Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW oh what a day we had!!!

Re: Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4 Rules for Competit

Postby SR » April 23rd, 2014, 10:23 am

I will post up the judging criteria being used for this event tonight. There will be actual score sheets and the vehicle will be assessed by 3 differnent individuals and scores will be totalled..

droppa

Postby droppa » April 23rd, 2014, 10:40 am

Amrits 3.2 Sportero

Seans 2.5 Hilux

Adils 3.0 fronteir

will drop in some more later on....

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 10:59 am

NICELY!!!!

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2014, 11:09 am

bring them muddy!!!!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 11:53 am

Our sponsors make this show possible and we intend to make this show a HISTORIC ONE!!
10308176_813630631999395_202800500464053894_n.jpg

droppa

Postby droppa » April 23rd, 2014, 12:45 pm

here are a few more.....

Telfers 1.6 Samaurai

Fazeers 1.5 Samaurai

Steves 1.6 Samaurai

u all seriously aint want these vans coming there muddy.......

we coming clean and shiny

some of these vans may have had some modifications done, so they may not be as exact as in the pics, but they wont be less than in any case.....

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 1:42 pm

if you guys see the spot I have for you all!

Eh...I don't mind if you bring 1 one...dirty...but if anymore than 1 dirty 4x4 MG MAN go wash and clean dem!

Mr.Blessed

Postby Mr.Blessed » April 23rd, 2014, 1:47 pm

Once alyuh reserve a spot for my Galant eh. Shux man *folds arms*

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 2:04 pm

Mr.Blessed wrote:Once alyuh reserve a spot for my Galant eh. Shux man *folds arms*

Cous' yuh cyah be "Blessed" and fritten at d same time yuh know!

I have you down.

Just text me when you reach the gate...382 4926. Bless...

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2014, 2:18 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:if you guys see the spot I have for you all!

Eh...I don't mind if you bring 1 one...dirty...but if anymore than 1 dirty 4x4 MG MAN go wash and clean dem!

lol I'll park my little car UNDER the muddiest one!

Postby SR » April 25th, 2014, 11:02 am

Judging criteria

vehilces will be assessed in the following categories

Presentation and Display
Exterior Paint and Body
Engine Compartment
Interior

each vehicle will be assessed by 3 judges on 3 separate score sheets and then totalled

Judges will assess vehicles at the same time and will be scheduled on a first come basis

judging process will take approx 15 min per vehicle

simple tips and tricks

know your vehicle and be proud of your presentation
"amorall" on tyres is good but excessive greasy look will not score higher points same goes for interior and engine compartment
a picture book in your presentation showing process of how your vehicle got to where it is now

judges will be ready to judge your vehicle within 1/2 hr of your registration so be ready. If you are not by your vehicle when the judges come around they will enquire and if within 5 min there is no appearance of the owner to present they will move on to the next vehicle and return to yours later as we will be on a tight schedule to have all judging completed by a specific time in the afternoon

The earlier your vehicle is present and ready to judge the better it will be for everyone.
Judges will be on site from 9 am and ready to judge by 9:30 am once everything is in place.
any further questions can be emailed to iascacaribbean@gmail.com or contact me via pm on this site

Postby supercharged turbo » April 26th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Requesting entry
1398537556991.1.jpg
1398537556991.1.jpg (30.44 KiB) Viewed 4919 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 26th, 2014, 10:45 pm

Ah!! The iconic B11 Nissan Sunny. Who didn't have one, went to school in one, raced in one, took their first girl friend to Globe in one, broke up with her in one...Hahaha!

Very nice my brother, looks clean and well kept. Pls arrive early as possible as ppl from ALL OVER will be coming for a spot at Skinner Park. Gates open 11am. Just follow the directions of the attendants.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 26th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Thanks man...pm some of de info regarding entry and whatnot

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 27th, 2014, 7:30 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Thanks man...pm some of de info regarding entry and whatnot

very busy friend, just scroll thru the pages above and you will find every piece of info you need about this show.

The only thing we'll add is that those who pre-register should not think that because they have done so, its ok to stroll in at 4pm and expect to find their spot all cozy and ready for them. There will be HUNDREDS of cars vying for every square inch of parking space at Skinner Park next Sunday.

one more time for clarity......

