Re: Steel rods decapitate woman?

Postby Sky » January 7th, 2014, 12:47 pm

^ I wanna see what you look like IRL :lol:

Postby desifemlove » January 7th, 2014, 12:53 pm

Sky wrote:I don't understand why people still using ropes when ratchet slings so cheap now.

Same as when ppl still using red PNM jerseys as warning for protruding objects on pickups and trucks

yuh gonna ask if the company transporting was indo or afro run? :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » January 7th, 2014, 3:53 pm

See wha he cause. LoL.

Postby shogun » January 7th, 2014, 4:11 pm

Sky wrote:^ I wanna see what you look like IRL :lol:

Ent! :lol:

I say disfiguring scar on his face, prolly concealed by only hair, that looks like the letters PNM when you look in the mirror.

Postby maj. tom » January 8th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 10th, 2014, 9:34 am

:| :| :| :|
Photo1624.jpg
Photo1622.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2014, 9:40 am

Sky wrote:^ I wanna see what you look like IRL :lol:

taken from zoom radar's facebook

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 10th, 2014, 10:10 am

u wud think after what happen with d woman ppl wud wake up & at least try d safe way

taxi man rel foolish to be driving so close behind d truck .... :roll:

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 10:11 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

he looking like ah Afghan. didn't know dey was in Trini too lol..

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 10:12 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote::| :| :| :|

the fault IMO is who regulating dis?

How come no police ent stopping he?

Postby Sky » January 10th, 2014, 10:22 am

desifemlove wrote:

Why we have to need police for everything?
If you're smart enough to drive a truck you should be smart enough to be safe about it.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 10th, 2014, 10:31 am

That is the problem right there, knowing what is right and doing what is right is two different things.

The blatant disregard for others is obvious here, knowing that if something does happen....the law is easy to side step.

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Sky wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Why we have to need police for everything?
If you're smart enough to drive a truck you should be smart enough to be safe about it.

But no police there at the factory/building site to see if dey strapping it properly.

A police in a car or on the street should see dat.

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Seeing that Ministry of Transport staff and police does be reading these forums, are they gonna take some proactive action?

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2014, 12:48 pm

this would be a easy issue to fix too eh

ticket about 5 people heavily for unsecure/unsafe loads
let it be seen in the media

the rest would fall in line

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 1:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Seeing that Ministry of Transport staff and police does be reading these forums, are they gonna take some proactive action?

they should. this is point of having police on the roads.

it's tings like dis that will solve the crime issue.

Postby Sky » January 10th, 2014, 1:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:
But no police there at the factory/building site to see if dey strapping it properly.

A police in a car or on the street should see dat.

You didn't get the point.
Whoever's driving the truck should have a vested interest in the safety of the load and shouldn't have police looking around for stuff like that.
A lot of TTPS resources are wasted behind babysitting us and make sure we do and don't do certain things, when we could be taking responsibility and being smart.

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Er..police on de road, that is the transport police, supposed to be monitoring for bad drives, poor loads, etc. not the regular police granted, but the transport police supposed to be monitoring that.

If there were an active transport unit, then most of the bad drives, poorly secured loads would stop.

Postby Sky » January 10th, 2014, 1:25 pm

If truck drivers took their jobs seriously and with pride and HSE in mind ALL poorly secured loads would stop.
Why ANYONE have to tell someone they doin dotishness? Easy escape to blame the police again.

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Truck drivers jus on de hussle

Postby wagonrunner » August 27th, 2014, 2:59 pm

truckers still moving with unsecured loads.

a bale of metal rope burst it's strap and fell onto the southbound highway yesterday approaching the chagaunas main road.

Postby 88sins » August 28th, 2014, 10:44 am

wagonrunner wrote:truckers still moving with unsecured loads.

a bale of metal rope burst it's strap and fell onto the southbound highway yesterday approaching the chagaunas main road.

senior moments bai

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 28th, 2014, 11:02 am

There is a thing called metal rope , cable , wire rope are other names .

Postby Morpheus » August 29th, 2014, 6:36 am

Yes and it is "woven" just like "rope".

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2014, 12:04 pm

easier to say cable

hindian

Postby hindian » August 29th, 2014, 1:04 pm

There seems to be a difference between the two though,

What is the difference between cable and wire rope?

There is no exact answer as to what the difference is. Cable is generally reserved for smaller diameter ropes, and often in constructions 1 x 7, 7 x 7, 1 x 19, 3 x 3, and 3 x 7. Wire rope is a term generally used for products over 3/8” in diameter, and in constructions such as 6 x 25, 6 x 36, 6 x 37, 6 x 42, and more.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 29th, 2014, 1:19 pm

secure load?
truck man ain't got time fo dat

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 29th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:secure load?

Let's hope they make time eh before the load fall on your muda kant car and kill u... Trini culture eh it not serious until it affects them directly :roll:

Postby Mark! » August 29th, 2014, 5:13 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Let's hope they make time eh before the load fall on your muda kant car and kill u... Trini culture eh it not serious until it affects them directly :roll:

Wowww 0-100 real quick bruhh

Postby Spitfir3 » August 29th, 2014, 5:46 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

oh my! clearly i have upset you and i am so sorry for doing so
it seems you took my arrid attempt at a joke an my mere showcasing at the mindset of said truck drivers to heart and for that i do apologize, please know i am aware of the dangerousness of this matter and i really don't find it to be a situation of laughter but more so i find it to be a disgrace towards good looking, innocent civilians like yourself an many others

regards.. fir3
ps. i would not like said load as mentioned to fall on my mother, she wouldn't like that

Last edited by Spitfir3 on August 29th, 2014, 11:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.