Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

abbow

Re: RE: Re: Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

Postby abbow » April 11th, 2016, 11:09 am

RASC wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:passed there around that same time too...hardly any smoke..there was a set of smoke on the right heading into POS tho :/ .... traffic wasnt that bad either got to work at 7 after dropping my girl to work and i left couva 545

Hear those times.
How y'all manage daily with those long commutes are things that bad down where you guys are from that you can't find employment there?

Why would you ever want to work in POS and live so far?

i ask my self the same thing everyday .....i live south and have been working POS for the last 14 years...

when you feel lazy to get off the bed....remember i am up by 3 am , leave home by 4 am, in pos by 5 am to avoid the traffic...

south jobs.......thats another story...

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 11:24 am

RASC wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:the only "good" jobs are on the plants... point lisas, petrotrin etc. unfortunately im not in that field so it was either south or POS i wud prefer south but i got a good job in POS so..i have no choice in the matter...the commute isnt that bad at times..i leave home at 5:30-6 n theres a new road straight through some developments that takes me to felicity in a couple mins then once i hit the highway around 6 and drop my gf off im in work by 7-730...i get home around 7 tho :/ no time for gym and i got back fat LOL so in retrospective of all that i just said...it sucks a$$.... -__-

So essentially getting back fat, extra stress and less time getting much needed rest, was worth the "good" job in POS

if i could get something in central paying what i make i would gladly take the job if offered. planning on opening a bar soon so hopefully i could make my own money 8-)
then again...tax on alco and smokes soon :/

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 11:24 am

abbow wrote:
RASC wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:passed there around that same time too...hardly any smoke..there was a set of smoke on the right heading into POS tho :/ .... traffic wasnt that bad either got to work at 7 after dropping my girl to work and i left couva 545

Hear those times.
How y'all manage daily with those long commutes are things that bad down where you guys are from that you can't find employment there?

i ask my self the same thing everyday .....i live south and have been working POS for the last 14 years...

when you feel lazy to get off the bed....remember i am up by 3 am , leave home by 4 am, in pos by 5 am to avoid the traffic...

kudos to you brother ! i cant do that nah...

Re: Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2016, 11:42 am

Nah thats not my daily commute..i went st james to drop someone by hospital. My commute is couva to st marys lol

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 11:48 am

watch how allyuh men lucky nah !

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Beetham Landfill Fire Pt 2

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2016, 12:39 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
abbow wrote:
RASC wrote:

Hear those times.

kudos to you brother ! i cant do that nah...

That come like you on the grind for a extra 5 hrs a day and not being paid for it

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 11th, 2016, 1:14 pm

What you think ALL that land along the NEw south Highway is going to be used for- lots of room between Nando and Fortin to Relocate the NEW LAbasse to with Easy Access.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 11th, 2016, 2:33 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:strangely it isn't that bad, normally the building smells smokey......but nothing

Is that related to Beetham fyahz tho or just becos yuh does be chainsmoking in the ppl stairwell??

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2016, 3:24 pm

Feuners love telling cool stories

TriP

Postby TriP » April 11th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Aerial Drone View
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2016, 6:18 pm

why drone pilot didn't fly a little closer over the dump ?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 11th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Amalgamated Sanitation Co Ltd has one of the biggest contract to clean the city ,think of it dump will be further and diesel price now raised ,sure dumping will be more $$$$ for the Syrian owner of the company, nothing to always pay someone to just light some fires in the dump ,Trinidadians wake up and smell the smoke what going on .

TriP

Postby TriP » April 11th, 2016, 6:50 pm

pugboy wrote:why drone pilot didn't fly a little closer over the dump ?

this the closest he gotten
10.jpg
9.jpg
8.jpg
7.jpg
6.jpg

baigan

Postby baigan » April 11th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Drone pilot got pretty close tbh...what if he lost it ? personally i would not risk losing 3-6k$ flying a drone so close to a dump on fire lol

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 11th, 2016, 7:11 pm

trip looks like it could be put out using of a drone and proper placement of the fire services using foam ,not seeing one fire service vehicle in the pictures, looks like we as citizens have to breathe in toxic fumes .

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2016, 7:41 pm

drones are very reliable, only iffy when getting down to low battery left.
they are gps based so smoke not going to affect it.

baigan wrote:

Drone pilot got pretty close tbh...what if he lost it ? personally i would not risk losing 3-6k$ flying a drone so close to a dump on fire lol

Postby Dizzy28 » April 11th, 2016, 7:41 pm

Xplode wrote:Amalgamated Sanitation Co Ltd has one of the biggest contract to clean the city ,think of it dump will be further and diesel price now raised ,sure dumping will be more $$$$ for the Syrian owner of the company, nothing to always pay someone to just light some fires in the dump ,Trinidadians wake up and smell the smoke what going on .

Isn't Amalgamated owned by the Deosaran family though??

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Xplode wrote:Amalgamated Sanitation Co Ltd has one of the biggest contract to clean the city ,think of it dump will be further and diesel price now raised ,sure dumping will be more $$$$ for the Syrian owner of the company, nothing to always pay someone to just light some fires in the dump ,Trinidadians wake up and smell the smoke what going on .

you think up that all stupidness all by yourself or you had help? You had be a special breed yes ,Amalgamated Sanitation is owned by a Syrian? So all the previous fires were orchestrated by whom and for what benefit? Who got the contact to dump backfill to out the last fires? How many truckloads were dumped vs the invoice?

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2016, 7:50 pm

Xplotish strikes again.

baigan

Postby baigan » April 11th, 2016, 9:10 pm

pugboy wrote:drones are very reliable, only iffy when getting down to low battery left.
they are gps based so smoke not going to affect it.

baigan wrote:

Lol oh

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2016, 9:13 pm

The same reason you would not stop on the beetham

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 12th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Has there ever been an attempt to adopt more eco-friendly trash disposal, or at least something more technological, like an incinerator?

Also what does SWMCOL do exactly? What is their job description?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 30th, 2016, 12:13 am

Isn't Amalgamated owned by the Deosaran family though??

I think he mixing it up with Amalgamated Security Services lol

Postby Country_Bookie » June 13th, 2016, 9:44 am

SWMCOL employees protesting on the beetham today. Real macco traffic.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2016, 9:50 am

Country_Bookie wrote:SWMCOL employees protesting on the beetham today. Real macco traffic.

So there was no hope this morning cuz Police had a road block on the PBR by Barataria this morning....Bus route wasn't moving at all.

Postby rspann » June 13th, 2016, 3:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:

you think up that all stupidness all by yourself or you had help? You had be a special breed yes ,Amalgamated Sanitation is owned by a Syrian? So all the previous fires were orchestrated by whom and for what benefit? Who got the contact to dump backfill to out the last fires? How many truckloads were dumped vs the invoice?

So you trying to say meh boy couldn't dump 5000 loads in three days?

Postby eliteauto » June 16th, 2016, 3:59 pm

rspann wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

So you trying to say meh boy couldn't dump 5000 loads in three days?

Is that self I'm saying

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2016, 4:15 pm

I does wish I could make ten million so easy!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2023, 4:57 pm

Seeing a huge plume of smoke from what looks like the vicinity of the Beetham landfill. Can anyone confirm?

Postby Dave » March 16th, 2023, 5:21 pm

I saw something coming from Chaguanas and said it looked like the Beetham.