Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all!

Re: Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all

Postby 1UZFE » February 25th, 2014, 7:11 am

meccalli wrote:Watch how bandit gone rob people with pepper spray eh.

Add to your list; guns,knives, cutlasses, wood, rasta wig, finger in dey pocket to look like gun, tazers etc...

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 25th, 2014, 7:25 am

its as simple as that. while you rubbing yuh eyes yuh wallet/handbag/goldchain/car gone..

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 25th, 2014, 8:07 am

Come to think of it, someone said reach in the bag to give the bandit the money and pull out the pepper spray? A robbery happens spur of the moment. When fellas robbing, the don't have time to wait for a woman to pull out money, they take the whole bag. Saw this happen a few times.

Is demons we dealing with in this country. You feel anyone will have time to pull out pepper spray to use it? Men moving in groups also. May just aggravate them to kill after a robbery or rape.

And yeah, that may also be used by criminals against anyone also. But then again, it easier to move in groups and squeeze triggers at a distance, or even point blank at the blink of an eye.

Y'all forget where we livin yo? This ain't the lifetime movie network.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2014, 10:14 am

^so what would you suggest the victims do? wait in a corner for the almighty kal el to arrive so he can preach the word of gord? its not a full proof method of protection i think we clarified that but its still better than nothing....nobody is expecting this to stop a group mugging but against a petty thief it can be effective once used the right way

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 25th, 2014, 11:31 am

dey robbing ppl wid gun & that illegal, wais d difference??

Postby 1UZFE » February 25th, 2014, 11:55 am

Spitfir3 wrote:^so what would you suggest the victims do? wait in a corner for the almighty kal el to arrive so he can preach the word of gord? its not a full proof method of protection i think we clarified that but its still better than nothing....nobody is expecting this to stop a group mugging but against a petty thief it can be effective once used the right way

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » February 25th, 2014, 11:58 am

Allyuh think Tanty Kams and Gary Griffith actually care abt the spiralling crime situation that plaguing the country?
They had 4 years in office, the final year approaching for 2015 General Elections. Nothing substantial has been done to alleviate crime. With the exception of the SOE that was totally uncalled for...
The Gov't alreadly know who is behind the criminal elements. It's just they don't want to do anything worthwhile because who is going to finance them? Furthermore arming citizens with pepper spray isn't going to quell the situation. Just worsen it for all citizens... Now escalating robberies murders rape would occur.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 25th, 2014, 12:14 pm

allowing INnocent citizens to protect themselves is the ONLY way to fully try to combat the current spate of crime.
Police cannot be everywhere all the time, and as our arrest and conviction rate is LESS THAN 5-10%, people need to be able to protect themselves by whatever means allowable.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 25th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^so what would you suggest the victims do? wait in a corner for the almighty kal el to arrive so he can preach the word of gord? its not a full proof method of protection i think we clarified that but its still better than nothing....nobody is expecting this to stop a group mugging but against a petty thief it can be effective once used the right way

The day you get robbed, or even witness it, maybe then you'll understand what I'm saying. I'm on the streets day and night. I know what I'm talking about. I really see that no one here really takes things on seriously. Everything is a joke. I hope you experience it someday.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 25th, 2014, 2:14 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:allowing INnocent citizens to protect themselves is the ONLY way to fully try to combat the current spate of crime.
Police cannot be everywhere all the time, and as our arrest and conviction rate is LESS THAN 5-10%, people need to be able to protect themselves by whatever means allowable.

The same innocent citizens knows what goes on in their area, and doesn't give a flying flag. Everyone only out for themselves. They could maco what the neighbor buy, and if he or she have a outside woman or man, respectively. But they never know who involved in things or what happened. This country will never see a reduction in crime. Because the citizens are to blame, for where the country is.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 25th, 2014, 2:23 pm

dem boi dem run d streets buh shortman pave d road
#whofeelsitknows

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2014, 2:40 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:dem boi dem run d streets buh shortman pave d road
#whofeelsitknows

i see wut u did there :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 25th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Do not see how have a defensive weapon could be worst than having none all!

Bandits are all ready "licensed" to carry all weapons.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 26th, 2014, 7:23 am

legal or not a can of baygon or DET in your car help to protect you against small and BIG parasites in this country

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 26th, 2014, 8:55 pm

very slowly it seems they are recognizing and respecting citizens rights to defend themselves. this should have never been outlawed in the first place. all women who work late and use public transport should have a full bottle in every handbag.

