What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

airuma

Re: What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

Postby airuma » April 2nd, 2017, 11:08 am

Make hay while the sun shines!
It's not how much resources you have, it's how you use your resources!
Never waste time condemning the previous generation, they did the best they could do!
Visit a psychologist before you get married/ have children..... whichever comes first!
The songs:
Everybody's free.... to wear sunscreen - Baz Luhrmann
In the living years - Mike and the Mechanics
Make much more sense to me now than when they were released!

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2018, 11:26 pm

Uppppp

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 7th, 2018, 5:56 am

1. Life is precious. Be good to yourself and be better to others.

2. Your health is your wealth

Postby Gem_in_i » January 7th, 2018, 1:43 pm

Life can change in a second or be gone in a second. Say what you mean and mean what you say now. Dont let people opinions influence what you really want to do or say.

Postby stev » January 7th, 2018, 1:54 pm

should have migrated...

Postby timelapse » January 8th, 2018, 9:33 am

Redbull is the devil

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2018, 10:36 am

ah wish i didn't continue to have mih heart set on 1 girl who end up marrying someone else & i eh have nobody now :(

Postby matr1x » January 8th, 2018, 10:49 am

Learn to read positive signals from girls better.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » January 8th, 2018, 12:44 pm

should have looked at home ownership a lot sooner.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2018, 4:17 pm

Still in meh twenties and id say me a worried bout future...

Not renting at all (house building)
Own at least 3 vehicles( in the event of emergency u have a spare, keep one as a hobbie
Do all studying before u get married and have chirren.
Travel the world...

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » January 8th, 2018, 9:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Still in meh twenties and id say me a worried bout future...

Not renting at all (house building)
Own at least 3 vehicles( in the event of emergency u have a spare, keep one as a hobbie
Do all studying before u get married and have chirren.
Travel the world...

life is so unpredictable though.
I hit 30 a few months now, just bought my 3rd car, married 1.5 years and seriously conflicted between starting a business(no way i can buy a house on a salary) or migrating. Alot of the recent murders are very close to home and It seems now i have to scrap all my plans, sell out everything and fly out. I really wish i could stay but trinidad no longer offers the lifestyle & safety i want for my family and myself. Ive heavily invested in a few things and will suffer a significant financial loss but i think ill be able to bounce back.

So for me im now learning that life happens and you have to adapt to survive, instead of clinging to old plans and hoping for the best. Be dynamic.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 8th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Do what you love and don't work a day....

Life is a journey and sometimes getting lost puts you on the right track.

Always look forward and don't look back.

Live love laugh...not much else matters in the end.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2018, 9:35 pm

Your first sentence is good enough for me and I live by that^

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 12th, 2018, 12:02 am

I should of never cut off my dreads and distance myself completely from family in my path to success.. now my mom passed away a few years back..I wish I had called home every once in a while.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 12th, 2018, 5:00 am

racedriverpro wrote:Do what you love and don't work a day....

You just copy and paste that from some basic instagram gyal bio ent?

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 5:22 am

Should have been a PNM MP.
Would have a ton of money by now doing nutting

Plus PNM safe seats east to win......vote ZR

airuma

Postby airuma » February 12th, 2018, 6:20 am

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:That interest pull down real people.

Yep but it also enabled many to get a decent return on their assets.

MANY people had a succesful relationship with those products.

The only ones who were successful would have been the ones who exited in time. Getting good interest and then losing on your capital doesn't balance even if the amount you lost in the long run was less than the interest you made.

And that's quite a number of people over the 20-30 year life of the product.

But now the banks have the deposit market cornered and all is well.

NO! All is not well! Clico was successful in placing limits on people who had money to invest and create jobs, instead these people went with the "safe" interest. Now, much of that money is tied up in 20 yr bonds which is not helping our financial situation.

Postby rspann » February 12th, 2018, 7:01 am

zoom rader wrote:Should have been a PNM MP.

Why. You don't go up for PNM in Sando West?

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 7:21 am

rspann wrote:

Why. You don't go up for PNM in Sando West?
Nah west not dat safe.

East more more easy more empty heads. Blocko, free food, drinks and votes secure

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2018, 8:05 am

airuma wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:That interest pull down real people.

Yep but it also enabled many to get a decent return on their assets.

MANY people had a succesful relationship with those products.

The only ones who were successful would have been the ones who exited in time. Getting good interest and then losing on your capital doesn't balance even if the amount you lost in the long run was less than the interest you made.

And that's quite a number of people over the 20-30 year life of the product.

But now the banks have the deposit market cornered and all is well.

NO! All is not well! Clico was successful in placing limits on people who had money to invest and create jobs, instead these people went with the "safe" interest. Now, much of that money is tied up in 20 yr bonds which is not helping our financial situation.

That is only due to the fact that GORTT broke their promise to pay.

The EFPA...was allowed to be sold as an annuity....with the guarantees as allowed by law.
This is also confirmed by the fact that EFPA POLICYHOLDERS were given all interest on death...if before the end of term.

Therefore regardless of whether we agree on the EFPA being an annuity or not...it was sold as such.
With the blessing of the SOI and the CBTT.
For years.
Therefore the CBTT and SO I were part of policy conditions.

The bond issue is a flagrant violation of the terms and spirit of the insurance and annuity concept.

And that is a precedent for all insurance policies and procedures.
The GORTT guarantees nothing

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 12th, 2018, 8:19 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Do what you love and don't work a day....

You just copy and paste that from some basic instagram gyal bio ent?
How u know? Like u stumble across the same page too.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 12th, 2018, 12:07 pm

Nah you wrong again. Be coonilal or sewagwe or a PP minister and have 10 tonnes of money by bobol.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 12:10 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Nah you wrong again. Be coonilal or sewagwe or a PP minister and have 10 tonnes of money by bobol.
PNM sheep bwaaaa

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 12th, 2018, 12:31 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

PNM sheep bwaaaa

PP goat hahahah