Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 9th, 2015, 9:31 am

1UZFE wrote:
pugboy wrote:consumers need to know that they wield tremendous power of choice

They dont. Kfc raised twice in a 12mth period sales neva dropped. Kiss bread rose multiple times from $5.xx to $10.xx nothing was done.
Hmm strange enough most of these increases was during pnm eras.

They didn't drop because consumers still bought. Pugboy is stating that if people didn't buy the businesses would drop their prices. If sufficient consumers complain and boycott it does influence companies. Perfect example of this was Digicel and their blocking of certain apps like Viber and their reversal of this after consumers complained on their fb page and vowed to stop using Digicel.

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2015, 9:45 am

Yes i am actually vindicating dat point.
I said even though kfc n bread rose expiditiously consumers did nothing.
Do u remember when beef rose by approx $.05 in the UK? Beef remained on the shelves n expired. Also when bread rose by a meagre amt in Vene citizens rioted.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 9th, 2015, 10:04 am

1UZFE wrote:Yes i am actually vindicating dat point.
I said even though kfc n bread rose expiditiously consumers did nothing.
Do u remember when beef rose by approx $.05 in the UK? Beef remained on the shelves n expired. Also when bread rose by a meagre amt in Vene citizens rioted.

Ok thought you were trying to say consumers don't have tremendous power.

Postby desifemlove » October 9th, 2015, 10:15 am

zoom rader wrote:Doubles gone up and PNM ppl beating up ,
but Syrian gyros gone up as well and no PNM ppl complaining. Syrians rule.

i though you was banned..loolol.......still de same....and yuh leader is on now something to cheer yuh up instead of doubles price..

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2015, 11:06 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
pugboy wrote:consumers need to know that they wield tremendous power of choice

this

Trinis don't know this.

Postby Les Bain » October 9th, 2015, 11:29 am

Question though: is this reactionary kick up towards doubles men because they traditionally viewed as a small man?
People still buying slice loaf, KFC and basketball sneakers based on a retired NBA player. They'll grumble but continue buying maybe because they sorta understand a corporation is a faceless thing with no feelings.

But Ranjit on the other hand...

Postby rollingstock » October 9th, 2015, 11:34 am

Fcuk Ranjit and his waking at ungodly hours to prepare.
Ranjit doh deserve nice things.

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2015, 11:43 am

rollingstock wrote:Fcuk Ranjit and his waking at ungodly hours to prepare.

rollingstock wrote:Fcuk Ranjit and his waking at ungodly hours

rollingstock wrote:Fcuk Ranjit .

Postby pete » October 9th, 2015, 11:45 am

But the price of hilux going down by 2.5% in January.

Postby j.o.e » October 9th, 2015, 11:57 am

Fcuk Ranjit and his $5 doubles ..... Down by Sooklal is $4 and it tasting better.

Postby pete » October 9th, 2015, 11:59 am

Who buys t-shirts for $1200? :\

Postby A172 » October 9th, 2015, 12:00 pm

lol ent
all these boolas countin ranjit $ like dai dem business
if u en like it doh buy

Postby A172 » October 9th, 2015, 12:09 pm

hv nun to do with cant afford, pretty sure anybody here cud afford $5 doubles

is d countin man $ and vex like if is dah man fault u en making dah kinda coil
if u wah doublesman $ hush yuh qont and go sell doubles too

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2015, 12:17 pm

pete wrote:Who buys t-shirts for $1200? :\

Lots of people. Fake ones as well. Worldcup time real men jump out 1000 plus to buy francis fashions fake jerseys

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 9th, 2015, 12:39 pm

LOL this is good, doubles is made from cheap recycled gutter oil from China. Which happens to be made from rotten discarded flesh and pure raw chinese sh!t, yes literally raw sewage. Pure nasty china sheit, and them people they does eat dog and worms and all kinda thing so you could imagine how extra nasty the sheit from China is and allyuh sucking it down finger licking good.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gutter_oil

Its no joking matter its cancerous and very deadly and illegal to buy or sell gutter oil yet its done so in 3rd world countries everyday.

