Petrotrin update: now Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd

10-01

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 6:25 pm

Redman wrote:10 01 what is that from??

Those were close to the numbers I was told earlier this year...... producing 1200 billing 5-7k.
Again the cause is simple dishonesty of a few complicit employees.....defended by a strong union.
This happening since moraven days..IPO days. return line buried so that Petrotrin buys the same barrel multiple time.

Its remarkable that the simple solution of having random multiple eyes at fiscalization points,auto flow meters at well head, and random spot dips on trucks toting oil-testing volume and water cut.

with a little staff...who hard core you could audit and capture most of the dotishness

that was posted on kick out the PNM FB page

Postby Redman » September 11th, 2017, 8:06 pm

Thx.

They should publish the Petrotrin audit.

Sunlight is the best disinfectant

kstt

Postby kstt » September 11th, 2017, 8:14 pm

What is Vidya Deokiesingh position at Petrotrin and his involvement in this corruption?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 8:14 pm

Redman wrote:Thx.

They should publish the Petrotrin audit.

Sunlight is the best disinfectant

rowley will say it was a "glitch" in the measurement system ... and life goes on in sweet T&T :drinking:

kstt

Postby kstt » September 11th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Anyone believes Franklin khan when he speaks? Man have that evil look to him

He either can't lie or can't handle pressure when questioned. He was stuttering, hesitant and looking lost when asked simple questions.

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2017, 8:36 pm

He has lost the guy smiley smartman antics
Maybe the heart attack stressed him out

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2017, 8:45 pm

I don't understand why the workers must pay / loose their jobs because of government screw ups. The government should account for the debt or write it off.
As of recent I understand petro has been turning a profit.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 8:47 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I don't understand why the workers must pay / loose their jobs because of government screw ups. The government should account for the debt or write it off.

profit that went into sum1 else pocket :evilbat:

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2017, 8:47 pm

There is a copy of the audit floating around

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 8:52 pm

pugboy wrote:There is a copy of the audit floating around

1.jpg
1.jpg (36.56 KiB) Viewed 3816 times

2.jpg

its on kickoutthepnm FB page

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2017, 9:07 pm

10-01 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I don't understand why the workers must pay / loose their jobs because of government screw ups. The government should account for the debt or write it off.

Nope, a lot of cost cuts have been made and a lot of renovations.
Or all this could be prep to hand it over to their boys.
Now came from by an employee, apparently massy, A&V, paria suites, iocl, lol and well services are all one and been eyeing petrotrin.

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2017, 9:11 pm

Talk has it that franklin khan was formerly minister of energy and know where the good wells are. Sniffing them out and revamping them to hand over.
The ministry hellbent on holding down the company. They keep failing rigs and finding faults in equipment so it cant work. Meanwhile contractor eating a food. Guess who is the contractor? Well services
I understand khan owns rigs that A&V have in action as well..
So ah hear eh...

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 11th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Financers what is that when we have an election people contribute. .......a friend of mine if u mean I met him and know him well yes .....daughter a senator well if u mean govt senator well yes ....that Bush very thick to beat around

airuma

Postby airuma » September 11th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Redman wrote:10 01 what is that from??

Those were close to the numbers I was told earlier this year...... producing 1200 billing 5-7k.
Again the cause is simple dishonesty of a few complicit employees.....defended by a strong union.
This happening since moraven days..IPO days. return line buried so that Petrotrin buys the same barrel multiple time.

Its remarkable that the simple solution of having random multiple eyes at fiscalization points,auto flow meters at well head, and random spot dips on trucks toting oil-testing volume and water cut.

with a little staff...who hard core you could audit and capture most of the dotishness

I would think that additional measures are unnecessary. You cannot sell what you don't have! If a contractor is doing this on the feed side of Petrotrin, in a "properly" operated refinery, it will show up on the output side. Process engineering is all about momentum, heat and mass transfer, Maxwell knows all about this, maybe they should have made him minister of energy instead of President, but then he could not claim that he was ignorant of the facts. A series of mole and enthalpy balances are necessary when you work your way from feed to tops, bottoms and all the fractions in between. I would imagine that in order to optimize the system there should be random sampling of the tops, bottoms to determine the optimum reflux ratio (how much bottoms goes back through the reboiler) in order to get the required tops based on the feed composition and market demand of the various fractions.
If the overstating is followed through by state companies that purchase products from petrotrin, e.g. NP, then this is just the beginning!

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 11th, 2017, 11:27 pm

10-01 wrote:

Nope, a lot of cost cuts have been made and a lot of renovations.
Or all this could be prep to hand it over to their boys.
Now came from by an employee, apparently massy, A&V, paria suites, iocl, lol and well services are all one and been eyeing petrotrin.

You really think they dumb enough to be interested with petrotrin and its billions of dollars in debt....... I doh think that's a financially sound decision

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 11th, 2017, 11:30 pm

kstt wrote:What is Vidya Deokiesingh position at Petrotrin and his involvement in this corruption?

Isn't he the dude that contested the siparia seat against kamla in general elections!!!!
Hmmmmm red and dead....

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 11:41 pm

wha u wanna bet that rowley primary focus will be to weed out the person who released their internal audit

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2017, 4:00 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:wha u wanna bet that rowley primary focus will be to weed out the person who released their internal audit

If he's injun probably a fake court case will come up

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 5:54 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:wha u wanna bet that rowley primary focus will be to weed out the person who released their internal audit
Another scandal have to come soon for the public to forget about this.

