Sufferers in the workplace

urabus

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby urabus » November 14th, 2013, 6:23 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
urabus wrote:I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time

I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.

that's a kinda arsehole-ish thing to say

once i dont have to go too much out my way, i dont see the problem in giving somebody a drop

hope you always have a car :?

I like my alone time, because for some that's the only time of the day u get to be alone, tune in to whatever kind of music u like, pump up the AC and relax while driving....besides i dont want no one gossiping in my ears abut work.
If is family, no scene cuz even family does be understanding and wud ask, if i have any plans after work or if I'm going straight home, and they can get a lift.

And yes, i wud always have a car, if not mine....there will always be another vehicle to use.

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 6:35 pm

I have a zero coworker drop policy.

Once they get a drop, they assume YOUR car is THEIR personal taxi and start making demands.

Yuh have to know who you dealing with also. If they are known to be sufferers and outright louse, avoid at all costs. However if is the lil humble quiet pleb who tryin hard to be straight, then maybe just maybe.

Just remember to use back that person, when you have heavy boxes or photocopies, make them your runner. Even if is to fetch something to drink in the shop next door.

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Jezz I never see them kinda ah sufferers, it have no free ride for them. When I was wuking in trini it was me motor bike for it.
Trini have too many ppl that like everything free and women are the worst, never take them after work lime unless dey buying which is rare.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 14th, 2013, 6:51 pm

It have a sufferer on campus with me; She always want to go and lime but never have money, I does end up buying food, popcorn, movie tickets, sweet drink etc for her. She never have money on her phone, and begs me right through to send money ($5) for her. She is so annoying and to make matters worse, she not even nice :'(

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Ollur musnt let ppl walk over ollur jed

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2013, 6:53 pm

DjDaniel wrote:It have a sufferer on campus with me; She always want to go and lime but never have money, I does end up buying food, popcorn, movie tickets, sweet drink etc for her. She never have money on her phone, and begs me right through to send money ($5) for her. She is so annoying and to make matters worse, she not even nice :'(

u getting played dan, break she off or let she blow u

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 6:54 pm

DjDaniel wrote:It have a sufferer on campus with me; She always want to go and lime but never have money, I does end up buying food, popcorn, movie tickets, sweet drink etc for her. She never have money on her phone, and begs me right through to send money ($5) for her. She is so annoying and to make matters worse, she not even nice :'(

I hope you violently plow that daily with the force of 1000 angry thunder gods?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 14th, 2013, 6:59 pm

change your name to djShiv 8-)

Postby Spitfir3 » November 14th, 2013, 7:08 pm

^^ LOL 4real .....nobody forcing you to take the beast out and give she 5 star treatment and simply say you don't have much money on your phone when she starts begging

not going to lie some of you working with real guntarish, hoodrat and just downright "special" sounding characters

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 7:12 pm

DjDaniel post a pic of this whale or risk being negged.

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2013, 7:27 pm

never tolerated sufferers on campus nah...plenty stories though. i've been fortunate in the workplace arena, my first real job, management was the biggest problem. after that, worked with ex-uwi lecturers which was very cool...currently i am HR, so sufferers get nipped in the interview :lol:

uwi stories now, the worst of the sufferers tended to be intellectually suffering, as in, yuh barely have to pay tuition fees ($ for $ era), atleast do the people work nah?? 40% pass mark and THAT allyuh cyah make!?? i used to guard my drafts like amalgamated. none for anybody. except the cute beyotches.

cigarette bums and weed flies were a close second...

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 7:30 pm

You remember de UWI sufferer who used to always be beggin for blends?...

Ah time dem boy an dem get fedup ah he, dey scrape out ah box ah match and pack it into a cig then put back some tobacoo in

Like clockwork he come beggin for ah cig...dey give him it...he siddong an after bout 5 pull tha was it

I swear I see him spit up blood

Postby Rainman » November 14th, 2013, 7:38 pm

Very f-ing uncanny. Just standing in pizza hut line waiting to pick up dinner. *beti voice* "excuse....I see yuh on the internet with yuh phone, yuh mind if I check meh facebook" w t f

shady23

Postby shady23 » November 14th, 2013, 7:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Daily I consider resigning, I can't take it anymore. Then I remember the salary, and well who doesn't like money. Everything has a price I guess.

Every morning while eating their oiley pie and doubles until 9am, they argue over who come dong in de bess maxi:

-One claim to be de maxi whisperer - she does know huh much stops de maxi gone make and be able to determine wha time she reachin in tong. She even know which maxi have dvd screen jus by lookin at de outside.

-Next one say she know de maximan an dem "puhsonully" cuz how she lil tick...maximan an dem like tickie so she always gettin front seat. Now bear in mind since April (this year) she has busted the hydraulics on two brand new chairs. She's onto her third now re: "lil tick". She say we buy cheap chair.

-Ah gunta bawl he does only travel in maxi wid dem red an yellow sticker on de gas cover, I ask what is that? He say dem NOS sticker nah, all dem maxi wid dem sticker does drive more faster, dem is special edition maxi.

-Next one say he doh travel in maxi widout a/c, he does coas on dem cuz he's ah redman an redman doh travel without a/c. And well a/c maxi does have better girls fuh he tuh track. He say he fedup geh PIN in a/c maxi.

FML

Take win :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 14th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Rainman wrote:Very f-ing uncanny. Just standing in pizza hut line waiting to pick up dinner. *beti voice* "excuse....I see yuh on the internet with yuh phone, yuh mind if I check meh facebook" w t f

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: was she sexy?

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Rainman wrote:Very f-ing uncanny. Just standing in pizza hut line waiting to pick up dinner. *beti voice* "excuse....I see yuh on the internet with yuh phone, yuh mind if I check meh facebook" w t f

oh it was yew :oops:
i go give yuh back yuh phone after i hit submit

Postby Rainman » November 14th, 2013, 7:46 pm

-ve...unless yuh like the burn geera complexion with blonde hair and fake abercrombie polo.

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 7:47 pm

Shoulda tell her come check your nutz

Postby buzz » November 14th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Suddenly I don't feel so bad about where I work :|

Allyuh wukkin PTSC awa ? :?

Postby Rainman » November 14th, 2013, 7:49 pm

cinco wrote:

oh it was yew :oops:
i go give yuh back yuh phone after i hit submit

Do fast, I looking to pump.

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Rainman wrote:-ve...unless yuh like the burn geera complexion with blonde hair and fake abercrombie polo.

dais how yuh go talk bout meh eh eh eh

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 14th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Ya'll want pics? I wouldn't do the girl that LOL. Fellas is out of the kindness of my heart I treat the girl good, I never sent her money on her phone though. Madness. BTW it is a red gyal. (srs)

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 7:52 pm

post pics or distribute via pm phaggot

Postby j.o.e » November 14th, 2013, 7:56 pm

Allyuh not working in actual offices?..yall working Cepep or KFC?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 14th, 2013, 7:58 pm

doh plow that unless you want her to give you the call that le period has been missed.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 14th, 2013, 8:00 pm

I don't trust allyuh. Sorry.
@Pioneer, you know how long some one ent call me that? Huh. Primary school days.

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Tales of the Whiteknight.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 14th, 2013, 8:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

doh plow that unless you want her to give you the call that le period has been missed.

Wayy, I could if I wanted to inno. If I hadda damage it, is lights off; plus a condom + bread bag

Postby Ted_v2 » November 14th, 2013, 8:09 pm

will post my lolz later.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 14th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Still no one PM ne with a skank hookdown.