Re: WTK: Process for getting town & country approval

Postby newto4x4 » June 11th, 2015, 1:55 pm

Anyone?

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » June 11th, 2015, 9:13 pm

what do you want to do with the land? is it in your name already, was the transfer done? I can provide legal proper advice for what you may need to do with the land.
Where is the land, what is the status of the land?

Postby janfar » June 11th, 2015, 9:45 pm

You need to have the deed in hand. Plans if there is already a building on it. What you need the T&C approval for would determine exactly what you need to have done. Walk with your 'hurry' money.

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » June 11th, 2015, 11:37 pm

no bribes requires, that is against the law.

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2015, 1:47 am

ssaroop wrote:no bribes requires, that is against the law.

Against the law maybe, but it's disgusting and it happens openly and everyone turns a blind eye.
It not unusual for you documents to go missing in TC.

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » June 12th, 2015, 6:34 am

Change is needed, let it be with you and I, continuing the behavior will obviously not solve his but if we do one at a time and advise others to go the right way then we will have a good change for our future generations. I have been dealing with them for over 35 years, never paid a single bribe. Had issues yes, but dealt with them in an honest and straightforward way and they had to relent. simply put, "Be the change you want to see in our system"

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2015, 7:17 am

ssaroop wrote:Change is needed, let it be with you and I, continuing the behavior will obviously not solve his but if we do one at a time and advise others to go the right way then we will have a good change for our future generations. I have been dealing with them for over 35 years, never paid a single bribe. Had issues yes, but dealt with them in an honest and straightforward way and they had to relent. simply put, "Be the change you want to see in our system"

As pois once said they test you for bribes and when u don't give in then they do their jobs, but the process takes long and they don't really care about project

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2015, 7:40 am

depends on area and use you want to do
eg to get a commercial use to run a bar will surely require some greasing

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » June 12th, 2015, 8:25 am

Ok, it's a parcel of land about 3 lots. I had it serveyed and divided it into half.
I have the plans for both pieces. I have my house on one half and other is empty.
I have the deed for both in one deed on my name before I divided it. I currently do not have 2 deeds.
I want to morguage the empty piece to put up a building that I can rent out fo commercial purposes.
The land is in Cunupia.

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » June 15th, 2015, 11:20 am

Bumper!!!

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » June 18th, 2015, 10:45 am

To The TOP

arsenal32

Postby arsenal32 » June 18th, 2015, 10:52 am

call the TCPD office closest to you and schedule an appointment with one of the planners.
Walk with all documents you have relating to the property for the appointment and they will advise you FREE of charge.

pmurs

Re: Town and country planning approval

Postby pmurs » May 24th, 2016, 11:53 am

Bump. Any other experience on how long it takes to get all relevant approvals to build on residential land?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2016, 7:12 pm

These days town and country is like 6mths and counting.(office in Tunapuna is real failure).

pmurs

Postby pmurs » May 24th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Thanks for the info.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 24th, 2016, 7:42 pm

health only takes long if there are mistakes

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 5th, 2016, 8:17 am

My Plan with the planner sitting on her desk in POS about a month now. Submitted since Aug and there is no issues with the plans. I fed up of this dead slow Public Service yes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 5th, 2016, 8:31 am

Evoloution wrote:My Plan with the planner sitting on her desk in POS about a month now. Submitted since Aug and there is no issues with the plans. I fed up of this dead slow Public Service yes.

You may think you have no issues
...wait until the plan reaches in front the building inspector at the cooperation...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 5th, 2016, 11:58 pm

Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2016, 11:19 am

dude2014 wrote:Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

buhahah, nah bai....just talking from experience....I had a couple of plans in the cooperation and that BI was a pain in the arse

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 6th, 2016, 1:34 pm

Since June plans sent to regional from T & C. They referred it to county Health a week after. November start n i still waiting on health to call me in...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 9th, 2016, 10:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
dude2014 wrote:Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

buhahah, nah bai....just talking from experience....I had a couple of plans in the cooperation and that BI was a pain in the arse

Agreed. I know most of them. Was the person acting? What Corporation was it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2016, 2:39 pm

Sangre grande...I doh think he was acting...cuz he's been there a couple years now...boy everybody I know that build a house in this area had problems with this guy.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » November 9th, 2016, 5:50 pm

the man just want money to pass the drawings...

Re: RE: Re: Town and country planning approval

Postby *KRONIK* » November 9th, 2016, 6:44 pm

GRIM wrote:the man just want money to pass the drawings...

He dont want money from any and everybody eh....

He does take from certain "business men" and convert TCPD approved open spaces for residential...

But most small men...he enjoys giving them a hard time and kicking them while they are down

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2016, 7:25 pm

T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

It's not only grande, Port of Spain corporation have real conflicts of interest
Certain honchos will ensure your plans get passed once you let them do some pj work

many of the Woodbrook side streets residential properties were magically turned into full commercial and incl alcohol license, not sure if they have enough parking on the premises

Property behind my house excavated for underground parking, caused slippage and damage to our property
City corp man in charge so happens to be the offender's engineer so go figure if we got any relief
Not hard to guess ethnicity of owner either if you in Woodbrook

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 9th, 2016, 7:33 pm

pugboy wrote:T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

Certain honchos will ensure your plans get passed once you let them do some pj work

many of the Woodbrook side streets residential properties were magically turned into full commercial and incl alcohol license, not sure if they have enough parking on the premises

Property behind my house excavated for underground parking, caused slippage and damage to our property
City corp man in charge so happens to be the offender's engineer so go figure if we got any relief

Which t & c you dealt with?

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 9th, 2016, 8:25 pm

so finally got thru and plan sent to couva tab tal regional corp.......anybody know someone there who can speed it up...I under pressure here.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2016, 8:52 pm

pos, twin towers

viedcht wrote:
pugboy wrote:T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

Which t & c you dealt with?