Official New Born Baby Thread

Re: Offical New Born Baby Thread

Postby janfar » May 26th, 2015, 12:26 am

I was advised by our pediatrician to used Divisol or Polyvisol by Enfamil. Add it to the formula in the recommended doses. It caused some issues in the early with constipation (high in iron) and we stopped for a month. Once we got to Russia we started using it again (she was 5 months by then) and never had an issue.

http://www.enfamil.com/products/vitamin ... oly-vi-sol

air wick

Postby air wick » May 26th, 2015, 5:00 am

Our ped. recommended the same Polyvisol... had to get it away (about 1 yr ago) not sure if it's available here now

HSA

Postby HSA » May 26th, 2015, 8:12 am

i've heard that wittnessing the childbirth can cause implications in your sex life....whats your views on that?

air wick

Postby air wick » May 26th, 2015, 8:20 am

@HSA it didn't affect mine... I was in the room during the birth... natural delivery too

Postby AllTrac » May 26th, 2015, 10:06 am

lol nah man not at all, ah lil salt water steam and kegals bringing it back like new :lol:

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 26th, 2015, 1:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:lol nah man not at all, ah lil salt water steam and kegals bringing it back like new :lol:

Qft. Keep in mind that there is nothing that can help a small pigyleeks.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 27th, 2015, 1:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:19 days to go.... Then I'll probably be in here more often

Nice man. Dual citizenship FTW

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 27th, 2015, 1:45 pm

nice thread & congrats to all the dads in here making an effort

khandman

Postby khandman » May 27th, 2015, 2:53 pm

Guys any recommendation on a good pediatrician? In south. Baby is 27 days old now. The one that was recommended by d nursing home is kinda doh care I find. Had one visit and was really rushed not explaining things etc. also having trouble with breast milk. She is not taking it. Bought a pump, but it not expressing much. Maybe like an ounce for d day. Suggestions?

Postby crazybalhead » May 27th, 2015, 3:00 pm

AllTrac wrote:lol nah man not at all, ah lil salt water steam and kegals bringing it back like new :lol:

air wick

Postby air wick » May 28th, 2015, 9:11 am

tr1ad wrote:19 days to go.... Then I'll probably be in here more often

Congrats man!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 28th, 2015, 9:41 am

I took a look at this video on baby technology, really insightful.
http://www.theverge.com/2015/5/22/8644447/baby-tech-parenting-gadgets

Its unfortunate that i see a lot of parents allow things like iPad's and gaming devices babysit and raise their kids for them, it's important to find that balance. I mean in this day and age, so much opportunities you can offer kids that we didn't have, but if you don't manage it well then it can have a really negative effect.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2015, 9:45 am

Heading Miami next few weeks. My brother's wife is due in a few months and I was thinking to bring back a car seat for them as a gift.
Anyone ever bought back one as luggage??
I am concerned with its size basically. Would a new one in box be oversized?

air wick

Postby air wick » May 28th, 2015, 9:48 am

once traveling with an infant you will be allowed a car seat. If traveling alone then you have to check it in as luggage (un box and get it plastic wrapped)

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 28th, 2015, 10:10 am

Buy it and send the whole box as sea freight. will be a fraction of the cost you would pay as a luggage piece.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2015, 10:54 am

PapaC wrote:Buy it and send the whole box as sea freight. will be a fraction of the cost you would pay as a luggage piece.

I would need to contact any particular company across there?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 28th, 2015, 11:59 am

khandman wrote:Guys any recommendation on a good pediatrician? In south. Baby is 27 days old now. The one that was recommended by d nursing home is kinda doh care I find. Had one visit and was really rushed not explaining things etc. also having trouble with breast milk. She is not taking it. Bought a pump, but it not expressing much. Maybe like an ounce for d day. Suggestions?

manual or electric pump? Electric is better..Have your wife/gf drink lots of milk and 'vo-vine' and continue to pump..soon enough milk will be flowing like a buss wasa main even when she isn't pumping.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 28th, 2015, 12:33 pm

PapaC wrote:Buy it and send the whole box as sea freight. will be a fraction of the cost you would pay as a luggage piece.

Depending on where you going just lol for a freight company, like Laparkan. Drop it in. Sign up your papers and send it down. Sea or air freight, much cheaper than skybox and stuff.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2015, 12:36 pm

PapaC wrote:

Depending on where you going just lol for a freight company, like Laparkan. Drop it in. Sign up your papers and send it down. Sea or air freight, much cheaper than skybox and stuff.

Thanks.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 28th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Dizzy, check Raptor to bring it in. Much cheaper than anywhere else.

Postby X_Factor » May 28th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Depending on the car seat he is bringing.....the newborn types are small and not that heavy the convertable types are the opposite...the recaro's box was half the size of a 18cu fridge
With the seabox ocean freight company he would save the most and can order it off amazon even before he goes to miami.....

Postby X_Factor » May 28th, 2015, 1:43 pm

http://seaboxtt.com/index.php
Its like 1.75usd a lb but its like 3wks before the package arrives

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 28th, 2015, 2:05 pm

Guys, my baby girl just turned two months, using similac advanced with no problems.

She was born in the states at the end of winter and as soon as we came back home we noticed her skin started getting fine red spots , doc said its normal "heat" and would pass but it doesn't look normal to me. When she is in a/c she is fine , but as soon as i take her for a walk in the yard it flares up....she doesn't seem bothered by it though

Anyone familiar with this?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 28th, 2015, 2:08 pm

btw where can i buy similac in cases?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 28th, 2015, 4:27 pm

Just keep her as cool as possible. It is what we call heats, just stay out of constant direct sunlight. Should be ok.

Postby X_Factor » May 28th, 2015, 4:33 pm

I think pricemart has baby milk cheaper than even buying cases from the distributor

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 4:55 pm

khandman wrote:Glad to see this thread. Expecting my first child this week! Have a lot to learn about formula. Any recommendations?

Breast feed, breast feed, breast feed! Water and coconut water.

Formula should only be used as a basic supplement to breast milk. But breast is best!!!

Early solids can be boiled and crushed eddoes with plantain.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 4:56 pm

With respect to pampers, it is a pity that 'seconds' are not sold anymore. You would have saved a ton of money.

Postby goalpost » May 28th, 2015, 7:02 pm

any good paediatricians in the eastern area? heard great things about dr manning alleyne from my wife's ob gyn, but she's quite in the west.

Postby janfar » May 28th, 2015, 8:19 pm

BlueIce wrote:Guys, my baby girl just turned two months, using similac advanced with no problems.

She was born in the states at the end of winter and as soon as we came back home we noticed her skin started getting fine red spots , doc said its normal "heat" and would pass but it doesn't look normal to me. When she is in a/c she is fine , but as soon as i take her for a walk in the yard it flares up....she doesn't seem bothered by it though

Anyone familiar with this?

Thats normal for babies when they first get exposed to our humidity. Our baby had the same but it was ok after a few weeks. Doesn't affect her, but you wont be doing her favors keeping her indoors all the time, she going to have to face it eventually.