Postby jhonnieblue » March 3rd, 2016, 7:02 pm

Yup all four green...however once on Netflix the proxy error is showing

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Netflix to block VPN's

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 7:31 pm

^ reboot the device you are using netflix on

also try using "United States East 2" for netflix - I am using that with no problems yet

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 4th, 2016, 6:24 am

Got it to work for a while..started back right before I fell asleep last night..I'll do some playing around with it today and see
Should I restart the router as well?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 4th, 2016, 9:23 am

had some odd probs last night.

Netflix was working just fine on my android phone, but constantly bitching about VPN on Roku and Mac book.

Restarted the devices, no dice. Smartdnsproxy was on all green. Restarted the router just in case, and it appeared to have sorted itself.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 4th, 2016, 1:35 pm

Taken from twitter:

Smart DNS Proxy ‏@SmartDNSProxy Mar 3

NETFLIX UPDATE : They implemented a major update. Our engineers are working for resolution on SmartDNS. Our US SmartVPN works properly.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » March 6th, 2016, 8:08 am

Unblock US went down again for me on Friday.

Still nothing. Will try SmartDNS.

I did have the error with SmartDNS after the office a few weeks ago, for Amazon Instant Video on the Firestick but not with Netflix.

Postby M_2NR » March 6th, 2016, 10:13 pm

I took off unblockus and back on my regular OpenDNS setup. Anyone else notices that on a "smart" DNS setup that netflix also takes longer to load?

Postby ronsin1 » March 7th, 2016, 5:25 am

still using unblockus without any issues

neexis

Postby neexis » March 7th, 2016, 6:26 am

Ended up turning off Netflix on smartproxydns to watch Better Call Saul

Apparently that's not available on the US Netflix

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » March 7th, 2016, 8:16 am

With UnblockUS, only the Netflix Original series work when I swap regions.

Still contemplating about SmartDNS, I'm seeing some people on this thread saying same problem after they switch.

air wick

Postby air wick » March 7th, 2016, 8:20 am

If you don't update your payment info on unblockus it will stop working since they no longer accept PayPal payments

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 7th, 2016, 9:48 am

Unblock still working for me, no issues at current

jhonnieblue

Netflix to block VPN's

Postby jhonnieblue » March 7th, 2016, 11:34 am

Still having issues on smart dns
Think I'll reset my setting and restart the routers

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 7th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Unblockus still working for me and I haven't updated payment info yet

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » March 7th, 2016, 10:14 pm

thelem wrote:Hmm. Smartdns not working for me either....interesting

Are you newly registered or a longtime user?
So it would appear it's a 50/50 with SmartDNS...?

I didn't get any notification regarding a payment update for unblockus...

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » March 8th, 2016, 8:55 am

^Thanks.

Anyone newly registered with SmartDNS and it's working 100%?

Val

Postby Val » March 8th, 2016, 5:52 pm

UnblockUS only working with Japan region, and some devices. I just cancelled it, not a big loss.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » March 8th, 2016, 10:34 pm

Cool well then there's some hope. I'll test out smartdns in a few days...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 8th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 11th, 2016, 3:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:Sums yuh sure yuh eh do a date/time change to play candy crush and get more lives?

That only happens on a device which doesn't sync to a time server automatically and lost the time/date and therefore the certificates are not valid

I give up on Candy Crush long time :p I'll try it again tonight and see what happens.

air wick

Postby air wick » March 12th, 2016, 9:54 am

just cancelled my subscription with unblock-us. Not working with Netflix again, when I removed the DNS setting Netflix started back working.

Postby Redman » March 12th, 2016, 4:56 pm

SmartDNS stopped working for me today.

Any work around?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2016, 6:04 pm

air wick wrote:just cancelled my subscription with unblock-us. Not working with Netflix again, when I removed the DNS setting Netflix started back working.
yes if you remove the VPN DNS Netflix will start back to work but with T&T content only

air wick

Postby air wick » March 12th, 2016, 8:26 pm

That's ok, still better than no Netflix at all.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 12th, 2016, 8:40 pm

air wick wrote:That's ok, still better than no Netflix at all.

The reason you had no access was that your public IP was changed and you didn't refresh from

unblock-us.com

That could be the reason you weren't getting through

air wick

Postby air wick » March 12th, 2016, 8:56 pm

Yeah did all that unblock us service was running properly. Netflix was loading but was getting an error message when you select a show to play. Something about title unavailable at this time.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2016, 1:05 pm

if you are still getting blocked messages with smartDNSproxy just restart your modem to get a new IP from your ISP (Flow, Digicel, Blink, Greendot etc) and then log into smartdnsproxy.com and re-register your new IP - that should fix it

smartDNSproxy claims they've fixed the issue

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2016, 1:06 pm

air wick wrote:That's ok, still better than no Netflix at all.
but the whole purpose of using a VPN is so that you get more than what is available on the T&T Netflix

crock101

Postby crock101 » March 13th, 2016, 8:44 pm

The vpn blocking has begun ,I started getting error messages about vpn use earlier today

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2016, 9:10 pm

crock101 wrote:The vpn blocking has begun ,I started getting error messages about vpn use earlier today
read a few posts before yours - Netflix is working with smartDNSproxy