Violinist fraudster

Re: Violinist fraudster

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2017, 1:30 pm

agreed, however before ttco come on the scene,
Cott used to use a big stick approach like they own everything and represent everybody
It good that there are competing agencies

Kinday wrote:All registered and recognized copyright agencies in the country, ie; COTT, TTCO and

Awesome, collect and distribute royalty fees to and on behalf the artists, publishers or societies they represent. This is legally binding in agreements across the world with other collection societies such as BMI, ASCAP , PRS, COSCAP, etc. The copyright society takes what is know as an administrative fee for this service. They all do....every copyright society does. To the benefit of the musicians this administrative fee should be kept to a minimum....why? This is because the copyright owners can be paid properly for their work. Music is NOT free....to be recorded there is a cost. Even busking musicians engender a situational fee for their service.

Artists make income from live performances, royalties, licenses, endorsements among other music based opportunities. The success of the spread is dependent on the output and popularity of the artist, among other factors. By right, public broadcasters MUST pay fees for use of music whether radio stations, television stations, DJ's, fete promoters, etc. It falls under the remit of the copyright societies to collect. There in, using the example posed above; Taylor Swift and the other copyright owners of her music would collect royalties due to them from BMI (song dependent) who has an agreement with COTT. This agreement authorizes COTT to act for and on behalf of to collect Taylor Swift's royalties due from broadcast in this territory (local)

Thats the basic premise. Copyright education is indeed important to the public. The only real grey area is when copyright societies collect royalty fees on behalf of artists they DO NOT represent or if the administrative fee charged on collected royalties is duplicitous.

Hope that helps

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 11th, 2017, 8:33 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2017, 9:30 am

^ ROFL

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 11th, 2017, 9:32 am

AHAHAHHAHAH :lol:

tony125

Postby tony125 » September 12th, 2017, 10:06 am

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 12th, 2017, 2:35 pm

^^hahahaha^^

so folks in July this year my family had a function and hired Shiva Chaitoo to perform.
He came late and refused to play because our MiC System did not support a USB device to play music.
there was available a small radio with USB and i suggested we play the "background" music on the radio and use a microphone from the radio speaker.

the Guy was adamant he not using it and we have no respect for him "DAPPA" entertainer to the president etc.
i managed to get my laptop and some headphone jack/rca cables transferred "HIS MUSIC" to my cell and connect my cell to the MIC System. He told me that i will love that "DAPPA" folder all his music 64 songs.

he performed 4 songs cost 1500$ and left

i missed the hype last week but i still had his music which I only just reviewed. realized he copied the track from multiple sources. when it comes to trance he took "Faded" by Alan Walker and several others. this guy is truly a rip off.

all his music are actual covers and not the background music.

I thought if he can play then he can redeem himself but his behavior is very immature and unprofessional.

Specialist Baboons

Violinist fraudster

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 3:06 pm

1. Goes shopping for violin
2. Downloads music
3. Gets stage name "Specialist Baboonist Dappanist Violinist"
4. $300 per tune

Ready to play

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2017, 3:28 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:1. Goes shopping for violin
2. Downloads music
4. $300 per tune

Ready to play

Call yuhself Dapper Hanuman..... actually, Monkey man would suit that description better.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 12th, 2017, 3:37 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:1. Goes shopping for violin
2. Downloads music
4. $300 per tune

Ready to play

RBphoto wrote:Call yuhself Dapper Hanuman..... actually, Monkey man would suit that description better.

I always want to be famus and a dapper.... whaever that is

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2017, 3:45 pm

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 5:14 pm

Monkey man get yuh own dam ideas....
Have a talk show with all that sheit yuh does be pelting out...

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2017, 8:16 pm

I know the man for a couple years. He does be revving up a silver b15 and playing he deck music loud loud. I hear the man play already. He's okay, I'd rate him a average local performer . Good talent but better have a job

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2017, 8:40 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:I know the man for a couple years. He does be revving up a silver b15 and playing he deck music loud loud. I hear the man play already. He's okay, I'd rate him a average local performer . Good talent but better have a job

you heard HIM play...or you heard rhett price play...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 8:43 pm

mitch1980 wrote:^^hahahaha^^

so folks in July this year my family had a function and hired Shiva Chaitoo to perform.
He came late and refused to play because our MiC System did not support a USB device to play music.
there was available a small radio with USB and i suggested we play the "background" music on the radio and use a microphone from the radio speaker.

the Guy was adamant he not using it and we have no respect for him "DAPPA" entertainer to the president etc.
i managed to get my laptop and some headphone jack/rca cables transferred "HIS MUSIC" to my cell and connect my cell to the MIC System. He told me that i will love that "DAPPA" folder all his music 64 songs.

he performed 4 songs cost 1500$ and left

i missed the hype last week but i still had his music which I only just reviewed. realized he copied the track from multiple sources. when it comes to trance he took "Faded" by Alan Walker and several others. this guy is truly a rip off.

all his music are actual covers and not the background music.

