Budget 2014/2015

Re: Budget 2014/2015

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 9:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:if she really wana say she do something for national security...why not do something retroactive?so only if I dead I'd get money,so I hada take ah bullet and hope for the best on a measly salary???

When yuh say measly, yuh sure yuh know what yuh saying?

yes I am very sure...do you know how much a constable does get??? I suggest you find out

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 9th, 2014, 9:41 am

toyota2nr wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
so without tax what's it going to be 40% less?

This is what I wanna find out. Saw a mods out Prius brand new for U$30,000. Would it just be this cost plus shipping or would there also be added charges?

would still.hadda pay.duties most likely.

taxi.men been benefittin from.this years now

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 9th, 2014, 9:43 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
PapaC wrote:So nobody talking about the 5% mortgage?

Affordable housing
For home seekers, the Minister announced more affordable housing, stating that he would expand the two per cent mortgage programme from property valued up to $625,000 to properties up to $850,000, The qualifying income levels for this programme have been raised from $8,000 to $10,000. A new five per cent mortgage programme has also been introduced for households with a combined income of over $10,000 to less than $30,000 for mortgages over $850,000 but less than $1.2 million. The Minister said this measure would benefit 26,100.

The real question here is where are these 26,100 citizens going to find housing within the range of $850,000 and $1,200,000?
Most houses on the open market go for well over $1.2 million.
Even town houses are above that range.

You are correct about the availability of houses for that price. But at least it is an option. We will see what this does to commercial rates.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 9:46 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
UML wrote:Yuh really know the budget is a good one when the pnmites hiding and not complaining :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mitsubishi building $800,000,000 industrial plant in La Brea
3,000 jobs for La Brea residents
$1,000,000 for servicemen who dies in the line of duty

why she didnt give to the fallen already??
what happen to those who get injured?

You opening up a whole New can of worms there.

You sickos see everything in PNM/UNC when the money spent is this country is supposed to be spent developing the entire country.

Why is it that you guys are looking for constituencies to say look the P.P did this here and there.

That is so crass and baseless, when the PNM built things in so called "UNC" areas who was there to point it out and masquerade it ?

You UNC fan page members have no shame :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2014, 9:51 am

One Caribbean Muddacan wrote:
Seeker wrote:
toyolink wrote:More sense;
Only commercial or public transport vehicles should be allowed to access subsidised diesel.
The Ministry Of Energy would issue licenses to qualifying applicants for subsidies.
Holders of licenses would pay full price at pump and at end of month submit rebate claims to NP (which will be authorized state rep) for settlement within 30 days.
All other owners of diesel vehicles for domestic purposes will pay full pump price.
BTW, the amount diesel consumered by the 'well to do' would amaze you.
THIS!

T&T is currently hemorrhaging the subsidy on diesel fuel with the great amount of family and private vehicles, pickups, SUVs etc that use diesel. Such a subsidy should be for industry and commerce, not private use!

Of course removing the subsidy, even though companies can claim it back, will result in price hikes by unscrupulous businesses.

Apalled by low levels of reasoning

would you also like us to adopt that mentality back on the cane fields without tasting the sugar?
not sure what you mean there but can I assume your private vehicle is diesel?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 9:52 am

strong supporter of the partnersheit I see^

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 9th, 2014, 10:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:URP and CEPEP workers should be planting food all over the country...why do we continue to depend on Guyana...produce it here nuh....allyuh go eat oil and gas?

i agree, but how u propose gettin PNM ppl into gardening exactly? remember planting is actual hard honest work & that isnt the PNM.way of life. the only crop these ppl willing to plant is marijuana

badandy

Postby badandy » September 9th, 2014, 10:27 am

src1983 wrote:The gas subsidy is not the problem, the problem is government wastage of funds, look at how many government contracts are over budget, and those that are completed require remedial work example roads.

The reason they wanna stop the subsidy is because its the easiest thing to do. Why not try curtailing businesses and business owners who evade tax and vat

The gas subsidy is the only direct benefit that middle class citizens get.

I have to agree with you there!
Contractors and businessmen raping this country [and they will blame the underpaid govt off for taking bribe]

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 10:49 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:URP and CEPEP workers should be planting food all over the country...why do we continue to depend on Guyana...produce it here nuh....allyuh go eat oil and gas?

i agree, but how u propose gettin PNM ppl into gardening exactly? remember planting is actual hard honest work & that isnt the PNM.way of life. the only crop these ppl willing to plant is marijuana

Yep, and the honest farmers pay all their income taxes too huh :|

And dey don't inflate their values when asking for compensation from floods ent :roll:

UNC ppl definitely don't know about thiefin once they get in ah position of power or emplying they whole famalee regardless of the false papers ent :? I wonder how much of allyuh businessmen does pay NIS. If was up to me I would lock up all ah allyuh.

