Re: US Presidential Primaries & Election 2016

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 4th, 2016, 11:14 pm

Hilary's running mate has the temperament of Donald Trump

Postby shogun » October 4th, 2016, 11:20 pm

RASC wrote:Brexit: Never thought the day would come where I'd see the British grow some balls. Great move out of that poison EU.

Sure. If it was purely about economics. If it was about fear, intolerance and xenophobia, then not so ballsy

I'm not totally against Brexit. I'm just against ED'S assertion that it's going to be smooth sailing and that it was all for a noble cause.

RASC wrote:Trump: Lesser of two evils.

Disagree. Any grown man that can be up at 3am in the morning tweeting about some ex-pageant winner and encouraging the country to "check out her sex tape" and doesn't have the self control, or wisdom to let it go, has demonstrated horrendous judgement.

RASC wrote:White Far Left Liberals: Death of western civilisation.

No. Extremism on both sides of the isle is death of ANY civilization. No need to be partisan

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2016, 11:25 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Hilary's running mate has the temperament of Donald Trump

Yup same thing everyone is saying. I would say Tim behaves like a social justice warrior just look at his face and his expression WTF

Pence is an absolute gentleman and a genuine one at that, very smart and educated man, Pence had Tim knocked out when he said he left Indiana with 2 billion in the bag compared to Tim Kaine left his state with 2 billion in dept, Tim immediately distanced himself from that conversation because he knows he wants nothing with Pence track record as a governor. He does not go into the nonsense like Trump does to appease to the masses who like entertainment. Pence is straight up about realistic foreign policies which does sound a little similar to the democrats.

The man is a far better Presidential candidate than both Trump and Hillary that just goes to show you. Just imagine the only dirt they could find on Pence is some nonsense about abortions because Pence is Pro Life. Just imagine that? guy is clean as a whistle.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 12:46 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Alright then, even the most bias and pro Hillary supporters at CNN just agreed that Pence won the night. I think its also safe to say Pence had that locked down, they both did good but Pence is a boss.

He is certainly the superior presidential candidate than both Trump and Hillary aswell. I think the reason Tim lost that was because he couldn't stop being rude and interrupting when, he kept acting like a social justice warrior he couldn't even contain himself. Hillary won the last debate over Trump so lets see how Trump does next week Sunday.

Slavishly defending a man who represents a racist, misogynist, unhinged Republican candidate are we? The same Pence who, when questioned by CNN's Chris Cuomo about why Trump doesn't believe that climate change is a reality went from being unable to defend that position, it to actually agreeing with Cuomo? The same Pence and Trump who would bar your sorry arse from entering the US? ED you really are the most comedic thing on 2NR.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2016, 12:56 am

^ Thats your opinion and you are certainly entitled to it. If you disagree no problem. The media says Trump is the devil and Hillary is an angel but the evidence shows a different story. Never have I said any of the candidates are perfect.

My position is that Trump is the lesser of the 2 evil, they are both crooked in their own way and I have made that quite clear. Pence won the debate, he is a natural gentleman with a solid track record. Yes he has to defend Trump do you seriously expect him to go and say YO Trump is a kant doh vote for this man, debate over.....

Let me ask you this what do you think about about Judge Judy an unbiased Jewish Woman who is on record for endorsing Obama in 2008, today supporting Trump? is she also a racist, sexist, uneducated misogynist xenophobic, transphobic, illiterate, Anti Semitic, piece of sh!t for supporting Trump? Or do you think that the enormous popularity of a man like Trump demonstrates just how much the left has failed us and are sick and tired of career politicians and their political correctness?

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2016, 2:25 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 2:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Thats your opinion and you are certainly entitled to it. If you disagree no problem. The media says Trump is the devil and Hillary is an angel but the evidence shows a different story. Never have I said any of the candidates are perfect.

My position is that Trump is the lesser of the 2 evil, they are both crooked in their own way and I have made that quite clear. Pence won the debate, he is a natural gentleman with a solid track record. Yes he has to defend Trump do you seriously expect him to go and say YO Trump is a kant doh vote for this man, debate over.....

Let me ask you this what do you think about about Judge Judy an unbiased Jewish Woman who is on record for endorsing Obama in 2008, today supporting Trump? is she also a racist, sexist, uneducated misogynist xenophobic, transphobic, illiterate, Anti Semitic, piece of sh!t for supporting Trump? Or do you think that the enormous popularity of a man like Trump demonstrates just how much the left has failed us and are sick and tired of career politicians and their political correctness?

