*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 10th, 2009, 10:01 am

larafan wrote:.i'll probably be treated by dr.nannypali from india who doesn't speak much english....

neckto

Postby neckto » June 10th, 2009, 2:53 pm

i use it
without the guard though
it the best thing for whne i marking yourself, the most precision
just put in washer to take up the play between the balde and the handle when using without the guard, i usually mark and then use my fusion to finish the shave

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 10th, 2009, 6:04 pm

awesome stuff guys didn't think anyone here was a fan! where do you guys even get your stuff????? i had to bring all my gear from away...here's a list of the stuff i currently use...once u start you really get hooked! thankfully i'm in the states so i can have my fix again!

SINGLE BLADE RAZORS
Gillette Single Blade razors (adjustable)
Merkur Single Blade razors (adjustable)

here's some vids u guys will like
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjhIy9rgWQU - this guy is a GURU on the forums

http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-wet-shave

here's a list of some good stuff (creams/soaps and colonges)
Proraso shaving creams
Penhaligons
Geo F Trumper
The Art of Shaving
Truefitt and Hill
Eshave
Castle Forbes
Floris
Coates of England
D.R Harris
Acqua Di Parma
L’Occitane
J Peterman 1903
Edwin Jagger

Brushes
Kent
Simpsons
Vulfix
Rooney
Shavemac
Muehle
Edwin Jagger

FORUMS
www.shavemyface.com
www.badgerandblade.com

i don't mind sharing hope you guys find this hobby as satisfying as i do!

happy shaving :D and feel FREE to pm me with any questions i've used a tons of different products and can find out almost anything for you guys.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 11th, 2009, 7:25 pm

pm's replied to

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2009, 7:40 pm

larafan wrote:Maserati,

bredda....is some serious animal fur i dealing with here u know....

i suppose yuh get alot better precision with this thing too....

i've grown accustomed to shaving in less than 5 mins...and something telling me....if i try to do that with this...i'll end up in a medical institute somewhere....

and given the medical institutes here....i might die....cause...i won't be treated by dr.house...i'll probably be treated by dr.nannypali from india who doesn't speak much english....

last i saw you, you had a gotie, you shave and mark it inless than 5 mins?? :shock: I got rid of mines cause it took me to long to mark it and shave cause im always in a rush. I get a pretty close shave with my gilette fusion and gel. Less irritation to as i have to use less strokes. Only downside is that when the lubricant strip on the blade is gone, it means tiem to change the shaving blade. That sheit is expensive.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 11th, 2009, 9:12 pm

For me this work best, this is good for the folks with thick facial hair

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 11th, 2009, 9:15 pm

[quote="SmokeyGTi"]Image

anyone knows where I can get this in Trinidad?

larafan

Postby larafan » June 12th, 2009, 1:07 am

AllTrac wrote:
larafan wrote:Maserati,

bredda....is some serious animal fur i dealing with here u know....

i suppose yuh get alot better precision with this thing too....

i've grown accustomed to shaving in less than 5 mins...and something telling me....if i try to do that with this...i'll end up in a medical institute somewhere....

and given the medical institutes here....i might die....cause...i won't be treated by dr.house...i'll probably be treated by dr.nannypali from india who doesn't speak much english....

last i saw you, you had a gotie, you shave and mark it inless than 5 mins?? :shock: I got rid of mines cause it took me to long to mark it and shave cause im always in a rush. I get a pretty close shave with my gilette fusion and gel. Less irritation to as i have to use less strokes. Only downside is that when the lubricant strip on the blade is gone, it means tiem to change the shaving blade. That sheit is expensive.

maybe not less than 5 mins...but pretty close to it....

it aint dat hard to do.... :?

Postby joker » June 12th, 2009, 6:13 am

i was a user of this type .... 'cept for the brush application....soap> :mrgreen:

switched to mach 3

den i reverted to disposables

then shaved by barber every 4 - 6 months :fadein:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 12th, 2009, 10:56 am

i generally use an electrical Remington groomer for maintenance purposes and a Gillette double or triple of the day with gel /foam for meetings and occasions.

Where can one get one of the "brush" applicators locally ?

i am seeing some online US $45-$320 :shock:

Postby Maserati » June 12th, 2009, 11:06 am

^lol yea a good brush made out of badger hair is like $40 USD go up.

Postby bushwakka » June 12th, 2009, 6:48 pm

i have one question.....maserati did u make the picture with ramesh holdin up jack warner (in matrimony)?

Postby Maserati » June 12th, 2009, 11:51 pm

lol WTF :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » June 13th, 2009, 12:25 am

Where could you get a shaving decent shaving brush and soap locally?

Postby bushwakka » June 13th, 2009, 8:25 am

Maserati wrote:lol WTF :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

ah get dat in ah email in work yesterday....an my rxn was jus like urs....WTF lol

Postby Greypatch » June 13th, 2009, 8:35 am

there is NO school like old school

Ingrown hairs (facial)

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 1:01 am

what allyuh does use to deal with that???

zcarz

Re: Ingrown hairs (facial)

Postby zcarz » November 16th, 2010, 1:09 am

sex

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2010, 1:12 am

don't question, 'tis the answer to life.

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 1:36 am

anyone else??

Postby K74T » November 16th, 2010, 1:38 am

Google

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » November 16th, 2010, 2:35 am

change your razor and buy a good quality shaving cream...like nutrogena. However like Marsh_TT said...google
Last edited by Jack the Ripper on November 16th, 2010, 3:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 16th, 2010, 3:16 am

pioneer wrote:let ah 16 yr girl pee on yuh face

where the fark you from boi? :roll: What yuh mention dey is for pimples, not for ingrown hair :!:

Rooki3 go to the pharmacy and ask the gyul at the counter for a cream call sémeñ de vaca.. apply to your skin after shaving..

Postby Bizzare » November 16th, 2010, 7:21 am

This definitely worked for me. However, it must be a virgin.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 16th, 2010, 7:24 am

Lord, check them replies :shock: :lol:

Rooki3, i use Tend Skin, it works great for ingrown hairs and is reasonably priced.
Should be available at Pennywise.

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2010, 7:31 am

Triniclub.com wrote:

HAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHHHAA
WHEEEEEEEEEEEEZEEEEEEEEEEEEE
a 16yr old virgin girl????
in trinidad?????
where you findin that hoss?

Postby Bizzare » November 16th, 2010, 7:48 am

cinco wrote:
Triniclub.com wrote:

HAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHHHAA
WHEEEEEEEEEEEEZEEEEEEEEEEEEE
a 16yr old virgin girl????
in trinidad?????
where you findin that hoss?

Exactly why its not easy to get rid of ingrown hairs..... Man hadda search far and wide hoss..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 16th, 2010, 8:33 am

plenty in asja girls.

try laser surgery on yuh face unless it already marsh up

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 16th, 2010, 9:08 am

doh use tendskin it is ultra corrosive made my skin peel.. Invest in a Andis marking machine and stop using razors... no bumps!

d rasta

Postby d rasta » November 16th, 2010, 9:17 am

Captainzaak wrote:Lord, check them replies :shock: :lol:

Rooki3, i use Tend Skin, it works great for ingrown hairs and is reasonably priced.
Should be available at Pennywise.

approved.