Lukos

Legislation for pepper spray in T&T

Postby Lukos » August 10th, 2016, 10:06 am

Anybody could shed some light on the legalisation for pepper spray and co2 guns in T&T? I came across this new site that is selling a self defense gun that shoots pepper spray rounds using co2 cylinders.

https://www.saltsupply.com/store/c1/Fea ... ducts.html

Now, I know you can get air rifles legally once you go through the proper application process but I'm bot sure about these hand gun types.

Re: Legislation for pepper spray in T&T

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2016, 11:12 am

Pepper spray is illegal.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2016, 12:31 pm

Amazing how law abiding citizens in this country cannot get these basic defense equipment but criminals run around with rocket launchers. Looks like the republicans are right about protecting the second amendment.

Babsy

Postby Babsy » August 10th, 2016, 3:32 pm

I need this law to become legal.

battosai

Postby battosai » August 10th, 2016, 4:16 pm

Last edited by battosai on August 10th, 2016, 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

battosai

Postby battosai » August 10th, 2016, 4:18 pm

nick639 wrote:^^ would love to see the government take steps to allow personal defense systems like these

pepper spray is also dangerous just like the other 'personal defense' system in the wrong hands

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Making pepper spray legal would then make it 'legal' for a 'bandit' to have it also.
Now imagine a bandit coming to make you a victim of his trade and release some pepper spray in your a**. Makes his work much easier.

baigan

Legislation for pepper spray in T&T

Postby baigan » August 10th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Yeah but bandits are already buying guns and whatnot illegally, and we can't even defend ourselves properly legally. Plus it would be illegal to use the pepper spray to rob someone. The law abiding citizens just want it for self defense.

Postby skylinechild » August 10th, 2016, 8:22 pm

the issue is escalation....bandits have guns.... we pass a law ..now guns legal...now everyone is john wayne
(much like when fast and furious now come out - alot of dominic torettos come out of no where)

so the public get guns..bandit gets more powerful guns....we in turn try to get more sophisticated weapons than the bandits....we also get bullet proof vests....bandit gets armour piercing rounds....

where does it end..??

the only solution is proper enforcement of ALL laws....before we seek to make new ones.

Postby j.o.e » August 10th, 2016, 8:59 pm

It's really simple guys ..... Access pepper spray(it can be gotten easily) ... Use responsibly on bandits. I guarantee he is not going to report you

Postby sMASH » August 10th, 2016, 9:44 pm

second amendment to d worle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2016, 6:53 am

skylinechild wrote:the issue is escalation....bandits have guns.... we pass a law ..now guns legal...now everyone is john wayne
(much like when fast and furious now come out - alot of dominic torettos come out of no where)

so the public get guns..bandit gets more powerful guns....we in turn try to get more sophisticated weapons than the bandits....we also get bullet proof vests....bandit gets armour piercing rounds....

where does it end..??

the only solution is proper enforcement of ALL laws....before we seek to make new ones.

no such thing as escalation. Any firearm regardless of length/caliber could cause a mortal wound. a shot in the head from a .17hmr will make a person just as dead as a shot from a 50bmg. It all depends on who is using it..

Whats really needed is a deterrent to motivate bandits to rethink their chosen career path. ttps ain't going to be everywhere at all times, and when it comes to murder/rape/robbery they still are a reactionary force. The only ones that can make a killer/bandit/rapist stop & think twice is actually their intended victim.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 11th, 2016, 8:23 am

Anybody willing to try making it? :mrgreen:

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2016, 8:45 am

BrotherHood wrote:Making pepper spray legal would then make it 'legal' for a 'bandit' to have it also.
Now imagine a bandit coming to make you a victim of his trade and release some pepper spray in your a**. Makes his work much easier.

So if you had to chose...which would you prefer the bandit to use?

pepper spray or a 9mm?

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2016, 8:56 am

skylinechild wrote:the issue is escalation....bandits have guns.... we pass a law ..now guns legal...now everyone is john wayne

where does it end..??

This is a stupid argument.

We are not discussing open warfare.
We are discussing crime which on the bandits side comes with a few limitations on his part.

Concealibility,-one has to be able to hide it until ready
Cost-Arrest,loss in the event of dumping
Flexibility-The bigger the weapon the harder it is to manage and maneuver..

Taken to the extreme-one is unlikely to take a rocket launcher into a home invasion cuz its impractical.
So logically we will mostly see hand guns in the criminal's hands.

Enforcement is A solution-but that isnt a realistic goal here ,today in TnT.
At least not in any timely fashion.

Another solution is also allowing those so qualified to own firearms, to access training and accessories in order to defend themselves their homes and their family.
This can be implemented in 6 months.

Immediate results.
And continue to improve enforcement.