who have it due to medical reasons.

Saw the medical ones already...once you have a letter stamped from a dr stating your condition yoh will get the letter from the TC..