Re: Black Caucus

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:04 am

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:To foster unity and promote business among the black community (I'm paraphrasing).

If that's the case, I don't see the issue. But if it comes to calls to boycott businesses that aren't afro-owned, I can't support

But isn't that the ultimate goal. If a business man open a cinema in the drag mall would you go there instead of Movietowne?

:evilbat:

I'm not going to support any business, be it black, white, Indian or Chinese owned, if it supports bad business practices mainly poor customer service

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:09 am

rfari wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I don't see anything wrong with a group of people coming together to promote better levels of entrepreneurship even if that "unity" is based on their race. Once they are not disrespectful or harming any other group intentionally...in fact I think the basis of the group is really admiration of other groups ability to help each other ...my 2 cents

Apart from all the ole talk.
How do you see Afros coming together to promote better entrepreneurship .

Long ago it was black man that had the monopoly on street side food vending. It was black ppl that had black pudding, bake, souse, boil, roast corn, ect stalls. It was indian ppl that supported these roadside vendors . What became of these black vendors .

How long ago u talking???

Down San do east this was regular about 20 years oh so. Now you have to go by a chinese man to get black pudding . On Royal road had the best fry bake in San do, even Manning was a regular customer.

As far as I and older heads recall, indo-trinis used to make their food. I dunno anything about indo-trinis buying roadside food. Dais how I does make my breakfast and lunch home. I take that page from the book of the older Indian heads

Boy when raj drink he does eat anything insite.
Stop and ask any road side black food vendor which group of ppl support their business the most.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2014, 11:10 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:To foster unity and promote business among the black community (I'm paraphrasing).

If that's the case, I don't see the issue. But if it comes to calls to boycott businesses that aren't afro-owned, I can't support

But isn't that the ultimate goal. If a business man open a cinema in the drag mall would you go there instead of Movietowne?

I'm not going to support any business, be it black, white, Indian or Chinese owned, if it supports bad business practices mainly poor customer service

How are you even surviving in Trinidad??

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:13 am

RASC wrote:Hi can someone clarify for me:

Is it that UML and ZOOM RADER are against formation of a Black Caucus?

The black caucus have been in existence since the 1900s in the form of lodges . This is nothing new, it's just that this caucus need to beware of PNM ppl in their organisation.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 11:23 am

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

But isn't that the ultimate goal.

exactly you telling afro trinis stop buying from everybody else and buy from an afro trini...so you are contradicting your self rfairy. :shock:

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 11:25 am

RASC wrote:Hi can someone clarify for me:

Is it that UML and ZOOM RADER are against formation of a Black Caucus?

The black caucus have been in existence since the 1900s in the form of lodges . This is nothing new, it's just that this caucus need to beware of PNM ppl in their organisation.

But their are East Indian, Caucasian and Chinese Lodge members. So I'm a bit confused.

I'm actually looking at a Lodge picture right now and seeing every ethnicity being represented.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:29 am

UML wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

But isn't that the ultimate goal.

exactly you telling afro trinis stop buying from everybody else and buy from an afro trini...so you are contradicting your self rfairy. :shock:

Whaaaa??

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 11:30 am

So the general feeling is...

ZR, UML and Toyota2nr are AGAINST the formation and realization of a BLACK CAUCUS?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:35 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

How are you even surviving in Trinidad??

There are many local businesses with excellent customer service.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:35 am

RASC wrote:So the general feeling is...

ZR, UML and Toyota2nr are AGAINST the formation and realization of a BLACK CAUCUS?

That's your feeling bro.

The largest black caucus is a minority PNM party, don't see why they need another one.
Last edited by zoom rader on November 7th, 2014, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:36 am

rfari wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I don't see anything wrong with a group of people coming together to promote better levels of entrepreneurship even if that "unity" is based on their race. Once they are not disrespectful or harming any other group intentionally...in fact I think the basis of the group is really admiration of other groups ability to help each other ...my 2 cents

Long ago it was black man that had the monopoly on street side food vending. It was black ppl that had black pudding, bake, souse, boil, roast corn, ect stalls. It was indian ppl that supported these roadside vendors . What became of these black vendors .

Down San do east this was regular about 20 years oh so. Now you have to go by a chinese man to get black pudding . On Royal road had the best fry bake in San do, even Manning was a regular customer.

As far as I and older heads recall, indo-trinis used to make their food. I dunno anything about indo-trinis buying roadside food. Dais how I does make my breakfast and lunch home. I take that page from the book of the older Indian heads

Stop and ask any road side black food vendor which group of ppl support their business the most.

Eh mammoo. We talking bout long time unno

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 11:40 am

That's your feeling bro.

The largest black caucus is a minority PNM party, don't see why they need another one.

Right so you're saying that this organization needs to cease?

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 11:41 am

zoom rader wrote:Oh lawd let the black caucus have dey gangs nah. Dem police killing dem out one by one.
Who cares about some black caucus, it is well known that black man cah run nothing good.

and you say yuh ent racist? :lol:

I'll say one thing:

- What businesses did Indos have 50 years ago?
- What happened to mek Indos have businesses now?

I'd say drive, determination, state support and will.

So if some Afros does tink owning businesses will help dem, why not? Commend them for dey initiative....

