Postby NicholasM. » August 11th, 2015, 2:39 pm

Esmeralda ^

src1983

Re: Anyone having problems with tstt dsl

Postby src1983 » August 11th, 2015, 2:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
For the past 2 weeks we have been calling to get someone to come check it, they either say someone is in the area an will come today or that they will send someone tomorrow. So I dont know if anyone would actually come.
As for the digicel fiber Im not sure would have to find out about that.

They will come but it takes about 2 or 3 months for them to come. You have to keep calling everyday, this is how TSTT service is.

BTW why do you say there is no flow in your area?

https://www.discoverflow.co/trinidad/se ... ailability

^ according to their map there is already Digital in Williamsville.

The line they are quoting as having service is a dedicated line to TCL. There are no "tap" points on that line.

Flow as stopped at the post office in Williamsville.

There are 3 other companies running in the area

1. Airlink
2. Digicel
3. Some company from Rio Claro

@nicholasm you can call airlink and see what they offer. I made up my mind to wait until Digicel since I already have an account with them

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 11th, 2015, 3:12 pm

K74T wrote:
fred1266 wrote:Does 800 8788 work anymore

Don't know about that but I do know that 824 8788 still works. :|

Thanks

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 11th, 2015, 3:26 pm

NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
For the past 2 weeks we have been calling to get someone to come check it, they either say someone is in the area an will come today or that they will send someone tomorrow. So I dont know if anyone would actually come.

They will come but it takes about 2 or 3 months for them to come. You have to keep calling everyday, this is how TSTT service is.

I did call sometime ago to find out bout a couple months back and it wasn't. Don't they need to run new lines for this?

I think its in your best interest to call atleast 3 times. This has been my experience with both TSTT and FLOW.

With TSTT you need to call 10 times and you will get 10 different answers.

I dunno maybe with some luck you could get it? maybe you were given wrong info? its possible. But more than likely you would not get internet from flow according to the other poster who said they stopped at the post office.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 12th, 2015, 11:03 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

I did call sometime ago to find out bout a couple months back and it wasn't. Don't they need to run new lines for this?

I think its in your best interest to call atleast 3 times. This has been my experience with both TSTT and FLOW.

I dunno maybe with some luck you could get it? maybe you were given wrong info? its possible. But more than likely you would not get internet from flow according to the other poster who said they stopped at the post office.

My internet now started working for the day. Called them today again, dey said it already had like 3 reports inside. Would call again on Friday if dey dont send anyone. I do believe the problem is the line cuz the house phone isn't working

Yea I live like 3km from the post office so hopefully before the years up they'll reach by me.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 13th, 2015, 7:47 am

NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

My internet now started working for the day. Called them today again, dey said it already had like 3 reports inside. Would call again on Friday if dey dont send anyone. I do believe the problem is the line cuz the house phone isn't working

Yea I live like 3km from the post office so hopefully before the years up they'll reach by me.

Nope, flow stopped running.

Digicel
Airline
RVR

These maybe the guys to call

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » August 13th, 2015, 12:44 pm

src1983 wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

Digicel
Airline
RVR

Oh :( they stopped. Any idea how far digicel reach?
On the brighter side dey finally came today an fixed it. The problem was the line. So id survive with this until I upgrade to digicel.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 13th, 2015, 1:46 pm

NicholasM. wrote:
src1983 wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
NicholasM. wrote:

Digicel
Airline
RVR

Oh :( they stopped. Any idea how far digicel reach?
On the brighter side dey finally came today an fixed it. The problem was the line. So id survive with this until I upgrade to digicel.

Saw by Whiteland Junction, you can also check they normally have a red label on their cables. Also unlike flow and TSTT, they know where they are so giving them a call won't hurt

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2015, 1:48 pm

^ Nice to hear dude. See so there is a bright side to things, also you could call and make a bluff say you want to switch to flow and disconnect your TSTT service.

They will more than likely offer you a big speed increase. They begged me to stay with them when I wanted to disconnect. Offering all kinda sheit just to stick with them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2015, 2:03 pm

src1983 wrote:
Saw by Whiteland Junction, you can also check they normally have a red label on their cables. Also unlike flow and TSTT, they know where they are so giving them a call won't hurt

really? the red label is Digicel? are you sure about this? thats strange because they must be the first ISP that running cable throughout the entire country if this is true. This does not sound right, ent TSTT FTTH still has not left Port of Spain after 4 years? why would Digicel be doing this much coverage? it was always said to me that Trinidad is too big to run internet to most of the population which was the main problem.

