Team Loco wrote:Skylinechild if you read someof the comments off the article on cnc3 then sr's comment makes sense
coltspeed wrote:skylinechild wrote:is it by havin "ah project car - which is typically a fass up SR20DE/VE in a b12/13/14/15"
ay, ay, ay, ........ eh
something rong orrr. y u stereotyping the official T&T fast car conversions.
TriniGT wrote:I have seen this first-hand at M school, a case of you go where you watch. Hope everyone makes a full recovery, scary stuff.
that's a really damning article.killercow wrote:
Taken from the article above:
"This horrific accident at Wallerfield race circuit left the driver and three spectators with serious injuries, although they are now reported to be in a stable condition. Jameer Ali, Vice President of the Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA), described the crash as a “freak accident,” and has suggested that the grandstand may be moved to another location. However, what concerns us more than the location of the stand is the pitiful unreinforced tyre wall at the edge of the circuit, which doesn’t even look adequate enough for a kart track.
Unfortunately, it seems safety motorsport standards in the country are particularly low. If you have a search for better quality videos shot at Wallerfield, you’ll find that tiny tyre walls and a lack of catch fencing are common themes at the track."
Team Loco wrote:While we are criticising and it is justified. Before we bash the life outta officials, just remember these are the same peeps and others that fought to get this thing going again. Even the driver of the car is a dedicated person to wallerfield. Lets not bash the hell outta things and we lose this facility again.
Video courtesy Chester Andrews
screwbash wrote:idk y people does go to these events, especially with it being run by ah old teif like frankie boodram. so much people tears on he head that he probably cursed for life so anyhing around he blight. I hear is like $200 -700 for a ticket to go there.
I sorry for The two hot girls that get damage, but it woulda be safer if they wuda jus stay home and have babies or cooking somthing. It not safe to go to these events. It not safe to go to bars an drink rum, it not safe to go out the road. Plant a garden and mind some fowl. stay home and drink rum and put yuh car on 4 concrete blocks an race it how much yuh want. Ah know ah go get real furk up for this. In these hard economic times it safer just to stay home.
desifemlove wrote:screwbash wrote:idk y people does go to these events, especially with it being run by ah old teif like frankie boodram. so much people tears on he head that he probably cursed for life so anyhing around he blight. I hear is like $200 -700 for a ticket to go there.
I sorry for The two hot girls that get damage, but it woulda be safer if they wuda jus stay home and have babies or cooking somthing. It not safe to go to these events. It not safe to go to bars an drink rum, it not safe to go out the road. Plant a garden and mind some fowl. stay home and drink rum and put yuh car on 4 concrete blocks an race it how much yuh want. Ah know ah go get real furk up for this. In these hard economic times it safer just to stay home.
fun/entertainment....those evil tings eh??
it's new news, but nowhere on Earth is safe. People can get kill in football matches, golf ball can buss yuh head, it's called life....... and this has happened in F1 before, the pinnacle of motor sport. go stay in yuh bed, if yuh think the world is safe. but your logic, we should ban all sports since there is inherent danger.
Team Loco wrote:While we are criticising and it is justified. Before we bash the life outta officials, just remember these are the same peeps and others that fought to get this thing going again. Even the driver of the car is a dedicated person to wallerfield. Lets not bash the hell outta things and we lose this facility again.
screwbash wrote:idk y people does go to these events, especially with it being run by ah old teif like frankie boodram. so much people tears on he head that he probably cursed for life so anyhing around he blight. I hear is like $200 -700 for a ticket to go there.
ADONI wrote:Looking at one of the other videos, the second car, didn't have no intentions of turning the hair pin. It seems as he looked straight at the first car that run off and headed for it.
desifemlove wrote:looking at the vid, seems the driver got confused and couldn't brake in time. sad all around, but the injured people should still sue.