Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

greggle71

Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby greggle71 » May 30th, 2016, 8:43 pm

lol folks real skeptical about this. Seems quite logical in all honesty, this is more about gas than oil. Venezuela does not refine natural gas but TT does, Venezuela dragon field is on the TT border in close proximity to 2 platforms in TT waters. TT has supply issues and cannot even satisfy the local market that enables all our USD revenue earning downstream products and we have refining capacity as well. Over to the export side, our manufacturing sector always say they have excess capacity to produce more but no new markets to export to so if they get a government guarantee then why not fill that gap in production for export? The balance of payments for the manufactured goods versus what we extract, refine and export hopefully will offset each other and whatever surplus hopefully result in some kind of profit sharing ratio between both countries. It may be fair to be cynical but if you were in any of those leader's shoes what would you do.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 30th, 2016, 8:59 pm

greggle71 wrote:lol folks real skeptical about this. Seems quite logical in all honesty, this is more about gas than oil. Venezuela does not refine natural gas but TT does, Venezuela dragon field is on the TT border in close proximity to 2 platforms in TT waters. TT has supply issues and cannot even satisfy the local market that enables all our USD revenue earning downstream products and we have refining capacity as well. Over to the export side, our manufacturing sector always say they have excess capacity to produce more but no new markets to export to so if they get a government guarantee then why not fill that gap in production for export? The balance of payments for the manufactured goods versus what we extract, refine and export hopefully will offset each other and whatever surplus hopefully result in some kind of profit sharing ratio between both countries. It may be fair to be cynical but if you were in any of those leader's shoes what would you do.

Unfortunately local politicians have not caught up will social media. They still think they can carry out policies without explaining them. In some cases yes. but when you talking about money, food and jobs, people need to be reassured . Without reassurance the conspiracy theory will take hold and become the believed fact.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 30th, 2016, 9:10 pm

EmilioA wrote:
greggle71 wrote:lol folks real skeptical about this. Seems quite logical in all honesty, this is more about gas than oil. Venezuela does not refine natural gas but TT does, Venezuela dragon field is on the TT border in close proximity to 2 platforms in TT waters. TT has supply issues and cannot even satisfy the local market that enables all our USD revenue earning downstream products and we have refining capacity as well. Over to the export side, our manufacturing sector always say they have excess capacity to produce more but no new markets to export to so if they get a government guarantee then why not fill that gap in production for export? The balance of payments for the manufactured goods versus what we extract, refine and export hopefully will offset each other and whatever surplus hopefully result in some kind of profit sharing ratio between both countries. It may be fair to be cynical but if you were in any of those leader's shoes what would you do.

Unfortunately local politicians have not caught up will social media. They still think they can carry out policies without explaining them. In some cases yes. but when you talking about money, food and jobs, people need to be reassured . Without reassurance the conspiracy theory will take hold and become the believed fact.

I could fully understand this

Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby RASC » May 31st, 2016, 5:08 am

EmilioA wrote:

This is what I've been saying.
PNM's Public Relations team has been insanely inadequate.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 3:42 pm

This is normal trend with PNM they withhold information and that's where the corruption comes in to play.

All their dealings are hush hush

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 31st, 2016, 6:11 pm

How does one go about getting a Venezuelan maid and a yard man?

baigan

Postby baigan » May 31st, 2016, 7:49 pm

drchaos wrote:How does one go about getting a Venezuelan maid and a yard man?

Im guessing you just ask if they want a job cleaning and whatnot. There are a few venezuelan families near me and a few of the guys were walking around and asked if they can help with the yard and stuff so ...

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 11:52 pm

Ok since no pics of vennies here one shes from Barquisimeto in venny

Postby rspann » June 1st, 2016, 7:39 am

That is the kind of maid I want.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2016, 9:12 am

zoom rader wrote:Ok since no pics of vennies here one shes from Barquisimeto in venny

She can polish my knobs anyday!!!!

Door Knobs that is 8-) 8-)

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 1st, 2016, 9:13 am

nice bright eye bushy tail chica..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 1st, 2016, 9:43 am

zoom rader wrote:Ok since no pics of vennies here one shes from Barquisimeto in venny

U have any with Lil less colour? She looking like she have PNM tendencies.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 1st, 2016, 9:45 am

rspann wrote:That is the kind of maid I want.

I doubt she would actually do any maid work ... would probably spend 8 hours doing her nails tho. :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 1st, 2016, 10:34 am

racedriverpro wrote:

Agreed. I eh know what zoom trying to pull here.

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2016, 1:47 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

Dem gal ant studying who PNM right now, they looking for husband, house and a way out of venny .

Plus there culture is far different that the PNM Black hen chicken culture. Dem kinda gal into husband security, raring babies and cooking, all this while they keep looking good.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby racedriverpro » June 1st, 2016, 1:57 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

Dem gal ant studying who PNM right now, they looking for husband, house and a way out of venny .

