Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2017, 6:27 pm

How come nobody eh post a picture of a ticket they got yet

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2017, 9:33 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How come nobody eh post a picture of a ticket they got yet
probably because no one got a ticket for it yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2017, 9:35 pm

Yep......just mass hysteria

Postby Kenjo » February 22nd, 2017, 10:29 pm

They basically say still get your things in order but don't be overly panicked , yes they will have normal road blocks for this time of year but cool yourselves

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 23rd, 2017, 1:10 am

I still have this inkling that the licensing authority is behind this message that started this mad rush of people to get their vehicles inspected...I think they expected a response but not this overwhelming... This is all conjecture BTW

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 23rd, 2017, 2:16 am

All of this just about a week or so after the call to crackdown on fake news stories

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 27th, 2017, 1:49 am

Has anyone ever been charged $5000 for not having their vehicle inspected?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 27th, 2017, 1:56 am

Can I send someone to get an appointment date for me for a T vehicle. or do I need to take a day off from work to do this.....
Can it also 'be done in caroni?

Also would the T vehicle need to be five years or older ?

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » February 27th, 2017, 2:07 am

Went south office last week. Place packed to capacity to where they asking ppl to wait outside. Paid my $300 but only got an appointment for April 06th. I asked an officer if the police will/could still issue a ticket for no inspection. That officer was a total ass in answering. I now know part of the reason why bobol easier to do.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 27th, 2017, 2:09 am

What did the officer say?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 1st, 2017, 9:26 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Can I send someone to get an appointment date for me for a T vehicle. or do I need to take a day off from work to do this.....
Can it also 'be done in caroni?

Also would the T vehicle need to be five years or older ?

Anyone can pay and make the appointment. No there is no check done on the person bringing the T vehicle for inspection, so you can send anyone on the day of the inspection. T vehicle inspection is from new, Not sure about Caroni doing T inspection as yet... They said it was coming soon after opening, not sure how soon....

K_Ali

Postby K_Ali » March 2nd, 2017, 1:06 pm

Is anyone aware of the Vehicle Inspection status at the POS Office? I just need to know if I can simply go and do my inspection for my T vehicle or will I have to make an appointment before.

Thanks

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 2nd, 2017, 1:22 pm

^^T inspection procedure is;
1 Pay for inspection
2 Then go make appointment.
3 Come back and line up on the inspection date you got.

Is up to you to ask for a closer date from the date they give you.

K_Ali

Postby K_Ali » March 2nd, 2017, 1:33 pm

ADONI wrote:^^T inspection procedure is;
1 Pay for inspection
2 Then go make appointment.
3 Come back and line up on the inspection date you got.

Is up to you to ask for a closer date from the date they give you.

Thanks for the info appreciated

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » March 9th, 2017, 11:09 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is where alls licensing offices have been moved to except for San Fernando and Tobago.

They relocated Arima's office to Caroni as well? Or was it just POS and Chag?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 9th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Xecutive wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is where alls licensing offices have been moved to except for San Fernando and Tobago.

They relocated Arima's office to Caroni as well? Or was it just POS and Chag?

Nah arima branch still there. Jus pos an chag move to caroni.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 12th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Does anyone know what exactly they check during inspection? I never did one before (new driver). To me I assume they check major things like tires, crack windscreen etc. But I have some minor things, like bad bushings, a small oil leak, discolored headlights etc. and I'm not sure if that would be cause to fail me. Any insite would be much appreciated.

Postby crazybalhead » March 14th, 2017, 1:16 pm

There's a long checklist of items to be checked. Whether they really do it...is up to the individual. I've seen cars with smooth tyres and the like get passed. I don't think they will fail for a small oil leak or discoloured headlamps. But make sure the car is as good as possible before wasting time and getting sent to fix something obvious (Like a blown headlight).

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2017, 7:22 am

had my appt for T inspection yesterday at Caroni,
went there and was told by the very polite front staff that they are having issues with doing inspections there
she said they will put out a notice in the papers when they are ready so just hold on to the receipt.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 15th, 2017, 9:53 pm

Can I still go into caroni and make an appointment there?....any one have a contact number for this office?

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » March 15th, 2017, 10:47 pm

yvan300 wrote:Does anyone know what exactly they check during inspection? I never did one before (new driver). To me I assume they check major things like tires, crack windscreen etc. But I have some minor things, like bad bushings, a small oil leak, discolored headlights etc. and I'm not sure if that would be cause to fail me. Any insite would be much appreciated.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 15th, 2017, 10:55 pm

I can't believe the list is so much . I'm surprised people even pass inspection. Didn't expect underwash and engine wash to be requirements doh.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » March 16th, 2017, 8:31 am

yvan300 wrote:I can't believe the list is so much . I'm surprised people even pass inspection. Didn't expect underwash and engine wash to be requirements doh.

usually they dont dig a horrors if it aint wash once they can see well enough to do the job. they send you back if you have shock oil though. makes it hard to check for oil leaks. last time i did it on my previous car it wasnt washed

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 16th, 2017, 8:42 am

If you fail to pass inspection do you forfeit the fee you paid as well? Or do you pay the money only after you pass inspection.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 16th, 2017, 9:36 am

yvan300 wrote:If you fail to pass inspection do you forfeit the fee you paid as well? Or do you pay the money only after you pass inspection.

Boi jus make sure ur vehicle up to mark na. Why u worrying about failure. I remember paying after inspection.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 16th, 2017, 11:08 am

yvan300 wrote:If you fail to pass inspection do you forfeit the fee you paid as well? Or do you pay the money only after you pass inspection.

They will give you a time frame to get it fixed and return.

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2017, 3:23 pm

they more check that the engine clean and no oil leaks first
then just check the lights, brakes etc

Postby rspann » March 16th, 2017, 4:40 pm

The hard part is that you could get all the pass marks without even carrying the vehicle.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 16th, 2017, 4:52 pm

rspann wrote:The hard part is that you could get all the pass marks without even carrying the vehicle.

Link ting spann

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » March 17th, 2017, 8:34 am

Question. When it comes to hand and foot brake test for T vehicle inspection do the rear wheels have to lock up and skate?