Anyways whats going on with my pole outside here? is this Digicel? And what is this long wrap up cable about? why they leave that so on the pole for?

http://s24.postimg.org/6qo83z1c3/IMG_20 ... 135014.jpg

^ tell me what you think should be of interest to me here.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 13th, 2015, 3:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
src1983 wrote:

really? the red label is Digicel? are you sure about this? thats strange because they must be the first ISP that running cable throughout the entire country if this is true. This does not sound right, ent TSTT FTTH still has not left Port of Spain after 4 years? why would Digicel be doing this much coverage? it was always said to me that Trinidad is too big to run internet to most of the population which was the main problem.

Anyways whats going on with my pole outside here? is this Digicel? And what is this long wrap up cable about? why they leave that so on the pole for?

http://s24.postimg.org/6qo83z1c3/IMG_20 ... 135014.jpg

^ tell me what you think should be of interest to me here.

This is outside, The other side of the pic is [Digicel Fibre Cable]

File 8-13-15, 3 05 13 sM.jpeg

Digicel isn't some waste of time company they know that there are many business outside of POS which is untapped. So by being first to connect the country via fibre they stand to make a substantial gains. TSTT and Flow risk will be higher since most people in areas they are now coming to will most likely already have Digicel. Which may make them relook their fibre running strategy.
Last edited by src1983 on August 13th, 2015, 4:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2015, 4:01 pm

^ that sounds good I honestly never saw Digicel as such a serious and competent company. Over the years of 3rd world service I figured maybe the issue was Trinidad too big and these companies just don't have the capital to run internet.

when I looked at Columbus Communications for such a big company these people operate in central America and stuff. You would think a huge company like this who can run thousands of miles of submarine fiber would be able to cover this Trini piece of land.

Digicel really strike me there with this one, look like they really mean business. TSTT is the biggest failure, 4 years and can't even cross port of spain with FTTH what a joke and countless others on their old DSL Copper line cannot even cross 2mbps. You would think with all the years of monopoly they would have money to do something but no,... Makes you wonder what TSTT did with all this money they made ripping off people.

Flow took 10 years or something just to cross the Airport I dunno nah, is only 2 miles away from the Airport I living and only a few months ago this area became digital. LOL

Thank god Cable and Wireless buy out these people.

This is the kind of stuff I am hoping from C&W in Trinidad, cause well we are supposed to be the technological hub

http://www.cwc.com/news-and-media/press ... bados.html

Postby ismithx » October 14th, 2015, 9:26 pm

so I finally found out the reason my internet randomly dropping. is because random ppl scanning for open webservers to hack/ddos, and for some reason it overwhelms the modem. Gonna try ssh-ing into it and adding some firewall rules to help with that. I wonder I could get a better modem from tstt or if they don't have anybody capable of understanding my findings.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2015, 10:23 pm

^ well TSTT does not see their DSL business as something worth taking serious anymore so doubt you going to get anywhere with them on this issue.

Its such a shame though, considering how superior ADSL2+ technology is compared to DOCSIS. I miss my old DSL internet from them, its just too bad the company is so incompetent and the deals being offered is such garbage and they wait to give you a better deal when they hear you calling to cancel your service.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 18th, 2015, 7:40 pm

LTE network down in the union hall area
Does any else could confirm

speedee

Postby speedee » December 8th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Can anyone say how reliable is RVR Internet Service? If anyone has it, what package you have and how reliable is it? What download speeds do you actually get?

killercow

Postby killercow » December 8th, 2015, 2:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Flow took 10 years or something just to cross the Airport

Flow still cah reach Tobago yet.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » December 25th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Anyone getting problems with blink today or its just me alone?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 8th, 2016, 12:31 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 8th, 2016, 1:53 am

Don't waste your time its still 7% coverage this is their GPON designed for west morrings I called just to verify.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » January 8th, 2016, 7:00 am

i getting 10mb [ 6.8mb after speed test ] for 209$ from tstt and it still drops

surferdude

Postby surferdude » January 8th, 2016, 8:36 am

TSTT GPON is still not available to more than 90% of Trinidad. They are advertising but you cant get it. Lets see if Digicel reaches first.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » February 3rd, 2016, 8:36 pm

Good day does anyone have the LTE device in the union hall area. My dad lives In the hdc development in union hall and his LTE Device do not work at all. He got the sim card and box replace 2 times and still no connectivity. The csr in St James street told him his area shows green a strong signal so they do not know what could be the issue

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » February 15th, 2016, 10:56 am

In Penal, paying for 4meg and getting like 1meg download speed. They say it is my wireless router that causing it. Mind you I did the speed test straight from their modem with the wireless unplugged. Sweet T&T, one of these days I will pelt a bag of warm dog sheit at their main office.

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » February 15th, 2016, 8:08 pm

They gonna go out of business if their magical 8000km of fiber in TnT doesn't start providing some sort of service to the public and not just certain areas.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » February 26th, 2016, 4:51 pm

Saw massy communication launching on the 29th of Feb. Any info on packages