Plus there culture is far different that the PNM Black hen chicken culture. Dem kinda gal into husband security, raring babies and cooking, all this while they keep looking good.

Doesnt sound like enough to keep her busy. Hopefully she doesn't turn to planting balisier to past her time.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 1st, 2016, 2:06 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

If you looking for wife check they mudder first...

If mammy big and spread out massive...odds are nina will be the same...

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2016, 2:40 pm

^^^ Nah she mommy same size.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 1st, 2016, 3:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Nah she mommy same size.

Nice. Just hide the KFC.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 1st, 2016, 3:23 pm

Co-inidink?

Venezuela is collapsing and the military just got involved

The president deployed troops this weekend claiming the US threatens to invade, as tensions escalate in the Latin American state.

Troops have been deployed around Venezuela’s capital of Caracas and in ‘every strategic region’ this weekend during the country’s largest ever military exercise.

The government claims the exercises are in response to the threat of invasion from the United States, but the real reason for the government’s state of emergency declaration is likely much closer to home.

For over a year now, Venezuelans have been suffering under an ever deepening economic and political crisis.

Bare supermarket shelves are common. Vital medicines are in short supply. Crime is rising. Blackouts occur daily. To save electricity, the government asked public sector workers to only show up on Mondays and Tuesdays - and this could soon extend to private companies as well.

All this in one of the largest oil producing nations on earth.

After the 2013 death of the country’s fiery socialist president, Hugo Chávez, Venezuela has been led by the increasingly unpopular former Vice President, Nicolas Maduro. Since then, economic mismanagement and a massive decline in oil revenues have led to a spiraling crisis.

The president, outnumbered by opposition parties, faces violent protests and a push for new elections. A March poll showed more than 60% of Venezuelans think Mr Maduro should resign or be removed.

It was against this backdrop that the Defence Minister appeared on state television this week.

"Venezuela is threatened," he said. "This is the first time we are carrying out an exercise of this nature in the country. In terms of national reach, it's going to be in every strategic region."

The statement came after the United States – somewhat provocatively – declared Venezuela a national security threat and sanctioned officials they claimed were responsible for corruption and human rights abuses. US Prosecutors have also charged a number of former officials with trafficking cocaine.

President Maduro claims this is evidence of an attempted coup, citing the threat of a US attack when he declared a state of emergency. National security provisions now allow the government to impose tougher security measures, take control of basic goods and services, and distribute and sell food.

Maduro has also made what appear to be anti-democratic statements, telling foreign journalists that parliament has "lost political validity" and "it's a matter of time before it disappears."

http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2016 ... t-involved

red_meat

Postby red_meat » June 1st, 2016, 7:23 pm

I see the conversation turned to women. I guess that is to be expected, but I find it sad how confused everyone was about Maduro visiting. The media was in a mess, not sure if to report in a positive light or negative, a real clustertruck. Maduro and his family are desperately looking for friends and Dr. Rowley extends them an olive branch? They're probably hoping that they will be able to hide out here when they're ready to bail, or at least some of the money they stole. All I can say is good luck trying to enforce the deals that were made when Maduro is ousted by the military.

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2016, 2:57 am

red_meat wrote:I see the conversation turned to women. I guess that is to be expected, but I find it sad how confused everyone was about Maduro visiting. The media was in a mess, not sure if to report in a positive light or negative, a real clustertruck. Maduro and his family are desperately looking for friends and Dr. Rowley extends them an olive branch? They're probably hoping that they will be able to hide out here when they're ready to bail, or at least some of the money they stole. All I can say is good luck trying to enforce the deals that were made when Maduro is ousted by the military.

You have to understand that we have a PNM Media mafia and they only report as they have been told so by bailiser house.
Every single PNM deal is kept away from the public.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 2nd, 2016, 2:12 pm

That pic ZR post is likely a high end model or something. Normal vennies don't look so perfect most of them overweight.

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 4:09 pm

Come down by me later nah,you would change yuh mind.

Postby rollingstock » June 2nd, 2016, 5:03 pm

Poor fella only accustom seeing the tired body ones working in dem hoe house.

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 5:16 pm

ED, if I show you one, you could search head to toe and not a flaw. You might want to get married.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby gastly369 » June 2nd, 2016, 5:28 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

Husband....babies...cooking...

Wah ah missing ..

Postby tr1ad » June 3rd, 2016, 4:12 am

racedriverpro wrote:

You could post anything with less undertone?

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby racedriverpro » June 3rd, 2016, 5:46 am

gastly369 wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

Husband....babies...cooking...

Wah ah missing ..

Of course...Jah bless the PNM, we red and ready?

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2016, 9:17 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:That pic ZR post is likely a high end model or something. Normal vennies don't look so perfect most of them overweight.

That's how they look normel normel in the rural parts of venny. Off course you gonna get some Wales now and again but venny women like looking good, It's in their culture .