At least PNM ppl know how to send marijuana up in smoke but when UNC ketch yuh is the treasury up in smoke :| Setta blasted bandit posing as respectable ppl. Stop tiefin and kickback and PNM ppl will stop smoking something that legal all over the world.

But if the UNC legalise corruption too allyuh sickos will say is about time, de PNM didn't know how to get away with it :roll:

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2014, 11:10 am

Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

And dey don't inflate their values when asking for compensation from floods ent :roll:

UNC ppl definitely don't know about thiefin once they get in ah position of power or emplying they whole famalee regardless of the false papers ent :? I wonder how much of allyuh businessmen does pay NIS. If was up to me I would lock up all ah allyuh.

At least PNM ppl know how to send marijuana up in smoke but when UNC ketch yuh is the treasury up in smoke :| Setta blasted bandit posing as respectable ppl. Stop tiefin and kickback and PNM ppl will stop smoking something that legal all over the world.

But if the UNC legalise corruption too allyuh sickos will say is about time, de PNM didn't know how to get away with it :roll:

Crackpot,
I know you and 90% of tuners are johnny lately, It was the PNM that invented the fake papers, so doh beat up.

Winston Ali, an unemployed management consultant with a fake doctorate who had been an unsuccessful PNM candidate in the 1991 elections, sank into a deep depression, which he was unable to articulate to anyone. His way out as the edge of darkness loomed was to shoot his wife, his three children and himself at his Valsayn Park residence [See Kamla Rampersad, ―The Very Secret Life of Winston Ali‖, Sunday Guardian, May 2, 1993.].

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » September 9th, 2014, 11:27 am

:popcorn:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 11:35 am

Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,
I know you and 90% of tuners are johnny lately, It was the PNM that invented the fake papers, so doh beat up.

Winston Ali, an unemployed management consultant with a fake doctorate who had been an unsuccessful PNM candidate in the 1991 elections, sank into a deep depression, which he was unable to articulate to anyone. His way out as the edge of darkness loomed was to shoot his wife, his three children and himself at his Valsayn Park residence [See Kamla Rampersad, ―The Very Secret Life of Winston Ali‖, Sunday Guardian, May 2, 1993.].

Lemme ask you a question...what qualifications do you need to be a management consultant :?: Flecking fanatic :|

Anybody could tell yuh how to manage yuh business properly you dope. Next thing you UNC sickos will tell me is that you need qualifications to be an entrepreneur :|
Last edited by Crackpot on September 9th, 2014, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2014, 11:35 am

Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,

umm how does a person with a fake certificate being a failed candidate for any party (where being an MP requires no such qualification) equate with people supplying false documents to acquire state positions?

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2014, 11:38 am

^^^ The guy was fired for having fake papers and PNM put him up for elections

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2014, 11:42 am

Only commercial or public transport vehicles should be allowed to access subsidised diesel.
The Ministry Of Energy would issue licenses to qualifying applicants for subsidies.
Holders of licenses would pay full price at pump and at end of month submit rebate claims to NP (which will be authorized state rep) for settlement within 30 days.
All other owners of diesel vehicles for domestic purposes will pay full pump price.
THIS!

T&T is currently hemorrhaging the subsidy on diesel fuel with the great amount of family and private vehicles, pickups, SUVs etc that use diesel. Such a subsidy should be for industry and commerce, not private use!

Of course removing the subsidy, even though companies can claim it back, will result in price hikes by unscrupulous businesses.

This is so true, but knowing trini business men they will find a way to corrupt the system

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 11:43 am

eliteauto wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,

umm how does a person with a fake certificate being a failed candidate for any party (where being an MP requires no such qualification) equate with people supplying false documents to acquire state positions?

Dem fellas go tell yuh PNM,PNM,PNM. :|

They not even equating properly but is jes PNM,PNM,PNM.

Ah setta dunce who cyah even use good analogies but sent here to talk PNM/RACE and when that fail talk RACE/PNM :|

They shoulda google he qualifications in 1991 ent :drinking:

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2014, 11:45 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ The guy was fired for having fake papers and PNM put him up for elections

again... how does that equate? Did he need those qualifications to contest elections?

How does that relate to persons being appointed to state jobs knowingly supplying false resumes and qualifications?

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2014, 11:46 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ The guy was fired for having fake papers and PNM put him up for elections

but dat different to being hired as an MP or on some board and having fake documents :| :| :| :|

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 9th, 2014, 11:48 am

src1983 wrote:
THIS!

This is so true, but knowing trini business men they will find a way to corrupt the system

Well maybe the government should introduce an initiative whereby by a company will have to register a vehicle in order to qualify for rebates on diesel. There must be a a certain type of vehicle that can qualify so no one can register a paper company and try to claim for their Prado and Navara etc.

Just a thought.

:evilbat:

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 11:51 am

Buy allyuh premium and stay quiet nah. :p

Time to start collecting used oil from KFC yes. Free fuel yo!

Postby UML » September 9th, 2014, 11:52 am

Crackpot wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
UML wrote:Yuh really know the budget is a good one when the pnmites hiding and not complaining :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mitsubishi building $800,000,000 industrial plant in La Brea
3,000 jobs for La Brea residents
$1,000,000 for servicemen who dies in the line of duty

why she didnt give to the fallen already??
what happen to those who get injured?

You opening up a whole New can of worms there.

You sickos see everything in PNM/UNC when the money spent is this country is supposed to be spent developing the entire country.

Why is it that you guys are looking for constituencies to say look the P.P did this here and there.

That is so crass and baseless, when the PNM built things in so called "UNC" areas who was there to point it out and masquerade it ?

You UNC fan page members have no shame :roll:

allyuh pnm really good oui..allyuh could spin things and use things conveniently to you and use reverse psychology when it fits.....ent the pnm does protest and block road in la brea....up to last week dey protest for jobs and neglect......shake the dead preck does say he eh getting nuttin in Sangre Grande.....RASC does cry for Beetham Laventille Sea Lots Diego Martin, etc and dem is PNM areas that PNM neglect for yearsssssssssss!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 9th, 2014, 11:53 am

Crackpot wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,

Ah setta dunce who cyah even use good analogies but sent here to talk PNM/RACE and when that fail talk RACE/PNM :|

So far you're the only one that brought up race and party. Beating up like a wet fowl. Stick to the issue of the budget. Attacking anyone who doesn't agree with you. Balisier house send you that script real late boy.

Postby UML » September 9th, 2014, 11:55 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

den dey go say is new age slavery :lol: :lol:

btw we have the lowest food inflation of 3 % in 21 yearsssss

Postby toyolink » September 9th, 2014, 11:56 am

I have been a firm supporter of any initiative which focuses on the development of our human capital.
Funding of education in my country, I humbly submit must be universal since every student should in principle be given an equal right to achieve their valid knowledge subjective.
Any program or policy structured to facilitate availability of educational opportunities must not become subject to social and economic inequities.
Educational programs and initiatives funded by state resources must be subject to relevant standards of good governance to avoid abuse and maintain value returns.
The fact that some beneficiaries abuse that which is available is a behavioural reality faced in all spheres of productive endeavor (non performing employees,contractors,doctors,priests,politicians etc.)
Where we have reached as a country in my humble opinion is primarily as a result of the empowerment of our citizens via an aggressive approach towards investing siginificantly in education.I have no problem giving Dr Eric Williams glowing tribute in this regard.
I believe it would extremely stupid to target programs such as Gate when the rest of the world (refer Mr Obama) is now increasing their impetus towards creating levels of human interlectual capital understanding that this is the way to improving global competitiveness.
Gone should be the days when doctors,lawyers,pilots and professionals only come from families of same (since in theory they are the ones who can afford).
The study of sociology with particular reference to Education and Stratification highlights observations made here.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 9th, 2014, 11:57 am

nervewrecker wrote:Buy allyuh premium and stay quiet nah. :p

Time to start collecting used oil from KFC yes. Free fuel yo!

NZE doh use premium :lol:

And from next year is 55+ mpg Prius....

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2014, 12:03 pm

Saving from now to get me a i8

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 12:07 pm

I posting plenty hoping Duane will give me he evo

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 12:35 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,

So far you're the only one that brought up race and party. Beating up like a wet fowl. Stick to the issue of the budget. Attacking anyone who doesn't agree with you. Balisier house send you that script real late boy.

Buh like you cyah f#@king read or what? steupz.

This is a PNM budget with a UNC face. Get real, you guys no you envy everything the PNM did and are only polishing up all the things you complained about in the past

Postby UML » September 9th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Crackpot wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Crackpot,

Buh like you cyah f#@king read or what? steupz.

This is a PNM budget with a UNC face. Get real, you guys no you envy everything the PNM did and are only polishing up all the things you complained about in the past

which the pnm didnt do 8-)

end/

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 9th, 2014, 12:46 pm

If this is a PNM budget what the phack yuh criticizing? Also why didn't the PNM implement it after all this time?

You clearly come with your agenda. Face the truth the PNM is irrelevant. You have nothing to discuss so is attack after attack......UDFR