So "we" elect a bombastic, racist, misogynist, mental kant? :? That's the epitome of stupidity. What you are saying is the hate of the Democrats/left must be trumps(pun) the good of the US, and ALL its citizens. There also seems to be a convenient forgetting that the GOP is packed full of "career politicians" who Trump has alienated and that there is a vast difference between overly PC and offensive language.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2016, 2:39 am

^ I not saying that at all, I am saying given the 2 choices, Trump is the lesser of the 2 evils. Trump wouldn't be anywhere near this popular if people were actually satisfied or even half pleased with the Obama Clinton policies and or where society is headed. Same reason UNC lost the election the working class didn't like where we were heading and how our tax dollars were being used.

In any event dunno why you even bothering to argue here when CNN a Pro Hillary network says Pence clearly won the debate. That alone in itself just shows the kind of person Pence actually is. And this is with the added bonus of the fact that the Crowd was largely Democrats according to CNN themselves.

http://edition.cnn.com/2016/10/05/polit ... index.html

Have a good night padner.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2016, 3:42 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 3:40 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I not saying that at all, I am saying given the 2 choices, Trump is the lesser of the 2 evils. Trump wouldn't be anywhere near this popular if people were actually satisfied or even half pleased with the Obama Clinton policies and or where society is headed. Same reason UNC lost the election the working class didn't like where we were heading and how our tax dollars were being used.

In any event dunno why you even bothering to argue here when CNN a Pro Hillary network says Pence clearly won the debate. That alone in itself just shows the kind of person Pence actually is. And this is with the added bonus of the fact that the Crowd was largely Democrats according to CNN themselves.

http://edition.cnn.com/2016/10/05/polit ... index.html

Have a good night padner.

Yes run along, and ignore the fact that my comment was made to illustrate that even Trump's own VP nominee, cannot defend a position by Trump, and capitulates to the interviewer, who just happened to be one from CNN.

Postby RASC » October 5th, 2016, 5:32 am

Pence creamed Kaine
CNN and MSNBC have declared Pence the outright winner.

Chris Mathews :: Pence clearly won the debate.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 5th, 2016, 6:05 am

So it seems like both democrat nominees (Hillary and Kain) are doing as much as they can to turn off voters. Hillary is already unnerving and lacks charisma and Kain somehow came across as more obnoxious than Trump.

I'm not going to bring up political policies and viewpoints. I consider myself center-left and if I were a US citizen, I'd vote Hillary.

That said, I can't see the democrats easily winning this election. Obama won be courting the majority of the millennial vote, a voting block that Hillary struggles with.

US elections are won on personality and charisma. Say what you want, Trump is polarizing but still likeable and Pence's statesman like appearance last night has them beating the democrats at their own game.

If Trump gathers roughly 95% of the republican base, he has an excellent chance of winning since that should equal or surpass the reduction in democrat support.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 6:24 am

A setta facking pseudo Americans jump up all of a sudden and believe that because Pence was "attacked" by Kaine, and remained calm "won" :lol: Kaine came out to achieve one thing, to paint Donald Trump as misogynistic, anti-immigrant, unpatriotic, and unfit. This he achieved, as Pence could not outright deny what Kaine was asking him to deny. No one cares about the VP debate, and even the VP candidates know this, so it was an opportunity to vicariously bash Trump/Clinton on a national stage.

daas

Postby daas » October 5th, 2016, 7:11 am

How exactly did Pence "win"? People need to stop recycling CNN and MSNBC sheit because even when they try to be unbiased they still get it wrong. Pence attacked Clinton just much as Kaine did Trump (The fundamental difference is that Pence did it in a dignified, polished way). But it was easier for Pence to attack Clinton than to defend Trump.

I would admit that Kaine is pretty annoying and a few of the things he said were pretty low but he was factual in the majority of claims against the Trump campaign. Pence offered nothing to sway undecided voters who are arguably the target for Trump seeing that he is trailing Clinton. Only thing he did well was reassure skeptic Republicans.

The thing he did better was keep his cool and not take the bait (unlike Trump), But give it a couple days because the things Pence said about Trump's policy are not the things Trump says (in dealing with Russia for example). When the media picks apart the debate you could find deep contradictions between Pence and Trump.

In all this debate will change little on both sides (historically the Veep debate is essentially meaningless). It did prove that Trump is unfit to be President however, the fact that his running mate was more adept at being a polished politician only highlights Trump's shortcomings. This debate served the base of each side well but I don't think Clinton or Trump can expect a significant bump from it.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » October 5th, 2016, 8:19 am

It is so funny to see guys falling over themselves to defend trump and "the left has failed". Avoid the talking point for a minute and ask yourself how it is a person like Trump can be so popular in the US at the moment? Is it truly the left failing? Is it Obama policies has failed? or are we not looking at the true answer that the right seems to want to forget?