I thought if he can play then he can redeem himself but his behavior is very immature and unprofessional.
Won't doubt this is how he is nah. This younger generation

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2017, 9:08 pm

Dai allyuh fyzo ppl

Postby gastly369 » September 12th, 2017, 9:48 pm

K74T wrote:Dai allyuh fyzo ppl

Is it tradition to hit two ploi after playing a song

Postby Ted_v2 » September 13th, 2017, 9:56 am

Rofl. Ain't no lie

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 10:50 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:Monkey man get yuh own dam ideas....

am that is no way to talk to the new Trinituner.com/oletalk forum Dappa eh

check yo self Babs

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 13th, 2017, 11:43 am

Monkey Man wrote:

check yo self Babs

Noted Dappa Monkey

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 11:49 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

check yo self Babs

Noted Dappa Monkey

Glad to see you have bent the knee Babs

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 13th, 2017, 10:17 pm

Monk monkey no bending of knees coming from the specialist eh.....

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 15th, 2017, 7:13 am

Look dappa get legit competition yes....

Postby Chimera » September 15th, 2017, 9:28 am

like rhett planning to come trinidad

what chaitoo really get himself into loll

Postby dougla_boy » September 15th, 2017, 11:01 am

was the latest on this? heard the rhett fella on radio a morning talking bout forensic musicologists have said the local fella eh playing sh!t, he just waving his hands, and that he eh have a license and yadda yadda yadda.....

so local fella making jail?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2017, 11:10 am

dougla_boy wrote:was the latest on this? heard the rhett fella on radio a morning talking bout forensic musicologists have said the local fella eh playing sh!t, he just waving his hands, and that he eh have a license and yadda yadda yadda.....

so local fella making jail?

Did he break any local laws should be the question.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 15th, 2017, 11:22 am

he is facing extradition to the US

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 18th, 2017, 10:27 pm

An open letter to Shiva Chaitoo

Mr. Dappa,

The issue which I wish to address is one which I cannot turn a blind eye towards. I have finally calmed down from my initial outrage to carefully express my grouse. This is not to attack you but to make you aware of the error of your ways. I am an artist and I take art very seriously.

It had come to my attention a long while ago that you were for lack of a better word "faking" a lot of your performances. Figured it out when people claimed you were. Like many I defended you but after some investigation it was clear that you were indeed "faking".

I say the word "faking" because unlike "sampling" "sequencing" and/or "copying" all of these still rely on some form of creativity. If a man sings a chutney song using an indian melody as much as that lacks originality... he still has to use his memory to learn the melody, he still uses a little creativity to put english words into a hindi melody. He changes the beat of the original to be more Caribbean. He still will go out on a stage and scream over a track with layers of vocals in strategic points.

What you have done many times, and any musician and music lover can hear it, is you pretended to play the violin while the audio track of another man playing was being heard. This is criminal. This means that everyone who watches you play is deceived into thinking that this young man took the time to create a cover or maybe learn the notes from an existing cover of a popular track and perform it live in front an audience. This is not the case. Not a single sound came from the violin in your hand. I know this and anyone familiar with both tracks can see and moreso, hear this.

Your response was also flawed as you said you record your own studio tracks. Why talk about studio tracks when you are being questioned about a live performance. Since when does a solo instrument performance need a studio recording of said instrument. So you were miming yourself. Why even mime? Really man? Very poor sentiment to say you are a big fan of Rhett Price but then in the same breath say you are "Ignoring he".

This is another example of the deeply troubling lack of standards we hold people up to in this society. You are a known performer. Adored by many a spectator at events. I have actually, in the past, trained one of my students to play guitar with you at her sisters' wedding once upon a time.
Yet you cannot have the decency to give people what they pay for. They pay you to play the violin, not use your knowledge of violin and trini gullibility to put on a pappy show.

I urge you to stop this charade and let YOUR talent be heard. YOU CAN PLAY. That is clear from my research and the different tracks I have heard from you, and your impeccable mimicry. All of your viral vids, however, have been fake performances. It is time you play what YOU can and stop trying to play outside of your talent. If you cannot play like others who are clearly creative and massively talented, then practise more, get better, get up to that level and get jobs by doing what people pay you for. Your own playing of the violin. Stop the deceit and save yourself and your talent while you can. If not, I cannot help but fear for future instrumentalists who will fall prey to this mentality in this already inept creative landscape we exist within.

Yours respectfully,
Cutter.

Goshhhhh cutta giving dappa heat!!

Postby Dizzy28 » September 19th, 2017, 9:42 am

Who is Cutter?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 19th, 2017, 10:14 am

^^@cutter^^ I fully agree.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 19th, 2017, 10:17 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Who is Cutter?

Cutter Ramchanee....apparently he's some "artist".....