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2017, 6:55 am

Another scandal have to come soon for the public to forget about this.

Carnival is coming up. Rowley will wine on a smols for us to forget about this.

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2017, 6:56 am

Frankie......over the years...I never give money to the CoP.
The Chq s were used for t shirts and car rental.They were paid directly to vendors.

I contributed to the UNC to hold out reach programs in Sando.
Chq went to the organisers.
Made a chq to the PNM candidates husband in the local.

Now that I'm broke...none of them fcukers call.

Stop playing the arse Frankie.

The man HOSTED hierarchy long before the elections.

Specialist Baboons

Petrotrin update

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 7:33 am

Last edited by Specialist Baboons on September 12th, 2017, 7:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Specialist Baboons

Petrotrin update

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 7:40 am

Roget: Heads must roll

Oilfield Workers Trade Union (OWTU) president general Ancel Roget says heads must roll following the findings of an internal Petrotrin audit which showed operators were being paid for oil they did not produce.

“The OWTU has been consistently raising this issue about lease operators stealing Petrotrin’s oil and billing them (Petrotrin) for oil that they do not produce.

“We always say it is a corrupt arrangement with some top people and it does not do Petrotrin any good,” Roget said in a telephone interview, hours after Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar claimed one operator had been paid US$11.5 million by Petrotrin for oil it had not produced.

Roget wants the Fraud Squad to get involved, saying the internal audit is not good enough “as there would be a cover-up.”

He also wants Petrotrin to properly investigate the audit’s final report.

“Not just audit within the company…an independent auditor ought to audit those claims and to bring to the books all of those who are found to be culpable.

“We suspect because of who is involved in the company that they want to keep it under wraps. We are against that. We are calling for some action on that. Heads must roll. We are going to turn this place upside down because it is really bad.”

Roget estimates that Petrotrin has been losing “billions of barrels of crude oil annually” through the scandal.

Roget said what he also learned was that former Petrotrin chairman Andrew Jupiter “was hounded out of office by the PNM Government,” although he believed Jupiter was the best man for the job due to his wealth of knowledge in the energy sector.

Calls to Jupiter’s phone went straight to voice message yesterday.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 12th, 2017, 7:40 am

well if certain people are rapist, then you have to expect the country to be raped

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 7:46 am

Monkey Man wrote:well if certain people are rapist, then you have to expect the country to be raped

Let's wait to hear how the PM gonna blame Kamla for this....

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 12th, 2017, 7:54 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:well if certain people are rapist, then you have to expect the country to be raped

Let's wait to hear how the PM gonna blame Kamla for this....

or another smoke screen from some story from the year 2011 or something. what an idiot.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 12th, 2017, 8:33 am

The Petrotrin board met yesterday for about two hours to consider and review an internal audit report, in which it is alleged that the financially troubled State-owned oil company overpaid for oil from a local operator by an estimated $90 million.

The board concluded, based on the report of Petrotrin's internal auditors, that the “early indications are that the discrepancies between the crude produced from a particular field and the crude delivered to the refinery from that field were not a mistake,” said new Petrotrin chairman Wilfred Espinet, who called the meeting.

The meeting was held at Petrotrin's Queen's Park West office.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170911 ... n-chairman

Postby Country_Bookie » September 12th, 2017, 10:53 am

From 2012:

Mohammed said Rowley was a guest of one of the main sponsors of the show, Nazim Baksh.

Baksh's company, AV Drilling Workover Ltd, has been sponsoring the first prize for the preliminary and semi rounds of the show for the past 18 years.

Mohammed said, "Mr Baksh brought Mr Rowley as his guest. We, being a programme on national television for the last 42 years, our production team extended common courtesy and protocol to a gentleman who is a national figure. The issue is being blown out of proportion."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Devant__Where_s_my_Mastana_Bahar_invitation_-182917641.html

:drinking:

airuma

Postby airuma » September 12th, 2017, 11:20 am

Country_Bookie wrote:From 2012:

Mohammed said Rowley was a guest of one of the main sponsors of the show, Nazim Baksh.

Baksh's company, AV Drilling Workover Ltd, has been sponsoring the first prize for the preliminary and semi rounds of the show for the past 18 years.

Mohammed said, "Mr Baksh brought Mr Rowley as his guest. We, being a programme on national television for the last 42 years, our production team extended common courtesy and protocol to a gentleman who is a national figure. The issue is being blown out of proportion."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Devant__Where_s_my_Mastana_Bahar_invitation_-182917641.html

:drinking:

Like the government playing "pick ah pan" with petrotrin?

Postby hydroep » September 12th, 2017, 11:20 am

"I want to go on records as also stating that the PNM, the Prime Minister nor the Minister of Energy had absolutely nothing to do with this matter and it is solely under the remit of Petrotrin's board and management." Man throw the board under the bus oui, never mind who appointed them.

And in respect of the party receiving funds from the owner of A & V:
"But..s...sometimes um, the chairman and all isn't aware of, of um, certain contributions but all I would say is that um, I am not aware that there is nothing called um, financiers of the PNM." Nearly died laughing watching this. Smiley must be sh!^ he pants 3, 4 times trying to utter that sentence alone... :lol: