Stop the killing in GAZA-Boycott Israeli products NOW!!

megadoc1

Re: Stop the killing in GAZA-Boycott Israeli products NOW!!

Postby megadoc1 » August 3rd, 2014, 9:45 am

nismoid wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Boycotting a country's products will not solve humanity's greed and violence.
The problem is the way we deal with, and attempt to resolve conflict.
There are much more injustices in the world today, it's just that this particular issue is getting the media's attention.
What you can do however, is to be good to others, and do good.

X10000
the people on both sides think it's good that they are doing and in the name of God!
I disagree to a point ,most of the Jews in Israel are atheist, they are fighting for the safety of their people in a homeland that they were dispersed from by the Romans..you might hear a lil religion talk come up now and then but that's in the minority, you hardly ever hear the Jews say they are doing things in the name of a god. If you look into the history of the Zionist movement you will notice the last thing on their mind was God(now I am not denying there are Jewish religious extremists that's another story)
but Israel is not fighting a religious war,they are defending themselves from those who are!

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2014, 11:24 am

How come allah eh help de palestinians?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » August 3rd, 2014, 11:33 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1407025583.155246.jpg

What is she?
Terrorist or Hamas?
you don't have a whole picture? , that could be her father,
I've seen so many of those doctored pictures ,this one is over 5 years

here: Image

dont be fooling in this internet age

Don't get yr panties in a bunch megadoc1,my question meaning why does d innocent children have 2 suffer

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 3rd, 2014, 11:41 am

nismoid wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Boycotting a country's products will not solve humanity's greed and violence.
There are much more injustices in the world today, it's just that this particular issue is getting the media's attention.

X10000
the people on both sides think it's good that they are doing and in the name of God!

I don't know what they think, but if I did what either side's doing, I wouldn't consider that "being good to others". Doing good is a hard, selfless thing to do, which is why it's almost never done.
Doing something in the name of God or anyone else represents one's failure to have done the right thing on your own. If one can pretend to know what God thinks, then you'd already have a better solution to the problem. It is God, after all, right?
Idealistic? Yes, but is it impossible? I don't think so.

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2014, 11:47 am

Team Loco wrote:True. We get nowhere. It helps nothing. Brings out some comments u never thought possible from friends

Ent. Yuh does hadda wonder

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 3rd, 2014, 11:51 am

Bullchit, Bullchit.

It was the Boycotting of goods from South Africa that lead to the Apartheid system demise.

It was the Boycotting of the south bus system by Rosa Parks that lead to the Black civil unrest in US

It was the Boycotting of buying British goods and British laws in India that lead to an independent India

It doesn't solve the problem, it brings awareness to its symptoms.
Some symptoms went away, but the real problem still exists after all those boycotts, don't they?
If the problem was solved, we would not need bloodshed.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 3rd, 2014, 12:31 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1407025583.155246.jpg

What is she?
Terrorist or Hamas?
you don't have a whole picture? , that could be her father,
I've seen so many of those doctored pictures ,this one is over 5 years

dont be fooling in this internet age

Don't get yr panties in a bunch megadoc1,my question meaning why does d innocent children have 2 suffer
simple: its the choices their parents make, I don't train my children to kill Jews when they grow up ,nor do I put them in danger by launching missiles into Israel from outside their schools

second , your pic was not to pose that question but more like spreading propaganda against Israel ,yuh telling me out of all the legit pics floating around you chose a fake one ?
c'mon you posted a fake pic to demand legitimate answers?
the pic you allowed yourself to be fooled with should answer your question
who allows a man dress up mocking Israel's army to do that to their daughter? and what results are they looking for? is only dogs yuh does provoke like that to get the results we seeing now

look : Hamas Official Praises Palestinians in Gaza for Sacrificing Themselves

stop the killing in gaza? isn't that what their government wants?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 1:00 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
nismoid wrote:

X10000
I disagree to a point ,most of the Jews in Israel are atheist, they are fighting for the safety of their people in a homeland that they were dispersed from by the Romans..you might hear a lil religion talk come up now and then but that's in the minority, you hardly ever hear the Jews say they are doing things in the name of a god. If you look into the history of the Zionist movement you will notice the last thing on their mind was God(now I am not denying there are Jewish religious extremists that's another story)
but Israel is not fighting a religious war,they are defending themselves from those who are!
I can appreciate that logic, though some even on the Palestinian side are pursuing a purely political agenda here.

A large number of American Jews say they are either atheist or agnostic yet they are still considered Jews because 'Jewishness' is considered by them to be more than just religion, however, while generations down have wavered from their ancestors' religious beliefs, ultimately the Jews (and Christians) from the beginning believe that God promised Israel to his people.

While Zionism nor this war may necessarily be considered a religious one by many, it seems the ideals held by both sides were ultimately forged by religious beliefs i.e. the land of God's people.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 3rd, 2014, 1:09 pm

OK I agree with your point there Duane.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 1:21 pm

megadoc1 wrote:OK I agree with your point there Duane.
the real question is: Which side is right?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2014, 1:26 pm

^ Jerusalem is officially and originally an Arab town and Jews have no right to it. In scripture the Jews believe Jerusalem is where they need to rebuild their temple to bring forth their messiah. So some suspect Israel wants that town for scripture purpose but the truth is most of Jews are atheist.