I doh see how some people see this as "divisive" or "a threat". Dividing or threatening whom? they've been no Hindu groups? Is what Sat Maharaj says/does not "divisive"? and what threat? yuh scared ah Afro firm gonna rival yuh customers? good, it called a market economy...peeps ent like it, firetruck off to North Korea...

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 11:43 am

UML wrote:so rfairy you comparing a business support arrangement to a religious group and a recommendation to one business that never materialize?

:?

lololol..

OK....so you saying there's NEVER been a partisan Hindu organisation in Trinidad and Tobago's history? if so, prove it..

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:44 am

RASC wrote:

That's your feeling bro.

No they need to regroup and keep PNM ppl out, otherwise it will fail.

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 11:44 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

I look forward to an Indian Caucus as well :|

So what is the Hindu lobby?

If 20% of Trinidadians are Hindus but 39% are Indians clearly a Hindu lobby will not be representative of all Indians.

In Rfariy and the PNM mind once you indo you are hindu.

do ever cite any evidence for such baseless statements?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:48 am

desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Oh lawd let the black caucus have dey gangs nah. Dem police killing dem out one by one.
Who cares about some black caucus, it is well known that black man cah run nothing good.

I'll say one thing:

So if some Afros does tink owning businesses will help dem, why not? Commend them for dey initiative....

I doh see how some people see this as "divisive" or "a threat". Dividing or threatening whom? they've been no Hindu groups? Is what Sat Maharaj says/does not "divisive"? and what threat? yuh scared ah Afro firm gonna rival yuh customers? good, it called a market economy...peeps ent like it, firetruck off to North Korea...

50 years ago indos ran farming businesses, selling vegs and fresh cows milk.

Postby j.o.e » November 7th, 2014, 11:50 am

Wonder what PNM do ZR that he have to find an excuse to talk about them so? Wonder if its one of those things where you subconsciously love something so much you have to try to make people think you hate it.......Plot twist...zoom rader was rejected membership down at Balisier House..and he's made it his life long goal to destroy them!!!

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 11:54 am

desifemlove wrote:

I'll say one thing:

50 years ago indos ran farming businesses, selling vegs and fresh cows milk.

as did members of all de other races, and? how did indos own big firms like Coosal, Roopnarine, etc from small agro businesses? if it was due to drive and initiative, well what de issue? only issue I can see is a threat from you, but then if yuh does have a business, people compete, it's how capitalism works...

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 11:55 am

desifemlove wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

I look forward to an Indian Caucus as well :|

So what is the Hindu lobby?

If 20% of Trinidadians are Hindus but 39% are Indians clearly a Hindu lobby will not be representative of all Indians.

In Rfariy and the PNM mind once you indo you are hindu.

do ever cite any evidence for such baseless statements?

There are ignorant ppl here that think every indo is a Hindu.
Some of these ppl are small islanders that know very little of indo ppl.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 11:58 am

j.o.e wrote:Wonder what PNM do ZR that he have to find an excuse to talk about them so? Wonder if its one of those things where you subconsciously love something so much you have to try to make people think you hate it.......Plot twist...zoom rader was rejected membership down at Balisier House..and he's made it his life long goal to destroy them!!!

Makes sense. Pnm paid members are mostly intellectuals that make invaluable contributions in all aspects of life. ZR can't make that cut

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:03 pm

RASC wrote:

That's your feeling bro.

So how do they go about identifying who is PNM or not?

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 12:11 pm

rfari wrote:

eh? in north, mostly afros selling ting on street, see no distinction on race...

i say good for dis group....if it can reduce de jungle mentality trinis have...all de better...

Postby The_Honourable » November 7th, 2014, 12:16 pm

This is a video presentation on what it is about.

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-Cau ... 2230831257

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:24 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

That's your feeling bro.

So how do they go about identifying who is PNM or not?

Easy from the moment they start to talk politics is to kick then out.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 12:24 pm

rfari wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Wonder what PNM do ZR that he have to find an excuse to talk about them so? Wonder if its one of those things where you subconsciously love something so much you have to try to make people think you hate it.......Plot twist...zoom rader was rejected membership down at Balisier House..and he's made it his life long goal to destroy them!!!

Makes sense. Pnm paid members are mostly intellectuals that make invaluable contributions in all aspects of life. ZR can't make that cut

not according to the PNM Chairman u "unintellect" :lol: :lol: :lol:

I know Monroe (sp) is seen as a PPG supporter...well at least a Jack supporter (dont know where he stands because these men are white jacket/black jacket) could it have a indirect/direct political goal with an upcoming election?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:This is a video presentation on what it is about.

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-Cau ... 2230831257

Just as I though another PNM group.
Shabazz was a PNM Senator

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 12:29 pm

tort he look familiar i tort he was on the Emancipation committee..... which just as bad :roll:

how much ah dem in the Heliconia Foundation as well?
Last edited by UML on November 7th, 2014, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Steups when did I say I'm against it? You PNM people need to learn how to read eh. I am in support of it. I am questioning the logistics though. If you supporting black businesses then I don't expect to see you in Movietowne on a Friday night or lining up to try to get in Aria. Otherwise you're a fraud which is quite possible.

Do you support the black caucus? If so in what way?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 12:32 pm

RASC wrote:

That's your feeling bro.

No but the PNM needs to cease.....