The right has created an environment where a display of hate and racism is acceptable and denying facts and going with just feelings. A President has never been blocked as much a Obama, never. They actually had a policy of "block everything from Obama". When Donald supporters talk about "make America great again", what do you think they mean? i mean truly? are they talking about policies? Please, its not having a white male as there leader. Fact is crime is down in the US except for a few inter cities, Obama has actually increased military spending, in terms of taking out top terror leaders guess who has been most successful without starting an actual war? He has over seen a recovery of the economy and as others has pointed out, the debt is a major inheritance of Bush. But these things don;t matter in a society that is ignoring facts and going on feelings, and no matter what Obama has done, he can't turn into a white male, so "its not the America i remember!"

Donald Trump is a salesman, so he can see the "mood" of the country and will align his message accordingly. I wonder if Americans really believe he represents them and will fight for the small man? Lesser of 2 evils? give me a break. A steady hand is needed. So go ahead and celebrate this "straight talker" and pretend it was not totally created from a place of pure hate.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 5th, 2016, 8:41 am

The truth is no one, not even Trump knows what policies he wants to implement. Trump and Clinton both hold very similar economic views (being centrist). However, don't forget that they both need to pander to their parties support base.

Anyway, it is only ED saying the left has failed. My argument is that the left will probably not win this election that due to Hillary's, and now Kain's perceived personalities.

Have you guys compared Hillary's support compared to Obama among millennials? They're pretty much on equal footing and that is bad news for Democrats.

Postby RASC » October 5th, 2016, 9:04 am

Jill Stein will help Trump to win the election. Young people under 35 cannot stand Hillary and what the DNC has become. The revolution one way or another is coming.

Days of the status quo are slowly but surely changing. Brexit was only the beginning.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2016, 10:41 am

Right on, bruthor!

people need to vote what they believe in. If the majority of people believes in trump, why should they have a Hillary president?

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2016, 4:10 pm

Bernie actually ran a successful campaign without big donors and large corporation contributions, which is unheard of. Trump claimed he would, but didn't. The revolution has already started, some are just looking on the wrong side.

Actually Gary Johnson has more of the millennial vote than Jill Stein both at 29% and 15% respectively. Hillary has more of the millennial vote of them all at 31%. Who knows, with Bernie's blessing, she might improve those numbers.

daas

Postby daas » October 8th, 2016, 3:03 pm

Huge revelation in the Presidential race, this could be lights out for Trump.

#DumpTrump

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2016, 3:14 pm

LMFAO @ Trump, this election is making House of Cards seem tame.

In all fairness this "grab them by the nookie" nonsense is just all hype again. What guy doesn't talk to amongst other men?

And let's be fair, Bill Clinton stuck a cigar up Monica's meow in the oval office.

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 3:15 pm

^Yup, saw that and didn't even bother to post it here. Not even sure I'm surprised. Republicans jumping ship left and right.

Imagine he's criticizing Bill Clinton for his past transgressions while he's boasting about sexual assault.

Come defend your Orange savior, Trump supporters. How low is the bar going to be now?

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 3:16 pm

Daran wrote:LMFAO @ Trump, this election is making House of Cards seem tame.

In all fairness this "grab them by the nookie" nonsense is just all hype again. What guy doesn't talk to amongst other men?

And let's be fair, Bill Clinton stuck a cigar up Monica's meow in the oval office.

And there you have it folks! Deflect, blame, deflect some more... Well done.

I hope you reported anyone talking this way to the relevant authorities Daran?
Last edited by shogun on October 8th, 2016, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 8th, 2016, 3:26 pm

Lmfao at this election.

America has changed, the elections have changed, the president will change to suit the change that america has gone thru. Delegates win. All else is meaningless hype.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2016, 3:43 pm

shogun wrote:

You prepared to lock up 90% of men for loose talk then? I hope police lock you up for wasting time everytime someone brags out of insecurity.

Anyway, are re also aware Wikileaks released tonnes of deleted Hillary emails today? The liberal media is in deflection mode and no doubt timed this Trump clip to coincide with this.

After reading some of her email highlights I honestly do admire Hillary more, quite a cunning and realistic politician with more right wing economic ideas than I expected.

