A good retirement plan

NR8

Re: Are you wealthy enough to retire today?

Postby NR8 » March 12th, 2020, 7:57 pm

Dave wrote:I studying if someone should get a preretirment for spamming?

Please do.
Once I come on, see RedVevo is the last poster on almost all the most recent threads and leave one time.

X1000000

Every forking thread. It is disgusting.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 8:01 pm

He realize that he making himself an a ss?

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 8:05 pm

Zoom. As a retiree how do you spend your time ? We know UNC paying you to be on tuner and some of yuh spare time you does entertain them lil powder neck pnm girls around by you . but the rest of the time?

VII

Postby VII » March 12th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Oh skunt.. :)

Tell us Zoom...feel free to include bovine tending..

rspann wrote:Zoom. As a retiree how do you spend your time ? We know UNC paying you to be on tuner and some of yuh spare time you does entertain them lil powder neck pnm girls around by you . but the rest of the time?

Postby Dave » March 12th, 2020, 8:32 pm

Clearly the decision is unanimous. However crickets chirped today....

Point was communicated loud and clear!

Mission successful, carry on gentlemen.

Thank you for your continued support.
NR8 wrote:
Dave wrote:I studying if someone should get a preretirment for spamming?

Please do.
Once I come on, see RedVevo is the last poster on almost all the most recent threads and leave one time.

X1000000

Every forking thread. It is disgusting.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 8:40 pm

Zoom have big money from the oil industry plus he rent is only for liming. That is when you prepare from your younger days.

I hear a talk that his father was a PNM minister with Eric Williams so bank musbe verry tall.

Postby bluefete » March 12th, 2020, 9:07 pm

So he biting de hand dat feed him though?

rspann wrote:Zoom have big money from the oil industry plus he rent is only for liming. That is when you prepare from your younger days.

I hear a talk that his father was a PNM minister with Eric Williams so bank musbe verry tall.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 9:15 pm

He musbe have buildings in Canada too.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2020, 9:20 pm

Old money is a hell of a thing

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 9:24 pm

Lewwe give him a chance to defend himself. Let him say if it isn't so..

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2020, 9:40 pm

VII wrote:Oh skunt.. :)

rspann wrote:Zoom. As a retiree how do you spend your time ? We know UNC paying you to be on tuner and some of yuh spare time you does entertain them lil powder neck pnm girls around by you . but the rest of the time?
In my teen days, I saw how my male family members was taken advantage off by women. They got taken to the cleaners via the courts and had to pay c0ck tax, their exes got half. Those that remained married were imps as they could not spend their own money and were unhappy. They stayed in the same jobs and never progressed. So I said that will never be me.

After school I worked as an apprentice in Caroni in the day and then evening classes to get my tect papers. After leaving Caroni i left for Vene in the oil industry, was lucky cause I still had family members in vene so I stayed with them while my Spanish improved. I spent two years in vene and then came back to trini. Worked in Pt Lisas for about 17 years and saved $$$ and did more schooling . Brought a house and converted it in to 4 appartments, my peers at that time all brought cars and chased hoes. I let the rents pay for the mortgage and paid it off before time. Then I bought another and did the same. While doing all this I pumped money into two private pensions and made sure I had 750 contributions for NIS pensions. When I bought the second house I started working UK offshore, I paid off that mortgage via my UK earnings and rents. In those days the £ was 10 to 1, so in 3 years that was paid off. Then my uncle died and I inherited his house and a farm with cows. Oh forgot I also have another farm thats ran by some folk , so I collect small rents and crops as payment. My uncle house was a surprised and did not expect it, so that was a plus. Agian did the same and converted it into 4 appartments.

I had a second hand beat up ford laser and a 125cc motor bike that used for my transport in those 17 years.

I also invested in shares when new offers came out over the years. Did the same in the UK with shares and a. pension. All houses are paid off so I just collect rents.

After my UK job came to an end I did not really have to work cause of the rents, but I spent a year in the Cayman islands working for tax free money. Called it quits and now fully retired. I travel all over except the US, I am abroad multple times of the years in Europe.

I kept the laser and still use from time to time as an undercover car for hoes, also have a raj lux for the farm but it not fully rajed out and 3 motor bikes.

Did all this while not voting PNM or buying Jordans.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2020, 10:00 pm

i getting jealous
gonna start spamming a thread now

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 12th, 2020, 10:05 pm

Damn Jordans

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 12th, 2020, 10:06 pm

In my teen days, I saw how my male family members was taken advantage off by women. They got taken to the cleaners via the courts and had to pay c0ck tax, their exes got half. Those that remained married were imps as they could not spend their own money and were unhappy. They stayed in the same jobs and never progressed. So I said that will never be me.

After school I worked as an apprentice in Caroni in the day and then evening classes to get my tect papers. After leaving Caroni i left for Vene in the oil industry, was lucky cause I still had family members in vene so I stayed with them while my Spanish improved. I spent two years in vene and then came back to trini. Worked in Pt Lisas for about 17 years and saved $$$ and did more schooling . Brought a house and converted it in to 4 appartments, my peers at that time all brought cars and chased hoes. I let the rents pay for the mortgage and paid it off before time. Then I bought another and did the same. While doing all this I pumped money into two private pensions and made sure I had 750 contributions for NIS pensions. When I bought the second house I started working UK offshore, I paid off that mortgage via my UK earnings and rents. In those days the £ was 10 to 1, so in 3 years that was paid off. Then my uncle died and I inherited his house and a farm with cows. Oh forgot I also have another farm thats ran by some folk , so I collect small rents and crops as payment. My uncle house was a surprised and did not expect it, so that was a plus. Agian did the same and converted it into 4 appartments.