The raging bull has helped us all, considering I almost dead from a heart attack at 29 years old and my blood pressure was critical levels when I used to eat these sheit, I would say raise doubles to $20 instead. The higher the better.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Okay effectic and what evidence do you have that that oil is imported and used here?

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2015, 1:13 pm

In other countries there would be no beat up debate, just plain boycott and some will go out of business and others drop back their price. The mere fact that so much debate going on is a shame for consumer rights

smokey0123

Postby smokey0123 » October 9th, 2015, 1:13 pm

Yep,everything Gonna raise, it's called the domino effect [PENSIVE FACE]

Postby K74T » October 9th, 2015, 1:14 pm

A172 wrote:if u en like it doh buy

Simple as that

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2015, 1:22 pm

i eat doubles once/twice a year so no f#%ks given unfortunately

Postby rollingstock » October 9th, 2015, 1:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The raging bull has helped us all, considering I almost dead from a heart attack at 29 years old and my blood pressure was critical levels when I used to eat these sheit, I would say raise doubles to $20 instead. The higher the better.

I guess the fact that you were a fat, unhealthy fcuk with no self control had nothing to do with that huh

Postby Les Bain » October 9th, 2015, 1:30 pm

Looking forward to see the same people littering my FB feed with doubles memes detail their fete season exploits.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 9th, 2015, 2:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: I almost dead from a heart attack at 29 years old and my blood pressure was critical levels when I used to eat these sheit, I would say raise doubles to $20 instead. The higher the better.

You sure it wasn't from your epic nonsense paragraphs and ched beatup...

Postby RBphoto » October 9th, 2015, 2:46 pm

That's it.. Sahina from now!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 9th, 2015, 3:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Okay effectic and what evidence do you have that that oil is imported and used here?

Iz 3rd world and anything goes.

You would have to be completely stupid to think that gutter oil isn't being used in Trinidad even if it may be 1 out of 10 doubles man.

That oil is used everywhere even first world countries we just don't know about it till the people are caught and it make news, you would be surprised how many fast food places use recycled oil I worked in one about 5 years ago a really popular fry chicken outlet and I seen first hand that they use recycled oil. Allyuh eat allyuh doubles and fast food nah man, I go stick with my home cook food and olive oil.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 9th, 2015, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 9th, 2015, 3:28 pm

cornfused wrote:We all drive vehicles , did our salary increase ?

thats what you get for goin to school, getting degrees and what not...and having to work for the corporation...

meanwhile, meh neighba Rakesh, who say FIRE BUN D SCHOOL..right now building Mansion, have 3 doubles vendors on d street, and driving a drop low almera wid a dvd screen in he muffler

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2015, 3:39 pm

is when Ranjit take he doubles money and buy 2 acres of land get a farmer's license and buy de Hilux for 200K ppl gonna die.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2015, 3:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:is when Ranjit take he doubles money and buy 2 acres of land get a farmer's license and buy de Hilux for 200K ppl gonna die.

Plus claim a setta money when he land flood and all he crops die

Postby j.o.e » October 9th, 2015, 4:51 pm

As I said it's all what you decide to do with your money. I personally won't buy doubles at $5 ..... It's ok whoever is willing to buy or sell at that price.
It's not a case of my ability to pay, I just can't justify paying so much for such a cheap, low quality food(even thought it is delicious). There are doubles men still selling at $3. I will support a $4 doubles man the rare moment I feel for it.

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2015, 4:52 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
eliteauto wrote:is when Ranjit take he doubles money and buy 2 acres of land get a farmer's license and buy de Hilux for 200K ppl gonna die.

Plus claim a setta money when he land flood and all he crops die

Then he plant provision and charge d nicca dem plenty morney.