Life in Color "Worlds Largest Paint Party"

innovative audio

Re: Life in Color "Worlds Largest Paint Party"

Postby innovative audio » June 19th, 2014, 4:56 pm

Lic was epic I enjoyed it to the last. Especially sleeping 5:30am on the foreshore.... I would do it all over again.!!

Postby supercharged turbo » June 19th, 2014, 7:29 pm

LIC was EPIC.Everybody head done nice before we reach,so was level pump...reach home 8 this morning.

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Lic was epic i din even go and boodlal still watch de cyat lick de butter

Soul Collector

Re: Life in Color

Postby Soul Collector » June 19th, 2014, 8:12 pm

K74T wrote:Lic was epic i din even go and boodlal still watch de cyat lick de butter

Postby javishm » June 19th, 2014, 8:58 pm

wey d pics

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2014, 9:20 pm

I don't think anybody would be hurry to carry a camera or a decent phone to a paint party

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2014, 9:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:I don't think anybody would be hurry to carry a camera or a decent phone to a paint party

and some who did, got pickpocket

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 19th, 2014, 9:57 pm

I had my phone in a ziplock bag in my buttoned side pocket, was safe i just forget to take any pics or videos, was pumping too hard

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2014, 10:44 pm

dai rel forkry doh

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 20th, 2014, 4:00 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Image

dai rel forkry doh

Lmao I now seeing it. I hear about their status earlier lol. I heard they started late so is a hardluck about the time thing but the fact they they had to tell you NOT to play certain tracks, bangers etc just means how jokey it really is. As an opening DJ you not going to hype up the crowd with all the #1 bangers...wtf...even armin has an opening set. If they butthurt about that, then they real jokey because they supposed to know these things, they not supposed to be notified :|

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 20th, 2014, 6:46 am

That's a really biased assessment from you tho.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 20th, 2014, 6:55 am

crowd at O2 Park
02.jpg

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 20th, 2014, 7:42 am

For a pardee named life in color I'm not seeing my variation in the crowd, guess boat ride sell off that night.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 20th, 2014, 8:00 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:For a pardee named life in color I'm not seeing my variation in the crowd, guess boat ride sell off that night.

Respect to your people for knowing their place (y)

killercow

Postby killercow » June 20th, 2014, 11:59 am

Untitled1.jpg

Untitled2.jpg

Untitled3.jpg

Untitled4.jpg

Untitled5.jpg

Untitled6.jpg

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » June 20th, 2014, 12:24 pm

TriP wrote:crowd at O2 Park

Not sure if bright lights or Tons of white ppl
02.jpg

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2014, 1:26 pm

White people>guntarians

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 20th, 2014, 1:31 pm

pioneer wrote:White people>guntarians
quoted for truth!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 20th, 2014, 2:11 pm

whites/indos ...vip ... can afford....the minority affi go harbour master

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2014, 2:18 pm

pioneer wrote:White people>guntarians

this

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 20th, 2014, 2:30 pm

Or ride excursion bus

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 20th, 2014, 2:40 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:That's a really biased assessment from you tho.

Not sure how its biased. Maybe you know me irl or something?

The fact that they had to be told that and got upset just shows that they dont know how to properly "open" for the other main DJs. You just dont come on 1st and mash up the place. Am I wrong in saying that?

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2014, 2:49 pm

Nobody does watch soca monarch and wasa fete and say how come only one kinda people dey?

killercow

Postby killercow » June 20th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Just giving my review:

The event began late, and much to the amazement of many,
Soca and Dancehall mixes was being played!
And it was well done too!

LIC almost got shut down less than 10 mins after the late start
just because nobody told the MC that in T&T you can't cuss
on stage. In other news though..

O2 Park was the most appropriate venue in the worst location.
Chaguaramas is one way in, one way out.

The bar ran out of liquor in VVIP which was extremely disappointing
but by no means surprising in T&T.
Even the juice was done too!

They did say that they will definitely return though.
I'm guessing it will be better next time around.

Overall though, if you're not a raver, LIC isn't for you.

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2014, 3:50 pm

That no cussin ting is so thirdworld

Illegal to cuss? Lol

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2014, 6:40 pm

Sabriel wrote:Phagwa.. the white ppl way

umad?

Postby Les Bain » June 20th, 2014, 6:44 pm

I hear a performer blow a man sized bubble, climb inside it and change he clothes like he is Mumford.
And way de pics, fellas? Gunta does run cruise photos as if people does want to see them ting.

killercow

Postby killercow » June 20th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Les Bain wrote:I hear a performer blow a man sized bubble, climb inside it and change he clothes like he is Mumford.
And way de pics, fellas? Gunta does run cruise photos as if people does want to see them ting.

I eh know bout dat (maybe I missed it) but I did see a guy come
out with his head inside a bubble and it was bouncin on his head.
It looked cool and ridiculous same time.
Untitled.jpg

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 21st, 2014, 8:51 pm

Aftermovie teaser here i believe

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » June 22nd, 2014, 12:40 am

killercow wrote:LIC almost got shut down less than 10 mins after the late start
just because nobody told the MC that in T&T you can't cuss