I had a second hand beat up ford laser and a 125cc motor bike that used for my transport in those 17 years.

I also invested in shares when new offers came out over the years. Did the same in the UK with shares and a. pension. All houses are paid off so I just collect rents.

After my UK job came to an end I did not really have to work cause of the rents, but I spent a year in the Cayman islands working for tax free money. Called it quits and now fully retired. I travel all over except the US, I am abroad multple times of the years in Europe.

I kept the laser and still use from time to time as an undercover car for hoes, also have a raj lux for the farm but it not fully rajed out and 3 motor bikes.

Who cares?

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2020, 10:14 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Who cares?
My bank manager does

Postby maj. tom » March 13th, 2020, 7:52 am

A House for Mr. Zoom. © Trinituner Press 2020.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2020, 8:28 am

maj. tom wrote:A House for Mr. Zoom. Trinituner Press 2020.
Men ask so I explained.

Houses > Jordans & PNM

Postby rspann » March 13th, 2020, 8:42 am

Good explanation , might motivate someone or give someone an idea how to make a start.

I notice you ain't answer the part about being a PNM minister son and hiding some of the wealth in the Caymans.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2020, 8:48 am

rspann wrote:Good explanation , might motivate someone or give someone an idea how to make a start.

I notice you ain't answer the part about being a PNM minister son and hiding some of the wealth in the Caymans.
Nah my Pops was a Texaco employee before PNM mash it up.

The PNM part of my family are all sufferers and ready to dig out your eye.

Postby rspann » March 13th, 2020, 8:50 am

:D :D :D :D :D

Postby rspann » March 13th, 2020, 8:52 am

Zoom ,you ever make a post that doh have a reference to PNM people in it ?

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2020, 8:58 am

rspann wrote:Zoom ,you ever make a post that doh have a reference to PNM people in it ?

Yeah,

Cycling, watches and rum

Postby K74T » March 13th, 2020, 9:32 am

Cycling issa PNM sport.

Postby Redman » March 13th, 2020, 9:39 am

rspann wrote:Good explanation , might motivate someone or give someone an idea how to make a start.

Hopefully they have a better grasp on the facts.

https://www.nytimes.com/1985/04/15/busi ... going.html

With world oil prices down and many refineries closing, the Government of Trinidad and Tobago has reluctantly bought the sprawling Texaco Inc. refinery on the east coast of Trinidad.

The Government agreed to buy the money-losing refinery, officials say, mainly to save more than 3,000 jobs and avoid expensive imports of oil products.
''We didn't want to take over Texaco,'' said Ronald Jay Williams, Trindad and Tobago's Minister of State Enterprises in a recent interview in Trinidad. ''They told us they were leaving. We had no choice.''

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2020, 9:54 am

the original chinee chopper

Postby Redman » March 13th, 2020, 10:06 am

:D The most interesting note is Farrells observation at the end of the story
pugboy wrote:the original chinee chopper

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 13th, 2020, 10:06 am

This is great example of priorities. Well done Kamrade.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2020, 10:15 am

Redman wrote:

Hopefully they have a better grasp on the facts.

https://www.nytimes.com/1985/04/15/busi ... going.html

With world oil prices down and many refineries closing, the Government of Trinidad and Tobago has reluctantly bought the sprawling Texaco Inc. refinery on the east coast of Trinidad.

The Government agreed to buy the money-losing refinery, officials say, mainly to save more than 3,000 jobs and avoid expensive imports of oil products.
''We didn't want to take over Texaco,'' said Ronald Jay Williams, Trindad and Tobago's Minister of State Enterprises in a recent interview in Trinidad. ''They told us they were leaving. We had no choice.''
Nice they saved Texaco and mash up Petrotrin, Trinmar, Trintopec, Trintomar & NGC.

Reason why they brought Texaco was because of the PNM Trade union. Foreign buyers was waiting but Chambers and the Trade union did not want them in cause lots of staff was going to get booted out via restructuring as all new companies do.

In those days OTWU had a massive banner, "Texaco must go". PNM and the Trade unions created the must go campaign.

Ron Williams was just following orders and painted that doom and gloom about Texaco.

Texaco operations in trini was very small and the loss was covered by their larger operations. Oil companies own each other and from time to time they sell to themselfs to advoid taxes.

The buying of Texaco was a con job and a means to save PNM in 1984, which failed in 1986

Postby Redman » March 13th, 2020, 10:39 am

Of course the rest of the article is also a conspiracy between the NY times, PNM and Texaco.

Better Sites Elsewhere

Refineries have been shutting down not only because of the oversupply of oil in international markets but also because many companies say they find it more cost-effective to refine crude either where it is produced or where it is sold rather than at intermediate points such as the Caribbean islands.

The Caribbean refineries were built mainly to produce fuel oil for utility companies and factories in the northeastern United States. These customers have reduced their needs through energy conservation and in some cases have shifted to cleaner-burning and less-expensive natural gas. The refineries, some of them built more than 50 years ago, also find it difficult to compete with more efficient modern plants.

Here is a excellent review of the time. The truth seems quite a bit more complex than ZR s spin.

https://books.google.tt/books?id=W9k-BA ... ts&f=false

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2020, 10:45 am

for what it's worth zr, if what you say is really true, hats of to you