However this war is about Hamas exterminating Jews based on scripture. Hitler did the same sheit taking advice from the Catholic Church on how to exterminate Jews.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 3rd, 2014, 1:36 pm

Notice how this Gaza/Israel/Hamas situation is slowly succeeding in bringing out the worst in people even here on this very forum thousand miles away?
I'm sure this was planned as a strategy in starting another world conflict among everyone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 1:38 pm

nismoid wrote:Notice how this Gaza/Israel/Hamas situation is slowly succeeding in bringing out the worst in people even here on this very forum thousand miles away?
I'm sure this was planned as a strategy in starting another world conflict among everyone.
examples?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 3rd, 2014, 1:47 pm

Why yuh chookin fire for boy Duane?
Yuh know if i point out examples things will only escalate

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 2:21 pm

nismoid wrote:Why yuh chookin fire for boy Duane?
not chookin fire, just trying to have an open discussion.

Escalate into what? Violence? Why?

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » August 3rd, 2014, 2:26 pm

Team Loco wrote:True. We get nowhere. It helps nothing. Brings out some comments u never thought possible from friends

LOCO why is MG man attacking you like this?

It's seems as if he has some personal issues with you.

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2014, 2:28 pm

I don't know the guy, but from the way he posts, he hadda be one ah den man who have no gyul so hadda come here and feel important

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2014, 2:33 pm

nismoid wrote:Notice how this Gaza/Israel/Hamas situation is slowly succeeding in bringing out the worst in people even here on this very forum thousand miles away?

Trinis would quicker hold a "gaza" fete with Bunji and do the Jamaican donkey wine than care about starting a world or website conflict.
\
What does shock me the most is god so powerful yet he won't help Palestine and his people?

But lets say it had an earth quake right now in say I dunno, China!! it would be yaaaay God finally killed those animal abusers. But lets say it happened in Israel, due to no intervention of god at all since earth quakes don't happen because of god the entire Arab world would jump for Joy and say look god real and he stand up for Palestinians.

But lets say the earth quake happened in Palestine right now, they would say ow well its a natural random phenomenon, science says god does not control earth quakes. Either that or they would make up some bs conspiracy how Jews invented a secret weapon to create earth quakes.

This is exactly what will happen because it happens everyday. And this is why Dr Richard Dawkins say you turn insane whenever you start to believe in scripture and religion "ie faith without evidence" and give up reason.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 3rd, 2014, 2:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » August 3rd, 2014, 2:34 pm

Now the MG man is reaching home by you LOCO...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 3rd, 2014, 2:39 pm

megadoc1 wrote:OK I agree with your point there Duane.
the real question is: Which side is right?
well its difficult to say but seeing that a two state idea was proposed back then and seeing that Israel accepted it and is recognized as a nation over 60 years now,I think she is right to defend herself from those who wish to wipe her of the map .

even if Israel is considered an occupier, like how some put it,it does not give the other side the right to act this way! To support what Gaza is doing in light of the fact that Israel is a recognized nation , is like trying to rallying native Americans to retake their land
but even in this case the native Americans have more right to America than the Arabs have to the Palestine district

my suggestion is :no way Gaza could overrun Israel and yet that's their only enemy, seeing that they are now appealing to the world for sympathy, lets demilitarize Gaza and allow the world to deal with anyone who violate.
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 3rd, 2014, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 3rd, 2014, 2:40 pm

nismoid wrote:Why yuh chookin fire for boy Duane?
not chookin fire, just trying to have an open discussion.

Escalate into what? Violence? Why?

There is an open discussion here already not so?
Let's see how far it goes.
Violence? who said anything about violence?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 3rd, 2014, 2:51 pm

Can't believe that whenever I put on Vick's on my sick daughter or put on her Huggie's brand pampers that I am allowing innocent children to die in Gaza...I am a terrible human being for doing this.

*Sigh*

Postby Team Loco » August 3rd, 2014, 4:34 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:

We attended laventille success together. There I stole his woman. Since then he attacks me. He could have her back. I done with she

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » August 3rd, 2014, 4:47 pm

Nah...he treating you so after you show him you car collection. I feel he is jealous.

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2014, 5:31 pm

Den yuh really eh kni yuh fren

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2014, 6:03 pm

Team Loco wrote:
DIESEL ROCKS wrote:

We attended laventille success together. There I stole his woman. Since then he attacks me. He could have her back. I done with she

yeah keep feel in you steal she.....she eh tell you de herpes on yuh lip was ah gift for you ah sen aid she?

Postby pete » August 3rd, 2014, 6:46 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Can't believe that whenever I put on Vick's on my sick daughter or put on her Huggie's brand pampers that I am allowing innocent children to die in Gaza...I am a terrible human being for doing this.

*Sigh*

And today I bought some Israeli cous cous.. Didn't realize till I got home.

Postby pete » August 3rd, 2014, 6:46 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Can't believe that whenever I put on Vick's on my sick daughter or put on her Huggie's brand pampers that I am allowing innocent children to die in Gaza...I am a terrible human being for doing this.

*Sigh*

And today I bought some Israeli cous cous.. Didn't realize till I got home.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 3rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

So what relevance this have to boycotting products here?
A story always have 3 sides.
Do anyone really know the truth? Especially people down here, who rely on the media for information, upon which half truths or whole lies can be told.
Yeah, these are the things taking place in the world right now. And it's not pleasant to read or hear about. But I ain't taking any sides, cause I don't know what's the truth. This war have been going on for decades.
What the heck boycotting products will do to help the situation?
We live in Trinidad. Don't we have our own internal affairs to worry about?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 6:54 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:So what relevance this have to boycotting products here?
A story always have 3 sides.
Do anyone really know the truth? Especially people down here, who rely on the media for information, upon which half truths or whole lies can be told.
Yeah, these are the things taking place in the world right now. And it's not pleasant to read or hear about. But I ain't taking any sides, cause I don't know what's the truth. This war have been going on for decades.
What the heck boycotting products will do to help the situation?
We live in Trinidad. Don't we have our own internal affairs to worry about?
that's a lot of questions you posted there.

How about reading about what is actually taking place and then posting how you feel about it?