Brian Lara Stadium Flopz?

Re: Brian Lara Stadium Flopz?

Postby matr1x » May 24th, 2017, 1:44 am

Does that take into account all the expenses?

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2017, 6:05 am

we minister of sport not easy at all

many carry 3 girl tobago. all "fren of a fren"

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 24th, 2017, 7:32 am

boxy wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:i never claim people in the unc is gods.
point is box-head, all i see illustrated by the pnm is pure failure and nothing good for the people of trinidad ...and well tobago done turning into Venezuela.

to ME they are some of the most shady and untrustworthy set of people i ever saw. so stop doing what the almighly massa PM does and points fingers to the PAST.

So we resorting to name calling? Explain what pure failure is with examples as to the failures you speak of?
Nothing good for the people you say? Do u know that we are one of a few oil producing countries that still have subsidies attached to all our utilities? How about they remove those and axe the property tax which is existing law way before u and I were born ?
Tobago becoming like Venezuela? Are u even educated on why Venezuela is the way it is? Or do u just spew nonsense because it sounds good to bash the govt?
The stadium being finished before opening that hospital was a terrible choice which they should rectify by eventually reopening the hospital soon.
But to justify having a billion dollar structure 80% complete and leaving it to rot when it can pay back itself is just playing partisan politics with Barry Padarath at the helm
To your claim about pointing to the past you are simply playing coy because if your wife ran you into debt and ran away with an outside man and have u paying bills for stuff with outrageous interest rates which she agreed to because she just wanted the loans then u will each time point to the past cursing everytime u see your pay slip deductions each month. Because it was done legally and u cannot do anything other than complain.
It really sucks being a fence sitter seeing every avenue objectively and seeing the type of unreasonable comments people post here. Sometimes you have to put country first and realise that we not making the money we use to make and still enjoy the same subsidies.

box, i rather pay the rel price at the pump any day, that is simply the reality of the times.

and as i will say it again, the lack of signs of a positive future is what drives me to this frustration as well as the one sided, biased blame game that indicates the county received NOTHING from the PP.

boxy

Postby boxy » May 24th, 2017, 7:48 am

Nobody said that we received nothing from the PP certainly I didn't say that what most complaints arise from was how they went about spending money. I mean let's be practical u as a responsible person managing your household would u spend all your cash take multiple loans and not worry about how u plan on paying it back? Yes they updated multiple infrastructure and made the owner of SIS a wealthy wealthy man. What usually happens in this case wouldn't the bank come in and reposess? This is why the government be it PNM or PP would have started taking austerity measures as was clearly seen when the property tax and fuel subsidy removal was already in the pipeline by the PP

Drea

Postby Drea » May 24th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:let them bring in doctors from phillipines/brazil/india/nigeria/china if they cant get enough staff locally

Again its not about staff capacity, there ARE doctors locally without jobs (unless you're talking specialization which is something different).

boxy

Postby boxy » May 24th, 2017, 12:59 pm

Specialization would be the case remember this is a children's hospital how many pediatricians are in that lot of unemployed. the fact that we have unemployed doctors is a shame..

Postby desifemlove » May 24th, 2017, 1:10 pm

if padarath (have i spelled his name correctly? will he cuss, like he did the PM?) is gay, so what? UNC had Lucky before. About time people got over their homophobia, and PNM people (mostly who say this) are the ones who whine down in carnival and go firetruck in massage parlour after church. UNC people do it too, but aren't as two-faced about it. To be fair, as most UNCs are Hindu (i said most, before anybody beyotch) Hindu scriptures don't condemn gayness as much as the Bible or Koran do.

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2017, 9:32 pm

people don't understand what the phrase 'tighten ur belt' actually means.

or, the rottweiler used the wrong phrase when he took office. what he really meant to say is, ' people hadda pay the piper'

4a70

Postby 4a70 » May 25th, 2017, 6:30 am

Smash if memory serves corectly the rotwiler was another mp back in the day i think ur refering to the doberman?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2017, 8:07 am

Seems like CPL at the BLCA?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2017, 9:17 am

PariaMan wrote:Seems like CPL at the BLCA?

Just the finals thus far (Guardian Article)

Trinbago Knightriders responsible for the group game venue.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 16th, 2017, 6:41 pm

Confirmed today .south people will like themselves.I am quite sure it will sell out quickly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 16th, 2017, 10:42 pm

ICC have to pass judgement on that stadium first...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 17th, 2017, 12:08 am

Not sure if cpl under icc . Check the express gives full details about the deal seems legit

Postby sMASH » June 17th, 2017, 5:44 am

Can the monthly accounts for that stadium be available?
Can we see the costs the stadium incurs every month and the profit it generates?

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2017, 5:53 am

sMASH wrote:Can the monthly accounts for that stadium be available?
Can we see the costs the stadium incurs every month and the profit it generates?

I agree with this

Postby SR » June 17th, 2017, 6:04 am

That you will never see..... there is no return on the investment to even break even in 5 years at no inflation. The pnm had to save face by opening it. People need to also remember the rapid rail project investment and where has that gotten us.

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2017, 6:07 am

It renamed.

The Rapid bail project. Bail out money into pnm pockets

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 17th, 2017, 8:45 am

Hopefully Dinas will.get back the 34 million. I still say that that BLCA is just the right thing for south . Might work out more profitable and useful.than both the swim and bicycle complex. South people love their cricket

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 8th, 2017, 8:18 am

Stadium look bessssst on tv man. and that new road by the flyover is crips.

Hope allyuh had a good time pals

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 8th, 2017, 9:07 am

female washrooms are not working...it have portable toilets for them to use...the stands were empty for the last 3 games due to the dumarse prices of tkts...maybe the final game might see some people

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 8th, 2017, 9:16 am

Monkey Man wrote:Stadium look bessssst on tv man. and that new road by the flyover is crips.

hosh boi

Postby Dizzy28 » September 8th, 2017, 9:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:female washrooms are not working...it have portable toilets for them to use...the stands were empty for the last 3 games due to the dumarse prices of tkts...maybe the final game might see some people

Express article yesterday said Saturday was sold out. Could all be CPL propaganda.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 8th, 2017, 9:24 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:Stadium look bessssst on tv man. and that new road by the flyover is crips.

hosh boi

you is one of dem bumpin yuh gum about stadium... complaining all the time.

but i sure you was wining low to the grong in the stadium lass nite.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 8th, 2017, 11:16 am

Well you can't wine high to the ground now can you?

silly monkey

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2017, 11:24 am

that fella in the yellow duck/chicken costume who does be in all the games does be real kix yes

kstt

Postby kstt » September 8th, 2017, 2:50 pm

How is the traffic outside the venue?

Is parking available?

The opening of the stadium was horrific.