The only thing we'll add is that those who pre-register should not think that because they have done so, its ok to stroll in at 4pm and expect to find their spot all cozy and ready for them. There will be HUNDREDS of cars vying for every square inch of parking space at Skinner Park next Sunday.

FatBoyMe

Postby FatBoyMe » April 27th, 2014, 6:20 pm

droppa wrote:Amrits 3.2 Sportero

Seans 2.5 Hilux

Adils 3.0 fronteir

will drop in some more later on....

OMG...That is sweet.. :shock:

droppa

Postby droppa » April 27th, 2014, 7:55 pm

Yeah man, come out Sunday and see some more cool 4x4s and talk to the owners about their experiences, trials and tribulations they encountered building their rigs!!!

slacker0012

Postby slacker0012 » April 27th, 2014, 8:18 pm

the bug will be there!

mechtech

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW April 2014 @ Skinner Pa

Postby mechtech » April 27th, 2014, 9:26 pm

[quote="Classic Cars Unlimited"]Our first teaser video....what do you guys think?

Everyone's talking already about this show! It's gonna be a memorable day, so get your "Betsy" ready and come join with us a we take a walk down memory lane

sorry Model A, Model T,Desoto Truck would not be in this show

mechtech

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4th @ Skinner Park!

Postby mechtech » April 27th, 2014, 9:40 pm

OUTLAW wrote:will all the cars from the video will be there cause im hoping to see the model T and cars from the video

Do not be fooled, but let me know you could see those for free

mechtech

Postby mechtech » April 27th, 2014, 9:55 pm

OUTLAW wrote:Will there be any model A, never knew there's cars like model A and model T in trinidad if so I'm there for sure any pre sold tickets? Or just by the gate

that Model A and Model T as advertise here would not be at this show but I would gladly show you.we would show in the right forum those and more

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:

gonna try and run down after dex, but it will depend on if I can find a good parking spot outside :(

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 28th, 2014, 1:33 am

mechtech wrote:
OUTLAW wrote:Will there be any model A, never knew there's cars like model A and model T in trinidad if so I'm there for sure any pre sold tickets? Or just by the gate

that Model A and Model T as advertise here would not be at this show but I would gladly show you.we would show in the right forum those and more

Regrettably this is true.

The Model T, A and Desoto that were featured in our previous adds will NOT be at our show.
We do wish to formally apologise to MechTech for any grievance and unnecessary attention this has caused.
We were of the firm belief that when we approached this goodly gentleman in October of 2013 with the first draft of this show WITH the accompanying flyer...that when this goodly gentleman did say: I'll support you.. we automatically thought that that was what he meant. see original flyer below.
Classic-Car-Show-flyer (1)mmm.jpg

This flyer went into circulation in November 2013...til it's revised format of present.

We have since REMOVED all pictures of said vehicles from our adds and flyers as per MechTech's request.

His presence shall surely be missed....

Postby Team Loco » April 28th, 2014, 6:06 am

Nah. We want those vehicles there. If even the owner concerned about touching and damage. Then taoe measures to secure them. We need those rides at the show. They are really nice

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 28th, 2014, 7:37 am

Team Loco wrote:Nah. We want those vehicles there. If even the owner concerned about touching and damage. Then taoe measures to secure them. We need those rides at the show. They are really nice

Uncle? The only thing I eh do is to get on my knees and beg...trust me, I have tried.

But the Antiques deserve "special treatment" as they are an integral part of the show...not just "tape" but a completely fenced section is theirs, complete with tents, food, water and security...throughout the show.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 28th, 2014, 6:04 pm

We welcome Mr Lutchman and his gorgeous TR6!
photo 1.JPG

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 30th, 2014, 10:17 am

Here's the site plan for Sunday!

Please note there is a clear demarcation between the Old and New Schools...our staff will be parking you accordingly.
155740_10151999038527703_2531988414139691538_n.jpg

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 30th, 2014, 5:06 pm

Requesting entry

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » April 30th, 2014, 5:39 pm

So its Sunday coming at 12noon it's starting. Right?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 30th, 2014, 7:28 pm

Eenside! Midnight_Demon.....eenside!

Yes Richard Marshal.

On a very positive note for Antique and Classic Car owners.... NAGICO Insurances has expressed their desire to cover the cars we all cherish!

More details tmrw night...