If liberals weren't so hypocritcal they'd be up in arms over her latest emails.

daas

Postby daas » October 8th, 2016, 3:51 pm

Trump supporters (Can't say Republican supporters because this is no longer about political ideology) will say 'every man does this' but the point is character which should come before any policy.

And what does Bill Clinton have to do with this? Last time I checked he isn't the one running for Presidency.

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 3:55 pm

Daran wrote:
shogun wrote:

You prepared to lock up 90% of men for loose talk then? I hope police lock you up for wasting time everytime someone brags out of insecurity.

Anyway, are re also aware Wikileaks released tonnes of deleted Hillary emails today? The liberal media is in deflection mode and no doubt timed this Trump clip to coincide with this.

After reading some of her email highlights I honestly do admire Hillary more, quite a cunning and realistic politician with more right wing economic ideas than I expected.

If liberals weren't so hypocritcal they'd be up in arms over her latest emails.

Loose talk? I'm not sure who you're hanging out with man, but if anyone around me is boasting of groping and taking advantage of women without consent because they can, that individual is getting reported and avoided. Too many women in my family and extended family, to tolerate that sh!t. I have friends that talk about their encounters with women all the time... never anything like this.

Anyways carry on with your deflection....

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2016, 5:26 pm

At least Hitlery won't have a problem with it, she's defended Bill all these years. People still voted for Rowley after the rape allegations and his forwardness with women, they voted for that over Kemler's track record in office.

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 6:44 pm

meccalli wrote:At least Hitlery won't have a problem with it, she's defended Bill all these years. People still voted for Rowley after the rape allegations and his forwardness with women, they voted for that over Kemler's track record in office.

Hitlery?

Typical right wing, ideologue rhetoric speak. Well, at least you're not biased. :\

If you have evidence as incriminating of Bill and Rowley bragging about criminal sexual assault, you shouldn't be posting in Tuner cheds, you should be forwarding it to the authorities.

Before this Trump was already considered misogynistic/chauvinistic, that's as far as critics would take it, even though his ex wife accused him of rape. Now you have Trump in his own words describing his past behavior in detail (he already admitted it is him in the recording.) I think the comparison is a stretch at best, but have at it, man

Loving all the deflection... :lol:

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2016, 7:27 pm

You've actually missed the bus on the comparison, people know what they're getting with Hillary and they're prepared to take a risk on someone like Trump. That fact that he got to this point in a US election and what the polls are showing should shock all those who think she's the logical choice. But then again, half of the us are a basket of deplorables who don't know any better.

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 8:06 pm

meccalli wrote:You've actually missed the bus on the comparison, people know what they're getting with Hillary and they're prepared to take a risk on someone like Trump. That fact that he got to this point in a US election and what the polls are showing should shock all those who think she's the logical choice. But then again, half of the us are a basket of deplorables who don't know any better.

Actually, you're the one that missed the bus. Hillary has been in the political arena now for decades. And has picked the battle scars and baggage because of it. Some of it deserved, most of it because of right wing demonizing and relentless targeting by Republicans. The fact that you just called her "Hitlery" is testament of how effective the campaign of demonization and brainwashing, has been. Do you really think she's as flawed as Hitler? Really? Obviously, you picked that up by buying into Republican dogma and rhetoric. Republicans have been chipping away at Hillary since before she ran for her parties nomination, the first time, in 2008. They've ALWAYS hated her and Bill... with a passion. Trumps rise has many reasons. General anger, disillusionment from the Republican base. The stoking of the fires of bigotry, ignorance, and Anti-government sentiment/vitriol by Limbaugh, FOXNews and all the other far right's usual suspects. This is the party that even before Obama was inaugurated said they were going to make the country "ungovernable", until he left office. They created the perfect atmosphere for an "entertainer" and demagogue like Trump, who's true talent is reading his audience to win them over with pandering to the base of the Republican party. It's amazing that a guy that has so little knowledge of domestic and/or foreign policy is taken seriously, but that's the chance his supporters are willing to take. Also, he's aligned himself with as many establishment Republicans as he could. Even though he claimed to be "independent." He's now funded by Sheldon Adelson, GOP Super PAC's and huge donors... even though he promised he wouldn't. I still think Bernies rise was more impressive because he ACTUALLY did what Trump CLAIMS he could DO. The Democratic party is now following his lead on policy and Hillary will pay a heftyy political price AND a one term Presidency, if she doesn't. While on the other side you have a candidate who seems to be imploding and suffering from chronic foot-in-mouth disease and STILL not able to show discipline in any shape or form. Good luck with that
Last edited by shogun on October 8th, 2016, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Gee whiz..